(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife

Oh, I must sterilise my milk bottles already ah? I have not even taken them out of the package wor. ;)

My CL also mentioned to me that Avent teats are quite hard.

Metro is having 20% off. If I am not wrong, i did saw NUK bottles being sold at Metro Causeway. So can go check it out to save more $$$.

CONGRATS cherynn!!!! your labour sounds pretty easy! good for u!
post pictures of baby k?

ahcapp
my fren recommended me to sterilise it once la...then of cos it can only lasts about 8 hours ma...when we hve given birth, then sterilise one more time before using lo. That's her personal recommendation which i find ok. Furthermore, me scheduled to c-sect on 3rd Jan ma...

there is 2 baby gal ..... born same date, time, day ... 12a, zhun zhun wor .... another 3 or 5 born on 12.01am

mon2nat hahaha .... ya must be happening oso so i just tag along with my frds to K box didnt kw they will have this countdown thingy hahahah

haiz... what a bad start to the year for me.
on sunday, i had gastric pain the whole day and didn't see a doctor.

monday felt better and could even go to work.

then today, gastric pain acted up again. went to see a doctor and he told me it's caused by my baby who is pushing all the gastric juices up. one consultation cost $88. Wah.. really "huat" for the doctor. I ate the medicine he gave me and within a minute, vomited every single thing out... mainly gastric acid....

sigh... doc says i'll continue to have it until baby is born. goodness gracious... i never had morning sickness in my first trimester, wonder if this is equivalent to morning sickness. heh... don't dare to eat anything now...

QQ
wahhhh your memory very good for a preggie woman! hehe. Yup, got a FINAL checkup on 2nd Jan, dats tom, to see if baby got turn or not...gynae scheduled this to humour me la cos she knows how bad i wan my baby to turn down...still hopeful got small miracle...but also gotta prep myself if tom she still breech, then off i go for c-sect on 3rd jan liao lo!

Windy
You say leh?? Of cos gan cheong la!!!

mylife,

I also remember u having a checkup on 2 Jan 08 leh! hahahha, maybe coz i remember you really wished for a natural birth so you mentioned your gynae will schedule one checkup before your c-sect to see if baby has turned. Good luck for tomorrow ya!

mon2nat,
Randall at wk 41, induction. C-Sect gotta schedule early mah. Anyway, we approaching wk 39 liao leh. U think still very early ah. Hehe... V mixed feeling. I was asking hb, if bb still breech, when he want bb to be out? His first reaction was "of cos the earlier the merrier lah..siao ah? U dont want to see her earlier meh?" I told him "Yes, I want. But I also very scare. Scare pain, dont know the feeling of c-sect. Dont know if I can handle a NB though being 2nd time, scare to handle 2, scare cannot go out shopping." LOL~

mylife,
I almost wk 39 liao. So, "ren ming ba". Though like u, wish miracle do exist. But quite doubtful since bb quite big liao and I can feel the round & hard portion near my belly button. SO....???!!!?? Look at the bright side lor. I very "fortunate", 2 preg hv a taste of 2 diff ways to deliver. Damn "ah Q"!!!

re: sore nipples

any mummy experiencing sore nipples? These 2 days, I feel that my nipples are more sore... even though I never go and massage/simulate or anything.. is this normal?

mylife

3rd Jan very very fast ah! I am soo excited for you! ^_^ Btw, for scheduled c sec, do you get to choose the time? Just curious that's all.

I am still playing the waiting game here. Don't know when, where, and how! *LOL*

itok

Not mine though. But mine are like itchy because my poor boobs have expanded and the bras are not fitting again. =( Goosh..

Mom2Nat,
Yah I can hear, the kids voices were so loud lor and I was in the toilet.. then hb was laughing and said I spent 2007-2008 in the toilet.

mylife,
Yah, I sterilised the bottles & breast pump already.. was testing out to confirm that the steriliser is working fine. Everything seemed to fall in place already.. just waiting for bb to pick a date. Me also seeing gynae tomorrow. I am so glad that she is back from her leave before I deliver.

Re: sterlising bottles, teats and pumps

can i use any of the above tat i sterilised 2 days ago which i store it in an air-tight container? do i need to re-sterilise it b4 use?

mom2nat/mylife,

she seems to like the disposable NUK teats tat mt E is using. can the disposable ones be sterilise and re-use? LOL
i think better go buy the NUK ones. this morning DH was laughing at me when he knows tat little danelle prefers my TEATS as compared to the Avent ones. he then briefly mention how to bring me overseas when she's so into my TEATS...haha

mylife

kekeke... wow... if i were u, i think i cannot sleep lo!!

i got this strange pain that comes and goes, it's betw my right thigh bone n my pelvic area. sitting down also will suddenly super pain. walking worse, suddenly pain come, i will like go weak on my right side, almost fell a few times.

anyone experienced this? is baby sitting on my nerve........... grr.....

AhCapp

i so hear u ah!! donno when, where and how!! hahaha.. juz came back from NTUC. i was jus thinking, if suddenly water bag break, how ah?

"Oh sorry guys.... AUNTIE!! got mop mah??"

sassy
the NUK ones if disposible, dun reuse, I dunno will the parts start to disintegrate when you sterilise. Are those brown in colour? The brown ones got a smell, rubber ones, but softer, but if your bb like then ok lah. My girl oso prefer to suckle, but I can't let her do it all the time, cos she suckly short while sleep liao. then wat is gg to happen to the milk i pumped?

Val
I know how it feels to think you need C sec. Cos tat time the doc tell me he can't administer the epidural in, the 1st tot tat came to my mind was C sec, I can feel the shivers down my spine!!
Nat missed by 1 day then will gana 41 weeks induce liao. So ah, #2, might not be too early for me oso. Hmmm...

Icy
How come you in toilet at that time? I oso went to pee then hear the count down. I wanted to sleep early, end up wake up so many times to pee, this whole day headache.

wendyg
You good leh, can cook bak kut teh for the family. My standard can only cook for own family, can't ask pple over to eat!
I have the thai sharksfin voucher $50 can use with $130 spent. But only at Changi village, and I live so near... I actually ate 4 times during this preg liao! But now I still feel like eating beef, din satisfy the craving the past few days lah.

Windy

I was chatting with Fern yesterday and she seem to have the same problem like you. For me, my right thigh was aching for 2.5 weeks before the pain finally go away. Was quite miserable. Walked like a duck. Even at night when I swinged my right leg, hurt like mad. I was told by my company nurse that my pelvis was expanding for my baby to get into position. Perhaps u want to check with your gynae during your next checkup. =)

hehehehe.. =) I try not to think about how will my labour come along. At work still not so bad, as my company has a 24hrs clinic with a nurse on standby at all times. But if outside like u said, I also don't know how. ;)

hi Windy, ahCapp;

i have the same problem too. also, my leg will get numb and i cannot walk if i pace myself too fast. eg. walk too fast.
i walk very fast by nature so all my colleagues also cannot catch up with me even till now when we go for lunch.
so now must walk slow lor, sometimes forget i pregnant leh.

pixel

I used to walk fast too. But nowadays, can't walk fast at all. I have to hug my tummy as I can feel my baby "pulling" down =P Quite ugly, but no choice.. hehehehe

Mom2nat,
my maid is with me for 2 months already, she was previously working for my inlaws for slightly over 2 years.

Re: aching pain in legs
i'm having muscle aches in both my thighs, think i use them too much to get out of bed and get off the chair, legs feel wobbly after walking too long also.

mylife,
what time are you going to admit on 3rd jan? I'll be admitting after midnight on 4th jan, now still doing last min organisation. Am so lethargic today.

Only intend to sterilised my Pump tommorrow for bringing to hospital, will ask hospital to sterilise for me again if i really need to use it.

ahCapp;
same, must hug tummy. but work is really bz. sometimes no time to go toilet to do number 1 or 2. lun all the way leh. or else run to toilet. brisk walk is not an option for me leh. i have run here and there in the office, too bz, kns. got 1 time even go warehouse, the people with the forklift dont have eyes, so dangerous. kena scolded by my hb haha.

today watch movie. AVP. last movie before baby pop. after that no time for movies liao.
in the movie, the aliens push their babies into the pregies in the hospital's labour ward.
all the preggies pop out like 4 or 5 baby aliens per stomach.
wah gross leh.

hihi, mummies. Just back from mum's place, ate a lot. Hee.

Icy, yours also the same words, then should be ok ba since the colleague who passed me the extra bottle is a mother of 3. Hee. MIL settling the confinement stuff cos I passed the list CL gave to her.

Mom2nat, I'm the one who's craving for sharkfin. Oh, I stay at Tampines too. Changi Village not too far for me. Where's the restaurant? Need to cut coupon? But only me & hubby, don't think can hit $130. :p

Ah Capp, Mdm Rokiah replied, said she needs to check her schedule but not free until after Friday. Bo bian, asked her to KIV me for the next 2 weeks lor. :p

I'm also going to see gynae tomorrow evening. Wish she'll give me MC to rest, so painful to walk. :p

Mylife, all the best for tomorrow's checkup. Hope BB will turn.

Pixel, wa, you so graphic. No wonder hubby don't let me watch. :p

pixel

Pls take extra care when you move about be it at work or outside. I noticed that some people just heck care. See us big tummies still want to rush into us like that. =S Very bad. Especially those who want to board the MRT. Like never taken MRT before in their lives like that!

Don't scare yourself watching such horror movies lah. =) I bought Richard Scarry cartoons yesterday. Was watching them just now. Hehehehe..

ahCapp;
i have personalised service. my hb lor. no need take MRT. so i dont have to be pushed by ppl.

not scared lah, just that the aliens pop out from stomach, very gross but i dont mind watching all these...bb never kick n protest can liao

anyone cut their hair so that dont need to wash during confinement? i cut mine yesterday, and my hairstylist die die oso dont want to massage my scalp when he washed my hair. say will 'activate' the pop.
so sad. i like scalp massage. so ask him to scrub more lor, heehee
but i sure wash my hair during confinement one

kitsune_sg;
the adult aliens just stab their errrr tongue or sharp shaft into a preggie's mouth and the eggs just keep going down from her mouth to her stomach. like gluping like that LOL
then the doctor came to the labour ward, he saw all the preggies trapped by the web of mucus...and the stomach moved like crazy waves, and all the preggies popped out tiny aliens.
shiok haha

pixel,
you're really brave leh! still can watch such gross movie, i think i'll pretend to be sleeping if hubby wants to watch. haha

pixel,

Will be cutting mine this Sat. I hope I won't pop till after my hair cut. =P I won't cut too short as I still want to tie into a bun for easy management.

kitsune,

Just passing a msg. =) Icesnow didn't recieve your PM. She asked u to email her at [email protected].

Dear me, my baby is doing his night time exercise before his bedtime. I am getting breathless too as I think he is running out of space in my tummy. =( I need to stand and walk about now...

hi ahcapp & pixel

thanks for the replies.

who delivering at mt alvernia? hehe.. see if can meet any of u at the delivery suite anot.. keke

Hair - Think after I deliver, will go color the roots of my hair, give it a good trim and get ready for bb's full month party. kekeke. dreaming. Look like a mess now, skin sucks becoz its dry and itchy. Hair also messy.

My inner tigh also pain sometimes, maybe like what you gals say, its the body stretching to prepare for birth ba.

I feel hungry all the time, but when I eat sometimes I feel sick in the stomach, but I have been munching and munching. Hubbie was saying next time my ger ger sure like to snack like me. kekeke. Was looking high and low for something to munch just now, but cant find, in the end got to settle with plain crackers. Hai~~~~ But then very guilty, I drank a can of coke. Which I think is making my ger ger hype, coz she keeps moving now. Ok, its going to be the last can (promise). Dont wanna go into early labour.

Ahcapp, sometimes when I walk, I also got to hug my tummy, coz it feels very low, like going to drop any minute. Think we must look very funny. I walk now like a duck too.

hi Luvv,

u friday, mylife thurs.. wah wah!! okok ... i will tell my girl if possible, this saturday can? kekeke.. so excited for u!!!! geez..

kitsune
Oic, I mixed up... heee..
The coupon they sent me I think. some credit card promo, then subsequently each time I ate they gave me. I ate with my mom, hb and girl only leh. I ordered 1 large pot sharksfin! hahaha... or else how to hit the amt!

No time to check the forum....have been busy watching korean drama vcd...haha...want to finish it before i pop!

Jeslyn,
I'm also seeing Dr Daphne Khoo. But I was originally hyper and underwent radioactive
iodine treatment before I became hypo. It was not advisable to get pregnant while I was hyper becos may have complications and I had to wait for sometime after the radioactive iodine treatment to let my condition stablise first. So finally after I became hypo (which is the expected outcome after the treatment) and condition stablised, Dr Khoo gave me the all clear to try for baby.

You were hypo from the beginning right? Normally hypo patients can get pregnant without any complications, just need to monitor medication dosage so doctor will not stop you from trying.

Ah Capp, u still working ah...I so sian wanna activate maternity leave liao..heehee....will call in tmr n see approve liao...

I really hope bb come out soon. Gynae on mon told me this one gonna be bigger than my no.1. I was thinking my no.1 already push so hard, and if this one bigger, how? Dun wan c-sect lehz..otherwise if natural, bottom will get even looser after this..

Sassy, u can still use the avent bottles and try pigeon peristalic teats for wide neck. It worked for my no.1 and no nipple confusion also. Actually latching bb can get more milk out than u pump.

Erm..so fast must sterilise pump and bottles? Anyway have u heard of using white vinegar to wash bottles during first time use before sterilising? Some promoter tell me one. Suppose to kill germs too.

Mom2nat, I also keep waking up to pee and pee not much only...sianz...that's y i really dun feel like going to work anymore. Night sleep not enough, day still can't sleep...ask gynae mc also dun give...arghhh..

angelsky,
me too, feeling hungry all the time, my hubby say my gal is a glutton!

windy,
wah you sure or not! hehe....all queuing up to deliver now. mylife might not be on 3rd also, perhaps her baby turn tommorrow then she can wait for natural :)

Talk abt eating... I told myself now better dun eat curry, can't imagine i go into labour and poo out all the curry while trying to give birth!!! Yucks!! hahaha...

Babe
tell your gynae you v tired, getting depressed. hahahah... need some rest. Say too much stress at work... geng a bit get MC

Luvv,

*soft whispering voice* tat day hor, i mistook gastric for labour contractions.. cos it was a saturday night, no clinics open nearby, so we checked in MAH. long story short, was lying in the delivery suite, hooked up to the CTG machine, wondering if this is going to be IT. is quite scary leh.. so hor, when u asked if i sure anot.. actually, i also donno. on 1 hand, i so wanna meet baby asap, on the other hand, the process scares me.

Mom2nat,
nurse will clear all the curry poo for you before that la...hahaha...

babe, agree with mom2nat, geng a bit la, now already coming so near.

Windy,
it's good to play safe leh, the process will be over soon before you know it, so don't worry! btw, mine's gal and 1st baby, going for c-sect :)