(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

angelsky, at least ur ger ger move in waves.. mine super lazy lately.. probably she's too fat & no space to move bah so can only shake her butt... ha!

valencia, i think i can compete with u leh.... i put on 27kg already.... :p

Wha, Seems like not many mummmies here are left with their big tum tum liao. All delivered liao. My EDD is 13 jan and i am still here.... Doctor say see if by 14 jan still no sign he suggest me to induce liao!!!

Last night I had a tummyache, those crampy, ate-something-wrong kind. It was so bad I kept gg in and out of toilet like 3 times. And then I tot... if contractions worse than this I think faint liao ah!!! Hahah... mah chiam chicken out last min. Well, not contractions lor, just now I still went Whitesands walk walk. My mom's fren saw me, ask how come my tummy so big still dun go into hiding.

Jacelyn
Dun worry, I am still here, due 12th Jan. Val 11th Jan still here... Wendyg 4th Jan, dunno still here or not...

Fishia
Who is doing your confinement this time? Are you from the SAHM thread ah?

kitsune
I think better handover faster rather than the last week bec you won't know when you're gonna pop. Later if handover is not completed, they will have more "excuses" to call you and it'll definitely disturb your confinement and baby. I handover before my last week and till now, I still received calls from office and sms asking about this every alternate day until I got pissed and told them I'm doing confinement and breastfeeding, they cannot just send me an sms asking for urgent reply and expect me to reply promptly. Very angry.

nexyanne, our gals almost same weight hor... i think ur weight lost wont affect bb bah?.... u confirm induce tonite at which hospital? i have to wait till this sat for my nxt appt to know what my gynae decision... all the best & smooth delivery!!

Kitsune,
Agree with violetIce, give it to them early. At least, let people know that you will be going away soon and they have time to digest your outstanding list.

congrats verene!!! update us ur birth story when free ya..

babe,

im not sure if my girl's jaundice level had went down anot. went for the lab test last week after 3 days under photo therapy light, it was ard 209 (before was 260) PD mentioned still at an acceptable level and ask me to go back to see him 1 month later wor. pd also did say tat babies tat are on tbf will have a higher chance of having jaundice on and off. i suspect she's still got jaundice but at a manageable level. is there any way to check the jaundice level?

Re: PD

mommies, where do u bring ur bb for the 3 jabs? is it true tat PD charges more exp for the bb jabs then normal GP? which PD do u go to? im paying $80 consultation fees to see this PD from kinder clinic, damm expensive lor...

superbee,
27kg ah? I think I let u be the winner then. LOL~

Sassy,
My son also seeing the PD at Kinder Clinic. Mt. A though. Consultation fee is only $50. I chose PD over GP cos I think PD know kids development better and they can assess them better. If financially allows, go the PD. GP chin chai chin chai one. And somehow, everytime when see GP, my son juz dun get well and after seeing PD, he will be ok in 2 days time.

mom2nat
yeah still here.. somehow His ways & timing will be perfect. So we're just waiting to see how things turn out, and enjoying my last few days being a mother of 1.

rE: PD vs GP vs Polyclinic
for #1, medicine from PD is more effective than that of GP & Policlinic. Plus being first time parents we had lots of qstns to ask, lots of doubts to clear. Altho jabs @ Polyclinic are FOC & from GP is cheaper than PD, we still paid top dollar for #1 to c a PD. I'm planning to bring #2 to a GP for his jabs tho... if serious thing crops up then we'll go straight to PD again. Wonder if it's true, but heard that jabs fr Polyclinic more likely will follow with fever, coz they use diffrnt (cheaper?) drugs? My #1 had no fever after his jabs, save for the MMR @ 15m.

val,

double standard lor... same clinic but different consultation fees. my girl's pd is at paragon branch, maybe rental more expensive.

Sassy,
You awake liao.. Was looking for you. Wanted to tell you that my son is worst, woke up at hourly interval at 3 am, 4 am, 5 am, 6 am before sleeping at 7 am.

Who are you seeing at Kinderclinic? I'm seeing Kumar. My son also had slight jaundice. He sent my son for blood test to check his jaundice level.

Somebody mentioned that Fostre is good. Besides, Fostre, which other catering company? I'm sick of Neo Garden cos my PIL orders from Neo Garden on many occasions.

Ah Capp, really wish I can off my handphone too. But also scared my boss won't be happy if she can't reach me. Possible to set voice message for HP or not ah? I can set message greeting for my office phone to inform people that I'm on maternity leave but don't know how to do it for SingTel HP. :p

Thanks VioletIce, Blackbatz. My handover list already hit 7 pages. I also want to handover earlier but scared my boss think I'm trying to slack. But anyway, she asked me again today whether my gynae could tell me when I'll deliver. Told her I've asked her before and gynae said can be anytime after 37 weeks. I'll be 37 weeks this Fri so got excuse to start doing handover next Monday. At least my colleagues still got close to 2-3 weeks to ask me things. But I think the real adjustment for them will only start when I'll go on leave from 28 Jan.

Sassy, I think for us is juz the visual guage that bb not too yellow especially the white of the eye. So funny, the jaundice index given is different from yours. Anyway mine is mild but so far no chance to sun him coz raining all the time.

Ok, this time round I got a sleepy day bb but super crazy over suckling at night. Suck like a 1over hr...seriously not right. Day time, eat one side can sleep 3-4hrs. By day 4, how much milk u gals who express have?

PD vs GP
I opted PD at TMC SBCC. Seeing Dr Ong EK now. Not too bad. Find him quite informative but sometimes rushing coz he got loads of bb to see. Erm..dun think the consultation is that ex. Maybe $50-60. I believe whether bb have fever after jab really depends on bb one. Those shld not get fever my gal got, those that shld get fever, my gal din. Funny...

Ok, well wishes to all mommies who are still waiting. Enjoy the couple time..

Any mommies delivered n feel cold? Dunno what happened to me. Feel hot at times especially when bf, but cold at other times. Now can after shower wear long pants and on ceiling fan at fan speed 1 which was never possible before I deliver.

wendyg
My fren works in a pharmacutical company, she told me the injections used at polyclinic is "lower" grade kind. Thus higher chance of fever.

You delivering at which hosp again? I v absent minded nowadays, ask liao will ask again.

Blackbatz
Hmmm... a sign but I stil here leh. Just now I oso poo poo a lot again. Recently my poo harder, then poo oso a little. Yest and today softer... heee... sounds disgusting hor.

blackbatz,

it must been hard on u... how long did it last for? was it at the initial stage or he is still behaving like tat now? danelle was seeing dr siva intially and when he goes off for holiday then he passed on the case to dr kumar. so far, wat do u think of dr kumar? how much did u pay for yr son's jab at kinder? the nurses are actually quite rude... got bad experiences with the them.

mom2nat
there u go. Rumours proved true.
i'll b @ TMC.
hey u're not the only absent minded one. There are some here who ask again & again same qstns same issues.. *hiak*

babe
huh, u're under the ceiling fan?? Your CL din nag @ u ah.

wendyg
My neighbour supplies medicine to docs and clinics too, so prob she oso know pple who say higher chance of fever. My sil oso brought her #2 to polyclinic, I oso hear abt his fever more often... but dunno isit coincidence.
Ay, I oso gg TMC, maybe we go into labour tog. Give birth liao can chit chat! HAHA...

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospitals.
6) "Lindam" safety gate
7) Nuk Nuk and Pigeon milk bottles

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

wendyg
I "under" him rem? HOHO...
No ah, my appts on sats... unless I deliver tonight, maybe can see you tmrw! Haha...

mom2nat
alamak still UNDER haven't come out yet ah. sheesh.
i think this whole weekend i may be there la... time for c-sect if still no signs of natural. So drop by anytime... if u can find me!

hi gals, slowly but surely, we are all popping one by one!

An update on my gynae visit at Wk 38:
My weight - I actually lost 1kg! Nurse says its normal when nearing delivery!

Baby size - My baby was growing well and quite big in 1st and 2nd trimester. However ever since Wk 36, baby wgt was 2.6kg (Wk36), 2.5kg (Wk37) and 2.7kg (Wk38 - today). Baby is growing, but at a slower rate. Gynae says its possibly due to lack of space in my tummy cos I'm petite. This makes sense to me, else why would her growth slow down suddenly
feeling sad that my lack of height is limiting my baby's growth. She commented that my tummy is very 'tight'.

Anyone encountered or heard of this before?

Cervix check - Gynae poked her fingers in! Ouch! Cervix is 1cm dilated. Sms to tell hubby and he got all kan cheong. I told him to relax cos some mothers here also remain dilated for 1cm without progressing into labor till 1 wk later. But he insists on pushing his leave forward in case I deliver early. When gynae did the VE, I screamed in pain a few times cos it was quite uncomfortable. Then she chuckled and said "Be open to the idea of epidural if your pain tolerance is low".

Baby's position - Baby is engaged and facing my spine, finally *phew*.

Gynae's parting words - "See you 1 wk later". Sianzzzzzz.........

QQ: Nice meeting you this morning
Did Dr Heng do VE for you too?

hi nexyanne, thanks for telling me that. I also thought so too - that it is possible to remain 1cm dilated for quite some time, so told hubby to relax but he kan cheong spider.

wendyg,
i agree wif u... many of us here v forgetful... sometimes i wanna reply to one MTB but as i read the thread til the end, i forgot who i wanna reply liao... hahaha...

re: jabs
i tot be it PD, GP or polyclinics they use the same drug as only certain co produce drugs like 5in1 or 6in1 (i.e. frm Glaxosmith)? but PDs chrg higher cos they are specialists? n their needle poking is more pro in bb? i know nuts abt this issue cos 1st time mum...

those moms still waiting, don't worry... i tink still got many of us still waiting too, cos i'm oso one of u.. my edd is 27jan but i do hope she comes nx wk cos my hubby is off from work for one wk b4 he starts new job... must talk more to bb to kuai kuai come out nx wk....

sigh, my gynae said my cervix a bit "long" so dilation might be slower? haha.

anyway, tying up loose ends at home now, ie. packing room, cleaning kitchen, washing last load of clothes, before checking in raffles hospital tonight...

Verene,
please give me your prenatal massage ctc. I will call and check up as I seriously need one asap b4my edd -24 jan. hope she is gd and reliable too.. any one else, care to share if you have more of such contacts so I can give them a ring and check that out too! thanks!

Ah capp,
I understand how you feel...You are not alone
I am also anticiapitng here with mixed feelings... 24th is kinda of far but some pple earlier then me already popped... so nervous as I think of labour lor...tomorow is my cervix test.. heard painful...isit?? really sian lor... lets encourgage each other..
yea, do sms me and i will help u post when you prince arrives okie?
Relax now! and start counting down.. looking fwd to hear from you real soon!

Re- GP8 test which i was tested postive...cheked with gyne.. would not affect Elias at all.. will just be adminsitered antibiotics during labour and all will be well.. Relieved now and happy that its fine and quite normal thing in preggie women

Fern

prata_queen,
u v cute n comical leh... i read ur post and chuckled too... guess u will not prepare for the poking... my gynae nvr done any VE to me b4 so i dunno how the feeling's like... but wat's ur ht? since now ur bb is engaged, hopefully ur bb will pop soon... ur hubby must be really excited n gan cheong... definitely a first time daddy!!!

hi godsent, u're right, I wasn't prepared for the feeling of VE. Definitely not pleasant. Imagine how it would feel like if done by nurses instead of gynae...GOSH.

Ahem, my height is 1.5x (confidential)... haha definitely considered short. Today QQ saw me for the first time... ask QQ to guess my height :p sorry I a bit bo liao.

Actually, baby engaged also does not indicate labor soon. Can be 2 or 3 wks later. So have to continue playing the waiting game.

my hubby was actually over-reacting... i told him to relax he dun believe me.

Sassy,
Back online again. Went to BF. My gynae only works with Dr Kumar, no one else. He has been there for a long time. So far, my experience with him is good. Charges : Abt $140 plus incl. consultation with Dr Kumar.

I was very lucky, a male Filopino guy attended to me.

My boy would suckly for 15 min and fall asleep. Since he sleeps, I sleep. Then, 45 min later, "Wah!! Wah!!" Feed for 15 min and the routine continued. Gynae advised me to keep him awake cos BB at this age only take 1 long nap. If his long nap is during day time, I would suffer at night. Last night, I moved him to my bed and sleep together. Can't tahan the bending.

Bebe,
As you BF, your body is burning the calories. So you feel hot, bery hot, sweaty and sticky.
Every now and then, my mum will insist that I put on a jacket to keep myself warm. Cannot catch cold wind. If not, next time, hung sip.

Mom2nat,
My poo was also like that..hard, then soft...very cham...

wendy and godsent, regarding posting replies here, what I normally do is open a Word document and type as I read through all the posts. When ready to post then I will copy and paste into the white box at the bottom of the thread. Else I will also forget who to reply to and what I wanna say to each person.

Hi prata queen, looks like we hv the same situation. My bb growth oso slow down from week 36. Only 100gm per week. My gynae was concerned and may wanna induce me if my CTG not good. But thank God all is well. Now only 2.6kg at week 37plus. Hope this fri checkup, he will increase 200gm more on week 38. My bb only slightly engaged. Dunno when will he be fully engaged? Hv to play waiting game.

Hi wendyg, how's ur status now?

Had a quick browse on the previous threads.

Congrats on your newborn, Step. Wow so happy for u tat u can see your bundle of joy earlier than expected.

prata_queen, flyn,

i'm at 37weeks; baby was about 2.3kg 2 weeks ago, and 2.3kg this week... voiced my concern to my gynae and he also assured me coz mommy small sized (i am also 1.5X m) so it's ok baby's smaller in size... hubby asked if it's any indication of future growth but gynae said future growth depends on genes, not on size of mommy's uterus size... so there...

we are hoping to pop soon though (edd 29jan)... thinking baby's got not much space, always trying to stretch left right centre but mommy's tight tight tummy is very restrictive...

pinkstars: yeah sometimes my tummy also so tight until cannot breathe. So breathless at times. Well, as long as bb is healthy, we are happy liao. My EDD in Jan 20. Still counting down.