(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

JanBB

I will have heart papitation and trembling hands. My legs will even twitch for no apparent reason after taking ventolin.

michelle,

oh really...lucky i didn't buy the rubber ring. It is pass down by my aunty, she say in case i need it. thks for sharing

mylife,
yup, got baby pink. I bought milky white neutral color so that if #2 is girl, i can re-use...keke

remember i mentioned yesterday my tum tum itchy...suspect kena PUPPP pregnancy rash, here's pic of my tum tum condition at 33wks,
1107414.jpg

mei,

ya lor, gotta decide liao... procrastinate for very long bet. mt E and kkh. for the sake of my DD, better go kkh... we are popping ard the same time... yay!!!

Steph
Are you still using the Palmers stretch mark cream? I have a bottle only used once or twice & I changed to another brand sometimes ago. Do u want to use? If so, I can pass to u next wed during our gathering?

steph
thanks..will go and get it...prob will get pink and white.
OMG, your rashes look quite bad! Tot u say u're gonna go to your gynae to have it checked out? Is it really PUPPP?

michelle
thanks for the tip...yah...will try to latch her on...my gynae also advise that cos the swallowing will clear her ear rite...dats why planning to buy a nursing cover. Paiseh leh...never BF before...hehe

mei,
i haven't bought breast pump yet too... waiting for antenatal class next tuesday then i ask more questions first...y? got lobangs?? hehe...

chaye
actually i'm equally disappointed with youngsters AND working class as well. But then again, i think those slightly older working class women dat seems to have had children before one even more disgusting. For youngsters, perhaps they didnt know how tough it is to be heavily pregnant and standing in the MRT, i have had seen some obviously "given birth before" women, who pretend to sleep and not offer me a seat in HK MTR!! I mean, these women shud know how heavy we are and how xin ku it is rite??

JanBB,
yes still using. Can, no prob. U can pass to me at our blocks too, i stayed Blk 272A & u?
The pregnancy rash is driving me crazy at nite. I try not to scratch else will leave perm marks!...so "fan" not sure if it's due to Palmers...my hubby ask me to stop for awhile & see if it is due to allergy but i've using 3tubes of Palmers & no prob so far. Gynae ask me to monitor the rash, if it gets worse then gotta see him.

chaye, if i were u sure give her a good one... like wat mummies here suggested, make her MALU...

mylife, newborns are suitable to fly after 1 week if there isn't any complications. my sis brought her son back to perth when he was 2 weeks old. i guess u just need the greenlight from yr PD. his passport photo was taken with his eyes closed... lol
if u have too much barangs barangs to bring back, i suggest u call those logistics company and check for the cost of shipping or airfreight. more hassle free for u.

yen,

it all depends on my DH... if no complications then A1. if not, jia lat liao... becos the baby's charges (including medication and misc.)are pegged to the ward mummy stays in. anyway, no worries la, in tps we have the priority booking for A1 ward over the rest of the specialist clinics.

Sassy and all mums

My mind was blocked tat time lor ! Duno how to tell her off. Moreover if I really raise my voice and tell her off I think I will break down and cry...

sassy
wahhh....flying at 2 weeks old! The charges are covered by my hubby's company. We're entitled to one shipping and one airfreight. Dat time when we relocate to HK, already made use of the shipping, which took about 2-3weeks. So, now left airfreight, which we planned to make use of after my confinement. So, headache now is to decide which items can be airfreight and we wait one week and which items dat we must keep with me and baby.

chaye

tatz always the case... when in the heat of anger, u will feel mentally blocked. then later, when u cool down, think back... u tend to ask yrself??? y didn't i say this or tat??? lol
anyway, dun agitate our tummy becos of this shameless Bxxxx.

fishia
yes my boy goes to sleep in his own room. Either papa or mama will sit/ lie with him until he falls asleep. Nowadays abt 1am he'll be screaming. He doesn't just wake up and call Mama. He'll scream & kick. Every night. That's when my husband will soothe him and carry him over to our room, where we hv a single bed for him also. Seems like as long as there's someone in the same room as him, he can sleep peacefully.

So i plan for myself & #2 to occupy #1's current room until #2 manages to sleep thru the night, then i leave #2 there to sleep and i go back to sleep in MBR. #1 will sleep in the MBR with daddy until he doesn't wake up in the middle of the night. Wonder when that'll be.

wendy
so your son still needs someone to sleep with him in the same room?! gee.. i really hope i am successful getting my son to sleep on his own leh. cant imagine having to do this for another few yrs! :p

steph
yeah your rashes look quite bad. do go and seek help from your gynae asap before it gets worse! can imagine how itchy it must be

mylife
yah - swallowing to help equalise the pressure in the ears ;) no need to get nursing cover lah. anyway you'll be sitting next to someone u know rite? just lift up blouse and BF lor! hee hee. not many pple will notice one, esp if it's a night flight

Thanks ladies, I will go buy a bottle of ru yi oil.

steph,
Your rashes look bad. Better take care and quickly see your gynae about it.

michelle
sad to say, yes, he's used to having someone in the room while he falls asleep. And we never managed to train him to fall back to sleep when he wakes at night (my husband can't tahan the crying), so at every whimper, someone will rush into the room to attend to him.
Hope not to repeat same mistake with #2.

Wendyg,
We kind of having the same arrangement. If i can't get my boy to sleep thru the nite when #2 comes, daddy will sleep in his room. I will sleep with #2 in MBR.

How i wish i have another room to put #2 in. cos I like to switch on air-con and read on bed or do my own things. But with #2 in MBR, i can't do that anymore. Unless #2 is a good sleeper! praying very hard now!!

michelle
what to do. #1 cry 5min and husband is ready to murder me. Tried before. If husband not in the house, i can carry out some sleep training on my own.

fishia
sounds like u will stop at 2 liao huh

mylife/chaye/michelle,

I suspect it is PUPPP pregnancy rash...the worse allergy itch that pple suffered during last 3mths of pregnancy. I've make appointment to see gynae this Friday. Meanwhile, i don't dare to use/apply calamine lotion cos scare it will dry my skin instead of moisturize. Only at nite, very xin ku...gotta tahan not to scratch. Then again, buay kia si "not scare die"...still continue to apply Palmers Cocoa:p

wendy
yeah sometimes it's difficult to sleep train when the rest of the pple in the house not supportive. i have already told my inlaws next wk i'm gonna start the training session with my son, so if they hear him wailing his lungs out in the middle of the nite, they still shouldnt interfere! dunno they can tahan or not - cos they softhearted one and may wonder why i torture their grandson hee hee

michelle,
my situation is the same as Wendy's. I'm pretty worried that I can't cope when #2 arrives cos sometimes my son doesn't want daddy. will cry until i appear in his room... sigh... imagine #1 and #2 both crying at the same time and #2 need to be fed? gosh!

fishia
that's wat i'm afraid of too! cos #1 is closer to me than daddy. that's y i die die oso must train him over the next few wks! foresee myself losing a lot of sleep intially, but hopefully i will be triumphant at the end ;)

Wendyg,
Yes. Likely to stop at 2. cos treatment from hubby is so different from when having #1. this time round, he simply bochap. And he has not been involved in my son's nite time sleep for 10mths already! He just started again this month and already complaining it's too time-consuming and frustrating. But I don't care.

But the main reason is i'm really scared of childbirth. I can't even take a needle prick for blood test. my hubby got to be there to hold my hands. Now my greatest fear is cervix check. I still remember how body tremble and my gynae got to coax me for a while to relax. At labour ward, i almost cried until the nurse dunno what to do. So don't think i want to have a 3rd child.

mei,

hv u seen the rooms in A1? the companion bed is pathetic... and yet so expensive. i wonder how the delivery suite looks like?

<font color="aa00aa">Sassy, yap i know cos my #1 time, i also stay in A1. HB will stay with me and I think I wan the privacy for A1. Cut down on the disturbance to myself and to other patients if I stay in non-A1 wards. Imagine nurses coming in to check on u, on the lights, asking u to breastfeed the child, and also do the same, on the lights, asking the other mummy next bed to feed their baby, if baby cries, etc etc. I think I would prefer A1...hee

As for Delivery suite, HB mentioned that the companion seat/bed is better than A1. hee...

Steph,
No prob, i can pass the palmers cream to u near our blocks.. but u muz monitor your rashes, if really due to the palmers cream, muz stop using oki.. Or stop this few days until u seen your gynae on fri?
U got my HP no? We arrange a day/time after work? Me at 271b, your opp blk ; )

Chaye - yup, cost me $40+ for 2wks medi. Your clinic so gd, dun nid pay for extra medi ah

fishia
same here, this time round husband also admits he's less involved in the pregnancy. I gotto tell him many times to look at my stomach moving, pull his hand over to feel etc. He says #1 is taking up so much of his energy & attn, he fears he doesn't hv enuf love to give #2. Unlike last time when i was carrying #1, he'd be playing baby games, talking, singing to my stomach.
But at least he still comes with me to every gynae checkup.
i think he's just trying to balance things out, between time for work, #1 & himself. Time for me and time for God is like a bit "auto-pilot" right now. I'm sure when #2 is finally born, the reality will HIT him like a ton of rocks.

janbb/chaye,

ventolin is good for calming tense uterus. very effective, i was on it during my 1st and 2nd trimester. still got some leftovers, can keep it for future use... take it if having menses cramp...
better than taking panadol menstrual pills.

steph dun scratch leh must REN .... eh buy the snake powder will cool it down ... i use that too ..... i use dettol methol powder oso to ease the itchness

JanBB,
i just sms-ed u

QQ,
ok will REN REN REN. Hubby lagi funni, he say i survived (tahan) when i kena sand fly bite my whole feet & was damn itchy...feet swollen but i recovered within 2 weeks. This time if really diagnose as PUPPP shld be ok for me but hor hubby don't understand that this is totally different from sand fly lor...this PUPPP pregnancy rash is 3 times more itchy. Once u scratch, u cannot stop one lor...after hot shower, rash b'com more obvious!

i just finish my mani pedi session... a french lover but cant do as my 2 big toes are having bruises (must be my juicy couture ballerina flats)

poor steph...
how about applying the lotion on your tummy, and dont go for hot shower, cold one, then apply lotion and rub gently instead of scratching?

hi morning ladies, this is my earliest post ever... lol
woke up at 630am went to the toilet then cant go back to sleep liao(maybe DH not ard) bb had ben quite active.. kicking, punching.

steph

hope tat yr rashes are getting better.

wendy, fishia
my hubby oso same as yours with #2! much less involved compared to #1... guess the 'novelty' has worn off with #2? haha. this time round i have to ask him to do things cos now tummy getting in the way. with #1, he very 'automatic' one
and when #2 move, i hv to ask him wanna feel or not. with #1, he always ask me if bb is moving!

steph
yah u shd try to avoid taking hot showers if possible, cos that surely will aggravate the rashes. just like pple who suffer fr eczema, they need to keep cool all the time else the rash will come out!

hope your rashes clear up soon

mylife,
Because of my GD lor, today go see gynae and hopefully she will decide that I dun need insulin injections.. If need injection, then eat outside wont be so convenient, especially buffet.. when I can't eat much. But i can still join u all for early shopping before the dinner. :p

steph77,
Better dun use anymore creams. Got let ur gynae know? I start off with a bit and manage to stablise the condition with some mild cream.

I stop using palmer because I suspect it might cause the inchiness. Switched to Clarins and it was better for me, then I continue use palmer only for my thighs.

ai yo finally can post liao har .... thought why yesterday so quiet ... kekeke ...

morning all mummies!