(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

AhCapp,

All the best & have a smooth delivery ya

QQ & violetIce,

me too, planning for baby full month catering but have not decide who to engage...cos i have a big guests list too, approx 80pax...can i check how much budget u order for each pax? Min $15per pax ? So, we call up Neo Gardens & mentioned for baby 1st month then entitled to 15% disc ah?

Sassy,

<font color="ff6000">Thawing of EBM</font>
Should thaw milk at room temperature first before warming with hot water. As baby is used to breast milk at room temperature, milk should be heated to at least room temperature.
If from freeze to hot water, it will affect the quality of the milk. Anyway,what babe said is correct. If you can proivde fresh EBM, should let baby use the fresh ones instead of frozen ones

qq, as for the angbao thingy, i think depends on wat your parents say bah... different family different culture i guess? yup saw my gynae &amp; was told that bb engaged &amp; cervix finally open liao but if i really insist for natural birth, go home &amp; wait till wed. if nothing happens, then gynae will help me to induce on wed but he explain to me that 1 or 2 mummies only manage to induce a big baby out in sg(mine est 3.7kg liao). he also confirm with me the extra charges tat i may need to pay hospital if induce natural is unsuccessful will cost - natural + c-sect + epi for hospital bills while gynae side only pay 1 bill(either natural/c-sect)... so i m giving myself 1 more day to think &amp; hope my bb will cooperate...

pixel, dont b discourage... i saw gynae on fri &amp; he say cervix not ready but today he say mine start to open liao.. regarding the $ to pay, my gynae told me will probably require to pay $1+K cash(after deducting from medisave) for hospital bill... but i m still very confuse how he calculate the $1+k.... though he has given me the eg but not sure he use which hospital as a benchmark...

steph neo garden have diff pricing wor ..... depends on what u want .....

superbee hmmm i oso dunno my in laws oso dunno wor

kitsune,
i tink just politely like her know you are v tired from the nite feed, etc etc... many many excuses to avoid her visiting.. she meant well but some ppl buay zhi tong, wat to do... plus she trying to find some $ luck thru ur bb...

itok,
so that's wat ur gynae said huh? my gynae nvr tell me anything, jus say can be anytime now since bb's head is engaged (but i dunno how engaged her head is). he oso nvr do VE for me so i oso dunno if i have dilated or my cervix is ripen... i hope this wk i can go into labour cos it's getting so tough and constant backache now... i can imagine the rest of the mummies whom reached their EDD esp Mom2Nat, QQ, etc... and not forgeting Wendyg whom gave birth to a whopping 4.5kg boy... it must be so tiring carrying that wt on her body...

oops, sorry, i forgot ur edd is 20jan? but anycase, i tink it's still tough for u cos i read that ur bb is big wor dat's y need to induce...

Hi pixie,

I am from Jan 2007. Dun be discourage. Tat time, my edd is also very near and zero dilation too, I still went for induce. In the end, the induce was very successful.

The gynae did told me the chances are 50-50. But most cases are quite successful. And they will also insert pill to soften the cervix. So dun worry too much.

Good morning ladies,

today (15 Jan) is my due date, and I am still here! ^_^ But just went to toilet and found that my "show" (bloody discharge) has just started! Talk about accurancy! Anyway, I understand that even with the "show" started, I must still wait right? Oh dear, suddenly have that "crampy" menstrual cramps feeling... =S

My dear colleagues were having a "baby shower" lunch with me yesterday to celebrate the upcoming arrival of my baby. N now today, my 'show' has started. *LOL* They will really laugh when I tell them this man. Dear me, this morning my baby wakes up really early like me... could this be the sign???

kitsune,

I have paid her for the system + books. Not the shipping yet. Will have to wait now for the 2nd shipment like you. =) I live in Jurong East, guess will have to trouble my hb to go collect the stuff for me when they arrive. heheheh...

U make me laugh with comments about your 4D queen colleague. =) Tell her that u prefer people to visit u only when your baby is full month and u need lots of rest. If tell her indirectly is not effective, then tell her straight.

Superbee,

I will check with my gynae on the charges too. =) Thanks for the reminder. I wish u a smooth delivery too ok. =) *many hugs*

Ktisune, ya u shld tell her that not too well to recieve guests. True that it's easier for u to entertain ppl when routine more establish and not like ppl come n u juz start feeding n they waiting for like 40min. Btw, do space out ur guests so u dun feel too exhausted. Coz Sunday my church frens and office colleagues came at same time. Though only like 7 ppl in total, I feel rather tired coz whole after never rest and talking to thme.

QQ, I did lunch and dinner same day for my no.1 coz too many ppl to crowd the house. lunch - frens, dinner -relatives. But can be very tiring for u. For that day, I ebm to feed bb coz pai seh like disappear 1 hr to bf coz that time new mommy and bb routine not established coz my bm too stressed out.

Oh cervix ripe = ready for dilation or dilated already.

PM is working but chk ur bulk or junk mail for emails coz I realised those pm emails all ended up there.

Blackbatz, my fren actually taught me deforst 24hr in fridge b4 warm up to maintain quality. Otherwise, mrs wong did mention juz put in a jug of ice water outside to thaw till all liquid before warm up. Sassy u may want to try this.

Morning everyone...

Just received Jacelyn sms.. she have popped last night..

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Jacelyn...Finally the wait is over</font>

Here her birth story...

1pm: Admitted to Hospital
4.30pm: 3cm dilated. Pain but still ok.
6pm: Can't stand the pain so asked for epi
ard 7pm-8pm: 9cm dilated
9pm: Baby delivered.

Mei, Kindly update for Jacelyn

Baby Boy
Natural with epi
Date: 14/1/08
time: 9pm
hosp: Mount Elizabeth

wow congrats Jacelyn!!!

babe thanks for the info heehee .... i have no choice but to squeeze all in one day oso hehehe ....

<font color="aa00aa">congrats to Jacelyn, will update later.

sassy,
any idea the ang ku kueh shop, do they have other things eg. glutinuous rice?

steph,
what's the rate for ur post natal massage?</font>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Dec-07</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corbin Go JiaLe</TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB (Eileen)</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tate Chan</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blackbatz</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Anne Hargaty</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cherynn lim</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Savion</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2.035kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shannonbaby</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien</TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tobey</TD><TD>4.5kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>prata_queen</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2.825kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Levin</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>fishia (Joy)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mei,
Yah.. My appt is the morning, urs is in ther afternoon right? How abt QQ?

I am aching all over for the past 1 week.. getting worse and worse.. I was thinking maybe BB dun want full mth celebration on 3 or 4 day of CNY.. must drag until tomorrow then can hold it over the next weekend. LOL

finally have some time to log in.
Congrats to all who had delivered too..

Been so busy for the past one week. My baby is still in the hospital for phototherapy. Decided to admit her yesterday again as her jaudice level is very high. Feel so heartache when seeing her under the light. Keep giving instructions to the nurse until my husband ask me to stop disturbing the nurses else they will mistreat my baby when i am not around.

anyone has problem expressing BM? I can only pump out about 60 - 80ml each time from both sides total. and thats is without latching my baby as she is still in hospital. hoping to find ways to increase it further. the lactation nurse asks me to think positive and the milk will come in more and it does works in some way cos previously i can only manage to pump max 30ml from both side combine. today is already the 9th day. will continue to work hard for my baby's milk..

Godsent
You still ard? Since you have show liao... contractions coming in yet? Hee...

Blackbatz
My fren just called to ask me go town... she din know I due liao. I told her, no one dares to go out with me she dare ah, I am like a time bomb leh. I ask hb go with me, he buay zi dong, say gimme car. I say car!!!! If contractions who drive!!!@#%$^$&amp; He say leave the car there, take cab. Wah piang.

Mom2nat,
Your hubby and mine can shake hands ah..Initially, I had planned for C section on 4 Jan 08 (which was a Friday). Then, he asked why not ealier like 2nd Jan. So I asked him why and his reply easier for him cos once baby discharged, he can report for work (zun, zun) on the 7th Jan. That ime, he was already on 3 weeks leave, dying to go back to work.

I always attribute it to 2nd child syndrome. 1st child, 100% attendance at gynae. 2nd child 50%, 3rd child 25%. 4th child 5%.

Then my hubbie is a confirm workaholic lo, he keep asking me when bb due? He need to plan his work schedules and meeting around. Coz he coming back Sing for meeting early Feb till Mid Feb, so he was saying if bb due this week, good for him, coz then plan Man yue together.

Now, no one dares to go out with me either. My sis does not even allow me to drive, but the thing is I get car sick, so who else drives I feel giddy, so end up I still drive. But my hubbie hear I drive, he will scold.

mon2nat,
Ur hb lagi "sux" than mine. I drove all the way till my edd. Then on my edd day, he said "Hmm...No more driving for you. On Mon onwards, I will send &amp; pick Randall up from school. You can only drive after you delivered. Reason being ur tummy too big to drive liao." I was like, what is the size differences btw 40wks tummy and 39 wks 6 days or 40wks 1 day tummy?? Anyway, I too lazy to reason with him.

Called my gynae earlier to check with the nurse if tmr after my visit will my gynae admit me straight away. She said, packed ur stuff along. So.....Think I will deliver tmr. I was telling my hb maybe we should induce on 18 instead. Nice number. He said I siao. Siao meh??? He is like so excited to c the bb. But, I am pretty sure after bb come out, he will wash his hands off on bb care.

Morning mummies...

Did not get good sleep at all last nite. Baby very awake in the night! WEnt to see PD this morning for follow-up check up after my baby's jaundice the other days. PD mentioned about the day-night reversal symptom...sleeping a lot in the day and waking a lot in the night. I'm actually quite tired of the feeds at night. It was like almost every 1.5 hrs...sometimes wonder why he is always so hungry leh.

Seems like quite a no. of you express out and feed by bottle is it?? Can i ask at which points do you pump? After latching baby on for a feed, or somewhere in between, like maybe 1 hr after feeding?

hi hammies03,

my baby is like urs. wake up very often at night. din sleep well. He is always hungry too, feed at intervals of 1-1 1/2 hrs. currently he only drinks say 30-40 ml of milk (EBM or formula)
but when latch on, I think he suck lesser. so I express out to monitor his intake.

baby is also jaundice, just discharged yesterday, going to PD tomolo. when he is in hospital, they gave formula - isomil as baby seems to be allergic to cow's milk, previously on friso gold and he vomit thrice.

i mummies
My baby since returned back home din poo only pee. bit worried. does tat mean he is not drinking enuff?

<font color="aa00aa">icy, mine is in evening ard 6plus. same. i also aching whole body especially back. very hard to get up. aching legs. aching body. ache ache ache.

valencia, 18th is hot date...</font>

hi!

my baby also got mild jaundice so gotta sun him for 15mins any time fr 8-10am.

any infant care ard pasir ris area or nanny?
actuallyn planning to let my mum look aft bb but seems like she"s old already cant really cope so intend to look for a nanny or any infant care..

JUst now I slipped. Quite irritated. I was walking into the management office, and pple who swim likes to walk thru there to take a lift to the bathrooms, though they shold use the stairs! Then I slipped, slowly, but almost like a split, my front legs just went straight down. Gosh, so pissed with these pple!!

Valencia
At least your hb nice enough to ferry Randall to sch for you leh. Hee...
Wah, then you high chance give birth tmrw or the next few days liao. I sitll dunno when. Every night still ask "isit tonight". And the weird thing, I always need to poo b4 bedtime, make me worry isit contractions. Then by morning, I will be like "oh, i am still here".

Blackbatz
Aiya, same lah, preg with #1, he will ferry me here and there. For #2 ah, I even went for the detailed scan myself.

angelsky
My hb say best I give birth on a Fri, so he no need take leave, cos and sun mah! Wah piang.

congrats to jacelyn! glad to know that u managed to deliver your bb via natural with epi! happy for u!

Ahcapp, thanks!
wow you got 'show' today? ur bb very accurate hor... so i guess u will be delivering today! all the best &amp; wish u have a smooth delivery!...

for me, i m still here... no contraction this morning, no water bag burst, no show... so sit at home &amp; wait... if nothing happen naturally today, i will be going to MT A tmr to be induce liao....

Havent logged in since i checked into hospital on 9 Jan.

Mei, plz update:
Baby Girl, Kaelyn at 3.465kg
(induced) Natural with epi
Date: 10/1/08 at Raffles Hospital

My labour took 20 hours!!!! From the time i checked in at 11pm.

9 Jan, 11pm: Tablet was inserted in my cervix to ripen/soften it, as my dilation was at 1cm.

10 Jan, 930am: Water bag was burst by gynae, and I was put on the drip for induction

1130am: Decided i cannot take the pain, asked for epidural

445pm: Cervix dilated at 8cm

545pm: Started pushing.

649pm: Baby Kaleyn was borned!

Ask you gals, when u breastfeed, does your babies keep suckling all the way, or they will suckle and stop, and have to be awakened by mummy?? My Kaelyn always do that... sigh...

Thanks for advice. Ya, will think of a way to dissuade that colleague from coming. Hee.

Ah Capp, got show liao. So exciting, you still at home or gone to hospital liao?

haro
sorry MIA for some time. Reason is suddenly 2nights ago got intense pain in tummy. Initially tot it's wind, rub some oil, eat ginger still like there. Then the pain got more and more intense, i tot it's diarrhoea. Called my gynae and was told to go down to her clinic. She did a ultrasound scan for me to check if my womb got any ruptures sign...thankfully nothing but when she pressed down on where my womb is currently, spot on the pain! Hubby did some research and discovered i'm suffering from "involution" ie severe pain of uterus contrations triggered by BF-ing. My lochia discharge has already petered off but then yday fresh discharge came. This involution thing is supposedly similar if not more intense than labour contractions! Haha...perhaps god knows hw badly i'd wanted to experience natural labour contractions and having missed out on that, giving me uterus shrinking contractions. Really damn painful ah, i cried each time i BF but i read gotta continue BF-ing to keep the hormones going. Will last a day or two..anyone have same experience?

Thanks to all mommies who offered advices and sharing your experiences on BF...thanks for all the encouraging words. Question now is do i really have to pump out after each feed? Aft i punped breast gone totally soft...then i scared if bb wakes up (now she doing 2hourly interval) my breast still soft and very little milk.

Re:bringing bb to HK
have made up our minds to still bring BB to HK when she's 2mth. Probably need to keep her indoors often. A fren who has jus moved to Hk also when bb is 6mths old told me she regretted it cos her hubby missed out on a lot of "first times" from bb eg 1st flip, 1st blah, 1st laugh, or maybe even 1st tooth. Babies grow up very fast at this stage. Dont think i wan to deprive hubby from that.

hammies
my baby wakes up 2hourly and sometimes 1.5hourly at nite. Really damn xiong to keep waking up and latching on. Think my CL also "kao beh kao bu" inside her heart. The new CL altho slightly better than my previous one, also hinted ask me to feed FM. Of cos she wans me to feed FM cos FM babies sleep longer and wont poo/pee so much so she doesnt have to keep waking up.

Verene
Not true when bb latch on will drink lesser. IN fact, BB's sucking is more powerful than your pump, they will drink more when latching! This is the deduction me and hubby made. I fed her EBM of 30ml on one of the nite feeds, within 1.5hour, she wakes up wailing for more, but when i latched her on, she'll sleep longer for 2 to 2.5 hours.

sassy
how soon before 1st month do we have to order ah?

Val/mom2nat/ahcapp/QQ and all other mommies who are due liao
Jiayou!! Hope u can have a smooth delivery

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS TO ALL MOMMIES WHO HAVE POPPED!!</font></font>

congrats nexyanne
all newborn babies will suck and sleep..u have to tickle them lightly on the earlobes, face to wake them up and they will contd to suck.

kitsune
i totally agree with babe. The other day i also have 2 frens came over to my house at night around 9pm. When they arrived, i was Bf-ing, so they have to wait like 20-30mins. Then aftr dat, i went out to chat with them, but was super tired. They also didnt talk much, sat around watch TV (got live Jade Solid Gold TVB on Cable TV) Sat there for about 2hours. And its time for my next feed liao, so i told them i have to go for next feed, they didnt show any signs of leaving leh. So i went in to feed bb, imagine aft feeding for ANOTHER 30mins, they're still hanging around outside, and it's already close to 12am liao! Hubby also amazed they buay zhi dong one. As for your 4d colleague, wat i'd do is jus keep saying "no la, dont really like the idea" jus keep saying no until they accept it. I wont even tell pple my bb's birth cert no. My MIL is like your colleague one lo...any event or incident, she will look around for numbers to buy 4d. She even "stole" my NRIC number and buy 4d after i've given birth. And she striked 2nd prize ok. Then she had the nerve to deny dat she didnt know it's my NRIC number but i know cos last time she got asked me and i stupid gong gong gave her when we first got married.

First of all, CONGRATS to all mummies who popped recently!

Godsent,
Yeah, that’s what my gyane said. I am still working and will only start my maternity next week onwards. How about you? Not working? I don’t have much backache.. maybe coz my baby is not big. He was about 2.5kg at start of 37th week. The most recent gynae visit on last Saturday, my gynae did not measure the weight as he said he will only measure every fortnight.

Kitsune,
I don’t know about other people but for myself, I would definitely not want any visitors during my confinement period. I need lots of rest and trying to cope with new baby and everything. I will just tell them straight that I need to rest and if they want to visit me, come after confinement.

AhCapp,
You are due today and this morning got “show”? Then how? You go hospital already? Anyway, regarding “show”, I heard one or two drops of blood is fine?? Only when got blood like menses then is considered “show”?? Anyone can enlighten me on this?

Cheryl,
What is PUPPP?