(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mon2nat,
Cervix not "ripe" then cannot induce ah? My gynae said she gg to induce me by this wed if I dont go into labour. But like u said, if not soft then how? Randall's time I was 2cm dilated liao then induce one.

<font color="aa00aa">violetIce, if you came for 1st and/or 2nd gathering, you should have the discount coupon for the Tai Mao Bi...i have enclosed inside the goodie bag.</font>

congrats to prata queen &amp; pooh25!

prata queen: i am also delivering in eastshore hosp, hope you can share the bill with me.
do u hav any recommendation on pediatrician and milk formula for bb?
coz i dunno wat brand to stockup incase my BM not enuff.

Mei
<font color="aa00aa">I'm doing confinement at my mum's place leh. I don't have the discount with me. What is the discount like?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hmm...can't rem offhand now...have to refer to the discount coupon...hee...tonite i go home and check it out...hee...</font>

Pooh25,
Big applause to you for managing labour so well w/o epi... i wanna use u as my inspiration when it comes to my turn - hopefully soon... CONGRATULATIONS!

sassy,
the ang ku kuehs certainly looks delicious with so many colours... although i'm not a big fan of ang ku kuehs, v keen to place orders from this shop.. may i ask if the shop is at Alexandra Village?

itok,
how are u feeling now? got any menstrual cramps feelings? i have it for the past 2days in the nite, dunno if it's the beginning of preparing me for labour... but it's not constant yet... ur bb's head engaged liao?

violetice,
i believe Neo Garden can take ur order 35pax in a menu and another 35pax in another menu cos that's the min. no of pax they need for one menu rite? so how to entitle for the 15%discount?

now i read this Jan forum, it seems like it has moved on to managing bbs and bm...cos so many mummies delivered liao since mid dec... now those of us still racing to reach the FINISHING LINE are panting and dragging to cross over to the next stage!!! hahaha....

congrats pooh25! Your easy delivery definately envy lotsa mommies tat are still waiting...

violetice

thanks. i'll try to get the cream from pharmacy. Im not gonna do the tai mao bi cos i think its a waste of money. dun think my girl will appreciate it when i give it to her when she turns 21... maybe a diamond or a sports car

val

hihi... still ard??

blackbatz

I put the frozen ebm into a bowl of hot water to warm it. Is tat alrite? No time to thaw it first as bb will be wailing away liao...

godsent

yes, the ang ku kuehs are from alexander village. 2 shops selling ang ku kuehs there, i think the other one is at blk 124... also quite famous one but yet to try leh. maybe u can try then let us know.

Godsent
<font color="aa00aa">Ordered from Neo's Garden today. Yup, entitled to the 15% discount.</font>

Sassy
<font color="aa00aa">Haha@Diamond and Sports car, think any child will appreciate lor.</font>

All Mummies
<font color="aa00aa">Did you guys take any package for photography of your newborn? Am considering the newborn package from http://pixnportraits.com/KidsOne.php They will be coming to my place to take baby Ian's photo</font>

hi Godsent,

I also had menses-like cramps the past few days. I mentioned to my gynae on Saturday and he said it's not sign of labor coming.. he said it might be due to baby's head pressing against the pelvis area.

Nope, my baby is not engaged yet and ZERO dilation.

violetice,
I prefer to do photoshoot only when BB can crawl and sit else like all lie down one.. very boring leh. :p

AhCapp (with due date of 15 Jan) checking in! ^_^ I am still here. Noticed that i have the same due date as Superbee.

Superbee, are u here??

Anyway, I am going for my checkup tmrw afternoon. Will see what my gynae has to say about induce. My colleagues and friends reassured me that induce is ok, nothing to worry. I think I am more or less ready liao. =)

Steph,

Wow, great to know that u have a good massage session with Mdm Rokiah. =) Sounds really good to me. I must thank u in advance for recommending her to me.

I can only hope that I won't end up in c sec, or else my hopes for massage to slim me down will go down the drain. ;P Btw, i am glad to know that she is good in relieving breasts engorgement. =)

Happy for u ah. =)

Blackbatz,

Thank u for the link. I will consider joining the spree.

Btw, do u happen to know for the PIS breastshield, what size should I use ah? Do I order the personal fit? I am a bit confused.

itok,

Wish u a smooth delivery too. =) i will know what is my gynae's plan for me tmrw afternoon after my checkup. I am hoping that my dilation has increased at least a bit. ;)

Sassy, actually u dun haf to freeze if u know u feeding ebm. frozen stock more for emergency use. Not so good to direct warm in hot water without thawing.

Violetice, sorry maybe my description not too good. Essentially juz monitor and if doesn't worsen then juz leave it and make sure bb is clean after milk. Dun apply too much steriod stuff on the little one.

Btw, can give the exact address for the ang ku kueh? Look v good...

Mommies who haven't pop, all the best! The day is coming soon...

QQ
<font color="aa00aa">I mixed but not all courses.No leh, they never ask me to fax anything?</font>

Icy
<font color="aa00aa">I know what you mean but I want to have photos of them as memories lor. So irregardless he can crawl or not, hubby and I think it'll be nice to take some photos while he's newborn/few wks old.</font>

violetice eh i mean ur guest wor ..... cos u say u have lotsa guest .... so wanna check with u how u do it ... i oso lotsa guest headache wor

hihi, everyone.

Busy at work so never checked forum. In case anyone wondering if I went to deliver. Haha.

Thanks, Ah Capp. I check my email just now. She said my order still at VpostUSA so can't advise me on the amount to transfer yet. Have you paid her yet?

val
If cervix not ripe, wont dilate, will be thightly closed. Once ripe will dilate. So it is like ripe, soften liao, then induce higher chance can dilate. So for Randall's time your cervix ripe liao and dilate, she induce to make the labour go faster.

I know if cervix not soft, they give some medicine to soften, but if can't work, oso LL C sec.

Oh btw .... those mummies to be .... when u all having confinement during CNY hor ... if ppl come visit you will you give ang pow to them???

mon2nat, wow u managed to push ur girl... okie i will give it a try &amp; hope my bb will cooperate...

Ahcapp, i m here! my EDD is 14th jan based on gynae record but those free website ticket reflect 15th jan... :p so can say is 14th or 15th jan also... oh ya, u seeing gynae tmr.. keep us updated leh.... saw joyce post that jacelyn has proceed to induce today... my gynae tell me to wait till wed though my situation seems to have improvement but bb weight is his concern... so i decided to give my bb another chance... :p

qq, i dunno leh... think have to give angbao bah...

Superbee hmmmm I have different version wor .... some say no need to give but can take for baby cos some say confinement is dirty ....

One say can give why not is XI shi mah ... hmmmm but mostly give me ans is no need dilema!

sigh...i oso ZERO dilation.
baby keep moving and kicking. i think no space. because since yesterday until now, i have a permanent lump on my right stomach. i think his feet or hands. permanenttttttt leh.
yesterday nite also like menses cramp. but i read somewhere here that real contractions you'll feel it all over so i just try to ignore lor. but i was timing it and it was like every half hour since 4am. wake my hubby up he just "uh uh uh" then go back to sleep....

tmr will know if my cervix is ripe...ripe then induce on wed. not ripe....oso dunno what to do...LL c sect lor

btw QQ, my gynae will probe me and ask me to push as though like pangsai. she will tell me whether my cervix is ready or not. last week i did that and she said "dont have, still not ready". hear the words very sianz.

to all mummies, if try natural then emergency c-sect, must pay the hospital natural package fees + emergency c-sect package fees? i tot just pay the "extra" incurred due to emergency c-sect on top of your original natural package fees?
very the blur. no $$ leh.

feel like taking mc tomorrow liao, my feet so swollen until like michellin tyres. today at work, take off shoes in office, also cannot walk because the ankles so swollen until cannot even step properly. must tiptoe.

pixel oh my gyane havent do that to me maybe hor she will this wed cos she say by this week no labour sign she Gotta induce me liao wor .... good oso cos my hubby like 18

last week my gynae say no labour sign induce this wednesday.
tomorrow see her wait she say the same thing again i will scream. wait for 1 week, then 1 week more, then 1 week more then 1 week more...arrgg
in the end induce liao no dilation in the end c-sect...ultimate sianess.

qq not at all. but baby is gaining weight fast until can come out liao. wait any longer no need to try induce - head straight for c-sect which i do not want.
as though playing monopoly "do not pass GO and pls head straight to jail without collecting 200" kinda feeling.

<font color="0077aa">avocado,

No prob, the massage lady is Mdm Rokiah, HP#92716091
Her website: traditional-holistic-postnatal.blogspot.com</font>

Talk about CNY visitng, some of my friends and colleagues already very eager to come and see me during my confinement since my edd is 1 Feb. But I'm not keen to have visitors so soon when I'm trying to establish BF/sleep routine for BB leh.

One of my colleagues asked for my address today. Asked her to sms me first cos I don't know how I'll be coping as a new mummy but she doesn't get the hint lor. She said you don't have CL meh? I replied her got CL but CL don't do BF mah. I still need to wake up many times at night to do that. Then she said, can one lar. She never BF any of her 3 children, how she know? Then she said she'll call me in case I BF. Aiyah, call me on my house phone even more intrusive right? What if my BB is sleeping? Plus this colleague 4d queen. Everytime, go around visiting babies to buy 4d of their birth cert. She even buy colleague's extension when they getting married or preggie cos she think they very 'wang4'. :p

Anyone else have the same problem? How to reject unwanted guests nicely?

Hi kelmummy, I dun have the bill with me but offhand, my hubby recalls the bill is about $2,500 (before medisave deduction). As for paediatrician, I chose Dr Ho KL at Tampines as I stay in Pasir Ris. I find that she is good from the way she updated me on my baby’s progress while I was in hospital.

My baby is on TBF so I dun have any recommendation on FM but if I were to buy, I would choose Nan HA (from the comments in this forum). The hospital will not recommend any particular brand cos they go by “milk brand of the month” to feed the babies in the nursery.

sassy,

so far i have not froze any EBM and not tried to use warmer to defroze...but i think u need to thaw frozen EBM first b4 heating up. Seem like u got good supply to be able to store excess

Chaye,
Who are u using for massage? Do feedback if she is good. Although i start massage earlier but my confinement still got another 3weeks. So sian.
Every day routine is pump &amp; pump, feed bb, change diaper, wipe bb poo poo...very tiring, how u managed to catch any good sleep ah?

prata_queen,

Do u know how much is a tin of Nan HA ? My baby is currently drinking Friso gold cost $28 per tin. S26 is approx $22 only.