(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

michelle,

Hope u find this link helpful "Caring for your Infant's mouth"
http://www.colgate.com/app/Colgate/US/OC/Information/OralHealthAtAnyAge/InfantsAndChildren/Infants/YourInfantsMouth.cvsp

valencia,
i not confirm yet. If my colleague gg then i go cos she got the Taka black card. I go Gucci see see look look...sometimes certain design r worth to buy during sales. But priorty will go to baby stuffs first...must spend wisely. If u gg to baby section, can help me look out for Allerhand bags ? See got 20% disc anot ? thks.

thanks blackbatz

wendy
never clean inside #1's mouth at all? wah... i dunno. i very paranoid. scared all the milk stuck inside the mouth or wat then kena thrush. so we clean once everyday just b4 his bath :p

wendy
i mean those old ah ma hanky type of material la...not really MY old ah ma hanky...kekekeke

i very scared of taking care of baby leh...very very very scared. Cos they seem so fragile to me, and i seem so cho lor...sigh....panic panic

mylife ..... everyone will be scare too .... must have confident heehee ... i am sure u can ... actually i oso scare but i am sure we have to do our best cos is our bao bei wor

QQ, blackbatz
thanks thanks...yah..all my frens told me no scare, no scare, instincts will come naturally...but hor, still cant help feeling anxious.

So envious !!! Still can go shopping at this stage ! I'm grounded at home ! boo hoo hoo.... This the time to do shopping, feeling the festive atmosphere and here I am stuck at home

Cleaning bb mouth
wat is muslin cloth and terry towel ?

hammies03,

i started drinking coconut juice during my 30week. once per week but dunno got use anot as im also eating durians like nobody's business since 32weeks.

valencia,

Oh i c, thanks. Probably ard 7.30pm. But depend on weather too. If heavy rain, i will not be gg. Anyway, just call up Taka to enquire abt the additional disc if using the black card, they say no more, promotion end last weekend

mummies, im now into 33 weeks ++ as the day draws nearer, im feeling very scared and yet happy in a way (finally can hold my little precious one in my arms)... having mixed feelings. scared tat i cant take the labour pain, will i faint anot, any complications, E C-sec... how long will my girl takes to come out? wat will she look like??? since 2 nights ago, i had been having nightmares and waking up in the middle of the night. didn't really sleep well... *sigh*
any 1st time mummies like me???

sassymom
not only 1st time mommies get all these worries lah. this my # 2 but i still have fears too! like will i be able to go thro wif the pain again, wat if got complications this time around? blah blah. guess its only normal for us to worry n worry :p anyway i just hv to keep reminding myself that everything will be ok lor n try not to worry too much! that's y its gd to occupy your time by doing something otherwise if too free, will end up thinking too much = worry too much!

<font color="aa00aa">hmm...called up mothercare but no one picked up....wanna check if my membership still valid boh...hmm...</font>

Val, at least urs will tell u. Mine continued sleeping in her pee and my bed was wet!!! Heehee...maybe coz I feed her milk before putting her to sleep but otherwise I dun really know how to put her to sleep lehz...

<font color="aa00aa">yesterday read that evonne has contractions. what's the status now??? anyone know? I wanna sms her but not sure if will disturb her boh...</font>

Bebe,

Mine was about $40 I think. Includes cleaning and some medicine inserted into vagina.

One of my friend went into delivery yesterday. She was in her 38th weeks. So exciting.

Re: Robinsons Sale
Tollyjoy nappies do not have additional discount, no choice, still buy 2 packets. $18.90 each packet, inside for 10 pieces.

In my 35th wks now, also looking forward to seeing my baby but worrying nonetheless. I think it's part and parcel of pregnancy to worry. Haha. Anyone got any idea what to get for hubby for Christmas? Want to shop before I can't shop anymore. Nowadays feeling ever so clumsy and heavy. Sigh! Anyone heard about CYC at Raffles Hotel for tailored made shirts? Good? Price range?

Hi VioletIce,

the nurse do it for u? Like that not paisay meh?

As for the CYC at Raffles Hotel i'm sure but i've been to the one at Raffles Place. They are quite well known, many companys like SIA etc do their uniform with them. Ppl like Our Mr Lee Kuan Yew also do his shirt there. The price range is a bit expensive but still acceptable.

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, i see. I no her MSN...hmm...

violetIce, i wanna buy xmas present for hb but its $300...no budget so too bah lah for hb. haha...</font>

Bebe,

My gynae did it together with his assistant. Nothing to feel pai sei mah, like gynae check up also for PAP smear etc. If like this pai sei, next time give birth how? Hee!

Re: CYC @ Raffles Hotel
How much did you pay for a shirt there?

Mei,
What do you want to buy that's $300?

VioletIce,

give birth is one time ma. Haha.. I will pai say ler.. haha.. what is PAP smear??

*CYC
About $170 for a shirt. But actually depends on the fabric you pick. The one i pick is slightly abv average, but that was 2yrs ago.. haha. But i think should be about the same.

violetIce/mei,

Wow...u all so sweet & nice to think of christmas present for hubby. I don't have this habit of buying present for DH during christmas season. Only birthday bah or if i feel like getting any thing for him & the thing happen to be on sale, i will buy loh...keke
10yrs together liao...like old couple "lau fu lau qi" but we do pamper ourselves with overseas holidays once a year or romatic dinner dates...now with newborn arrival, i gonna miss all these...

Steph,

Maybe it's because my favourite holiday is Christmas thus I think it's good to get a gift for him lor. I know he'll definitely get something for me and it's also to reward him for being so positive and encouraging throughout my pregnancy. He has been doing all housework etc. We dated for 13 years and have been married for 1 year, so also quite lau fu lau qi. Haha.

Bebe,

Pap smear is strongly encourage once a year like what violetIce mentioned if u r sexually active. I am doing my strep b test on week 36.

violetIce,

so envious...my DH hor...he's not romantic kind...the last present i rec'd from him....cannot remember liao...keke...it was during pak tor days! We dated for 6yrs & married for 4yrs

violetice
u have tailored a shirt for hubby before there rite? So his measurements shud still be there...thus u dont have to trick him to go there la. Unless he has slimmed down and put on a lot of weight. Alternatively, jus bring one of his current shirts to CYC and ask them to tailor for u based on that shirt lo.

QQ,

i got craving for subway after reading your blog! But hor why the bread looked funni...never see this kind of bread in subway b4? Normally i order subway club or subway melt with hot toasted Parmesan bread, yum yum

steph hahaha i open that up i have harty italian hahaha that top is the oven roasted chicken breast hahahahah

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
just a note hor, for those coming for gathering #2 on 12-12, please prepare a small carrier (abt A4 size shld be ok) for urself cos' the small gift that I've prepared for all attendees no come with plastic bag hor. wanna cut down on plastic bag usage. tks!

i c, hearty italian also yummy. Go with honey mustard sauce + ground pepper...dun care, i will order a footlong at Jurong Point outlet this evening for myself cos hubby got company dinner tonite....eating home alone is boring but must treat ourself & bb well too...keke