(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

happy new yr everyone!

just an update fr me...

my little emma came out on boxing day.. she was only 36.6 wks but my water bag broke so no choice gotta come out liao. so ladies, if ur water bag breaks, pls admit yourself to the hospi! if no contraction yet, still got time to bathe lah. no need to so immediate go in one. i took 2 hrs to get to the hospi after my water broke, cos i was totally unprepared and hadnt packed my bag! so took bath, eat dinner, pack bag then go

anyway emma is 3.71kg - everything ok except she got jaundice so had to readmit her to hospi for 2 days. she just came back home yesterday. hope she'll be ok now.

as for my labour, it was 6 hrs. natural, no epi. took gas and pethadine for pain relief tho. really damn difficult to push cos she is big. this time round labour longer than 1st time which is 4 hrs. so its not true wat they say about 2nd time being easier or faster! dont be deceived man... everyone is different.

anyway here's a photo of emma
wish all you mommies gd luck with your delivery!

1175090.jpg

babe,
Why your gynae don't like to give mc? My gynae keep telling me to take his mc and rest at home... he say I not enough rest leh. But I want to finish my o/s stuff first before going on maternity leave.

Ahcapp/kitsune/QQ/Steph,
I'm starting my maternity leave next week. EDD is 20 Jan but gynae say could be anytime after 10 Jan. May be earlier or later depending on this friday's checkup. At first also thought it could be a waste to start so early and sit at home. But getting tired already since not sleeping well and tummy also getting too big and making me uncomfortable. I'd rather sit at home and do nothing...better than going to work everyday and thinking whether is today the "day"...don't want to leave my desk in a mess and go give birth mah....haha.

michelle,
Congrats!!! Little Emma is so cute and chubby...looks like Japanese girl. She's 3.71kg and you didn't use epi??? I really salute you ah!

thks yvonne, mom2nat.

er.. i oso dunnow. i guess i'm lucky in a way that i dilated fast enough so can 'dong' the pain lor. any longer i sure hv to epi !!

michelle
Yes, I heard if labour fast still can tahan. But the bb so big, no need assistance ah? I am hoping to go natural this time, but scared labour long, bb big... hmmm...

<font color="ff6000">michelle congrats!!
Wow little emma is power seah, so cute &amp; chubby. ya man, pei fu..no epi, i hope i can try without epi too

michelle,

CONGRATS!

Your pain threshold must be rather high- big baby and no epidural! Way to go man!

Happy to hear that everything is well with Emma

michelle,
you really give us hope that even big baby can also go natural without epi...but how would you know whether labour will be long or short? I'm afraid if i delay in getting epi it may be too late to administer when i really need it...can't imagine how to endure the pain then.

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST!! CONGRATS!!</font>
pls let me know if I've missed out any new mummy or have any info wrong. Tks.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy (sassymum)</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma (anbrasia)</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>3rascals (june06)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Janet Yeo (janetyeo)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>eRnMum (bluerose)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>michelle (sepsurprise)</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>cherynn lim (chercher)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural</td></tr></table>

Yvonne,

I have the same fear as you. Scared if administer too early (coz my pain threshold is v low and I am sure once pain, I will shout for epi asap), if dilate slow then epi all used up already also lugi. but if delay, by the time really cannot tahan already it is too late to administer then chiam also!

hence, I conclude it is all heng-suay that day!

<font color="ff0000">EDD LIST!</font> <font color="0000ff">- Jan08 Mummies-to-be due this week!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>deerdeer (deerdeer2)</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Twinkletwinkle (polosportjg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>wendyg (wendyg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gerger66 (Yvonne)</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>elmo_78 (Pauline)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>

mei
Tks for updating. You have the other list of MTB? Maybe you can match the other list with this one, then wont have so many blank blanks...

Mommies
Give more info to mei or else she can't update for us. Heee...

Itok
If epi finish liao, can top up.

Michelle, your BB gal so cute &amp; chubby. Agree with Yvonne, looks Japanese leh.

Yvonne, envy you. I also want to start maternity leave early but want to dong as long as possible so that I can stretch my leave after BB comes out. So got to lun lor. Back and butt pain so bad that I took taxi to work today. $6.50 sigh. Need got to take cab everyday if pain doesn't improve.
EDD is 1 Feb, so will probably take own leave from 28 Jan onwards.

kitsune,

at least ur workplace is near our house.. $6.50 still ok. With cab booking and all the charges, I need to pay at least $25 to get to work (1-way). siong! ever since I got pregnant, a lot of $$ spent on the cabs..

I will be starting maternity leave one week before my edd (27/1/08)

Mom2nat,
but sometimes it depends on the dilation right? I mean, I heard that if it takes v long to dilate, even if double dose of epi mother still can tong but labour is too long already, doc may suggest emergency c-sect

kitsune,

that time u mentioned that u started to see stretch marks appearing. Was it u ? my memory not so gd, pai sey if i remb wrongly ah.
My stretch marks (red wavy curve) also appear since week 35...ard my lower abdominal &amp; above pubic area
i think no amount of cream can help, it is in the genes. My sis got alot during her pregnancy but my mum had none!

itok
Yes, depends on dilation. But they will only administer after you dilate 3 to 4cm. So it is like up to you lor. Cos you say wan, still need to wait for the doc to come and do it. If last min C sec, oso can choose epi or GA. For my #1, I shivered a lot, so they lower the dose of epi, I can feel some pain down below, but by then it was time to push liao. so luckily no 2nd dose.

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS to TattyBaby! Her princess came early on 21-Dec-07!</font>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! CONGRATS!!</font>
<font color="0000ff">pls correct me if my info was incorrect/incomplete. Tks.</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy (sassymum)</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma (anbrasia)</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg/49cm</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals (june06)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo (janetyeo)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum (bluerose)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle (sepsurprise)</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cherynn lim (chercher)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural</td></tr></table>

Mom2nat,
I was having stomachache hahaha.. Thought I can make it to see the countdown in time.. Recently me also always go toilet during midnight, bb keep moving non-stop.

mylife,
My baby still considered as average size, so still not too bad. But she feels like BB popping out after New year ard 38-39 weeks.. else may have to induce. Today go see her and see what is ehr updates. I am getting tired of controlling my diet.. started to get little "sweet treats" on days when I dun need to prick my fingers. :p

Congrats michelle!!
Baby so chubby... really amazing u can deliver a big baby w/o epidurial.

Steph,
My stretchmarks also no cure already.. Gynae can also say quite bad.. apply so much cream also like that... Me give up.

MomMe,
I am using Hardial 65544405. U can call and check if you like her package. Not very expensive, cousins and friends used her and say she is good.

Mom2nat,

oh, need to dilate 3-4cm then can administer epi? I am such a mountain tortoise coz I thought as long as a bit pain i cannot tahan, I can take epi liao! Wa, then also will have to tahan the pain till it dilates to 3-4cm... oh no..

QQ,

Re:work
Some pple are like that, they jealous for nothing. Your Old Bird colleague gotta self reflect "zi wo jian tao". Don't get heat up by her crude remarks, relax wor
3 months maternity leave is our entitlement so hack care what others say, if they not happy, complaint to HR or MOL lor.

QQ,

I agree with what steph said.. there will surely be people who are like that- think that we v shiok, can have 3 months ML, no need to work. But just ignore these people, they want, they can go and get pregnant then can have 3 months off too. We just do our work properly and do a good handover- what else they want to think is up to them.

Ah Capp, I end dec already no mood to work liao. Haha...I also dunno if my work considered handed down coz cosharing report with another colleague who hasn't done up her part. So I just leave it to her to round up everything.

Ya ya...I so tempted go see GP and get MC n push ML later..let's see how later..

Yvonne, I also duno y my gynae dun give MC. Told her very tired liao but then I guess she believes being active will help in labour.

Now so slack...it's me time for awhile till I chk with my clerk who is in the status of my ML.

Mylife, hope all will be well with your checkup today. Be happy and bb will be too.

Michelle, ur bb so cute and chubby!!!!! U muz have eaten very well. I abit scare mine will be so big also coz gynae already said bigger than my no.1.

Today feel my breast quite full and yesterday squeeze got some colostrum liao..

babe,

So far i never read or came across any bad feedbacks on Mdm Sadiah's massage. If i do hear any bad remarks, will sure alert u gals

I can feel that my breast is quite full &amp; tender too but don't dare to squeeze cos scare will trigger labor ? Say if we r nearer to due date, can we massage our breast to let colostrum kick in ?

MomMe, fyi...
Re: contacts on massage lady
Mdm Sadiah - 97724579 $50/session
Mdm Nadia - 81004091 $400 for 7 sessions
Mdm Mona - 90260085 $32/hr
Mdm Noor - 90048804 $50 for 2hrs *No jurong area
Hannah Wong (trained doula) - 96319557
Mdm Naini - 94562817
Liza - 94342836 $450 for 7 sessions
Rozie - 91846531 $400 for 7 sessions
Mdm Rokiah - 92716091 $538 for 7 sessions

Re: sore nipples

I posted this yesterday but no replies... anyone experiencing sore nipples? I started having this about 2 days ago.. even though I didn't massage/simulate or anything.. is this normal?

Re: Latex mattress

Anyone bought the cheeky bon bon 100% latex mattress ? I find that there is a strange pungent smell, is this normal ? The baby safe latex mattress got no such smell.

And...do we need to pre-wash the new comforter, bumper &amp; bedsheet sets before letting bb sleep in?

Beside sterilize new milk bottles &amp; teats, we need to sterilize new breast pump too? Looks like so many things not done yet...nesting instinct starts to kick in liao:p

hi steph

last week got 2 days got sun in the afternoons, so i quickly washed all baby's comforter, bumper and sheets.

breasts pump must sterilise also ah.. esp those made in china all...

talk abt nesting instincts. didnt believe until it happened to me. it is happening to me right now as we speak, been throwing out so many things and keep adjusting things in our room. can't seem to find the PERFECT place to put things...........

Congrats michelle! ur bb so cute!
mi reporting here today..

thot bleeding but still no contraction yet.. aiyo! make mi so nervous yest morning wen i saw e "show" quickly went to shower then called my gynae to check whether i need to rush to hospital anot... Gynae said if bleeding but no contraction no need admit unless u wanna induce. Juz monitor for contraction..

aft 1 hr still nothing yet, i went to Tampines Jean Yip for a wash &amp; blow... ate ice-cream &amp; cheesecake yest in case pop anytime cant hav it for 1mth... hahahaa!

<font color="aa00aa">steph,

for the cheeky bon bon mattress, around how much does it cost? I realised the Baby Safe one is far too expensive! Went robinsons to see, and it was about $150!</font>

hi ladies, if u have hit 36 wks, can start massaging ur breasts about 1 min each to help with bf later on. Not excessively of course..heehee...

Lynn, all ready to go ya!

Stephz, thanks for the info...coz recently haven't been reading up much but since I now start ML, can nua at home..juz hung up bb clothes but looks like weather no good wor..

thks for all the congratulatory wishes

yvonne
no one will be able to tell how long the labour will be. for me, i decided to hold out as long as i can cos if straightaway take epi, i feel like i never even try at all very 'shi bai' lor. anyway that's just me lah.

here very sickening, do u know i got stitched up only 3 hrs after i delivered? cos the stupid dr only came at that time ,emma was delivered by a midwife n she cdnt do the stitching. bloody painful man! even until now, cant sit properly
damn sian

lynn
sometimes it may take even days after the 'show' for ur contractions to start. so take it easy n go do last minute things that u've wanted to do b4 bb arriveS!

sassymom
ur girl very different from mine! emma still cant latch n i am feeding her EBM thro bottle. did your girl latch on very easily? mine like will cry cry a bit then latch , then fall asleep very fast b4 she even finish her 'meal'... sometimes dont even want to latch at all

<font color="aa00aa">steph,

Where's Kids Loft? Or is that an online store?
Any idea where else I can find cheeky bon bon playpen mattress? Kinda remember seeing it at Taka Baby Fair last time, does Taka have it?</font>

michelle,
you are scaring us all!!!! only got stitched after 3hrs and not on epi...oh dear...

I know what you mean but it's so difficult to make that decision on when is the best time to ask for the epi. My colleage also decided to tahan for as long as possible and when she finally decided she needed the epi...it was too late becos she was already 7-8cm dilated...she was practically begging the nurse for the epi but too late liao. So she had to endure all the way. I guess that's what we are all worried about.

i heard from a friend who's recommending a standby small tin of formula milk, just in case breastmilk does not come full swing within the first week, so baby can have some milk and mommy can get some rest and not get stressed over producing enough milk first...

she suggested latching for 10mins each side, regardless if there's any milk, then if starting to get fretful, give maybe 30ml of formula milk to "satisfy" baby, repeat exercise as many times till breast milk comes in... she was a nurse, and also because of the latch-then-formula feed exercise, she managed to total breast feed her 2 girls after 1 week...

for those mommies who'd formula feed before, do the hospitals have any "recommended" / more "fail-proof" formula brands to go for??

hi!

yep! i"m ready.. my hospital bag is in e car, if i"m outside will juz head to e hospital if got contraction... and my ML starts today already so waiting waiting...

my next check up is tomoro, doing CTG..

does walkin ard helps?

okie, gg for my lunch now, enjoy urs too..