(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi sassy astons number is 62477587 i think they close on monday. if u wanna eat there u can park ur car at katong mall. The chicken i bought for my hubby is double up chicken u can choose the flavour heehee ..... so i choose one terriyaki and one crispy chicken. I have their crispy fried fish and u have to choose 2 side dish to go along with the main course

Welcome Prata Queen..... eh why now then u post here since u already reading it during ur 3 mths preggie heehee
my baby oso on big size one wor baby is 1.7kg @ week 30 kekeke

oh prata queen .... u are seeing Dr Heng me too!!! hehehe can see u there if our appt is the same hahaha so coincident ....!!!

sassy
i've been eating jagung like no one's business. Just bought 5 for $2.10 from Giant on Saturday. I can eat 2 cobs for a snack, eg if i had a light lunch & hungry 2hr later. Quick to prepare, love the natural sweetness (I dun add butter/ salt). I asked my MIL, she said shld be no problem, eat as much as i want.

kitsune
not sure what kind of selection would the sales include.. eg 3yrs ago we bought car seat/ stroller etc from diffrnt dept stores. Nowadays only need to buy daily use items like wipes, bb bath, diapers etc. Sometimes buy too much in bulk eg diapers, nowhere to store at home. My storeroom now has 30+ box tissues coz my dad bought in bulk while on offer. Husband complaining... haha.

hi QQ,

ya, read here tat some mothers r seeing Dr Heng n delivering at eastshore...not many of us so quite easy to remember haha.

jus curious abt yr bb's wgt at 30+wks...did Dr Heng comment tat bb is too big or small?

for my bb at 31.5 wks (1.8kg) and 27.5wks (1.1kg), both times she commented that bb is big but based on other mums here, the wgt seems quite average. Do u tink its related to our size? I was 39kg pre-preggie.

when is your appt usually? mine is on Monday mornings cos i'm not wkg. Next appt is 3 weeks later altho i was hoping for 2-wk interval so can see bb sooner

michelle, violetlce,
Thanks, I trying to be less stress. Hb called my gynae and she assured him that everything will be fine. But I better relax because it will worsen my condition.

kitsune_sg,
I got follow dietitian plan, but seemed like it is still too much for me. That why I upset.. follow already still like that. I even cut down more than suggested.

violetlce,
How much does the CK nursing bra cost?

kitsune_sg & goodbabyb,
I brought Canon DC230 at ard $899 too. It burns on mini DVD-R. The sales have different opinions abt videocam. So just sharing here.

First of all, harddisk is good because it provided a clearer image. But the problem is when the harddisk spolit, we cant take out and replace.. so the videocam become totally useless. So must take care of it very well and not to drop it.

Transfering from videocam to harddisk take longer time then finalising mini DVD. 1hr of video means transfer 1 hr to PC. For my model, I dun have to finalised before I take out the DVD. I can video everything first, then I go home and finalised all. Finalising have to be plug to power supply so it actually same like the harddisk model. Oh ya, but must finalised first before can view on DVD player. Else only can view on videocam. My videocam need miniSD card to take photos. :D

I buy canon because DVD-R is available everywhere but sony uses DVD+R which only available at their showroom and shops.

QQ, i didn't see your earlier post...so your baby is 1.7kg at wk 30...then i tink my bb's wgt is quite ok ma. Wat's your pre-preggie wgt

haf u had your strep b test? dr heng says i will be tested 3 wks later at wk 35.5.

i also read tat some mothers will be hafing another detailed scan in 3rd trimester. when i asked dr heng, she says dun have for me? maybe its optional?

prata _queen .... hmmm jan mummies only u n me seeing Dr Heng ... my next appt will be on 10 Dec 2007 but mine is in the afternoon heehee ..... so i can go back hm after check up heehee .....

she commented my baby big wor ... overweight ask me to watch my diet hahaha my baby absorbing most of my food ..... all in all i only put on 2kg cos i am a plus size so Dr Heng dun want me to put on too much weight

prata_queen

i tot ur baby weight is just nice?? mine last appt is 1287g at 27weeks (i think gynae treat it as 28weeks) he nvr say big or small.. but i think abit small....still wan to eat durian to make him big

hi QQ, i tink the Feb/ Mar forum got 1 or 2 more of mtbs with Dr Heng.

i put on 15kg so far..pre-preggie is 39kg, at 31.5 wks is 54 kg. Quite a lot of wgt gain.

for the strep B test, i didn't ask, she also nebber mention the cost. This involves a vaginal swab rite? Gosh, it will be the first time tat she does a VE for me.

i have pm you...can u add me to yr msn?

hmmmm ...... i never visit feb or march site heehee ...... u good leh u slim slim type

my cousin say that time dr heng no mention to her abt the strep b thingy oso

hi cheryl,

i guess our bb's ideal wgt should b related to the mother's BMI. If small-sized, then bb shouldn't be so big?

After reading about other bb's wgt at 30+ wks, i'm not too worried abt my gynae's comments. Both times she said bb is too big, and both times when i read this forum, i find bb's wgt average and comparable to other bb. But my hubby says to trust the doc and if doc says too big means is too big.

Anyway, i feel we should all try to eat healthily rather than junk food if we can help it.

haha...usually the smallest or 2nd smallest. pretty fit n pazzion these kind most designs dun haf my size. but charles n keith got cos their cutting smaller.

RE: Leg Cramps,
This method works for me. Whenever I leg cramp, or feel leg cramp coming, I quickly let my leg hang at the side of the bed, from knee to toe.. relaxing it and it helps,the cramp will go off.

Morning ladies....
I was sick last few days, had sore throat and cough. Tummy was very painful when coughing...Now better liao. All mummies must take good care hor.

yen u take care too drink more water and have good rest.

lately hor i wlk till my v area abit pain maybe becos baby weight is pressing my bladder

How have you all been doing???
Very long i didn't post in the forum liao. Am anxiously looking forward to my EDD.... Jan... Anyone have the same feeling as me??

Jacelyn,
I havent feel excited yet leh.. I just keep telling BB, must wait for Daddy to be back in sg then come out.. hahaa.. Friend says bb will listen one. :D

icy heehee ya loh i must tell my baby to come out early abit hahahahah .... cos i wanna attend my hubby's cousin's wedding on 22 feb hahaha if not confinement sure crash one

Me too...very gan cheong. I dreamt a lotz recently about my baby. She got dark dark hair, very chubby, smile always. I keep forgetting to feed her but she din cry le...hehee

hi mommies!!

i'm back in HK!! Had a very tiring weekend back in Spore. Didnt have time to log on. Wahhhh...so many postings!

Had my gynae did the 32w +4days checkup. Sigh. Baby confirmed at 2.2kg. Considered slightly big for her term. Gynae also commented her femur (legs) are long...i guess she'll take after her daddy who is very tall bah. And now am worried cos baby stayed in the breech position liao. Have been talking to her and asking her to turn down before i board the plane from HK...yet she's still stubbornly positioned herself as breeched. Now gynae gave her 2 weeks time, by then i'll be close to 35 weeks and back in Spore for good. If she hasnt turned down by then, she said have to discuss high possibility of c-sect with me liao....sigh...am worried and disappointed lo...have always wanted to experience the natural birth ma....
The worrying thing is, gynae commented her legs already like straightened a bit, instead of curling up, that means, she sort of like "stay there" liao cos curled legs easier to turn...

My legs are swelling due to the flight, i think, plus my fingers joints also starting to be painful. This morning wake up go toilet, cant even reach my "down there" to wipe after peeing, cos dunno why, like baby is right underneath my rib, reach very hard and long, then can wipe, with a lot of pain...

Icy
I bought the Pigeon 82 box cover for u liao. Will pass to u when we meet back in Sg. Dont be upset with your glucose level...like per everyone's advises, try to eat lighter stuffs lo...on the bright side, u didnt gain much weight yet he still gaining healthily

Note to mrspiggy
I just sent an email to u to order the 82wipes refill.

mei
yah lo...then must we buy unisex colours, cos if issued a number, then we exchange with a mom who is having a baby boy, but the gift we got is for girl leh? Quite tedious leh. So is it confirm on or not?

jacelyn
good 2c u here again! welcome back...how ru doing?

<font color="aa00aa">hello mummies!! how's all? hope i can recover fast...blocked nose and cough...sian. feel so sleepy after the flu medicinie.

mylife, think shld be on lah. prepare an unisex gift then. </font>

Ya i MIA for quite some time le..... Been busy with my work.
I am doing fine but lately get hungry more frequentl and go toilet very often at night. So during wk i feel very tired! I also dreamt of my BB. He is very fair like daddy and chubby!! I went to hospital and within 10min i deliverd my BB liao. How i wished my delivery would be as fast as wad i dreamt.....

baby26 & all

<font color="0077aa">Here's the venue for</font><font color="ff0000"> Gathering #2</font>
<font color="ff0000">Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant</font>
Address : Suntec Singapore International Convention And Exhibition Centre Level 3
1 Raffles Boulevard (S)039593
Singapore District : City Hall District
Dinner: 06.30 pm - 10.00 pm, Last Order 9.30 pm
Telephone : 63329733/6825 2076
Dinner Charges:
Mon-Thurs $30.80++per pax
<font color="ff0000">DATE & TIME: 12Dec2007, Wednesday @ 7PM
Booking under: January 2008 (Ms S YEO)</font>
<font color="0077aa">*one time servicing of Peking Duck per table & Mini Buddha Jump Over The Wall per pax*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">steph, u place reservation for how many people ah? now I've 26 pax leh, assuming all below are confirm.</font>

01) Meihua + Hubby
02) kitsune + Hubby
03) janBB + Hubby
04) violetIce
05) icy
06) chaye
07) fishia
08) Jacelyn
09) Lynn
10) yen2007 + Hubby
11) QQ
12) Valencia
13) mom2nat
14) steph
15) babe
16) Mrs Piggy
17) babyshannon
18) mylife
19) higherlove
20) wildcherry
21) superbee
22) SassyMum

Jacelyn,

welcome back! That's a nice dream. My dream was worst...i dreamt of my BB born with two genitals!!! scary le...i wake up in cold sweat

Yesterday, me & hubby had Onion Egg Prata for dinner & we saw a young muslim couple pushing their son (abt 3yrs old) in stroller but their boy's legs were very slim/thin & jelly like. His face also abit strange...like DS...then hubby & me turned to faced one another...having the same puzzled look & sadly wonder why didn't the couple abort the bb....we only hope our bb will be born healthy, that's all that matters.

<font color="0077aa">mei,
i've booked 2 tables, one big table can occupy 12pax & another table can squeeze 11pax according to the restaurant. Closer to date then call to book another table if no. of pax hit 30 & we can have 3 big tables loh

talking about shoe size, 2nd time mommies, did your feet increase in size after #1? mine grew by 1 size and now i have to wear size 9 shoes! and in case u think i'm tall, i'm not! i'm only 1.64m :p so i cant buy all those nice dainty shoes, usually end up buying man-looking shoes haha

anyway i went for my checkup this morning. bb's head has engaged
i also asked about mensus like cramps he said its normal :| anyway i have put on total 15kg since the beginning of this pregnancy! am i one of the top gainers here? haha :D

steph
every baby is a gift from God. There are so many what ifs.. even if baby were born healthy, doesn't mean that he'll be healthy his whole life. Both my nephews are recently diagnosed as autistic. What should my sister do? What if the child was born healthy but caught some viral flu or high fever that rendered him paralysed for the rest of his life, brain damage etc? What would be the resulting action: Return to Sender, just like how unwanted pets are abandoned?

I only have admiration for parents of children with special needs. So much more is required of them - they're very strong. So please don't look upon them with pity... rather, learn from them on how they cope physically, emotionally, financially etc.

wendy
thanks for the suggestion...but wipe from behind to front...can cause infection rite? But will try la..jus now went toilet, not so painful liao...maybe she moved already

QQ
yah, dats wat my gynae said too...cos i'm considered tall as well...then again, when i stand next to my hubby, i dont really feel tall hahaha

Mei
Ok, will try to prep a unisex gift bah.

Steph
Yah i agree with wendy as well. Especially in muslim, dont think their religion permits abortion, even if they knew in advance that the baby is DS. it is a very emotional and major dilemma, on one hand, it IS your baby.....which parents dont wish to have their babies born healthy and normal?

Wendy
wat is the diff between autistic and DS? Isnt it the same? How come only recently diagnosed leh?

mylife hahaha cannot compare with ur hubby Ryan rite (if i didnt remember wrongly but if i do pls forgive me hahaha) ur hubby is really tall wor

Re: Swap test
Violetice - So it is not painful one rite..Thks.

Re: massage lady
Step - Have u confirm yours? If our BB pop around the same time then we can engaged one to do it for us at the same day.. hopefully can get a good price. Btw, my SIL introduce one to me which cost abt $35 per session but not sure she got increase price or not (SIL used her 3 yrs ago). Will call & check it out. How's your searching?

Hi Michelle,

When is ur EDD? Ur BB head is engaged liao? Does it means that the head will remain at the birth canal till its ready to be born?

QQ
wahhhhhh...i am so impressed with your memory leh...yah...hubby's name is Ryan

wendy
yah me too feel very sad over the weekend when reading the news of the dragon boat tragedy.