(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QQ,
Maybe just cut down on carbo and sweet stuffs lor.

Bebe,
Poor you man! You do need to act more "ke lian" with pregnancy. Haha, sai nai a bit lah. Is your 1st baby right?

Icy,

Before meal should be less than 5.5.
After meal, 2 hours, should be less than 6.7.

ya lor, 1st baby. i try sai nai b4, it only lasted for a day sometimes no effect also. Sometimes i feel that i'm like having the baby alone like tat.

Bebe,
me also sharing hb with mil and sil lah.. *sigh* no choice lor, whenever he come back from work.. he have to attend to all 3 of us.. normally the 2 of them first.. i have to wait until sleeping time then I have him for myself lor. Preggy wise, he always like to compare his mum time and my time.. BTH lor.. nowadays things are different lor, he wants me to be even more independent.

violetice,
Thanks for the info. :p Ehem which means, my stats really high, 2 hr bf and lunch ard 8.2 and after dinner was like 7.1.. oops. I worried i cut down too much and my baby dun have nutrient already.

Not sure if you've tried communicating with your hubby on how you feel but regardless whether he listens or not, I feel it's also for your own good to let him know the way you feel inside. Having a baby is a wonderful experience and you should share this with him. I'm sure being a 1st time Daddy is pretty exciting for him too. Even though you're independent, you must emphasis to him that you need his support as well as baby also needs his attention.

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, oh got to watch ur diet ah...just eat moderate.

i still thinking if can cut short my confinement cos' of CNY. heehee...but hor, dun think my ma allow...haiz...</font>

Icy,
What did you have for breakfast? Normally, I take 2 wholemeal bread or 2 multi grain bread with cheese. It will give me a five point something rating. If I take a cup of milo with 3 pieces of wholemeal crackers, it'll give me a six point something rating.

wa, icy we are in same boat. i also must wait till they slp then he got time for me one. But by the time comes, he will be tired and busy with his own stuff. If i know life will be like this i wouldn't pick this route. I'm still young ler, i'm only 22 this yr.

Wow Bebe! You're 5 years my junior leh.
Super young and trendy Mummy-to-be! Next time, people will think you're your child's older sister! Hee!

Yen,
Some people said confinement is 28 days but some people said it's 40. My mum told me 28 days can liao. Lucky me, or else will die man!

u see, cos he care more for them and his sis is pregnant when i'm pregnant too. she delivered her baby already. Cos she pregnant 1st then he always ask how is her and abt her condition then after her bb pop out he so excited, everyday go n see her bb n neglect me. That period i was so depressed! Now he also sian abt pregnancy le, he seldom ask abt me also. I did tell him my feelings, sometimes he will say i add problem to him. How u feel if u were me? Upset right.

been so busy these 2 days as my boss is back !!! keep calling me. Whenever i sit down less than 1 min call me !! so many times liao... arggghhhh

Just wanna vent...

my hubby is 26yr this yr, i know him when i'm 15yrs old. Somemore he's my 1st love. We got married nt bcos shotgun, is bcos wan to help his family to buy the existing flat. End up didnt buy due to his sis n mum. They always create problem. I really regret i agree to buy the flat at that time.

He really seems to love his sister and mother a lot hor. Haiz..sometimes it's funny lah, if on the other hand, he's the kind of brother or son, as his sister and mother, will feel quite lucky. But as his wife will feel quite upset lor.

i believe a man who loves his family, regardless mum/ sis/ wife etc is better than a man who loves himself.. but of course, after marriage, the husband should be more sticky to the wife than the mom. He should stand with his wife coz they're ONE FLESH already.

Hear Hear, Wendyg!

violetice,
Woah, ur rating is real good. It start off like that from Day 1?

I had 2pc of breads (brown rice bread from breadtalk) with kraft cheese, 3/4 cup of anmum milk (1/2 the milk powder).. mm i suspect anmum milk is too sweet and the brown rice bread from breadtalk is not good enough. What brand did u go for bread?

I can't take milo, only sugarless coffee/tea or skim milk.

I suspect my dinner rating was lowered because I had tea during my teatime.

Bebe_yan,
Oh, u very young ah. Yah my hb dun dare to sayang me too much in front of my mil and sil, scare they jealous. I was lucky because he went overseas 2 yrs and I managed to follow and had this 2 pax world. Now it is back to reality. I guess slowly, I am finding opportunity to move out, afterall, with baby, the current house is too small.

I have this concern over confinement during CNY. My EDD is 21 Jan. Hopefully, baby comes 2 weeks earlier then it will be just nice that me & baby can go visiting during CNY. I can't tahan to stay home during CNY.

wendyg,
married for 1 yr+, date for 5yr+ lor. But the difference is only when we started dating for 3yrs, after that the 4th yr till now is the same lor.

icy,
his hse not really small cos corner flat, but his room is kinda small if baby comes. But when we looking for flat he got many excuse one ler. Guess he dun wan to move out so fast, then telok blangah got BTO flat so we apply but if really can get also must wait till 2013 then can move in ler. :S

Icy,
I guessed you can say it kinda started like this but I also tried a lot of food and drinks as I'm really a glutton for things I crave.
My bread are those Gardenia slices, think Breadtalk bread are not exactly fully brown/wholemeal bah? My milo only has one small teaspoon of condensed milk. Why don't you try my 2 slices of bread with cheese without the anmum milk?

My mum bought those NTUC unpolished brown rice and cooked dinner for me and my rating was 6.2 also. Think it's much better than plain rice.

mei
confinement can do half one meh? tot it's better for the mommy to do a full month always, regardless CNY or not.

Icy
hang in there...it's never easy "sharing" your hubby with anyone esp his mom. Altho i dont stay with my in-laws, nevertheless, sure got conflict one. Usually my mom will tell me to think like this..."if it's not for his mom, you wont have your hubby..so....tolerate lo..."

Bebe
*faint* you're so young!!! More than a decade younger than me leh! Feel so old now...kekeke..cheer up and dont think so much about the "shud haves" la...you're having a baby...if you go down the route of regrets, it's endless, and might cause u to go into depression post birth. So enjoy the last leg of your pregnancies yah.

Bebe_yan,
Yah.. now i used Baby as a reason.. slowly slowly say.. at first he dun get it.. But explain and see things for the benefit for baby.. cos Baby also need his own room, our room also too small after cot, when bb older also need more space to play and nap and etc.

U already applied for the BTO flat, so cant buy other flat now hor. Tahan tahan, with baby next year, you will be too busy to bother abt them, close one eye.

Violetice,
Ok. I think I will try gardenia slices with cheese too. The milk I think i really have to let go. :D For dinner, I also had unpolished brown rice, maybe I cut down my rice intake more and eat more meat and veggie.

hope baby can take the time he spend on them away lor. Sekali he too busy with them then no time for me n baby.. haha.. like tat i sure faint n go crazy one. 2 more mins can go hm lo~

Bebe_yan,
wont lah.. must let daddy and baby spent time together.. so that he knows how to handle baby. Best if become Daddy's boy or Daddy's ger.. hahaa.. then they anxious and wanna handle everything.. :p

haha.. ya lor. but my baby will be with my mum cos i got to work n my in law got work so she dun wan to take care, anyway i dun wan her to take care for me also. e way she handle things so reckless and scary.

bebe_yan,
Good for u, at least not squeeze between on who taking care of baby.

My hb would be away for 2 mths after baby full mth, I so worried later when he come back, bb dun let him carry.. no choice lah.. every night must video-conference with hb.

<font color="aa00aa">icy, for my #1, there was a period my hb work late daily, then by the time he came back, bb already slept. so that period, bb dun let him carry and will cry each time he carry her.

now after a few days, she ok ok already. slowly let ur bb adjust.</font>

mei,
woah.. how abt everyday for a while I wear my hubby clothes and carry baby.. so baby familar with his "smell".. hahahahaa

icy...i know, before ur hubby go traveling, you ask him go jogging in a shirt, let the shirt soak his perspiration and then let baby sleep with it! hahahahaha...dats wat i did with my doggie before i sent her up the plane in the dog carrier...our "smell" soother her anxieties of flying. kekeke

mylife,
eeek.. cannot lah. This is so funny. Perspiration dirty leh.. later bb really get used to it and I had to get hb to courier sweaty shirts every now and then. LOL I know some babies sleep better on their parent bed instead of in the cot, because the mattress have the parent smell.

Icy,

You're right, eat more meat and veggies won't go wrong. Anyway, lucky for me I'm not a rice person but I love bread, so also same same. I realized bee hoon is not good for rating whereas mee is still alright. Strange isn't it? I told my GD doctor and he explained saying bee hoon, kway teow etc are made from rice whereas mee is made from wheat so rating should be better.

Hihi, everyone, too busy to check forum at work today. Tom still got to work. :p

QQ, I wear long cotton pyjamas to sleep every night (habit since young), still got leg cramps leh. Don't think it works. Wa, your BB so big, what did you eat ah? Mine was about 1.5 kg at 28 weeks & 5 days but weight estimate from her waist measurement, don't know accurate or not? Gynae said she'll be 3.1 kg at 39 weeks but thinking of eating more, cos if I give birth early, she won't even be 3kg.

Poor bebe_yen & Icy. Lucky my husband only got 1 elder brother. But think hubby's like the pet of the family leh. His parents always buy his favourite food for him but lucky they are not the demanding type, never ask him to go back for dinner every night or drive them around though we stay close.

Icy, I heard drinking small bittergourd drink (unsweetened type) can help reduce diabetes but I don't know how true it is. Maybe you can google or ask around to check.

Just went for my checkup today. Baby is growing well, estimated to be about 1.6kg at about 31weeks+. Poor me is already 73kg, making my total weight gain at 13kg! =S But gynae is happy with baby's growth, so that's comforting. =)

Went for major retail therapy today. Bought some cute little socks and hats for my baby while at Raffles City after meeting my buddy for lunch.

La Senza having 50% off their bras + nursing bras..
Yes, quite a no. of their bras, PJs, sports wear are having 50% off. I bought 2 more nursing bras as my poor boobs seem to be growing again =( $59/each before 50% off. So for those who are interested, it's a good time to check them out. I was told that the 50% off will last till mid Jan 08.

Mylife, was browsing at the BP thread, you are ordering a bumper playmat too?
Me thinking of getting a thicker one for ILs place but budget blown this month liao cos bought maternity clothes from MotherCare, OIO maternity, Kiddy Palace. Must control myself. :p

AhCapp, your baby good size. Wonder if my BB will gain another 100g in 2 weeks. I gained about 6+ kg so far.

kitsune
yah...i wan the Hello Kitty one but the organiser said dont have stock leh...have to wait...actually my fren recommended me to buy and it's sooooo pretty i tot can put in baby's room, but hor..i also dunno how big is the measurement...hehe...yah...bloody playmat not cheap sia!!!

Confinement over CNY...
My due date is 15 Jan. So if I pop on 15 Jan, I will hit CNY after 3 weeks of confinement. Initialy was thinking of just doing 3 weeks. But found out that during CNY, some people don't like mums on confinement to go visit around. So thought might as well just go for the full 28 days of confinement and rest at home.

Besides, I was told that 3 weeks of confinement will only cut the price down by a few hundred dollars. knowing that my due date might change anytime, I thought just go for full 28 days then.

Hi kitsune,

Yes, he's healthy size. I think my baby is the slow and steady type when it comes to weight gain. Think he has followed his father's "slow and steady" genes. *LOL*

I envy u, only gain 6kg so far. I wonder why I gained so much?? =S Feel like an elephant when I need to get up to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. *LOL*

Haha, ya lor, quite ex hor but feels and looks nice. Your friend who recommended you, is she an experienced mummy? How much is the hello kitty, you buying the big one or small one?

Ah Capp, even though I gained only 6kg+ but I also feel clumsy, keeping knocking into things cos of big tummy, cannot get up easier also. :p

Mei,

My EDD is 27 Jan, I'm doing full confinement over CNY if my bb decides to pop on EDD or earlier, whichever... My mom is doing for me so she's saying something like confinement needs to be 40days!

QQ,
Wa, your bb is really big compared to mine.. Now i feel that my bb is so tiny. When I had my checkup ard 28wks, she was only 1.123kg! Much smaller than anyone of you leh... I wonder how big she'll b when i do my nx checkup nx wk.

Confinement:My 1st confinement ends on the day I celebrate my DS full month. I "feast" on the buffet spread. Didnt really go for 28/30 or 40 days..

kitsune & Godsent ai yo thats why i scare leh ..... too big lata hard to give birth gynae say if cont like that by the time baby will be 8 pounds! so i very scare now. I eat normal leh ... no extra meals oso .... think she absorb alot .... cos only this mth i put on 2kg .... throughout the 7 mths

kitsune
yah...the fren who recommended me is a mother of a 20mth old baby boy. She said quite nice ma..so i went to check it out and indeed very nice. I would like to have the big one ie the one with the alphabets behind...but dat one is too exp leh...$266!! So i think i will go for the $110 smaller one...still...cant imagine bloody PLAYMAT can cost up to hundred! *faint*

Godsent
My baby weight was approx 1.4kg when i went for my 28weeks leh. Gynae also said she's slightly on the high side. Oh well, as long as she's healthy, dats all that matters.

QQ
dont fret so much about your weight la...me too...feel alarmed..but well, jus mentally tell yourself after birth will try to cut it down lo.