Sorry, been busy, no time to post or read. Then if hb catches me online, later he not happy, so I need to chop chop...
Birth story 17 Jan 08
6.30am Show, then I nudge nudge him, not much response, so decided go hosp. As you might know, I slipped a few days b4, so a bit worried.
8am Hosp, waited.
9am Doc check, 5cm dilated, no regular contractions, so wait since wan to try natural.
3pm Some contractions, but timing not consistent.
5-6pm Stronger contractions. VE, wah piang, still 5cm!!! I was thinking if go on like tat I dunno can tahan how long. So decided to call for epidural, which lucky I did.
7.30pm Epidural by Dr YC Lim. Gynae came to break water bag. Say cervix v soft, dilation should be fast.
8pm Nurse wonder why baby's head still so high up, then decided to drain urine. Wah piang, drain out 500ml of urine, no wonder no space for him to move down. Was watching Video gag. Haha...
9pm Nurse did VE, 10cm liao, call doc to come. Nurse ask me to try pushing, baby's head move to the entrance easily and she just close up both my legs, say wait for the gynae to come. Ah, now I know how come gynae's timing so good.
920pm Gynae came, 1 push and Elliot is out. Put him on my chest, so warm and slimy. Gynae got hb to cut the cord.
As it was changing shift time, I had 4 nurses watching me deliver.
The anae Dr Lim is v nice and pro. Told him my horrid epi last time, he can still joke. Say last time mine took 9 to 10 tries, he make sure he get mine in lesser tries, 8 tries lor. but did say not easy to find my spinal column. I am so glad he got it in 1st try. And he told me since got it in 1st try, I can go for another 7 kids.
I had side effects from epidural, shivered for abt 2 hours and vomitted oso. So end up din feed my boy until the next morning. After gg home, realise no colostrum, so boy has been starving, decided to give some glucose and FM. NOw busy pumping and feeding him.
My nipples v sore and got those dried up "pi" thingy. So stinging when bb suckles. Then nipples flat if he can't latch on properly, will cry. Really quite depressing sometimes, esp when my mil and maid can't handle my #1. Had an arguement with mil today, practically cried in front of her and CL. She kept saying my girl dun wan to listen to her, she wan to use cane, I got so fed up, took out a stick and insist she hit my girl. But she dare not. I told my girl Ah ma wants to beat you, not me!! So fed up!!