wendy
actually i'm not the sort who would like to do everything leh...particularly during confinement time..i know i have to rest in order to produce more milk yet, with the useless CL, i cant!!! I'm in a bo pian situation then have to do, if i can have it my way, i'd like her to be more proactive and take care of baby at least for this 1st month so i can rest
blackbatz
after ur boy empty one of your breast, do u pump the other breast or u jus leave it be and let him latch at the next feed??
violetice
Today is Day7 for my baby liao. My mom got prep fish papaya soup for me too, she got the recipe from the TMC nurse. Wah...you can get 150ml from ONE breast in the morning? When is this? Jus a week after delivery??? For me i also morning produce the most milk, but even at my most highest production in the morning, i only get 30ml COMBINED from both breast. my fren say dats cos we produce most milk after sleep. Which explains why she also encourage me to sleep and rest more..but with this type of CL, how to rest? Vicious cycle lo!
Thanks QQ
Like jus now, even my hubby cannot stand my CL and actually raised his voice at her. My hubby is the sort of veyr good temperament one...for him to raise voice, dat means that person quite jialat liao. Hah. Case in point, jus now was time for CL to wash and wipe Rylee's face and change to her PJs. Hubby walked past and reminded CL to check Rylee's diapers. She said ok. But proceeded to wipe and clean up Rylee. Then hubby again asked, got pee or poo? Cos we're recording her peeing pattern ma. She said i dont know yet, havent check, later i check. Reminded of our previous incident on the diaper checking issue, i went up and check. Rylee was squirming and crying very loudly by now. True enuff, her diaper is all soiled by lots of poo and got pee also. How hard is it to check on diaper? Some more the Pampers Newborn diaper got indicative line. I got very angry. AGain, she defended herself say diff people do things diff way. She ALWAYS clean face first, she tot that's ok! I asked her, if u had poo yourself and your pants full of poo, would u still wake up and go brush teeth wash your face first with the poo in your pants? Comfy or not? She jus smiled and say ok la, ok la, i do it YOUR way next time..i was like..Auntie, this is not MY way lo..it's common sense wat...pls tell me i'm not going crazy...am i being fussy???
No one used the confinement nanny services from TMC Parentcraft before ah? Quite tempted cos supposedly trained by TMC.