(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

footlong? wow steph can finish mah i bought 6inch one yesterday and they have what hero meals hahaha cost 6.90 of a complete set

Oh, thanks for reminding. My gynae never mention about the swab test at all. This coming appt i shall ask her abt it.
Nxt wk i 37wks le. So fast..

I also intend to buy Xmas gift for hubby cos get bonus le ma.. haha.. But he seldom buy for me one.. I'm always the one buying.. :S

QQ & mei,
dun see me like small (<font color="ff0000">ok mei, slim build can..keke</font>) size, cannot eat but i've got huge appetite...but nowadays cannot eat too full else kena heartburn very xin ku. I ta bao footlong, no meal..just the sandwich

mei, if QQ stay west area i sure ask her for dinner!

<font color="aa00aa">steph, we no say u small size. LOL!! haha...

hmmm...maybe i also eat subway tonite. haha...QQ, u see lah, ur food craving motivate all of us. haha...</font>

wah... u guyz talkin abt dinner liao ah !!

I've juz prepared lao huang gua dang for dinner. Gonna stew chicken with carrots, mushroom & potatoes later.

Xmas Gift
Anybody know where can I shop online for xmas gift ? I intend to hb a wallet. His wallet is so damn worn out le. He has to change wallet almost every yr one leh. So giam chye le. r your hb like tat also ah ?

Mei - Can't join the gatherings next wed liao.
Juz came back from gynae visit, my legs are badly swollen due to water retention..causing my blood presure to be slightly high.. given hospi lve until end next week..cannot walk too much..

Good thing is can rest at home but bad thing scare kana Poke..so many hosp lve this yr...

chaye/sassy
My gynae told me to stop taking ventolin as it may cause high blood too.. i asked him a silly questions whether i will deliver soon since stop taking the pill to prevent contraction..haha.. but he said no such thing.. the pill will not stop baby from coming if he wants to arrive ; )

Chaye,

My hubby change wallet like once in 2 years. Online shop for wallet, I am not aware. think depends on the brand you wanna get bah. sometimes pple selling brand new pcs in the market place.

<font color="aa00aa">janbb, ok. just rest well.

chaye, why shop online? sometimes got extra charges. not gg to shop personally in stores? what brand u looking for? or if u know the brand and if got website catalogue, u can go online and see and call local store up to check if got stock. if yes, u can purchase and collect later.</font>

so envy of u all, can eat feast... muz share photo with me okie... me can only stay at home.. wanted to do x'mas shopping also cannot... sob sob..

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, bye bye...let's see what u eat tonite in tmr blog. hee...

janbb, nvm rest more impt. xmas shopping everywhere so many people. better be careful. u can also shop online mah. or is there anything u nid to buy, let ur hb or ur friend get it for u.</font>

JanBB
I'm also resting at home these few days. Ya gynae also told me if bb really want to come out there's nothing we can do to prevent it. So can dun eat ventolin liao lor ?

aiya mei
I've totally run out of strength to go shopping le. It's very heavy and thus tired to stand or walk for too long now
tat's y I tot of shopping online lor.

Verene
Ya I saw it selling at market plc before but I'm skeptical of the authentication leh :p

mei, thks.. hope my swollen leg will subside after many days of resting.. then can go shop shop.. x'mas mood is really different outside afterall.
My both hands also swollen & esp early in morning, can u imagine i cun even hold my toothbrush.. hope all these will go away soon..

chaye,
yup, dun nid to remind myself to eat that anymore..heehee.. how cum u also at home ah? u take lve or mc?

JanBB
I'm on mc lor for Wed-Fri cos I cannot walk too much also. That's y cannot go shopping
U take care also hor.

Mei
I'm looking for braun buffel or goldlion. Not too expensive range cos he change every yr one.

OIC, didn't manage to catch the thread above. We shld eat & sleep at home ba ;) Muz rest as much as possible, was told we will be very busy & more exhausted when our baby arrives. U take care too ah.

Juz came back from the taka sale. Wow...really worth it boy. So happy I went for it. But the parking was killing. I waited for 20 mins to find a lot

hihi any one heard abt june tan from kkh? my gynae is recommending me to be transfer to kkh under june tan as my bb size is too small and need to be in icu..thus he said is govnt hospital price will be lower..

mei,
Nope. Juz that card holder got additional 10%.

chaye,
Cos I hv not bought a single thing, so I find it really worthwhile. Eg. Pigeon 20% + 10% and other stuff 30% + 10%. I find the discount quite a lot lor. I bought breast pads, bottle washing detergent, cot sheet, receiving blanket, etc for bb stuff. Then, comestic I stock up a bit, disposable undies and some toys for my #1.

waahhhhh...seems like val got a fruitful day!!!

me itching to go shopping back in Sg. Cos i can drive again..here in HK everytime go out so tiring, MTR or cab...and the cab always get stuck in jams. Bummer.

<font color="aa00aa">haha. die i also haven buy leh.
valencia, how much was the breast pads and pigeon wet wipes that u bot? wah got additional 10%. so good. so it's 30%!! good!

when is the sale over??</font>

eh...ask u all hor...how many boxes of disposable breast pads shud we stock up on ar? Me intend to buy more to stock up Pigeon one and bring back HK cos here in HK, support for BF is close to nil. Very hard to find and not cheap too. How often do we need to change the pads?

<font color="aa00aa">mylife, change pads when ur pad is soaked or cannot tahan anymore. depends on how long u wanna breast feed but if u express in time, shldn't leak too much/often. would u want to consider those washable type??</font>

May I ask u all... have u all stock up containers for breast milk ?
For my #1 I do not hv much milk so I just direct feed and express some out and then supply just depleted within 2-3 wks.
I'm thinking wat happen if this round I have a lot of supply then how shall I store them? I know nuts abt storage of milk leh.

<font color="aa00aa">chaye, i no stockup containers cos' don;t think i have space in my freezer. for my #1, i did the more costly way, ie store expressed milk into milk bag, so saves more space.

i've a fren who bought a freezer especially to store her expressed milk. very organised too.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Chaye, milk bags would cost more than containers cos' containers can be reused whereas milk bags cannot. i'm referring to those better quality sealable milk bags, eg. Gerber, First Few Years.

Avent also have milk bags. It's cheaper but sometimes Avent ones leak, and Avent no longer produce (thus they replace it with VIA cups which is reuseable).

U can get milk bags either in shopping centre where they sell baby products or from mktplace as there are sellers selling.

alternatively, u can use glass bottles instead of milk bags. just nid to get the caps. hope this helps

AH!!! Everyone goes Taka!! I no Taka card!! AH!!</font>

Steph,
Think sometimes must train hubby. LOL! Maybe the my dating/married friends are mostly like that, getting gifts for each other, gf/bf/spouses so it seemed normal for us le. I think after a while, it's also quite a headache to think of what to get. Even getting a card is hard enough. Once, Hubby and I got the exact same Valentine's Day card for each other! So funny!!!!

Mylife,
Problem is, hubby has never tailored a shirt before thus I don't have any sample. I also want him to enjoy the experienced since other than wedding time, he never tailored anything before. Even for our wedding, only tailored jacket and pants, shirt he just buy only...he's very stingy de. Haha!

Chaye,
http://www.designerluxury.com/
Take a peek at the above link?

I love Subway too!!!!! Italian BMT with Honey Oat Bread!

mei,
breast pad at $8. I dont use pigeon wipes. I supporter of tollyjoy for wipes.

goodbabyb,
Taka dun carry NUK.

Hey...I hv to stress that I hv yet to pur anything tats y I find taka sale is worth going. If you had made your pur already then it may not be worth for you to go down. Damn stressed man...scare later all humtam me when they find nothing much to buy.

valencia,

Did u see any allerhand bag on sales? 20%+10% for card holder too?

mei,
pigeon breast pad also selling at $8 at BHG & kiddy palace now!

hi valecenia,

tollyjoy wipes how much?cheaper than pigeon wipes?taka got sell tollyjoy wipes?what taka card u using to get the discount?the taka american express black card can be used for the additional discount?