(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg,
any idea, what's the price of the NB diapers? How much per piece and which brand is value-for-money? As NB uses diapers like we use toilet paper, need to budget. TIA

<font color="aa00aa">sassymum, gathering is on 12-Dec Weds dinner. sure come. hee...u PM me ur details, eg name/nick/EDD/Gynae/hospital/first child?/gender/hp/email/coming with spouse? then i update the attendees list and the MTB list/ tks.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mrs piggy, oh 20 packets then will get free delivery. otherwise is chargable ah? oh! ur friend is staff of pigeon? can get discount pigeon-related items too?? hee...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">SassyMum, i'm coordinating for the gathering. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
ok gathering is ONZ on 12-12 Dec Weds hor. venue to be at Pearl River Palace 7pm, reserved by Steph.

I assume ALL mummies below are coming. Any mummies wanna remove/add in spouses?
01) Meihua + Hubby
02) kitsune + Hubby
03) janBB
04) violetIce
05) icy
06) chaye
07) fishia
08) Jacelyn
09) Lynn
10) yen2007
11) QQ
12) Valencia
13) mom2nat
14) steph
15) babe
16) Mrs Piggy
17) babyshannon
18) mylife
19) higherlove
20) wildcherry
21) superbee
22) Sassymum

mei.
if u need any pigeon item maybe i can try to ask her some got discount some no discount. i think so. she only help me buy wipes so far. i never ask her.ya 20 packet free delivery. But the prcing not yet confirm for 82pcs refil. MEI- can add sassymum in the gathering list

SassyMum.
i will update u once the gathering info update,

Hi pinkstars,

I had completed the antenal classes.

Step,
I think the playpen that we bought did not drop in the price. There are actually 2 models for the brand Graco. think $159 belongs to the blue one without the changing mat compartment. The one we bought price is at $200+ if I am not wrong. I saw that at Taka 2 weeks ago. I maybe going there next week again, will confirm the price again, in case I see wrongly. :p

Hi Sassymum,

I am in the midst of preparing a spreadsheet for comparing the price and brands of diapers for the common supermarkets and shops. Will send out the list to whoever is interested.

Verene, i want the list!!

Afternoon ladies,

i think i'm getting worried about the things i'd not done before baby's arrival. Do you ladies talk a lot to babies? I only do that a min or 2 everyday, sometimes will sing nursery songs only. Anyone play music for baby to listen?

Icy,
i signed up for the Pigeon seminar, are you going also? I signed up for couple, hubby will be working can't go, so most probably, i'll bring my maid since she's helping to bath baby during my confinement.

mrs piggy
so the 66wipes one issit the one that icy and mei talking about it being in a box dat can pop out one? Sounds convenient!
I wan to order 20packet! Do i have to sms u?

Mei
where is pearl river palace ah? forgot liao.

any 1 noe we can buy the bassinet for the Graco playpen separately?where to buy?cos got a hand me down playpen also,but it dun have the bassinet and the layer for bb to sleep 1 also,roughly how much will that be?

mylife,

<font color="ff0000">Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant Location</font>
Address : Suntec Singapore International Convention And Exhibition Centre Level 3
1 Raffles Boulevard (S)039593
Singapore District : City Hall District
Opening Hours :
Lunch: 11.30 am - 03.00 pm, Last Order 2.30 pm
Dinner: 06.30 pm - 10.00 pm, Last Order 9.30 pm
Telephone : 63329733/6825 2076
Dinner Charges:
Mon-Thurs $30.80++per pax
Fri-Sun $32.80++per pax
<font color="ff0000">DATE & TIME: 12Dec2007, Wednesday @ 7PM
Booking under: January 2008 (Ms S YEO)</font>
*one time servicing of Peking Duck per table & Mini Buddha Jump Over The Wall per pax*

hi Verene,

may i have the spreadsheet too?
email:[email protected]

hi mrs piggy,

can we order 1 of the 66 pieces type and the rest refills?the refills can be put into the 66 pieces type box after we had finished?thanks so much!

dispoable diapers
i find pampers cottoncare the best! but its expensive lah so never continue using it. my vote for 2nd best goes to nepia
the worst one i've tried is drypers - bad cutting, leaks and the tape is very hard to fasten/unfasten!

Dear all.

My frens jus call me the 82wipes is $3.00 per packet. if u order 20packet free delivery to your place. if not sell collect at Jurong.
66pcs wif cover remain 2.80 per box.

I will send out the list once I got it completed. currently, I left with some more supermarkets to visit. =p

I will carry my note book around to copy the prices when I am there. Then hubby will laugh and say that we will get chase out one of these days.

Which brand baby wipes is economic and good huh. seems like Kodomo and Pigeon has quite a huge price range. And also, what brands of baby bath and lotion will you get?

Alamak! I'm joining for the Feb MTB gathering too and they also like the idea of Pearl River. I may have to eat there twice. Sian man. :p

So Mei, 12 Dec is confirmed right? I got gynae appt that day, will try to change to 11 Dec, hope got available slot. :p

Verene, I want the list too. Can you send to [email protected]? Thanks.

michelle
now Drypers got new design.. If still leak, then i really BOO BOO them. I'll still go with Petpet for S/ M diapers. Then L onwards i'll buy Fitti Basic.

verene
good wipes = depends on your bb's butt. For my #1, i started off with Tollyjoy & J&J, but found them too wet. Then i found Pigeon and stuck to it for 2+ yr. Now that he's a big boy, i'm buying Giant housebrand.
Baby bath/ lotion = depends on your bb's skin. I started my #1 off with J&J Top to Toe, but too drying for his skin. Then switched to Avent. When he became a big boy, i bought J&J Top to Toe & this time round it's just fine for him.

My suggestion: try out those sample packs that u get fr baby talks/ hospital etc. Or buy small bottle.

Verene,

i think wendyg is right...trial & error, buy small qty to try first. We, first time mum confused with so many brands of wet wipes avail in market...dunno which is gd for bb.

More common & popular brands are:
Pigeon
J&J
TollyJoy
Kodomo
Avent

Same goes for baby lotion & baby oil - J&J & Avent brands are hot favourites.

For baby nappy rash cream - Drapolene, Desitin Creamy & Mustela are top choices.

Newborn diapers - which brands are gd & reasonable price?
Baby diapers - Drypers, Pampers, PetPet, Huggies, Fitti, Mamy Poko, Nepia etc...

verene,

i just PM u my email address... and guess wat? we share alot of things in common... same hospital, age, 2 days diff for EDD. not sure if we share the same gynae??? hehe... btw, who's yr gynae?

mrs piggy
oh...okok...can wait until i get back to Sg to check out the cover in kiddy palace? me flying back 8dec. Is dat too late? Thanks!

Does anyone have any good recommendation for nipple cream?
Anyone bought or used the AVENT Moisturising Nipple Cream ? good anot? Where can i get/buy from & how much ? I went kiddy palace but they don't sell.

Yvonne & wendyg,

my gynae will clamp the cord & cut unless we request/inform in advance that daddy wanna cut it. Not all hospital or gynae will auto ask the father to cut so better request/check in advance lol.

For cord cutting, my gynae just cut and didn't ask us....

Nipple cream: medela purelan is good and don't have to wipe off for bf.

Body products: u might like to try Gaia for organic products. SO far been using with my girl and found it quite good. Michelle, Gaia is australia products and it's so affordable there compared to sg where organic products are so ex.

yvonne
i think u remind them that daddy wants to cut. I dun really know coz mine was c-sect & daddy not allowed to cut.

steph
i think u can find at major shopping centres eg robinsons, metro etc. maybe $20?

helo, anyone bought the mendela mini electric? I tried to test it, but it seems like the suction isn't as powerful as i thought - i don't know if its like that..hmm..as i read previously, you test it on the thigh?? But i tried, don't seem to have any suction although i heard the motor running, also not as loud as most mtb claims its very noisy..hmm..jiat lat..

thanks babe & wendyg on the nipple cream!

starry70,

ME, i bought the medela mini electric. Tested on my breast using min speed & suction ok le. I didn't try max speed. The running motor a bit noisy la...like cutting grass lol.

mom2nat,
Yeap, I heard from my kintergarden teacher friends that kids took care by their own mum behave better and learn things faster. :D That is the advantage as we dun over pamper them and we also discipline them.

pinkstar,
I din enroll.. Got antenatal classes coming soon?? I scare I too late to join now..

mei,
Yah.. i want that.. hahaa must go marina square and find.

luvv,
Oh, I can see u there. I am going alone. No choice lah, hb not around, might as well attend something to spend my time away, plus I want to know more about breastfeeding.

mylife,
I think the 66pcs is the have lid one only.. but not refillable. I want the whole thing hard case one ahaha.. just have 1 of that then can always refill with the 88pcs. :D