(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Michelle,
Congrats! you must have been eating well... Emma is so chubby!

stiching up only 3 hours later sounds really bad and scary. you mean they just leave you on bed like that? can get infected rite.. gosh..

I'm just wondering.. Do we actually feel pain down there when delivering? or the pain is covered by contraction pain on tummy?

Wendyg,
received desitin 2 days ago.. thanks!

I'm so close to my EDD and now my son is down with cough with phlegm and flu... sneezing away every few mins... hope i don't catch it from him and he'll recover before #2 arrives!

itok
epi all used up, they'll open another dose for u.. and charge to your bill

rE: 3m ML
as tho the 3m are for us to go Maldives to R&R.. it's HARD WORK being mom to newborn.. sometimes i think going to work is easier.. at least dealing with adults who can communicate with u.

michelle
jaundiced bbs are like that one.. only want to sleep, eat v little, which worsens the jaundice. If she drinks thru bottle, then so be it i guess. When her jaundice clears, u can try to latch on again.
& btw, well done for your chubby girl. I think u insure her cheeks better. Sure kena lotsa pinches.

steph
yeah, gotto wash bedlinen before using on bb cot. Wash & sterilise new breast pump before first use.

windy
walk round the house wun get u dizzy huh. Walk up & down stairs better?

fishia
ok great.

i been walking & walking. but zero dilation, zero contractions. Only bb's head getting lower & lower until the ultrasound can't see the crown of head anymore. Doc was jabbing the scanner at my pubic bone so painful. Cannot see means cannot see. Really getting v squeezy for my poor boy, but he still dowan to come out. I wonder if he can deliver his power punch to break the waterbag. But then hor, waters break without any dilation of cervix? how does that work... then all the amnio fluid go where la?
This Fri i'll be 40wks. Doc gave 'deadline' to be 41wk, means by 11/1 if still no symptoms of natural birth, then straightaway c sect liao.

anyone did anyone read today's Straits Times main section Pg H16. Headline "C-sects riskier than believed". Made me quite sad in the morning, but thank God for husband who put things in perspective. If God be for us, who can be against us?

Just received the good news that my colleage has given birth to a healthy baby boy this morning. Her EDD was 14 Jan which means she was about 2 weeks early. This is getting me all excited since my EDD is 20 Jan...hopefully my baby will pop after I start my ML next week.

wendyg,
The waiting game is really a torture...you gynae say have to be c-sect huh? Cannot induce when you are 40 wks?

hi wendyg

walk up n down stairs is... is... tiring.... zzz.....

no symptoms of natural birth, cannot induce wan ah? MUST c-section? gosh... isnt there some drug dat can trigger dilation?

If God is for us, who can be against us. Amen.

juz out of curiosity, you're with New Creation Church?

windy
no. FCBC.

i can't be induced again coz my #1 birth was c-sect liao. Inducing means artificial contractions which are v strong & risk of rupturing wound, even tho there's a 2.5yr gap. So this time round it's either natural or c-sect. no more induce.

wendyg
I think yours soon liao lah. Bb already so low liao... Mine not engaged yet. BUt I heard #2, can engage just b4 labour.
On the one hand I hope to give birth soon, on the other I have things undone. My girl got new classes to attend this sat and next Tue. If i give birth liao, I scared hb bring her she will cry. Hmmm...

mom2nat
same here.. dilemma also. Want to be soon, yet God still giving me last few days to enjoy. Why can't i just forget abt the whole 'give birth' thing and enjoy my final few days! Anyways i'm not suffering fr this pregnancy.. just move more slowly, dat's all. And nowadays i get all the privileges... i get my way most times wherever...

Just found out that my colleague who has just given birth this morning actually went through natural birth but half way through her baby passed meconium so ended up emergency c-section.

It's all fated lah...not up to us to decide whether we want natural or c-sect since anything can happen at the last min. So just wish all mummies here will have a smooth and speedy delivery.

Hi, itok. Ya, considered myself lucky. But still unnecessary expenditure lar but bo bian. :p Went out for lunch at Eastpoint just now, so painful to walk, was drizzling but I had to walk so slowly... :p

Steph, yup, I started having stretchmarks at lower tummy 32-33 weeks I think. Sian, been applying Lierac stretchmark reducing on top of Elancyl but no improvement. Even worsened as tummy continue to stretch. :p

Wendyg, I also wait until neck long. My EDD 11 Jan but I start maternity today thinking he will come early. Hiaz, ur no.1 early or late? Thot ppl say no.2 will be earlier than no.1?

Yvonne, pass meconium muz e c-sec mehz? When I had no.1 the nurse also tell me bb pass meconium and just ask me push harder and quickly get bb out.

Fishia, u take care n take more vit C to keep u strong wor. If not like me flu and cough now feel so uncomfortable. Wonder if I would cough bb out. When is ur edd?

pacifiers, should i or should i not? is it true those claims made by orthodontic pacifiers, tat they wont mis-shape kid's mouth or teeth growth? any advise guys?

wendyg,
you using babywise? they conduct classes in your church rite?

mom2nat/Wendyg,
me too. dunno when i want bb to come out i.e. before or after 7 Jan. We prayed for a specific date for #1 and true enough, he was born on that day. For number 2, hb thought on or before 7 jan good so confinement won't hit CNY. but i don't want to go visitings at my hb side, my side i'd love to. i know i can't do that.. sigh.. and dunno to celebrate "man yue" or not since it's CNY period.

are second time mummies doing 1st mth shower for your bb?

<font color="0077aa">hey, good news for mummies who popped... 6 Friso hampers, each worth $500 specially prepared for proud parents of babies who were born in Singapore between 1st Jan and 19th Jan, 2008.

All u have to do is send a photo of yr baby with a caption of not more than 30 words. Send yr entries via email to:
sthealth#sph.com.sg

In the subject line, type: Friso Beautiful New Year Babies contest. Pls include yr full name &amp; address &amp; a telephone contact #. They'll pick the six best and announce the winners, as well as feature yr beautiful baby pictures in Jan 30 edition of Mind Your Body, weekly health companion from The Straits Times.

Each Friso hamper contains:
*A cash cheque for $300
*Baby monitor set
*Baby full bedding bumper set
*Frisomum &amp; many other Friso baby accessories
All entries must reach us by 19th Jan.

michelle,

yr ger very "re ben wa wa" lei... the gynae only came in 3 hrs later to stitch u?? did u complain? my ger latches on easily and fall asleep only when drinking direct. if i bottle-feed her, her eyes will be wide-open after finishing the bottle.

Babe,
you having flu and cough now?? oh dear.. hope you'll recover soon. Yeah. I just pop vit C and eating more fruits now.. my EDD is 14 Jan and i still haven't pack bag. Like dowan bb to come out yet.. haha..

I have finally popped too!

hi mei,

Need to trouble u to update my details...many thanks!

nick : elmo_78
Actual EDD : 29 Dec 07
EDD : 8 Jan 08
Gynae : Dr Adrian Tan
Hosp : TMC
BB# : 1
BB Name : Amanda
BB Weight : 3.1 kg
Delivery Type : C-secion w epi

<font color="ff6000">congrats elmo_78, hope u &amp; baby recovering well. Do share with us yr birth story &amp; update baby pic ya

Fishia, ya but much better now...rest at home liao..heehee...maybe see GP later to get more MC.
I also haven't pack my bag..neither done up my no.1 album for 1st 18mths which I wanted to complete before no.2 comes along. I also praying if God willing, let baby come today asap this wk but it's His timing still.

What is this babywise thing?

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy (sassymum)</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma (anbrasia)</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg/49cm</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals (june06)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo (janetyeo)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum (bluerose)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle (sepsurprise)</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cherynn lim (chercher)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural</td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">mei,
thanks for updating.
Ooh...so fast no baby has yet to pop in Jan, 2008...wonder who will be the first?</font>

2nd time mummy,
anyone bought this ? Is this useful for the kids?
my company will give hamper for New Born so i am choosing my gift now...considering something useful rather than bb clothing, chix essence, diapers etc.
1176090.jpg

Maybe will consider these too...
1176091.jpg

1176092.jpg

babe,
Talking abt album. I haven't even printed out my #1's pics. Everything just store inside harddisk... so dangerous! I don't know when I want bb to be out. Haven't pray abt it yet. Or I'll just pray for a clear sign and smooth delivery in His timing since I can't decide when.

My son is so cranky.. He's draining out my energy and patience.

On becoming Babywise is a parenting book by Gary Ezzo. Heard FCBC has classes based on this Author's books..

Steph,
i like the table and chair. It will be useful when your child is more than 18mths old.

You can consider high chair since bb will start solid on 6m. Or those x-in-1 rocker cum walker cum push car thingy..

<font color="aa00aa">steph, hmm..used to have a baby gym but my girl dun quite play with it. haha...personally feel diapers still the BEST! haha....</font>

Yawn... just woke up from a short nap. Need to wake up cook dinner. Nice weather to sleep...

steph
The table set v nice! Your butt can fit in the chair? cos you will be the one sitting there playing with your kids most of the time.

Fishia
Haha... I was thinking of 7th Jan oso. But 8th Jan my girl got new ballet class! Can faint hor, we 2nd time mommies thinking abt such things.
Wah, you pray already #1 really came out tat day ah, not bad leh.

wendyg
Ay, dun say until like tat. You ARE enjoying it now hor... Not like lying in bed bedrest waiting for time leh. You can still spend time with yoru boy and be pampered like a queen.

Back from my checkup. My doctor says she might want to induce me next week because of my GD. She says normally GD will keep increasing nearer to EDD, it is bad for mummy and baby so she wanna induced me on 38th week. My checkup is 9 Jan, so maybe she will induced me then or the next day. I not dilated yet.. so she says not good to induce me this week.

Feel a bit shocked and surprised abt the fact I have to be induced so soon.. like not giving bb the choice to choose the date he wanted. Then i start sobbing away in the car back with hubby.. *sigh* silly me.

Mombe,
I dun think the first 2008 babies are from this forum. They are all 3rd babies in the family.. dun remember anyone here with that.

Congrats Elmo!

Congrats Elmo &amp; Michelle!!

michelle, sounds scary leh, which hospital did you deliver in? the 3 hrs spent waiting must be very tough!

<font color="0077aa">fishia/mei/Mom2nat,

hee thanks for feedback
Ya was highly considering the table &amp; chair set. I am asking more details (material &amp; dimension) from the supplier b4 i confirm with HR.
The new born hamper is capped at $100 by my company HR so i need to negotiate with supplier first. The table &amp; chair set cost $138 so might top up the difference if really keen.

Another one is the Chicco Soft Relax Boucing Chair with adjustable backrest &amp; leg rest,made of non-toxic materials,ideal from birth up to 9kgs of weight. This one cost $125 also need to top up!</font>
1176170.jpg

icy,
Hugz..cheer up k.
How heavy is baby now? Induced still can try natural birth although i heard that induced is more painful but as long as bb is healthy, nothing else matters.

icy,
my friend also induced and she loves it better then suddenly as she can plan for things etc etc and take it so easy. As long as it's good for you and baby, don't be sad about it. At least you get to see baby earlier.

hey hey,
I am back. BB head down. Hehe.. Not engage though. So, still got likelihood that might turn back. And bb weight is 3.1kg when my last visit was 3.2kg. Gynae said its estimated and the mearsurement dependent on the position of the bb. If thats is case, how I know bb growing or not??? She said, at this stage mummy's duty is juz to monitor the movement.

valencia,
that's great to hear! Ask bb be guai guai &amp; stay this way till u pop

Hope that mylife's bb will turn head down too.

Steph,
Today my gynae says my BB 2.7kg.. last week the scan was done by the relief gynae, bb was bigger at 2.8kg.. quite confusing haha. Yah I heard induce more pain if no dilated.. then break waterbag also very painful.

Luvv,
If delivered by 10 Jan, maybe can celebrate CNY already cos the end of 28 days is 7 Feb.. just nice.. but full mth celebration might be troublesome.

icy,
full month can do one week earlier and then can get ang pows!! hehe, and yes, get those CNY clothes for baby :)

hello mummies I am back from my check up ..... baby is 3.1kg today .... done with my CTG heehee ... heartbeat all ok ..... no sign of coontraction yet but gynae say maybe will be early like 1 or 2 weeks ...... given me all the neccessary documents for admission as well and my CTG can claim from medisave

thanks steph &amp; Itok ...... sigh bad news for me early in the morning my new colleague (my frd) say she wanna quit liao ..... sigh .... have to PIA like mad liao these few weeks! Me har so sway ... wedding that time oso PIA like mad somemore move ofc n oso move my own hse *faint* think thats my life LAO LU MING!

Val
Yeah... good tat head down
Can faint leh, your girl can really turn.

Steph
Errr... the rocker looks nice, but in Sg's weather, your baby will be sweating away on tat chair!

Icy
Dun be too upset. At least you know bb and you and in safe hands since gynae monitoring your GD lor.
Dun really need 28 days. Sometimes some pple do confinement 3 weeks only.