(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

bebeyan,
I also dun think I can last until 40 weeks. My baby is also on the big side and gynae kept telling me that if baby too big I may have problem with natural birth. I have a feeling that my gynae may want to induce me by 37 weeks. Most probably I will work until 37 weeks then start my ML if gynae has intention to induce lor.

yen
err.. i never heard of pple using the electric food steamer to sterilise milk bottles leh. i guess the technology is the same, but the only thing i would be concerned about is the hygiene lor. i mean, we put raw food in the steamer to cook rite? so how to put in milk bottles too? wont there be cross-contamination? and that's the last thing u want!

i got nothing to dig, so stay at home also sian. If i so early take i sure sleep n eat, sleep n eat one.. haha.. Can't wait for that day to come.. Excited

Aiya, how I wish I can stop work earlier but looks like gotta work till delivery unless gynae willing to give me mc to stay hm nearer the date. Left with 4 days AL for Dec. I feel super tired these days no matter how I long I sleep. Been having disrupted sleep coz my no.1 dunno y this week keep waking up in the middle of the night and cry, sometimes wanna go out of the room. Last night before she went to bed, she signed she was scared. Dunno what could have scared her. End up she always sleep with us after that mid night waking. Dunno izzit she more aware that di di is coming soon.

Yvonne,
i now 33wks, baby not very big, only 1.77kg. Somemore head down already and gynae got mention i can go for natural birth. So i guess i just go work everyday as usual and see when she decide to come out lor.

<font color="aa00aa">babe, my #1 too. this week, she been waking up in middle of nite, wanting to go out of rm. and kept crying and crying. dun know what's wrong.</font>

HI all!
DO you gals know your bb head circumfrence. I am in my 30th week.. And Dr says bb head is 7.5cm.. Hubby say big.. and I worry lah..although doct say its normal range even when I see the measuring tape... its normal size to you...

Fern,
I'm also using sleeping bag for my baby. I bought the Pooh Bear design sleeping bag from Kiddy Palace at about $39.50 I think. Then recently my aunt gave me another 2 infant sleeping bag...so now I have 3...haha. Actually quite lucky lor, my aunt's ang moh boss had a big bag of baby stuff to give away, so she brought everything back for me...all branded stuff somemore...hehe...

bebe yan,
My baby was 1.6kg at 27 weeks. I'm going for my checkup next week when I'll be 31 weeks...i think he will probably exceed the 2kg mark by then. Not sure whether he has turned down becos he was in breech position during my last checkup.

mylife
wired nursing bras very painful, the wires dig into the flesh. Boobies will soften & harden depending on whether just emptied or engorged. So non wired nursing bras are better.

chaye
big bb = suspected mum has GD ma. But all along my urine tests normal. I think gynae is just trying to rule out all possibilities, in the end it may be genes. Sigh, looks like my child-bearing hips may hv not much use after all, if #2 gonna be c-section again..

michelle
i will work until i pop. Same when i had #1. I'll hv a fantastic birth story to tell if my waters break in the offc. anyway cool and calm, i'll just finish up my work & head straight to hosp. Husband will come when he knocks off & bring my overnight bag.
my c-sect was due to failure to progress - cervix stuck at 3cm after 12hr induce. One possibility was that bb too large so cervix doesn't dilate. Dun ask me why... ?!?!?!

bebe
no, nursing bras not a must, same with electric sterilisers. There are lots of ways to go about doing things, just see how convenient u want. If u not intending to bf, then no need to get nursing bras. If u want to bf wearing a normal bra, then push bra aside or upwards or whatever so that bb can latch on. Or dun wear bra... which was my option during confinement coz i was at home all the time anyway.

Fern
if in aircon rm, dress bb up warm (ie long sleeves) & swaddle him. No need blanket. If got budget then buy sleeping bag, coz hv to keep buying larger sizes as bb grows. My boy sweat all the time, so we didn't even use long sleeves on him, just swaddle tight enuf. Aircon 27deg that time, so not too cold.

qq
i chose Pigeon. My husband v impressed - wah all the bottles can go in ah?! (my #1's bottles). I dunno made from where one wor.. but if gonna be picky abt avoiding made in china things, then a lot of toys cannot buy liao. Mostly made in china.

mei
fyi, u can park FOC within Philips compound, look for TP4 building, dat's where the showroom is. So miserable, the Avent stuff only a little bit. Last time at Gateway looks more cosy. Now they dun give samples liao. *sob*

<font color="aa00aa">wendyg, oh u went!? ah only little Avent stuff. got spare parts?? since when they give samples at gateway??? last time i went, they boh give me leh...</font>

wendy
wow. 12 hrs labour still 3cm only? did u take epidural that time? i never heard b4 bb too big that's y cervix didnt dilate. is that wat the dr told u or some old wives' tale?

wendyg and all experienced mummies,
Is it true that there's a higher chance of having an emergency c-section when we are induced?? Heard so many cases (from other threads) of cervix failing to dilate, baby in distress, labour fail to progress, etc. Becos i'm seriously considering opting for c-section if my gynae wants to induce me at 37 weeks...don't want to go through 12 hours of labour and end up in the operating theatre leh...will increase cost as well hor?

Yvonne,
I dun think so.. so far I had 4 friends induced.. and all naturally delivered.. 2 of them just take 2-3 hrs to deliver, another one ard 8 hrs..

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2

Venue: Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant
Date & Time: 12th Dec 2007 @7PM
Booking under: January 2008 (Ms S YEO) for 23pax
Ala carte BUFFET dinner menu *abt 50 dishes:
1073517.jpg

1073518.jpg

*If u want in softcopy cos file size too big to attach the menu, give me yr email & i'll send to u!
*Please confirm yr attendance with mei

yvonne
yeah i dont think its necessarily true. i was induced at 38 wks, and i delivered 4 hrs later. quite lucky i guess. hope its the same with #2! *cross fingers*

actually what the midwife here told me is that induction usually means even shorter labour, so i dunno. guess it depends on individual at the end of the day?

icy/michelle,
Thanks. At least I still got chance to go through natural birth. Hopefully my gynae won't induce me and baby will co-operate and turn head down soon.

icy,
u've got mail

mei,
can u post the EDD chart list again? Thks. Wanna see who else going to pop in early Jan08 & few towards Mid/End Dec07.

so fast u all plan to take ML/AL...i have not pack my hospital bag wor...keke

Hopefully, i can work till pop or if gynae signal indication of due date then may start ML 2days in advance lol. My company shutdown 1 whole week for CNY and i confirm lugi cos confinement will be in Feb08. Anyone plan to take 3mths ML straight or 2mths first then stagger leave (flexible) for 3rd(last) month?

michelle, I got a brand new food steamer.. if can use it to sterillize then can save a bit $$$ mar...will not mix use to steam food.

steph, can u email me the menu? Thanks. [email protected]

Yvonne, it depends on individual gor...My sis not so lucky lor..induced but cervix failing to dilate and baby in distress, so have to go through emergency c-sect. Dun worry too much la. "boat reach bridge head will naturally straighten" la.

wa, yvonne ur bb quite big size ler.. i must work hard also, dun wan bb to be too small..

wendy
like tat i dun buy le cos i at hm dun wear bra also.. hehe.

my HR colleague told me is by week. So if got PH then u lugi lor. Thats why i wan to take at 39th week, if i take too early i will have hair raya, Xmas,new yr ler.. so i wait till Xmas over then take ML. Hopefully bb can wait lor.

steph i think my co. will shut dw too but dunno how many days only oso lugi. am planning to comeback on 3rd mth take half day each day split it up

haha.. celebrate inside my tummy better la. If not so many PH so wasted ler. I must remind her that PH not over yet. At least must wait after Xmas.. haha. Better still, come out at New Year. Like tat ur can see me on news! haha

early jan...
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Twinkletwinkle</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>gerger66</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gwen </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">steph, email to me the menu. tks for making the reservation.</font>

<font color="ff0000">so we gg to have a little gift exchange??</font>

who coming? Mummies, pls let me know if ur coming with spouse.
01) Meihua + Hubby
02) kitsune + Hubby
03) janBB
04) violetIce
05) icy
06) chaye
07) fishia
08) Jacelyn
09) Lynn
10) yen2007
11) QQ
12) Valencia
13) mom2nat
14) steph
15) babe
16) Mrs Piggy
17) babyshannon
18) mylife
19) higherlove
20) wildcherry
21) superbee

Yen,
my Co. HR count by weeks. If i am on successful TBFing, i will take 3mths straight otherwise i'll return to work aft 2mths & ebm lol.
I only hope bb cooperate & pop after i've attended my co. d&d...scarli strike 1st prize!haha

<font color="0077aa">mei,
no prob. what's yr email add? Co. d&d on 12Jan, my EDD on 23Jan...still got time..keke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">steph, mine co count by calendar days. but i only taking 2 mths then 3rd mth flexi. when is ur co d&d? good luck!!</font>

re: 2nd gathering

you ladies still can eat buffet? i can hardly eat a decent big meal nowadays. always feel so full...

re: sterilizer
i bought Pigeon's one despite it being made in China coz it's less restricting like Avent's one, which has "racks" to hold the bottles. Although I love being organised (i.e got racks look very tidy!), I still bought pigeon's one coz I thought maybe I can squeeze in more things at one go to sterilise.

Anyway, I bought my playpen for my girl! So happy to finally buy something "big" for her... can read at her blog. http://baby.seaneunice.com
need to enter password..so if interested, can pm me for it!

anyone having swollen feet huh? my foot quite swollen ler.. like elephant foot.
maybe i drink too much water le, i think i drink at least 10glasses of water or even more a day.. but weird thing is, i drink so much my lips still crack ler..

bebe, put pillow to raise yr feet when sleep..do help. I also drink a lot of water..at least 2 lit/day. But i drink one kind of beverage recommended by my sis to prevent water retention..

oh gynae did tell me, but i not used to put my feet on pillow to sleep ler. But how's ur lip? my lip till now still will crack ler..

Re: Massage lady Vs Spa Body Slimming Salon

Any mummy tried "FIL" skin, body & spa intelligence b4?
Newspaper always got promo on body treats
6 Sessions @ 188 excl GST. *Results Assured*
-Firm & tone body
-Sculpt body
-Lift & firm bottom
-Lighten stretchmarks
-Burn & break down fat deposits
-Reduce cellulite
-Lymphatic drainage
-Armpit/Bottom whitening
-Post-natal slimming
Salon package are much cheaper than massage lady hor...but i wonder how effective?

I'm in my 32rd weeks and I'm getting lazy to go to work. How ar? Thinking of asking whether gynae can give me some mc before 38th wk if he really wants me to go for induce. So maybe still work for another month or so, don't know can still tahan or not. Feeling more and more difficult to sleep nowadays as baby's kung-fun fighting especially aggressively in the middle of the night. Sigh!

yes, if dun put my lips like lips of e dead person. all crack.. haha.. hate that feeling
So i have to put on lip balm all the time if not very scary..