(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife
oic. its great that the co covers your flights back to spore for the checkup!

i think delmonte banana cannot eat cos it's 'cooling' type

really ah....shucks...i ate some leh. Anyway, when poeple say "cannot eat cos it's cooling" what will the cooling effect does to the baby ah? me toot-toot one.

Yes, there's some belief that Del Monte bananas are "cooling" so must avoid, but i say humbug. I had abt 1 Del Monte a day when i was expecting #1. Nothing happened. Anyway there are lots of other foods rich in potassium, if it makes u feel better to stay away fr Del Monte.

so wat or how exactly the cooling harm our babies? wat other food for potassium wld u recommend?

very sian hor, i always see n hear ppl say their hubby do wat n wat for them. Then my hubby like treat me the same b4 i'm pregnant ler. Other MTB always say until like they were treated like princess. i hear liao i feel so depress. Only first 2months he will help out then after that back to square one. Chey~

really ler. cos even though i pregnant i still quite fit ler. All the chores i still continue to do n go work everyday. Somemore i slp late everyday. Maybe i give him the impression that i very fit so i can take care of myself. Sometimes want to sai nai a bit also nobody care. haha..

no ler, my hubby is those kind that care more for his family one. his family means his sister n his mum, i'm not included. They a bit a bit he will show concern n ask n ask one. Sometimes i feel that they pretend one, cos when he nt ard they ok, when he reach hm all the sickness come. See le also tao yan.

bebe..u very funny leh...but can understand...yes, some people can act really well. And i reckon u're not the type dat does cos sometimes feel very fake rite. But u preggie now...talk to ur hubby la...no need to act, jus outright tell him, can u massage my calves for me....really very painful...

If i'm not married, i will take note of this and make sure i find one with brothers one. haha.. If not very sian ler, they always pester him over small things that can be done alone. Now just hope to get a flat and move out.

Yen,

Is it because of my eating? Oops, but you're right, I was eating when he keeps hiccuping. Maybe next time will try to pay more attention. Haha. Maybe complaining this gluttony Mummy eats too much?

Bebe, Yen,
I think it doesn't matter if it's the only son or if there are other siblings. My PIL even lagi jia lat, called my hubby (eldest son but has a younger sister and brother) to complain about each other!! MIL will complained that FIL is lazy, eat peanuts on coffee table yet never clear away. PIL will complained MIL nagged non stop! Can you imagine calling their son over their DAILY trivial matters?

wa, so good. Like that didnt affect you ma, e most u see her is twice a yr only. whereas mine is everyday although she dun slp at hm. Somemore his sis always come back when she got conflict with inlaw. Like drama show like that..

wa piang.. daily ar? Last time when me n hubby dating, his mum also like tat one ler. Somemore everytime when we in cinema she sure call! That time i already cannot take it already. She call and gossip about other ppl. Then when at home, me n hubby talking she always interrupt one ler, so rude one.

Sighz!
Ya, I try not to get involved but sometimes hearing him on the phone over such silly things is unbearable lor. Like, come on lah, married for so long, cannot solve small issues among yourselves and need to call your son to whine about each other, to see who's more pitiful meh? Sometimes, when the sister or brother don't listen to MIL, she will also call to ask my hubby to call and scold them. My god.

<font color="aa00aa">sorry ah, wanna ask hor, for mummies who are due mid or end of jan hor, are you doing full confinement period or a short one just in time for CNY???</font>

they dote ur hubby the most is it? Sometimes i was thinking how come my parents wont like that then his family like tat one. Then i will feel they very fan.

mei,
I will do full one. i dun wanna spent cny next yr. dun need give angbao, and plus will be so bloated & tired, hard to buy clothes too.. BB new born also hard to bring out.

full/part confinement for cny:
I will do full one...
i will stay at home but hubby will still go to visit and give out ang paos... supposedly some people dun like women who's still doing their confinement to visit them, especially during CNY...

Icy,

Not that I know of but I feel it very much depends on individual. Like for my friend, she can't take fruit juice but I can. So you need to trial and error I guessed.. That's what my GD doc said too.

Bebe,

No lor, in fact, even my hubby feels he's the least doted on by them since young. They both dotes the most on their daughter. Actually, my hubby is also not affected by the biasness since now so old liao but then again he's also very fan that his parents are like that.
Like you, I also wonder why my mum is so different, everytime will think of our behalf and not make things difficult for us yet his mother is not understanding in the least.

ya lor ya lor. so weird hor.. But at least ur hubby will feel fan ler. Mine won't ler, if i say why they always a bit a bit find u then he will not happy one ler. i cannot say anything bad abt them one, even if i'm saying the facts. Whereas what they say abt me, and i complain to him he will say i gen gen yu huai one. So upset sometimes.

mummies i am back ..... gynae say my baby overweight leh ... 1.7kg hahaha charm she ask me must diet loh .......

mei, my mil very traditional sure do a full confinement de

Bebe,
Haha, if he won't feel fan, it would have driven me off the roof! Very sian sometimes.

QQ,
Don't worry lah, should be slightly overweight only bah. So fast hor, 30 wks liao, today is my 32rd weeks too. We're all getting closer...

now u know my feelings liao lo.. not only wont feel fan, he will feel me fan if i kept complaining abt them. sometimes feel like killing them. Somemore throughout my pregnancy he kept asking me to accomendate with their nonsense ler. I'm e one pregnant i still must ren them..

Violetice,
do u know what is the scale for a good reading? I emailed my gynae and seemed like she miss out my question, only tell me that my level are still high.

QQ,
wwoah Ur baby how to diet. My baby was like 1.4kg for 30 weeks. :p