(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wearing a pad will be a good idea but if your pad is the high aborsbency kind then jia lat... cos u will not know your water bag burst
LOL

sassy,

tightening of the uterus is very similar to BH and sometimes i oso dunno how to differentiate between the two. Gynae & Mrs Wong mentioned not to rub our tum tum but hor how to apply stretch mark cream le?? still must rub/massage cream onto our tummy right? Dun care la...as long as don't over stimulate our tum tum can liao:p

mei,
ok see ya then

QQ,
pai sey of course but who will dare laugh at us? We preggy le & i believed on-lookers will not KPO & ask if we pee on our pants anot right? Our tummy big big anytime can give birth...don't care, just keep cool & no panic.

steph
apply upwards, just like how u apply neck cream.

qq
rubbing tummy round and round is a way of hastening the birth. Dat's how midwives hasten the birthing process.

long time didn't log in... hope everyone is feeling good ; ) few more weeks to go

Re: Swap test
Anyone know what's that? I'm going to do in my next visit. Wonder how is it being done?

Re: Gatherings
Mei - can u add my hubby in, thks.
Well, exchange gift is no problem... heehee, but the gift muz be unisex color ah?? what if ger ger got a boy boy gift or vice versa?? Maybe we self exchange again

Re: Lobang for BB's clothing & "Yao Lan"
My hubby went JB (City Square) & brought a lot of BB's clothing (mainly Winnie Pooh series).. is really cheap, cutie & material is ok ;p
He also found those portable "Yao Lan" at half of s'pore price... Veri good buy.

Re: On Leave or Maternity Leave (ML)
Is it too KS to start taking Lve or ML 4 weeks before due date?? I also saw the Dec thread.. how cum BB pop so soon...

Today went checkup and sad to say, diet is not controlling my glucose level well.. and very high chances are I need insulin injections. I was given some blood test today and doctor will advise again in 10 days time. Sob.. I feel so sian.

My bb weight 1.7kg now at 32 weeks.. My weight no diff from the last visit, only gained overall of 6kg. My glucose diet making me loose weight, fortunately BB still gain.

Today, I did pre-admission at the hospital already.. I havent done the hospital tour leh.. wonder if 37 weeks is too late for hospital tour, cos that is when my hb comes back to sg.

godsent,
Yeap, we can meet at a common place. We can discuss this at a closer date.

mom2nat,
I also find ur ger looks more like ur hubby, maybe she stick to ur hubby more. :p Maybe as time get longer, you and hb got more and more Fu Qi xiang.. so ur ger looks like both of you. hahaha

mei,
would it be hard for the exchange, since dunno whether for BB boy or bb ger?

<font color="aa00aa">icy: dun be sad. look on the bright side. maybe good news in 10 days time?

hmmm gift exchange, prepare sth that is unisex then.</font>

I heard ppl say girl girl always resemble dad more than mum wor

JanBB

eh for me I think 4 weeks is abit too early wor ... maybe like 2 weeks or 1 week b4 edd? hmmm cos i am not sure intend to wk till i give birth

oh wendy means I cannOT rub my tummy now? like what steph say like that how to apply the stretch mark cream?

mei,
Quite upset, have to face all these when Hb not around. Seemed like I cant eat outdoor food.. my glucose shot up very high after eating noodle at Ding Tai Feng.

Had no choice, since i had to eat something, and after all the appt and admission stuff, already 1.30pm and miss my lunch hr as instructed. OMG.. made me low morale.

kitsune
Ay, I saw the pampers wipes box at NTUC just now, $6.50 with wipes inside I think.

icy
More pple say Nat looks like hb lor. Heee.. you can tell she sticks to daddy hor.. but emotionally she will come to me. Some pple oso say we got "fu xi xiang", then hb will say chia lat, tat means his face getting rounder, nose getting fatter... blah blah... cos we both look v different.

steph
My mom say drink more bird's nest in the last 2 weeks, same as coconut drink leh, cos "cheng" the system.

QQ - I find it so tired to wake up every morning & lazy to walk now.. so thinking to take leave early esp the last 2 wks of dec.. so many holidays woh.. veri tempted to take

<font color="aa00aa">icy, dun be. rem ur mood will affect baby. understandable one. eat sth lighter, eg porridge or beehoon. maybe better.

QQ, ya, i thot prepare for baby will be good. small gift mah</font>

Mom2nat,

really ah...drink more bird nest will "cheng" the system? Errr so far, i only hear pple say drink raspberry tea and coconut. Raspberry tea supposedly helps relaxes the uterus and aids in a smoother delivery. Young coconut juice helps "cheng" the system. If too much intake oso no good "Liang", moderate la

icy,
cheer up! Try to control yr carbo intake.
Have u decide which hospital to deliver? Actually hospital tour is not very necessary. Most hospital services are quite ok except maybe on the room charges & how convenient "travel time" from home to hospital. Dun worry too much.

icy
my dad's a diabetic. His staples are brown rice & wholemeal bread. If he has to eat out, he'll ask the cook not to put MSG. Avoid fishballs & fishcake - got MSG in there.

it's not just keeping away from sweet stuff. He's not even supposed to eat outside food. He's been like that my whole life.

steph
I dunno oso leh, I treat bird's nest like a dessert. I eat and drink wat I like, dun really bother which month liao one. Heee... I like coconut though, maybe this time round will try to take more! hee...

Now I runny nose... sigh... Just cut hair, and shopped. Gg to cook my Mui Fan for dinner.

Icy
Hmmm... hopefully the next time you see gyane, the level drop... then no need jabs

**Updated lastest pricing for the box**

Selling Pigeon box for pigeon wipes 82pcs refill at $4.00 Jus the box. (Kiddy palace selling wif 82pcs wipes at $7.20). I only have 15pcs. If u are keen pls pm me.

Hi, Just wondering for those who have bought baby playpen (esp gracco brand), have you folks gotten any bedsheets that can fit the size o the mattress? Seems like the bedsheets used for baby cots are much bigger leh.

where can i get those fitted ones for a 3 inch thick mattress for baby cot?

Hi wildcherry,

I bought the Graco playpen. On top of it, I bought a latex mattress for the playpen as I find the height of the bassinet kinda low and not soft enuff in my opinion. The mattress I bought fits just nice. I bought mine from taka. They have the bed sheets and mattress wet sheet (to prevent bb pee) too.

mei, mom2nat,
I don't dare to pin much hope. I guess if there is no choice, i just have to go with it.. my body hormone just cant handle so much, that why cant produce enough insulin.

wendyg,
The complication for GD is high, so in a way.. have to be glad that doc in sg find out abt it and I can find ways to control.. else bb might have growth complications.. Japan doc confirm wont have all these, they quite bo chap.

qq,

the Astons that u mentioned in your blog, is it at east coast rd? how's the food? whenever my DH drove past, its always crowded and the que is long... wanted to try but didn't have the chance...

steph, luv, qq
thks for sharing your bird nest consumption habit
i guess i will take 1 every day too, esp since i wont have the chance to take coconut here
again cannot find!!

icy
dont worry so much ok? just relax n take it easy till the next check up. worrying wont help anything - just make u more tired n depressed only! bb will be fine. have faith

Wendy, Luvv, consolidate your buys and buy in bulk when you go to town for sale. That's why I did when I was at the previous JL sale. But be prepared to pay for the price lor. :p I just got my bill recently. Can faint lor, more than $500 cos I bought 2 strollers at one go plus other stuff.

Poor Icy, did the gynae or dietitian give you a diet to follow? Maybe, try to control more these 10 days before next checkup. Can understand, I'll feel like that if hubby is not around, like I'm suffering all alone. Call him or MSN to su ku lor. Then he can sayang you and BB and make you feel better. Jia you jia you!

Verene, was the mattress you bought the mama love brand? I saw it and it's kind of expensive... over $100 right?

I bought a 3 inch mattress that's is much denser for about $40 from kiddy palace. Quite solid. We wanted to get the latex one initially but was put off by the price cos most prob it'll end up with baby pee and all. Tot it would be better to get a cheaper one and keep changing it on a need basis.

As for bedsheets, seems like gracco's playpen is of smaller size from other brand. Did you get normal baby cot bedsheets or from a particular brand?

hehe evelyn pls continue to read my blog i promise i will have more updates on some other thing rather then food heehehe .....

sassy is at east coast rd ... the food is yum yum de wor ... must try!!! if u dun like to Q I can give u their number u make order then they will call u once ur food is ready u just pay n collect and u can still enjoy their food at home

is always long Q but Q is slightly better liao wor cos they renovated the plc and took over another shop so more seating capacity .... last time i go I must Q for 45 mins then I get a seat wor

michelle u are welcome

i am oso looking for coconut my mil ask me dun drink so fast very liang wor ... but i think moderate should be ok .... today my ofc there sell durian smell so good but i cant eat liao cos my baby overweight liao

yesterday my mil make chicken soup with pao sheng for me hahahaha guess what my hubby drink abt 3/4 of it cos i dun really like it cos very bitter

steph,

eversince then, i never apply the stretch mark cream liao... scared tat if i massage my tummy it will lead to pre-term labour.
so no choice lor

qq,

oh its tat one... can i have the number pls? finding a parking lot there is a hassle, would prefer to pick n go. any recommendation? the xl chicken pic which u posted on yr blog looks yummy... drooling liao... my DH is a great fan of "CHICKEN" he will love it!!!

gotta know tat u r also stayin in the east. any other good food recommendation? im into paper prata nowadays... love the one at st. james power station.

qq, im scared but no choice... rather have stretch marks then go into pre-term labour. so mummy is always the WEI DA one.
the only consolation is to have pre-natal massage lor.

Icy,
Hope you'll have good news in 10 days time. We're here for you, even though just to "su ku" or discuss. Did you see a dietician, maybe that will give you better directions on your meals intake. On the bright side is we're all delivering soon. So we need to ta han a while more.

Tried the CK nursing bra, very comfy. Thanks for recommendation, Chaye!

been reading the threads here since i was 3 mths preggie. Now I'm 31.5wks.

Can mei pls add my particulars to the list of Jan MTBS

EDD: 20 Jan 2008
Hoep: Eastshore
Gynae: Heng Tung Lan
Gender of baby (#1): Girl

Just went for my gynae checkup today at 31.5 wks, baby is 1.8 kg which my gynae commented is big. She says norm should be 1.5-1.6kg.

However, many mtbs' babies are around this weight so I am quite perplexed regarding her comments. Maybe its relative to my size?

<font color="0077aa">AhCapp,
Thank for Blanket info.. Am looking for hooded type.. Not sure TMC giving .. receiving blanket ??

Re : JL Sale @ Expo - 27Nov to 9Dec
Anyone going tmr?
Can update whether any baby's stuffs or stroller , playpen disc% ..

Might intend to drop by on sun since Sitex fair (29Nov to 2Dec) also there too..

Thanks !</font>

Yes, hard disk is better because you record directly without having to buy DVD-Rom or mini DV tapes. Subsequently, you can download the clips onto PC to edit and burn it onto DVD (if you have DVD rom drive on your PC). Also according to the salesmen, mini DV may get mouldy whereas for DVD rom, you need 20 mins to finalise the disk before you can take it out (which zaps battery power). That's why usually for the same specs, HDD is more exp than mini DV or DVD. Some models have HDD plus additional memory card slot (but usually for still pics only cos video clips too big)Haha, spoke to so many salesmen from Best Denki and Harvey Norman that I can side line as videocam promoter liao. ;)