(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luvv,

Mylife deliver at TMC right? Or did she change her mind? I think I am losing track here. ;)

Suddenly overwhelmed by the fact that I am going to deliver soo soon. Just burst into tears in front of my hb and cried. =S Must be my hormones! Very scared of the "unknown" and not sure if I can go thru it all. Yes, I know millions of women have gone thru childbirth, but first time for me still.

Let me go eat up my last box of durian and come back to join u ladies. ;P Bought 3 durians for $20. Still got 1 box-ful left... I think durian will make me feel better, I hope...

Mom2nat, where is the restaurant? I've been to Changi Village a few times but ate mostly at Jacobs cafe.
Saw a newspaper coupon a few days ago but never cut out. Must go dig papers liao. :p

Hee, finally found the coupons. Ya, must spend minimum $150. Think got to get my parents & bro to go as well to hit the amount.

Ah Capp, still eating durian ah...heehee....big big baby wor..

Mom2nat and Luvv, I geng also like that...I really sick also like that...she juz ask me got enough med or not....sianz...think i go see GP get MC even easier...

I wonder if I start maternity leave 2 Jan too early or not. later this one late again then really waste man! Edd 9 or 11 Jan.

Babe,

yes, I am still working. Since I am going for natural delivery, might as well walk around a bit to help with delivery. Also, as I said, I don't when, where and how. =S I just worry if I start my leave too early, I might hang around at home and do nothing.

Anyway, my due date is 15 Jan (Tue). Will take 14 Jan (Mon) off to rest since if my bb is late, I think I should be induce very soon after 15 Jan, right?

AhCapp,
mylife delivering at TMC? oopsz..perhaps i got mixed up..haha..wah you still eating durians, so shiok, anyone knows how long do i have to aviod seafood after c-sect ah? Don't want to miss all the CNY foodies!!

Babe,

As long as u have cleared your work, I think should be ok lah. =) My passdown list spreads across 3 pages! I think I will try to clear a few more items b4 I go.

babe,
then perhaps go and see GP, can claim from company anyway. Some gynaes really not lenient with MC.

Start maternity leave early might not be too early, take a change to slow down and smell the flowers before the sleepless nights come :p

Durian..

My gynae told me that my baby is about 2.9kg at about 37.5weeks. Not those big big kind, so should be ok. I thought going into confinement soon, might as well eat all I want now lor ;P

Durian, my doc says durian not considered a fruit le. Eat already bb will not gain weight, but all the weight will go mama.

angelsky,

Yes, we are either penguins or ducks now.. *LOL*

Besides tummy hanging low, I noticed that I am running out of breath too. I seriously think that there is space constraint in my tummy now. So my poor baby might be hitting onto my lungs or something. Must stand then feel better. =P We poor mummies!

Hahaha.. I want to "bu" a bit for myself b4 I go into labour. ;P After this round of durian, no more lah. Too fattening lah.. hehehehe

Luvv, I heard cannot eat seafood during confinement cos considered 'du'. Think if c section, confirmed cannot eat. That's why I ate my reunion dinner today, abalone, sea cucumber and fish maw. Hee hee.

Ah Capp, I started doing my handover list last Fri, already 3 pages liao, somemore got a lot of loose ends to tie up. Cos my colleague is taking over my duties and he's only an admin assistant but taking part time degree so my boss's plan is to groom him. So, he may not be able to cope if I just pass everything to him. :p

Babe,

Actually, I found out that I don't have so much energy at work lately. Do u feel the same? So I can understand your "sian-ness" at work. For me, I have no choice, still got so much stuff to do. I don't even feel like working OT already. So clear a bit more and hopefully can call it a day as soon as my contractions start. =S

kitsune,

Oh yes, I have lots of loose ends too. Sian ah. I think I will just send out a copy of my handover list tmrw first. =)

hihi!

Windy: i"m delivering at Mt.A too..

i had first "show" dis morning which is bleeding, called my gynae he ask mi to go hospital only wen there is contraction pain... but till now nothing happen..

<font color="0077aa">hehe while AhCapp is happily eating durians, i am taking my chilled bird nest that my mum cooked for me! Although i heard bird nest is good to take early in the morning b4 breakfast (proteins are best absorbs) but what's the harm of taking it at nite since i feel thirsty &amp; wanted to take it like a dessert...hehe
excuses... i would love a McFlurry if u give it to me now!keke

AhCapp, my baby is still squirming inside my tum tum too but if i am superb tired &amp; sleepy, nothing bb do will disturb me

Re: handover list
i still have not list down the outstanding tasks on hand to my boss. Mm...will have to settle the list soon by this week. I left less than 3weeks b4 i pop! so gan cheong...</font>

Wow Lynn,

u could be on standby anytime to pop wor...but i thot if water bag burst or bleeding starts, we shld admit hospital already? Hope u have a smooth delivery ya

mylife ai yo my memory fail abit liao kinda sad oso ... cos I can remember things very well ..... hehe hope got gd news from u tmr I oso seeing gynae tmr ..... CTG will update u all oso tmr .....

just came back from dinner with my frds .... hahah went to eat tom yum steamboat .... now very full ... baby is sound asleep hahaha

steph me too .... am rushing like mad now ....at work .... somemore my colleague one is new one so i dun wanna pass her so many things yet wait she scare. the OLD bird leh take leave from 2nd to 7th Jan ..... she never even think whether will I Go early labour she just Go off like tat I am quite pissed somemore ppl pass her msg to pass me she NEVER tell me .... so sad ... lucky the person came and tell me abt it! If Not i kanna again!

kitsune,
afer confinement can eat seafood? my confinement will be over by the time CNY is here..hehe...hopefully i can leh..else like nothing to eat. :p

Lynn,
anytime for you now! wish you smooth and fast delivery!

QQ/AhCapp,
i can't imagine myself working now, already feeling tired everyday :p must pei fu your endurance. I would have taken maternity leave much earlier.

Ah Capp, Steph &amp; QQ, my boss coming back to work after 3 weeks of leave. Sure very busy one. Sian to go back to work. Somemore, hubby going back to school liao so can't fetch me to work. Mut wake up earlier tomorrow. Still thinking whether to take bus &amp; change bus (can't stand, walk also painful). Thinking of just taking a cab but peak hour sure very exp. :p

Luvv, that's good then should be able to eat. My EDD is 1 Feb, sure can't eat one so I eat first.

Lynn, should be very soon. Wishing you a smooth delivery too.

My BB poking me all over now also, don't think she's asleep. :p

Kitsune I am quite lucky cos work place is near my house .. i still can walk Not too bad can run for bus ... but jus Now I Got difficulties in wearing my panties!

val
your words si beh funny leh...Ah Q! Aiyah...don say "ren ming" la...as the old saying goes, as long as baby is healthy

Luvv/Windy
AhCapp is right, me delivering in TMC lah...not Mt A. Of cos gan cheong la...me scheduled c-sect in the afternoon, from 6am morning must fast liao.

AhCapp
Yes, my gynae allows me to choose the timing as well. Cos she knew i picked the date based on fengshui shifu's recommendation one, so she also let me pick timing. Mine is gonna be at 1.30pm. Can totally understand how u feel about the overwhelming feeling of giving birth soon. Wat more, mine is breech. Scheduled c-sect...so in a way, even MORE overwhelming cos i know when exactly baby is coming out, like i said, in my dark and twisted world, i'd rather prefer the "unknown" than so boringly predictable.
Strange hor? I really really wanna go thru the feeling of "is this it, is this contractions, is this show?" kinda of thots. But having said dat...if tom i go chkup and baby indeed turned down, i must admit, i also dunno wat to feel...cos somehow or rather, psyched myself up to give birth on Thurs liao...know wat i mean?

Kitsune, QQ
thanks for your well-wishes. I also still got a bit of hope left for baby to turn down.

Icy
wahhh...u even more on than me ah. Based on your GD, did your gynae suggest for u to get induced?

Wahhhh...i tell u all ah...talk about nesting instinct, me really going nesting BIG time. Or is it panic mode instead? Suddenly like got 1001 things not done, not buy...hubby gotta calm me down.

Just now tot aft shopping in the afternoon will rest at home, then in the evening before dinner, hubby suddenly asked me if i'd wan to go out for movie. Initially tot of watching AVP, but hubby didnt wan to scare baby with all the loud bang and alien's sounds. Hats off to <font color="ff0000">pixie</font> for having the guts to go and watch!! So end up watching Alvin and The Chipmunks instead. Very cute and feel good movie. Suddenly abit sad that this is gonna be our last impromptu decision to go for movies, drinks as we like it...after this, the life we know will be gone with baby along...any 1st time mommies feeling the same way too? Told hubby we must vow to remain loving :p

i can feel my baby moved...but i guessed she didnt turn around, jus move further down cos now instead of jus below my breast, she's about 2 inch off...if she's not breeched, i guess u can call this "engaged" bah...

lynn
my doc say even after bloody show but no contractions, keep walking keep active to get the contractions started.
Guess will be a sleepless night for u...

all the best!

steph/mylife
my doc say if waterbag leaking, better to be admitted. But if bloody show, keep walking about to get the contractions going until 5min interval then admit.

QQ, me too, cannot wear my pants unless I sit on the bed. Shower also must sit on chair. Really like old grandma now. :p

mylife, can imagine your mixed feelings now. Never mind, in the end, it's BB's choice whether to turn or not and when to come out. We can only go along with it. It's one of those things determined by fate in a way, not up to us.
Don't panic, don't panic. If really need anything last minute then buy at the hospital or ask the ward staff. If anything forget, ask hubby to go home and get. Singapore so small after all. This is also part of the unexpected and unknown that you wanted? If everything all planned and go so smoothly, it won't be so memorable. ;)

my bb actually is 3kg liao at my 37th week checkup but hor...dat day i STILL ate durians cos cannot withstand the temptation...kekeke...noti mommy!

my frd jus told me one of her frd .... water leak .... must be careful oso must ask gynae abt the water bag water ok anoT wor

kitsune
haha...true also hor...i didnt think of it THAT way ie "part of the unexpected that i wanted" Yup...shall settle for that then. Good advice.
Btw, forgot to mention, me also stay in Tampines. Same as u!
Lots of eastern mommies here!

Windy
from wat i understand, it's more like your discharge, maybe slightly heavier and reddish. Anyone can correct me if i'm wrong?

yah..me too gotta sit down before wearing panties aft showering. Jus now went Kiddy Palace i wore maternity shorts, one look at my big tumtum, the friendly cashier auntie asked me if i'm about to deliver soon...i nodded and asked her how she knew and she say "can tell la...tummy so low liao.." But she exclaimed say she's amazed how come i can still wear shorts/pants...cos she said she can only wear dresses back then...hehe

mucus discharge with streaks of fresh blood!??! yesterday night got leh!! cos i went MAH on saturday night, the nurse was checking me for dilation and i think she did it too hard, bled abit. saturday night went home, pee that time still got teeny bit of blood. sunday morning abit also, afternoon no more liao. then monday no blood. then suddenly last night got thick mucus discharge with fresh red blood... issit a show?

hmmm windy, it's common to have a bit of bloody discharge AFTER a cervix check (which is wat the nurse did for u) but yours came back after 2days wor...when the nurse checked u...did she say if ur cervix is dilated? Better call gynae to confirm!

wendyg, not brown blood leh.. looks like fresh blood... no contractions leh... contractions is like period pain and comes from top right? the nurse at MAH told me wan.. cos she says top right is where the opening of the placenta is??

everyone's placenta located at diffrnt positions la. so u wait until your contractions arrive 5min interval then go hosp lor. in the meantime keep active to trigger the contractions.

if nothing then just wait i guess. but keep walking. Imagine in the middle of the night climb stairs up and down. freak everyone out.

oh ya.. any recommendations for websites tat u guys surf to look at cute baby stuff? clothes, toys, strollers... ANYTHING! hehehee... since i got alot of waiting to do.. might as well look at nice things to buy for baby kayla.

Morning everyone!! My girl just went to sch, so now I v eng... heee... at least for the next 2 hours.

Has Lynn given birth yet?

Kitsune
The thai village is across the road from the indian temple, at the corner. Yellow signage, quite prominent. As you are turning into the main rd of changi village, it is on your left.

morning everyone..
Last night me had some bad cramps..I thought that was the start of contractions...but one point, it just seemed to ache for quite long..then subsequently no more alr...wonder if it's still false contractions at this point.

Btw..when baby gets fully engaged..is there any particular feeling you mothers feel??

Happy New Year to everyone btw!