(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Good evening ladies,

Looks like a lot of msgs have been posted since I last managed to logon on Tue =)

Taka sale..
Anything to look out for babies at Taka. I know robinson is having 20% off. Will like to check out bedsheets for my little baby.

Popping anytime now...
Now that u ladies start to mentioned about popping anytime now, I really think I am not ready yet. Goosh, still have not finished up most of my work! I think I better hurry =( I am in my 34 weeks, hopefully baby can stand in till his due date. This will give me more time to prepare.

Hi mylife,
I bought 2 packs of breast pads (Pigoen brand) from BHG during the previous 20% sale. There are actually 2 kinds of pigeon breast pads. 1 is from japan (with full japanese words), the other 1 is in box (with english words). I bought the japanese one. My colleague told me to get many but that's because she is still full breast feeding. For me, I got 2 packs for standby.

Breast pumps to bring to hospital?
Btw, can I ask.. are we supposed to bring breast pumps to the hospital and start to stimulate our milk supply immediately after our delivery. The thing I can't figure out is if I pop anytime, how do I get them sterlised in time? If I were stay in hospital for 3 full days with my hubby, I can't sterilised it after using right? Do I use sterilising tablets instead? (Can't imagine bringing the whole steam sterilizer to the hospital!)

Anyone has any ideas?

hi all, i long time no post hehe onli silently reading here.

Also realised tat the cheapest i can find for pigeon breast pads is $8 at BHG/Kiddy Palace/Tom and Stephanie. 20% discount does not apply.

Then i also eyeing:-
- Tollyjoy cloth nappies but everywhere is selling at $18.90 per pk of 10.
- Tollyjoy nappy liners. Most shops i've been to sell at $12.90 for 200 pcs.
- Pigeon wet wipes refillables at $10.10 for 246 pcs.

For these 3 items, anyone knows where sells cheaper? Again, 20% discount does not apply for these 3 items.

I also wanna get a nursing shawl that can cover my entire front from neck to lower abdomen (near the hips). Kiddy Palace sells a black shawl but tat one is until tummy level only so if baby squirms/kicks, the shawl may flip up haha. Anyone knows where to get?

Nepia diaper..

Btw, I finally saw how does Nepia diaper looks like. Saw it at Clementi NTUC. I very "country pumpkin", didn't know that this brand is actually from Japan. The packaging is actually very cute, orange in colour and has a very cute cartoon baby on it's pack.

Anyway, I remeber I can order it by phone. Anyone has any idea how small is "S" size? When can my baby wear size S?

1110164.jpg

I only saw M size and L size at NTUC just now. Anyone know if I can order Newborn size on the phone?

mylife,
all along, I am using Singaporebride nick, that why my post number so much. hahaha.

Regarding shopping, I am fine with anywhere. can be suntec or other places.. but nowadays parking so ex liaos.

ahcapp,
I dun think we need to bring breastpump to hospital bah. wont direct latch be better. moreover we wont be producing milk until 3 days. And hospital can lend us??

nepia small size is 4-8kg. Newborn is <5kg. If just wanna buy 1 pack of NB size, can get from ISetan. Order by phone - here have the website - http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/index.html

Thank you so much icy! I will take note of the order by phone for Nepia.

Btw, I am also using my Singaporebride nick. If not, I would be too "green" to join in the sprees forum. =P

Ok, maybe can drop the breast pump out of my hospital bag checklist. Here I was thinking if I need the breast pump, I will need the sterilizer etc etc.. *LOL* I felt like I am bringing my whole home to hospital with me like that =D

Steph / val
Sorry, I zoomed out after I posted, so din see your post on Allerhand bags.

wendyg
Wah, your diaper free logic v chim, I no hear b4. Anyway I din put my girl at the potty when she was young, oso bcos I was living in a cold cty, super cold to take off make her sit there. She only bathe once every 2 days ah... hahaha... And hor, she poo poo many many times a day, I no helper, can't wait for ther grunting ah. Are you a SAHM? Otherwise how to sit and monitor when bb wanna pee and poo? My girl used to poo right after she drinks. v troublesome leh. YOu try hor, then tell me can succeed or not. HOw old is #1?

Blackbatz
Robinsons got discount now??!! On all items or toiletries only?

QQ
I cheong to taka at 11.30am today, left at 4pm, but hor, din buy much. Cos I lug my girl and maid along. LV no sale, everyday oso got long queue ah. Mah chiam free one.

Re: Wipes
I stocked up on J&J wipes. Personally I dun like pigeon or tollyjoy. All too thin to me leh. Pigeon is 82 X 3 for $9.90. J&J 80 X 3 for $11.90, but much thicker, and so will use lesser. For 2nd time mommies, dun you find the thinner wipes make you worry the poo poo gana your fingers?? Hee.. So hor, to me, I rather pay for thicker ones and prob I will use 1 or 2 pieces lesser each time, end up oso same price. But maybe my own opinion only lah.

Wow...looks like I should take half day and go shopping!!!! So much good buys..

I also haven't bought anything and reports still not completed at work. Hope bb can tahan till Jan..haha...

Actually for no.1 I never bring breast pump and only latch on in hospital. In fact I stayed 1 more day coz I couldn't poo and wanted to make sure I could do that before I go home.

hi, mummies. MIA for a while, was busy watching VCDs on Mon & Tues when I was on leave. Tried to post many times yesterday about my massage with Grace but didn't manage to. Put it on my blog instead. http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com.

Mei, thanks for the gift. What's the budget for gift exchange? Still on or not? Next Wed only, need to buy this weekend liao.

I've been thinking of what to buy for hubby too, wedding anniversary is also in Dec plus his BD is in early Jan so I got 3 gifts to buy. :p

Hubby was interviewed on FM93.8 The Living Room this morning for his new book. Haven't heard it cos was working today. There's a repeat broadcast at 11pm tonight. Do tune in.

And if anyone is interested to buy the book, I can take orders & bring it down during our gathering on 12 Dec. Hubby can autograph the books too. If not, can also buy the book at Popular bookshops, already in stock.

ahcapp

i also bought 2 boxes of pigeon breast pads to chiam see dong. But i think i shud buy more to bring back to HK. The last i check HK disposable breast pad like very exp. :p

icy
oh...mine was segregated to sgbride id and motherhood id. :p

mom2nat
i agree, sometimes i oso jus wan to go LV look-see, but then see the long queue only si beh turn off...seriously, sometimes tot got sale...then turns out no leh... scratch head Same here in HK also....but hor, i think due to the SGD strengthening, LV here cost lesser. I wanted to chk out the Neverfull bag, HK cheaper by about SGD90. Hehe.

Kitsune
instead of buying 3 gifts for hubby, why not buy ONE slightly more expensive one and tell him, it's for all 3 occasions. Dats wat i usually do for hubby in Sept. Cos our "meeting anniversary + his birthday" is all in Sept. Wedding is in Nov. So, all roll into one and get one big one instead of 3 small gifts.

cheryl
can leh...my one is an example jus now wat...i accidentally posted using my sgbrides nick. Cos was alternating between the 2 jus now.

Sassy
I ever asked my gynae before...yes, we can take fybogel.

mylife, thanks. my DH is on the way to buy for me... if not i'll need to sit on the toilet seat for 2 1/2 hrs liao.
LV is never ON SALE... and its much more cheaper to buy in HK than in SG, cheaper and also more variety. 2-3 years back when i bought my LV ballerina flats from HK, it was cheaper by abt sgd80. then again, the cheapest would be in Paris. u wanna get the Neverfull bag??? thought of getting it too but then again its a little too common.

hi, mylife. Thanks for suggestion.
Haha, ya true. But very difficult to buy things for my hubby cos he doesn't like those tech toys that guys like and he doesn't believe in expensive shirts, wallets, shoes etc etc. The only things he buys are CDs, DVDs, books, toys & comics which I don't know how to buy. :p

Kitsune,
Read your blog. When are you delivering? Post-natal massage after 3 weeks of normal delivery should be fine. Unless you intend to start immediately..:p

Sassymum,
Can also try Duphalac from Guardian or any pharmacy. Very sweet syrup but the effect is faster than fybogel.

sassy
yah lo!!! The very first time i saw the Neverfull bag was during my first trimester, in Tokyo. Saw this really stylish Jap mommy carrying the bag and she can put a lot of things in...hubby was the one who pointed out to me! So when we reached HK, went to LV shop and asked about it. It was out of stock literally. The bag is actually quite simple, but dunno why so in demand (even for non-mommies). I wanted to get it cos of the size, can put in lots of things when going out with baby. But then now that stocks come back, suddenly, EVERYONE on the street is carrying it...
Yah, LV is never on sale, i have ever asked one of the staffs, they told me, LV's policy is once out of season, they dont even have an outlet to sell (like gucci or prada), they will jus burn their goods away...to maintain the prestige wor...si beh wasteful! As for pricing, well, 2-3 yrs back oredi cheaper, now even more cheaper ah...cos SGD strengthening ALOT compared to HKD!

kitsune
haha....comparatively, my hubby easier...he's a gadget-whore. Anything gadget related, he's happy liao. Hehe. Eh...but toys and comics also can be very expensive one cos got limited edition ma...dont play-play!

pinkstars/blackbatz, thanks. my dh cant find fybogel at 7 eleven and cold storage... bought senokot instead. have called my gynae to check, its safe. popped 2 pills liao, hopefully it works. if not tonight i will be sleeping in the toilet...

mylife,

how much is the neverfull in HK? in sg, there are 3 sizes, priced from 950,1000 and 1050 reapectively. its cheaper than the LV diaper bag which costs around 3000+++. my gf from jakarta ask me to check in sg but it was OOS (2months bk)the other cheaper alternative bag to get is the Longchamp bag??? wat do u think? furthermore, it has got zipper but neverfull dun have.

sassy
LV got diaper bag meh???? Never seen it before leh. Neverfull GM (biggest size) in HK is retailed at HKD5500. The medium one i think around HKD5300. Are u sure the biggest one is SGD1050? Cos i called LV Spore the other day, and the say something like 1080 for the biggest size leh. I dont like got zipper lah...cos my main objective is to have a "carry-all" bag when outing with baby...so, no zipper will be more fuss-free. Plus Neverfull still got that little hook, so i tot it's quite nice lo...still considering.

mylife, yup they do. u can find it on their website. they have all the compartments for bottles, diapers blah blah. but very expensive lor. not sure of the price of Neverfull now cos i called up 2 months ago... without the zipper, wouldn't u be scared tat everything inside jus fall out of place when u are in a hurry?

sassy
hmm...i've never think of it falling off leh...strange...hehe...cos maybe i saw the mommy in Japan stuffs it full of things. I'm getting the Purse organiser so shud be ok. Besides my hubby always commented that the bigger the bag i have, the more things i stuff inside. Hehehe. I find it more hassling to zip and unzip when i have to find something in a hurry. So no zip works for me. Just saw their diaper bag in their website...it looks a bit too stiff for me, and yes, too expensive too!!!

mylife, ya tatz a genuine diper bag... cant use it for any other occasions. unlike Neverfull... hehe
are u gals meeting early on 12 dec to go shopping? may i join in?

mylife I agree that the bigger the bag the more things we put in..heeeheee coz that's what happening to me even now..ke ke ke..

Constipation
Try prune juice or even better if u can find fresh prunes to eat. Very effective.

Kitsune, would u recommend Grace base on ur experience for prenatal?

sassy/ mylife
Yup, prob 12dec go shopping first. Maybe Suntec lor, since meeting there for dinner. Wat time shall we meet?

I bought the Neverfull many months back, the biggest one. Someone help me buy in Paris, but I dun like it. The base too soft. End up put things not nice. And the strap v thin, the more you put in the more siong on your shoulders. Sg selling $1050, I paid $950(tat fella din claim VAT for me). But I exchanged for something else here lor, end up $1450, but I just need to top up $1450-$1050=400 only. Wanted to change for the medium size, but need to wait 3 months then. Cos long waiting list. So I decided take another item lor. Anyway no regrets, cos ah, now my maid carries the diaper bag, I carry such a big one for wat. Hahahah... I just buy cheap cheap one for her can liao.

LV never has sale hor...

babe, cant find prune juice nor fresh prunes now. will go supermarket tomorrow and stock up...

mom2nat, hmm... wat u say makes sense. the base too soft liao and furthermore if the maid is carrying it. y do we need to buy the LV one rite? only lydia sum's maid carries LV hor... actually my sil bought me the naraya one from bangkok, think will use tat first and see how lor. let me know wat time u gals wanna meet, me not working.

Sassy
I used the naraya one for v long. Not bad. I wanted to buy another one in Phuket, but so exp!!! Bkk so much cheaper, half the price in Phuket ah.
I quite KS, go out pack a lot of things, so ah, I surely abuse the Neverfull bag, how can it tahan the weight? The medium one looks better than the big one, but more for shopping, not as a diaper bag.

Mylife, ya lor. I think I'm a bigger gadget fan than him. So far, every tech stuff in the house from comp, digi cam, video cam, tv, hifi, mp3 player all chosen by me. He'll just say anything or look at price if I ask him for opinion. :p

Blackbatz, I heard effect better if start early leh but I also don't know whether it'll be painful to wrap so early after delivery.

Babe, I have not tried her post natal massage but personally I will go for her post natal cos it's value for $. She's cheaper than the other sources I've heard plus I like a lighter touch. But some pp like the hard thai/indo massage.

just came back from taka sale. bought the pigeon breast pads, avent washable breast pads and the breast shells. Also bought the electric breast pump.

Steph,
allerhand bags on 20% discount.

Gucci having sale and super long queue.

me too! went taka sale today & spend abt $100 but mostly r xmas gifts for frens & family. :p
btw, pigeon breast pad is $8 and entitled to 10% & laundry detergent powder - $6 entitled to 10% discount & wipe(3 packs) is 10.10 entitled to 10% for card member.. i tot someone say robinson having sale? could it be better deal than taka? if i got stamina tmr afternoon.. will check it out & let u gals know!

hear u all talking about shopping shopping shopping oso make me feel so itchy. but here things are more ex than spore so i dont really shop unless no choice. but just went to buy some new muslin wraps few days back so at least got something new for my girl instead of everything hand me down from her gor gor!

today my last day at work liao - just starting my 34th wk. hope i wont feel too bored resting at home for the next few wks until bb pops :p

michelle, congrats that u are getting off! Heehee..rest rest and eat more...can relax before birth is good.

Mom2nat, u guys shopping before meal ah...heehee maybe I can join u all after I finish my course since dinner only at 7.30pm right?

Wah! I must go down sales and see see today..heeheee...somehow will take my halfday.

babe
yeah.. figured i better get some rest b4 #2 comes out n it'll be sleepless nites again!

LV bags very ex leh.. how come got long Q at the shop all the time?

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, LV now sale?? I wanna get a LV key pouch...u got number to call LV to confirm???

why no Newborn Diaper Sale!!!?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
Kitsune, no problem abt the gift but nid ur do a small little thing for me during dinner. hee. For the gift exchange for the little one, no min budget. a reasonable amount will do. unisex cos' it will be a "draw a number and exchange" thingy. Start looking ard. I given QQ so many ideas. haha...

JUst woke up... somehow no matter how little or how much I sleep, I still feel tired. *yawn* Today I can't go out and shop liao. This whole week I have been out, hb peng san liao. So today I guai guai stay at home cook dinner.

Michelle
You will only be coming back after you give birth?

mei
I think no need card. Cos I bought last weekend liao. However, I realise they v "smelly". I saw some items at centrepoint outlet, for $38 green tag. But when I went to Tamp outlet on Mon, they put a $40 white tag over it. White tag no discount, green tag 50% off. And it is the same rompers leh.
kao_angry.gif

violet
Thks for the website.

Mei
Thks for the info on milk storage. that means I dun need to buy now la hor. If really got a lot of supply then go kiddy palace buy hv rite ?

mon2nat,
I feel that we easily get conned during sales just because they say got discount. acutally sometimes they arleady jack up the price! so must do homework first.. hehe