Hi Mommies!!
Yup..me oso still here...glad that my baby gonna be a 2008 baby.
Val
No one can understand your predicament better than me lo...really sianz for c-sect but wat to do??? Bo pian. Just try to take it easy la...like mom2nat says, one of her frens baby turn at 39th week...if ur willing to take the risk..jus wait lo. Read about your maid...she like very clever hor...do fainting act, knowing u all cannot tahan, then go sit and maid agency office and take own sweet time to choose employer that she likes while u pay for her everything?? *faint*
Icy
Woo hoo...swell comes and go could mean it's really time liao wor...be prepared!!
Sassy
My fren also told me that altho Avent is known for its reduction in colic, it's known that their bottle teats are quite hard and some babies dont like. She jus told me yday if i find my baby "rejecting" the Avent teats to go out and buy the NUK brand teats, said to be softer and babies preferences. U can find it at Kiddy Palace...perhaps u wanna try?
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BIG BIG CONGRATS TO CHERYNN!!!</font></font>
Seems like u had quite a relatively easy labour wor! Is it your 1st baby? Got time must post pictures ok? Me also same EDD as u and delivering at TMC too...so gan cheong now.
Today me, hubby and my mom went out to Tampines Central to buy more bb' stuffs. Jus realised i only have ONE bath towel for baby...when my fren reminded me yday dat while u towelling dry baby, she may pee and kena the towel..so better have 2-3 standby. Hahahaha. Also realised altho i did all the laundry, i STILL have not wash and sterilised all the milk bottles and breast pump!! Silly me...