(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">chaye, ya. Kiddy Palace sure have. Major shopping stores eg robinsons, taka, isetan also have...no worries. Nepia diaper not bad actually. The size is slightly bigger than rest of other brands of the same size. Can get some from mktplace to try.

mom2nat/mcfluffy, tks. hee...can go see see buy dresses liao. hee...</font>

Chaye,
General comments from my friend is she feel that nepia is dryer and softer as compared to pampers even when it is totally wet. So i going to buy 1 pack of NB nepia from Isetan or those japanese supermarket to try 1 pack first. If suits my BB then I order more. :D

Sassy/Mom2nat
yah yah! Shopping 1st before #2 gathering! Sassy, me picking mom2nat, godsent and icy from pasir ris first. Shud be able to fit in one more person and pick u up as well if u're also staying in the east. me stay in Tampines!

Mei
LV NEVER got sales one lah...they dont even have those outlets overseas. Like i said earlier, reason is they wan to maintain the prestige of the brand, rather burn them than sell on discounted price. Best bet of getting a cheaper LV is to buy from Europe.

Mom2nat
Serious ah...if put a lot of things in, cannot tahan meh...i see the Jap mommy like very comfy leh. Hmm....2nd thots liao...was so set in buying that oredi. Sigh...initially i saw this Chanel bag (black leather) in Spore boutique...so nice ok....the shoulder strap hor got padding one leh..very very comfy and it's big also and stylish. But one look at the price hor...will faint SGD5k and above! Cannot go beyond myself to fork out so much for a bag even if i'm a fan of designer bags.
I dont have maid ma...so me still gonna be the one carrying..hehe

Babe
Hahahaha...me 2, me 2! I am always looking for big bags, then see one bigger than my current one, i will justify to hubby say, see, can put more things, this current one very packed leh...then he will say alamak...u will find things to jam it up also one lah...kekeke

Sassy
hehe...i didnt know Lydia Sum's maid carry LV wor....but i tell u hor, here maids carry LV one ok. I dunno chiong or not la....but my part time maid that comes to clean my house weekly carry an LV ok...looks authentic and she carrys it every time she comes, she i reckon it must be authentic one bah...fwah...dont play-play!

Icy
Really ah? nepia better? My fren told me to jus get Pampers NB. Maybe i shud also get one Nepia to standby. Isetan have ah? Ok, now where got sales ah? When i'm back, will go there and shop.

So flustered. Packing to go bag tonight!!! So gan cheong, scared forgot to pack some things back. Excited cos so near to edd liao...hubby accompanying me back but he will fly back to HK on sunday...so definitely will feel sad when he flies back.

Re: LV Neverfull bag
Me also LV lover. Saw this months ago & hestitate to buy cos scare the bag cannot tahan those baby stuff & finally wanted to get this 2weeks ago but was told cannot placed order anymore cos demand more than supply & they have fair distribution among the world to diff countries & not confirm whether still importing to s'pore or not. All 3 sizes no stock, they only left the sample but not for sale. Confirm LV never got sale before.. prices only going up every year. My hubby & me jump queue by telling the security that we wanted to service our wallet which is true & we showed the wallet & never queue.. haha ; ) U can use this excuse too.

mei,
not sure abt the NTUC promotion. hahaa I just kaypoh, go friend house and kayoh what they buy for their newborn. :p Then ask for recommendations.

mylife,
That's for my friend's BB case. Must see our choosy our BB's butt is. :p My friend BB butt is sensitive, then nepia is cheaper and she feels better. Said something like pampers have those gel gel like feeling after wet, nepia still soft soft. NB size, seemed like japanese supermarket have. I wanna buy but also havent go buy. Was wondering if Isetan Tampines have or not.

Now Robinson and taka have sale. I am going BHG later to see what sale they have.

Check check what more impt for u, dun need flustered, at most buy from here.. sg very convenient. :p

QQ
better to buy a pack of NB to keep first tho hospital will give u a pkt but not enuf one cos bb poo many times a day. unless u very "good lat" one use washable nappies. haha

Chaye eh ... my mil ask me to use tat wor washable nappies leh ... hmmm think i buy small size one bah i think I will have huge baby hahahaha ....

mom2nat
i will be SAHM for 3 months coz i got 3 months ML lor. Most times i remember bb poo during feeds, when i'll be cradling him ma. So it's a lot abt observing. My #1 is 28m.

re: wipes
i dun like wipes that are too wet, eg tollyjoy & j&j, coz i find that after using wipes, i still gotto use a dry tissue to pat bb's butt dry before applying diaper cream & taping up the diaper. So Pigeon just nice - not too thick, not too wet, and very impt is one-hand-operation. Some cheaper wipes so hard to pull out from the container (eg tollyjoy 200pcs roll). One hand already holding bb's legs, then only can use other hand to pull out the wipes. Dun hv another hand to tear and separate etc. aiyo those initual days of using the roll wipes i still remember clearly. I avoid those no matter how cheap they are!

mommies
my nail spa tying up with a mumcentre for a good pampering deal for mommies-to-be. Will be rolling out in spore motherhod as well. Hope to have your support!!!

1110985.jpg

QQ,
I bought an S size pack of pet pet for my girl, just in case. Will tong with the NB one hospital give. After returning home, i'll use cloth nappies in the day time, and diapers at night, so depends on how you're using the diapers.

icy,
saw the poster from outside century sq, says it's open now. Not sure if it's the whole dept store open or only partially open.

Chaye yes she is wor if not she wont ask me to use that mah cos I am on confinement they say cannot touch water rite? kekeke

Luvv ok I think i will buy S size when i go ntuc .....

Luv,

there is baby dept in BHG Tampines but the range is not as big as compared to BHG Bugis. Pigeon having 20% discount now. Yes, it was opened last week.

icy, ya lor, sian right. no baby dept only have BHG at century sq. u staying tampines too?

Luvv
i was told for 1st two weeks of baby, better to use disposable diapers, if u use cloth nappies, when baby poo poo the meconium u clean like crazy cos very hard to wash. Thereafter when their poo clear, can use cloth nappy lah. Dats why i stocking up on the disaposable diapers. Already have a wailing baby in hand, dont wish to stress myself further with washing the stained nappies.

Icyitok
BHG open in Century Square oredi? Pigeon 20% islandwide or jus in BHG tampines?

JanBB
Me too LV lover. U mean 2 weeks ago still no stock of Neverfull in Spore meh? Here in HK stocks full force liao. U wan? Haha...but me boarding the flight at 1830 liao..no time to buy. Unless i get hubby to buy when he's back here in HK next week and fly back to pass to me next weekend.

Babe
thanks for the offer. Might take u up on that.

Seems dat we have quite a lot of easterners here in Jan 08 mommies hor? Too bad after confinement me gonna fly back to HK...otherwise, next time very easy to organise baby outings or playgroups!

mylife / janbb
I dunno the bag can tahan how much weight. But tat time I carry once, the base sink downwards lor, doesn't look nice. And the shoulder straps v thin, I dun feel comfy. Maybe you can go to LV and dump 2 of their handbags in, see how is it! Hee... Actually it was the sales staff who told me this is not a structured bag, so when you carry heavy things, the base sinks, not so nice.

Wendyg
Heee... you opp from me, I like wipes tat are moist. Find those dry dry ones a bit rough. Your boy big enough to toilet train, prob v fast he will pick it up liao.
I travelled quite a bit when my girl was young, so gg diaperless oso out of the question lor. You take 3 months ML not gg out to shop ah? Hee....

itok i bought avent nipple cream .... last week i apply a few days ago cos nipple very dry now wor .... i read it says no need wipe off if breast feeding

itok,
Me stayed at Pasir Ris, Maybe tomorrow I can drop by and take a look at CS there. Going BHG Bugis for lunch.. will update if there is any good buy. :D

mom2nat
i'm the type who believes that bb's place for nap and sleep shld be in same place - ie in his bedroom, not in a moving pram, not in the car seat etc. For my #1 confinement, i was mostly at home, only went out towards the end of the 3m for a quick facial, also to test out if my folks could cope without me, and for them to bottle feed bb. Already with 1 child, i dun get to go out from 11am to 9pm at a stretch. With 2 kids, even more no need to mention. Maybe i'll only bring #2 out when #1 is in sch. Dat's from 9-12noon. Dowan him to get jealous.

Itok,
I bought Medela cos it was recommended by friends previously but its prices has gone up to $9.70 for 1 tube (7g). So I bought Lansinoh from Mumsinmind $6.50. Both, no need to wipe off before breast feeding.

Maybe Robinsons has 20% disc for Medela. Otherwwse, Mums & Babes at AMK Hub, United Sq also have 20% disc if you use OCBC Titanium card

Wendyg,
Agree with you. Want to go out for quick facials with 2 kids. I can forget about it. Don't even know how my #1 will behave when #2 is around.

Will be using diapers mostly until I have established a routine for baby.

Then it's easier for my mom, dad and maid to cope. Taking care of my #1 is very challenging. Will use Drypers in the day, pampers at night. I think pampers is a lot more absorbent and keeps the baby's butt drier. KKH pharmacy is selling Drypers NB at 2 for $12.90. Not sure if I saw NTUC selling at this price.

mylife, mon2nat
yup, no stock & cannot place order in s'pore leh. Anyway, hubby maybe going italy next month after baby deliver for short trip. will ask him to get me one.. haha.. my reward after delivery..

As for the weight that bag can tahan is also one of the concern that stop me from buying at first.. but if can cheap from europe.. maybe shld put light stuff so that still carry the bag in style.

Come to think, we mummies muz not be "aunty" after delivery. There are 1001 things that wanna to do after confinement. Color, rebond hair, medi & pedicure, post natal massage to slim down & buy many many heels & clothings.. VAIN mummy

yes 1st thing after baby full mth for me to do is rebonding .... arghhhh I am sick of my curl hair .... hahahah

QQ/pinkstars,
Me too! Rebonding is no. 1 on my list to things to do! Now my hair is always up in a ponytail...a bit aunty but no choice becos it's so messy.

janbb
i'm aunty ley, how? All my frens & colleagues think i'm aunty. I also think i'm aunty.. esp after #1 born. Every Thurs & Fri open newspaper to look for bargains in supermkt, prefer to go Giant than Taka..

ai yo yvonne u still can tie i cant wor roo short am gg to cut tmr ... cut away the curl i look so untidy wor.

haha... If all of us go & do rebonding together, wonder got special discount or not. Btw, we may even charge higher rate cos near CNY hor...

eh ... mine will be after CNY liao wor .... so should be ok hahah somemore i short hair should be cheaper ... wanna keep long hair but hubby make noise hahaha say my hair keep dropping kns

JanBB,
Shouldn't be lah, CNY should be over by the time we finish our confinement. I already told my hair stylist that I'm going straight to him after my confinement...haha.

QQ,
That time when I cut off my long hair, I purposely ask my hair stylist to keep it below chin length so at least I can tie up when it gets untidy. Now it's slightly below shoulder length liao, so rebond after confinement just nice lor.

wendyg,
heehee.. no offence
.. mayb i also will cut newspaper to seach for cheapest diapers next time.. haha ... at least we young at heart can liao

Wendyg,
Can't be help. As mum, will tend to look at the bargains in the newspaper, in particular MILK POWDER and Diapers.

Janbb
How much cheaper can Europe be? Price diff + claim tax. maybe abt $150 to $200 cheaper lor... but already hurt the pocket $800+ by then liao. Hee...

wendyg
Well... I had my believes too... but end up not practical for me lor, and my girl's temperament oso. I used to live abroad, if I schedule everything according to my girl's naptime, no need to go out liao, dun even mention go groceries lor. Well, when we drove to Spain, we were on the roads for abt 5 to 6 hours each day... she rock rock sleep sleep lor... heee... But she is a light sleeper lah, even now.
But my sil v lucky her 2 sons can sleep anywhere, give 1 milk and KO for 3 hours then bring them out ah, if fall asleep in the car, can carry home, clean body, change clothes, still sleeping soundly, even when he is 5 yr old!! Amazing leh. They really sleep anywhere, nap a lot, at night oso zzzzzzzzzz.... but I my girl is diff story liao. She sleep ah, the whole house becomes silent. Haha...

heehee i think now cut by the time do rebonding just nice bah ..... anyway i just wanna look neat .... this mth 3 wedding to go so have to visit salon liao to do temp straightening hahaha

nipple cream
i bought medala also, twin pack one in fact, recommended by a friend.

mylife,
really ah, hmm will monitor and see how ba, maid will be washing the nappies though. Not sure if the cost of water + liners will be less then or more then the disposable diapers.

wendy,
didn't know thurs and fridays got bargains from supermarket, me not a newspaper person :p never subscribe newspaper.