(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mom2nat/ michelle
what's the income tax/ VAT/ GST in France/ Australia like? We all know the Sgp rates right...?

mom2nat
eh, i also hv interrupted sleep (until now) and still wake up 7am go to work ma. Body get used to it liao, no more zombie.

kitsune
get ready for this kind of night time wakings with your newborn.

mylife, Yen,

Same here, been feeling breathless lately too, even at night before I go to sleep. Actually, I have trouble falling asleep everynight due to lack of breath. Hubby said my breathing also quite heavy.

My tummy getting itchy and got small red dots. Is it bec I'm heaty too? Oh gosh, I'm also in my 33rd wks, can I take coconut water? I can't wait!

Re:Menses like cramps

Anyone else here also has menses like cramps? I've been feeling this for a couple of days liao. It's on/off and comes back every few short hours... not sure if it's considered Braxton Hicks..

Hi mom2nat & kitsune,

U ladies make me laugh when both of u took out pics of cordyceps! *LOL* Actually, I didn't know about this until my MIL asked me to ask for my parents' help to buy in HK. My parents also didn't know how expensive cordyceps is (Even in HK) till they check out the price at the medical halls. After much conversations, we didn't buy the herb at all. Frankly, I also don't know that this herb is good for pregnant women.

The only "bu" thing I ate is bird's nest cooked by my MIL once every few weeks. But she said now that I have hit my 8th month, I just need to eat 2 more times and can stop eating bird's nest at 9th month. =S

My mum is not in Sg but thank goodness she is coming back next Wed. =) I think with her cantonese soup, it will be good for me and my baby.

Drinks..
I have been feeling ultra hot lately. I have to sit directly under my ceiling fan to cool down. I love ice plain water recently. But must be with ice lor. I drink green tea, "teh", juices etc etc. But no coffee as I am not a coffee fan anyway.

I can drink barley now? Cool.. I can feel the "heat" from my gums. I need something to cool me down.

Hi mylife,

I was told that we should start drinking coconut juice only at the last 2 weeks of our pregnancy. Once or twice per week wor. I was hoping for every day! *LOL*

I have been breathless like u too. I even have difficulty getting up after squating down. When I get up, I will pant like mad. I think this is normal for us at this stage of our pregnancy.

Moo-Moo-Cow..

I finally got the contacts for this Moo-Moo-Cow shop at the Arcade which I went last Fri. Here is the website and contacts if you ladies are interested to take a look:

Amara #03-10 (phone 9439 2519) &

Arcade #01-30 (Phone 6533 6066)

http://moomoocow05.blogspot.com/

Hello, ladies. Was so tired after dinner that I took a nap. Feel better now.

WendyG, ya man. Starting to worry how I'll cope if I have to go back to full time work after ML if I have to wake up so many times in a night. :p

Godsent, good for you. Wish I don't have to work too but can't bear to give up my paid ML. :p

VioletIce, I think I know what you mean. For me, menses pain equal back pain plus stomachache. I had that after dinner just now. Was just telling my hubby it felt like menses pain and whether I could be having contractions. :p

godsent
You intend to be SAHM, tats why you quit? IF you are bored, can chio me go kopi at wihtesands, if you can come by my place. Usually I am at home, or else out somewhere shopping. Heee...

Ahcapp
My mom just came back I asked where's the cordyceps, my hb say isit hide in her cupboard somewhere??!! Hahaha... Anyway, dun seem like much left, prob abt 15 stalks or so. She used more than half liao. I think by confinement no more, but I no intention to buy. LIke you said, so exp lor.

wendyg
YOu sleep early? I dun leh, usually ard 12 or 1am. 2 kids, I oso dunno how to handle yet.
I think their VAT is 12%, since pple tell me buy LV claim VAT is 12%... Hahaha... For income tax, I heard v siong, but dunno how much. Usually the pple there have 1 child or at least 3 children. Cos when you have 3 or more, your income tax is vastly reduced, almost no need to pay kind. And the mother of the kids can enjoy the pension scheme even though SAHM. And for their pension hor, I think you need to work 35 yrs in Fr, by the time you retire, every month the govt pay you 70% of your highest paid monthly salary. So if in your lifetime, you earn $10K at most a month, when you retire govt give you 7K a month. Frankly, I dunno the details, cos not relevent to me mah. Heee... only can wah wah, then end up oso back in sg!

godsent & mom2nat,
I am also staying at Pasir Ris, also very bored now because my hb just went back overseas so I am home alone. Jio me if bith of u are going out.

mylife,
Understand your hb company also covered your hospital bill, so do u still intend to use your medisheld?? I am thinking of not using since it is covered, save my own CPF first.. wonder if that means I cant use medisheld for #2.

I also having this breatheless and pain...feel like tummy occupying so much space that I can't even bend over to type on my keyboard..

kitsune,
aiyah, i got no choice one leh... i gotta quit my job after i got pregnant.. if not, i oso wanna enjoy ML fully paid and still got a job... now, after i deliver, i got to do up my resume n find a job! not ez too...

Godsent
You were a flight stewardess ah?

Icy
V boring at home. Heee.. now my girl sch hols, so I quite stuck with her. Today just went tamp mall, walk walk lor.

mom2nat
some evenings i knock out by 8pm+, but will get up at 2am to wash cups etc. Most nights i sleep abt midnight..

mom2nat,
I also went Tampines Mall with hb for lunch, before he fly off today at 6pm. So mafan to cook alone, I'm going back to my mum place at Sengkang for meals tomorrow. :p

Looks like we've got a few Easterners. I stay at Tampines, TM is one of my favourite haunts. Can't wait for Tampines One to come up.
I also sleep around 12 midnight, but had a nap just now, don't know whether can sleep early. :p

Wah...Thread moved really fast today. Had a busy day at work. Now, breatheless is a norm cos uterus crowds the lungs.

Also had nap earlier. Now don't know whether can sleep or not.

Just had my checkup today plus monitoring of BB's heartbeat, BB at 2.1 kg liao...

Wanna check with you all, how many Feeding Bottles and teats do we need for a start?? Do we need different bottles for storing BM and feeding babies?

goodbabyb,
i tink u can try baby kingdom. dat day when i bot my mattress, the lady asked me if i know my cot size.. i tink they do help to custom make for u. it's at kaki bukit.

icy

recently i bought the philips avent steriliser complete starter kit, it includes the 1 4oz and 1 8oz bottle and some other stuff. the SA then recommended me to get another 2 more sets of bottles, 4oz and 80z respectively (3 bottles per set)

I think that should be enough for a start as you wont know how your baby respond to the feeding bottles. you might need to switch brand if you think your baby is not drinking well.

wendy
me same as u.. body get used to the lack of sleep liao. initially like zombie, but now expert! can wake up a few times a nite cos of my boy screaming, and next day still can wake up at 6.30am to go work haha :D i think my boy training me to take care of newborn liao. last nite kept on waking up every hr cry n cry dunno for wat :p

as for GST in aus, it's 10%. but only on luxury gds, for staples like rice, milk, etc there's no GST. so i think it's fair - eg u wanna eat chocolate, u pay more lor! cos it's not a necessity. as for income tax, it ranges fr 20-40%, but of course the top end is if u earn A LOT lah. i'll never hit that bracket in this lifetime. even when i say 20%, that's upfront wat u pay, but at the end of the day after claiming back all the relief, subsidies, etc.. the effective rate is much less. but dont forget we have free healthcare here - all covered by govt. see GP no no need pay $, just pay for the medication only. I go public hospital to deliver - no need to pay any hospital fees.

violetice
i oso got mensus like cramps these few nites. but they're not braxton hicks (which is just the tummy tighten but no pain). anyway if its contractions, u will know one, cos u wont be able to tahan the pain!

Blackbatz and Kitsune, when are u having massage with Grace? Can give feedback after that? Would u all be taking up postnatal with her?

wendyg
Wah, 8pm ah, I can't. Feel like "losing out" when I sleep so early.

kitsune
Heee.. I oso like East leh. But wat is Tampines One? Isit the previous DBS building?

icy/ godsent
Later hor, I bringing my girl to doc cos she diarrhoea, oso dunno why. I think I can't work those 9 to 5 job kind. Always got these kinds of impromtu errands to run one leh. If I working mah cham!

Morning ladies...

Mei, My hubby will join the gathering also..

blackbatz, wah!!! Yr baby over 2kg liao, good size le.. How many week are you now?

Babe, my appt is 8 Dec. Will try her out before deciding on post natal package, I think. My friend also recommended me hers for post natal package but more ex, about $50-60 per hour. :p

Mom2nat, yup, that's Tampines One.

sassymum,
I only have like 4 Avent bottles now and 2 teats.. so worried later I buy more avent bottles then baby dun like..

mom2nat,
Not easy to be SAHM, it is a full time job..

kitsune, ur fren's recommendation is the standard rates. Usual about $50/session and about an hour and abit more. Let me know ur experience coz me also trying to save some money but can't try prenatal coz hb dun allow.

Hi all,.

i also have bit of menses like cramp...bit bit....not everyday and every few hours type...so hopefully should be ok

friday will be my 32 weeks and next tue will go for my growth scan and see gynae liao...hope growth scan will be ok.

For the past two weeks, i put on 1 kg...so total coming to 6 liao....pretty scary to see weight going up....haha.....left a few more weeks...hope my weight wont balloon too much

icy,
dun buy so many bottles now cos' u dun know how ur baby will react to the teats. if baby not adjusting well, u may have to consider changing brand.

but however, have to start thinking how u wanna store ur expressed breastmilk if you are expressing. eg. in bottles/bags/VIA cups. if you are doing direct-latch, then not a problem.

mom2nat
i have the exact same sentiments. Since young, felt like i'm missing something if i sleep early...so at times when feel tired will also "tong". hehe. Like you, when i work 9-5 job, sure got things to do. But strangely after i stop work hor, these errands also stop, then make me feel so bored and eng-eng at home...so i will go back out to work...and the cycle begins again. Mad.

Icy
i agree totally, a gf who's a SAHM told me lots of her frens snigger at her when she told them her job is full-time mom. To them, it's jus a tai-tai swinging legs at home, but she said u cannot imagine facing ur kids 24/7...yes, they're adorable (at times) and u love them to death, but they can also drive u to your grave (her exact words). She felt like she is losing her mind and her own identity. U can knock off from work and leave your office, demanding bosses and bitchy colleagues after 6pm, or worse come to worst, quit your job...but this SAHM job, no quitting, no knocking off. Listen to her oredi also feel scared. hehe.

Hi. dear all.

Me currently feel very stressful on job seldom free to log in. Hope i dun lost in touch wif u all n u all dun forget me hor. BTW any1 need pigeon wipes can PM me. i have lobang. Abt the gathering MEI pls sms me upon confirm n i agree on give exchange ... Take care everyone

mei,
yeap, so I was wondering what is the ideal number of milk bottles. :p I scare currently 4 bottles is not enough. but yes, I want to do direct-latch.

mylife,
Yah, i heard abt all these too. Yet, I also dun want to miss baby growing stage. :p

lynnlovered,
I also keen abt pigoen wipes, especially the one which comes with the hardcase.. had been looking ard but it was OFS in most places.

BTW,
Anyone sign up for the Pigeon EBBT Seminar?

ah capp
yah....yday went to have dinner also panting and have difficulty walking. Me too hoping i can coconut juice everyday....hehe
If can only drink once a week for the last 2 weeks, then dat means can only drink twice??? *faint*

Icy
missed out on your medishield question. U mean, if we go and use the medishield, the company wont reimburse us meh? Dunno if my hubby's co will jus pay total bill, haha...then i can consider as "withdraw" from CPF cos mine foreign co ma....but u mentioned if we dont use medishield now for 1st child, means we cannot use medishield for 2nd, 3rd, 4th child oredi ah? Got such ridiculous policy one meh?

Btw, ladies, i came across this article when browsing. Tot it's quite a good read.

http://www.huggies.com/hk/eng/becomingAparent/preparingForBaby.asp

icy,
OFS for the hardcase for pigeon wipes?? but I thot i saw quite Kiddy Palace Marina Square selling. 4 bottles enuff for now. afterall u trying direct-latch. if not enuff can ask ur someone to get it for u.

hmm...me sms-ed mrs piggy on the pigeon wipes lobang. waiting for her reply. not gg to the pigeon seminar, cos' it's a wkday during office hours leh.

mylife,
I also not too sure leh.. I was thinking dun use medisheld, leave it for other purposes in future since now company covered.. I suppose dun have suchj ridiculous policy bah.. just wondering only. :p Cos on receipt, surely will sure medisheld amt and cash amt, then all pay by cash, I think easier to claim from company.

mei,
u saw it at marina ah, I went ard Sk and east area, also ask and they told me out of stock. :p Perhaps I can go see see when I go for the seminar next friday.

icy, no problem. I thot i saw. scarely no more liao. why not give Kiddy Palace marina square a call to confirm first. hee...

ok Pigeon Wipes lobang coming up....

<font color="ff0000">Pigeon Wipes Lobang by Mrs Piggy</font>
1) 66 sheets with lid
2) 82 sheets Refill Pack
each selling at $2.80 each pack. take 2-3 weeks for delivery.

1082282.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Is the price ok ok ah?? I forgotten how much is pigeon 82 wipes refill packs of 3. Any idea??</font>

Good morning, ladies. Just woke up. Overslept.

I'm around 32 to 33 weeks..Can't remember...he..
Babe, my massage with Grace is give on the 4th Dec. I can only give comments after that.

So far, I have tried 2 masseurs. One charges $68/h (cos she provides towels and bedsheets) , the other chargers $50/h. I think $50/h is the norm as I have done quite a fair bit of "reseach". The former is a certified therapist, like Grace. The latter used to work in spa.

For my previous pregnancy, I used to go to Clarins but itx very expensive $120/h (off peak rates). This time round, decided to save $$, plus no time, ask them to do house visit.

Normally, They will massage your legs, upper back shoulder. Nothing around the tummy or uterus.

The most expensive which I have encountered so far is Aspara Spa, $180, for 2 hr...Ask already, quickly come out..

Hello all... I witnessed an ugly scene happen inside the MRT as i was travelling in MRT from Jurong to Clementi, just as the door open in Dover MRT, a couple of students bumped onto a pregnant woman! She seem like 6mths already! But those students pretend nothing happened and didn't even apologise! The lady fell onto the floor and was showing uncomfortable expressions in her face, i was angry and shouted at the group and help her up. The kids just stare at me. Now, i was pissed! I demand their IC and HP numbers in what if the pregnant mum happen to lose the baby. They refused so i took their photos telling them i will present it to the police. Upon hearing this, one girl came up to help the pregnant lady to a seat and apologise... the rest also apologise to her. Still i demand one HP no. from the group to the pregnant mum in case anything should happen.

I'm so digusted with those kids! And wonder what happened to our social values and courtesy gone to! What will u do if you were me?

Sparks,
U took their pics? Send it to their school or Stomp. Sure will take action..These days, the kids think they own the whole world.