(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy
aiyoyo...my hand not that long leh...

I went to the bank and came back at 1250 .... suddenly i feel very hungry and tummy like very pain but is very hungry ... cannot take it ... wanna wait for my colleague and eat together hahah in the end I have to calm my baby say wait wait mummy opening chilli .... then slowly the "pain subside

wendyg,

I certainly do have great admiration for these parents of children with special needs. I'll leave it to god to decide my fate & our baby. During triple test for DS at 13wks, hubby & myself had prepared mentally for the "what ifs" if results not ideal, must go for amniocentesis and what ifs...confirm high DS risk, we abort bb or keep it...our decision was to abort it. Call us cruel but it's a reality fact that your love ones, family members will be carrying this life time burden for the child & what happens if the parents are no longer in the world, who's there to take care of this child??
Condolence to the parents of the dragon boat tragedy...life is fated.

JanBB,

Re: massage lady
I have alot of contacts but cannot decide which one to confirm...price/methods of massage/duration/experience all different. If your SIL lobang good, u PM me & let me know her price ok. I will PM u the contacts & quotes that i have for yr reference

WendyG, forgot it's your second one. Ya, won't have much to buy in that case.

Icy, I intend to buy extended warranty so spoil still ok as long as got compensation. the salesman said real time downloading is for mini DV leh, not for HDD. Sigh, everyone say different things. Goodbbb, think you better go Sitex and find out more. I also confused liao. :p

Ya, anyone went to JL sale yet? Me also curious.

mylife,
thanks for the help. Btw, did u manage to get the PJ?

mei,
u looking for me?? At my mum place now, have limited connections and slow PC haha. I hope i can join the gathering, so worried that the result is bad and I need insulin jabs then not so convenient for me to eat outside food already. Perhaps I can still meet up with the gers if they are there early for shopping.

<font color="aa00aa">icy, oh just wondering where you are and wanna see if you are ok. hmm....do u still rem the place in Tokyo where sell the IT stuff ah? is it Akihabara??</font>

kitsune_sg,
Me also got buy extended waranty, 3 yrs one from Court. Give me free travel bag and the camera stand and extra battery and 3 mini DVD-RW. Haha i just scare HD easily spolit then must be very on to always transfer what is inside to a PC, else the previous videos will be all gone. But I agree harddisk clearer. I try long play for mini DVD (60 mins) end up a bit grainy.

haha I also confuse, anyway mini DV really troublesome and take the longest to transfer and view, I used to work in advertising industry and handle all these video stuff, but that time never try mini dvd and harddisk yet..

I think i only going down on thursday.. for sitex and JL..

Steph,
Think we shld try not to sign package with ML, cos we do not know their skill until we try them rite... i prefer those pay by per session one. u got lobang?? In the meantime, will get the ML's contact from my SIL then let u know again.

mei,
I am ok. Trying to find ways to spend my time ard. Anyway yes the IT stuff are all over at Akihabara Ht. Actually Shinjuku also have lah, BigC normally have a big range already.. and the prices are all the same, so dun need to specially go there..

steph i oso like mcdonald one heehehe so nice yummy ...... i havent decide leh .... headache my husband like Audrey I like Alyssa leh how?

QQ...my colleague call alyssa....but the thing is when she tell people her name...ppl end up calling her alicia...dunno why

but its a nice name

michelle
I am 1.65cm tall and I wear size 9 too. Last time 8, then after #1, slowly became 8.5 now 9. I din see it grow smaller after #1 leh. Anyway I am on the fat size, my feet oso fat kind. hahah... My girl's feet oso broad kind.

hi good afternoon ladies,

i just got back from the gynae and JL mega sale. i was late for the detailed growth scan therefore was being penalised for 2 hrs, wait till 1130pm before my turn (appt @ 9am but 30 mins late). the results of the growth scan didn't turn well...
baby's weight is only 1.4kg @ 31w 5d and her waistline is much smaller as compared to the standard. there's a call for concern as this is not due to genetic (both me and my DH are tall and huge) so gynae highly recommend me to "bail" her out the during 34-35 weeks as he says that baby is feeling "stressed" inside the womb (means tat she will be a dec 07 baby). appts has been made to see the KK and Mt E gynae on thurs and mon respectively for 2nd and 3rd opinion... and also need to go back to this gynae for another detailed growth scan 1 week later...

i better go prepare all the baby stuff now to welcome her new arrival...

Re: JL sale

luckily my DH went with me... we were in there for less than 10 mins then exit out. nothing to buy, WASTE OF TIME, PETROL, PARKING!!! they have very limited baby stuff ie. lucky brand strollers, no brand playpen (cheap and very cheapo looking), cheeky bon bon, pureen and tollyjoy stuff. its more like a departmental organise PASAR MALAM...

qq,

thanks. i will go try this weekend... the chicken really looks YUM YUM.

wendy,

i had been eating 3 jagungs per day for consecutively 2 days liao... hopefully its not too "liang" or will it cause constipation. i hv one frd telling me tat jagung are very hard to digest (not sure if its true anot)

Michelle, Mom2Nat,

Re: Shoe Size
Since 2nd trimester, my shoe size has also increased by 1 size. Used to be a size 7, now size 8 also. Heard it's due to water retention or something and it'll return back to normal size. I surely hope so!

jagung is hard to digest 1. i duno abt u all, but whenever i eat, the faeces tat come out also have corn inside... piangz.. (sorry for being so disgusting)

sassy
but if newborn is under 2kg, hosp will not allow her to b discharged with u. They will keep her in ICU until she reaches 2kg. Wa, the doc recommend out at 34-35wk ah. I thought shld at least be 37wk. Hope the 2nd/ 3rd opinion offers a better alternative.

i also just bot sweet corn from ntuc for breakfast
alternative to toast la

i jus came back from the JL sale too. Agree with sassy that there is nothing to buy. Came home empty handed with aching feet.

Was eyeing playpen (they didnt have Graco), pigeon wipes (they onli had tollyjoy and pureen) and cloth nappies (onli 1 brand selling at $16 per pk). So in the end, it was a wasted trip.

oh ya, the queues at the cashier was scary so i gave up all the taiwan snacks that I wanted to buy.

<font color="aa00aa">sassymum, look on the bright side and see what KK and Mt E opinion. thanks for sharing on the JL mega sale.

wendyg, me gg Avent Showrm on this thurs pm hor.</font>

<font color="0077aa">mei,
thanks for info on Foto-U promo. I am more keen on baby portraits..but hubby dun wan
He's more keen to go for 3D/4D scan

<font color="0077aa">mei,
Avent showroom having sales ah? My colleague say Avent having strictly staff disc (25%) until 24th Dec 07, not to public.</font>

hi sassy, actually when i went for my 31.5 wk scan on Monday, before i did the scan my doc says we should be expecting bb to be 1.5-1.6kg. So your bb's wgt at 1.4kg is quite close to this estimate made by my gynae. Nvm, wait for 2nd and 3rd opinion before deciding. Take care.

wendy,

i think this gynae is afraid of the complications that might occur bet. 35-37weeks. he mentioned tat there's no way that i can even carry till 37 weeks...
just when i tell myself tat i will be brave and opt for natural w/o epi, he tells me this. really very discouraging.

steph,

my gynae told me not to go for 3D/4D scan as it will damage your baby's brain in the long run. as the ultrasound scanning involves high heat... u might wanna check with the gynae again w regards to the later side effects.

oh that means not worth to go JL sales ... hmmmm thought of gg on fri ... btw i went Giant just Now saw kodomo baby wipes selling $7+ 3 pket

sassy
if u're having a 2nd bb, change gynae la. Take your $$ somewhere else. We dun need this kind of unsupportive docs..

prata queen,

if im not wrong, you are the petite kind rite( saw your pre-preggie wgt 39kg) so i think when u are genetically small, very likely for your baby as well. for me its the total opposite... (pre-preggie 63kg and now 68kg)
morever, her abdomen circumference is not growing normal.

wendy,

he is actually not my gynae... it was my gynae from Mt E who referred me to see him for the detailed growth scan (think they tie-up with each other). every scan by him is 200 bucks, damm exp... so far i went for 5 already and still need to go for another 2 more 1 week apart. this gynae only handles high-risked pregnancies, the smallest baby that he ever delivered was only 650grams... saw the pics of the baby, so small and poor little baby was inserted with lots of tubes.

?!?! $200 per scan, already 5x and 2 more to go?!?! *pengsan*
lidat where got $$ left to buy tonics... sassy, go spend some $$ on durians better. U like to eat?

ya i love durians... but its been a long time. the last time when i had durian was during the mooncake festival, had the goodwood park's snowskin durian mooncake. have u tried the durian puffs from highland centre? its heavely... drooling liao
cant remember the name of the shop.

sassy, thinking on the bright side of things, if you deliver in wks 34-35, it is only slightly premataure. My gal fren had a planned c-section in wk 37 but ended up having contractions in wk 36. Thus, her c-section took place in wk 36.

She delivered twins, both slightly above 2kg (2.1kg). No need for NICU for her babies, thankfully. Take care.

30mins to go...count down...
Arghhhh...my diaphragm area very uncomfortable & hardening of my tum tum again

sassy,
first time i hear 3D/4D scan will damage bb brain wor? so serious...ok will check wif gynae again. Meanwhile, u take care...hopefully u can carry bb till 36 or 37wks. Now at 31wks still early, some bb will put on alot of weight last few wks wor

mei i go to the one at East Coast Rd .... of cos is worth heehee the pricing is good too and portion big big