sorry have been MIA for so long...spent time reading all the backdated posts. So surprised Steph has popped too! <font size="+1">
<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS STEPH!!</font></font>
wendy
how u overdue your gynae never suggest induce leh?
icy
think ur turn coming soon since u'll be inducing next week rite? Jiayou! HOpe u have a smooth delivery
Babe
still feeling very apologetic i cant go down and visit u cos my mom the pantang kind.
Sorry!
Bebeyan
Wow wee...your darling has got such black-black eyes...so cute!!!!
Sassy
my wound also still painful...but finally milk flow is in albeit not that much.
Re: TMC delivery
I also brought my own sanitary pads. Those Pureen maternity type. But the 1st day, was wearing the Kotex loop ones provided by TMC cos i cant really move and change pads on my own. Have to rely on nurses to come change for me..literally like paralysed liao.
Actually, other than bath tubs, TMC provided for everything, even mittens for baby. But when discharged, i insisted for baby to wear the clothes we brought along.
angelsky,ahcapp
hahaha, actually before i delivered, i also kept opening the drawers of clothes i bought for baby and kept admiring them and smelling them kekeke
Re:Breastfeeding
How's the milk flow for mommies who have popped? I dunno mine is normal/ok or not. I also dunno when latched on if baby gets enuff. But after latching on, i still pumped again to "empty" the breast and stimulate more supplies..but i only get a pathetic 10-25ml combined both breast. Like very little leh.
I must complain about my CL now. Think she not very experienced but pretend to be. Also, i get very irritated by the way she does things. 1st day arrive only, kept saying ALL babies must drink AT LEAST 60ml PER FEED! My milk supply not very good and she jus stood around commenting on how low it is. Kept telling me i'd better top up with FM. When i retorted and ask her is she sure and based on wat she jus said she knows. Can even say babies who are newly born ie on Day 1 MUST drink 60ml liao! Mad or not? I said hospital say colostrum is sufficient liao she said diff people diff. WTF??? I had pumped out about 25ml of BM to be kept as reserves for midnite feeding in case i dont have supply, then during my 9-ish feeding, baby was feelign cranky, she psycho hubby say baby still feel hungry who also gong-gong agreed to use the reserves. She go and poured ALL 25ml which was kept in 3 diff bottles and reheat them. Wasted all my milk!!! COs heated up liao cannot put back ma..i said, i jus finished feeding baby, even if not enough, jus heat up one bottle can liao ma...so angry
Then next day, cleaning baby. Aft feeding baby, i checked baby's diaper, saw she pooped a bit so, handed her over to CL for changing. She peeped into diaper and can tell me dont have! I said got, asked her to remove and checked again. She removed and said "oh yah hor...got got, little bit only at the back? I was like..little bit no need to change ah..still poop wat! Then i asked her, got pee or not...she said got ah got ah...quite a lot...can u imagine, jus now if i had not see the poop myself, and simply jus asked her to check diaper, she would have said, nothing and not do anything???
Then when cleaning baby, cos baby gal clean front to back right? She did so, but simply jus scrunge the wet wipes up and clean the front again without making sure the wet wipes is clean! Even hubby who is not familiar with baby issues also was quite aghasted at her! So scary.
She also does things very very slowly, meddle about in kitchen for the longest time even aft cooking! Hardly checks on baby at all, all these days, i am the one consistently checking on baby's diapers and changing for her. I tot i'm supposed to be the one resting and she takes care of baby???? End up now, i feel so stressed, everytime hand baby to her, even hubby said, u dont get an assured feeling that baby is in safe hands...still gotta monitor her. Like dat how to rest? And i was hoping to rely on her for tips since i missed the childcare module of Mrs Wong's antenatal class. She really like a log of wood lo..buay zhi dong one...do anything also u have to ask her, do this do dat...felt like i got an overpaid maid instead of a professional CL!!
Now i dunno if i shud call the agency to change cos agent also one kind one, sure lots to say. PLus i also scared she will get scolded...she looks like my mom's age so also pity her if she loses this job but my fren say if she does something wrong, or if consistently like dat, i wont get enuff rest and i will suffer when i'm supposed to be resting..who's gonna pity me?
DUnno whether to change or not. Scared later change kena one worse one since i dun think agent will have a better one to give me at such late notice.
Here's a pic of my princess with 2 eyes opened liao!