(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I ask my doctor why do i get giddy spells he say i have a slightly low blood pressure, when the blood flow doesn't get to my brains will caused gidyyness. But funny thing is i will have some symtoms before i have the black out feeling. I will be breathless, fast heartbeat then sweat sometimes even got the feeling of running to toilet. This makes me phobia to travel to work alone esp in the morning on train as it always happened in the morning.

jacelyn thanks I will ..... we have to endure is our last trimester! heehee .... count myself lucky enuff think this is just a minor attack to me compare to u ladies here whom suffer more than me I really salute u all ....... MS till very jia liat during 1st tri......

icy
oohh...i tot i read u saying smtg about hubby posting to HK. Anyway, Taipei also okay...then u can have your 2-people world + baby again. Me and hubby accepted this relocation cos we were thinking after baby reach schooling age, tough to relocate liao...so if we fancy any relocation, it's now or never.

Pinkstars
U stayed in HK before? Come back lah! Hahahaha...then we can accompany each other with our new babies.
Sigh...can get pretty lonely here. Yah, me too going back HK only around Feb/March. Depending on how fast they can get my baby's visa done after her birth.

3rascals
Thanks! I checked out the moms in mind website and quite like their nursing range as well. Will check it out when i get back to Sg.

Anyone has any giddy spells? Me sometimes for no rhyme no reason, suddenly walking around will feel a little breathless, then an uncomfortable feeling will wash pass me and i feel faintly. Gotta sit down and wait for the moment to pass. Dunno wat it is....is this common?

sorry...think i posted twice cos the first time nothing came out and there was an error message, :p

Yvonne
I have prior low blood pressure probs,..but dare not eat too much sweet stuffs in case i kena GD.

Jacelyn/pinkstars
Yah...your symptoms exactly like mine...feel so giddy like gonna blackout....guess jus when we kena the attack, jus gotta learn to recognise the symptoms and quickly grab a seat to sit down, take deep breaths, drink some water and sit it out until we feel better...dats wat i do anyway....funny, it's not really when i stand up too quickly or anything like dat, one moment i'm fine and the next moment, i will have the giddy spells.

But like wat QQ said, we jus need to endure...tis is our last leg run liao...must must must take care

yeah .... must endure and our next next meeting is with all our lovely prince n princess tagging along hahaha

pinkstars

yah...heard beijing's pollution is worse than HK...sometimes the air here in HK is so bad, i would avoid going out all day. Felt so reclusive. I have some frens here (we also stayed here for about a year in 2004) but well, it's jus different.
We're not in HK island side, stayg in Kowloon, which is at the Tung Chung line, so we're jus above the Kowloon station, find it very convenient cos it's jus one stop away from Hk station which is my hubby's office, plus the Airport Express runs this line as well, so we find it quite good. Last time we stayed at Olympic station, kowloon side as well.

So wats the chances of u moving back to Hk! will welcome u back here with open arms! hehehehe

valencia
dont worry too much else it'll affect your baby too....since gynae said it's still within normal range, just try to rest and relax more. Maybe eat more "bu" stuffs? Everything will be fine...dats wat i try to tell myself all the time....

QQ,

It's exactly like what Steph has mentioned. Use a few pieces of cabbage, chilled it in the fridge so you'll feel cooling effect. It also stops milk production when you wanna stop bfing.

Re: Doc's talk
Hubby and I also attended the doc's talk yesterday but find it quite boring too. Hubby also almost dozed off, have to keep nudging him. Kept asking me for sweets. LOL.

Val,

Try to sleep more often on your left side as it'll enables more oxygen and your baby can absorb more nutrients from placenta as well.

<font color="aa00aa">gathering...previously steph is suggesting pearl river palace at suntec but haven decided.

mummies who are coming, how? any sugg?</font>

mei i am fine with pearl river palace .....

hmmmmm val ya dun think so much ..... will affect baby one ...... for me i worried Now cos i havent gone for check up yet but i will not let it affect me ..... eat more BU i am sure will be ok one ..... now i cough i scare will affect baby wor

<font color="aa00aa">Steph, what's the buffet like in pearl river palace? menu? can book table in advance? price? any discount for any special card? We've 23 attendees, including spouse, can get some discount boh? Can u help? tks!!</font>

Mei,
the buffet wise have veggie and all that hor? Cos me under controlled diet now.. cannot eat too much carbo.

Violetice,
My friend will be getting me the beansprout pillow from that website, I too prefer the personalization and the embroidery picture and name.

Bebe (babyship),
I ask the Lao Hong Ka, no more of that promotion u had mentioned already. Only have buy 1 of birdnest and free the aloe vera bottle and some massage cream that we preggy cant use. Buy 3 bottles then have 5% disct wor. I confirmed that there have no sugar one.

yvonne, jacelyn, qqing, icy:
take care, take care!!!
*hugs*

mylife:
i just got back last week, in time for our friends' wedding... boy's edd is 29jan08 Mt E... going to stay in sg till end Mar/Apr after giving birth

i know what you mean when you say it is just different... but on the flip side, hubby and i realize we have more time for each other when we are overseas... pros n cons... since just a baby to take care, should be easier to be posted now than later when child needs to start schooling ;)

air in beijing is indeed more polluted than in hk... i stay at home most of the time in beijing! but soon after starting to stay in hk, i developed eye infection twice as i was wearing disposable contacts... that's why i'd not even attempted to wear contacts in beijing!

bird's nest;
gd thing about staying in sg... mom and in-law will take the effort to soak and double-boil the bird's nest... *wahaha* :p ... but in BJ we are too lazy, so brought the EuYanSang concentrated bottle type to eat lor... and i eat 1 bottle each time lor... no patience to space them out 1 spoon by 1 spoon each time :p

pinkstar,
Yah.. i start to miss the time where it just me and hubby. :p

birdnest,
There is promotion for EuYanSang birdnest, those raw form one 1 liang usual price at $174+, now at $120+, inside have 6 pcs for the Tou Hu Yan.

Val
Dun worry too much. As long as gynae no say anything, then everything's fine. It is just an estimate anyway. I rem my stand-in gynae took measurement of #1, wah piang, she strunk by almost 200g. They have a chart to plot, tat week ah, there was a dip.
My current gynae say as bb get bigger the estimate less accurate liao, cos mroe difficult to measure. So hor, just rest well and eat well.

Gathering
Are we gg for chinese food? Cos I see those hotel buffets got promotions, like 1 for 1 or 3 adults 1 free. Ritz got promotion oso. Heee...

Violetice,
It comes in 1 box, have 6 pcs inside. Sounds like a good promotion.. I might get 1 box when hb comes back. :p Promotion until mid-dec.

Hi Steph & Fern,

Yes, I didn't manage to drop by at the doc's talk yesterday. I worked too far away. Hope I didn't miss much. But thank you for the feedback on the talk though. =) I have been very sleepy lately. If I were to go, I would have fallen asleep too ;P

icy the chinese food is ala carte buffet style .... u can call as many plates of dishes as u can .... they oso have like buddha jump over the wall or shark fins but this kind is only one serving

Hi Blackbatz,

I got the La Senza So Free nursing bra at the paragon outlet. I didn't really check out the Robinsons outlet though.

violetlce,
depends on ur consumption. For me, I normally use 1 pc 1 time. Can have ard 2 bowls.

QQ,
Okie. I got a diet table to follow.
I scare I cant eat a lot of things.. cos small meals for me.. and can eat lots of veggie. Anyway, get to see how on that day.

re: Bra
I only managed to get tube bras from Kiddy Place at $16.90. I think I will get nursing bra later.. dunno if I will balloon again at my chest.

mei/ steph
there's a Little Touch Leap Pad 6m-36m. I bought fr Kiddy Palace can't remember how much.. maybe $90. Comes with a book. Then gotto buy additional titles o'wise stuck with only 1 book so miserable. How it works: stick a cartridge into the slot and the corresponding book onto the frame. Turn on the machine. With every flip of the page, touch the green GO circle before pressing on whatever's on the page. Depending on which setting (1/2/3), there'll either be a sound, music or narration.

re: nursing bra
found the cheapest nursing bra $6 @ Punggol Plaza. But only B cup! From size 38-42. I dun think can accomodate my bfg boobies, feel like returning the item.

re: bb weight
here's a puzzling one.. btwn last month's chkup & today, i gained 400g. Baby's weight ballooned 1.4kg to 2.3kg. Doc said average for 33 wk is 1.8kg. So fr an average sized bb, now i hv a large bb. Doc says i may be genetically predisposed to hv large bbs.. my #1 was 3.5kg @ 37.5wk when he emerged. I think i can't siam the c-section this time round again.. And she said since my bb so large, she may send me for OGTT, even tho all along urine test no problem. *sianz*

Hi violetice,

No, u are not cheapo. I also very heart-pain when I bought the nursing bra. But I have worn their normal So Free bras before. Feel it's very nice, so that's why bought 1 (yes, just 1) to try try lor =P

I just went to Mothercare with my friend. I saw the nursing bra is $40. Another one with under-wire is $82 (!). I hope I didn't see wrongly. =S

Hi wendyg,

$6 for nursing bra? Very very cheap wor =) But only B cup, a bit small, I must agree.

I used to be a cup A or B, now C. I just can't believe that I am using a C cup to describe my boobs lor. *LOL*

icy ok heehee ....... maybe let u kw the menu 1st i think online should have gotta search if cannOt eat we go for others

Hihi, mummies. Went to see gynae today. Finally know my BB's estimated weight, 1.43 - 1.51kg, above 50th percentile.
BB's head is down, not engaged, placenta position and amniotic fluid both ok.

I paid only $5.90 for my nursing bra during the Metro Expo sale. Only bought two though. :p

http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com

Hi AhCapp,

Since you think it's good, I'll go take a look lor. No harm trying since most nursing bras are expensive. La Senza at Paragon and Suntec, where else? What series is the nursing bra?

Re: Nursing bras
I'm wearing M&S and Mothercare's Support Maternity bras. Personally, I find Mothercare's REALLY good support and comfy. Though M&S is slightly cheaper however quality is not as gd as Mothercare's. Mothercare's has elastic band at the base of the cup which is good. I oso bought their sleeping nursing bras and bought their nursing bras in UK when they were having sale. For bigger size boobs mums, tink M&S and Mothercare is good cos they have huge sizes, even G cups!!! I bot my nursing bras 36DD cup. I don't think Sin bra shops have these sizes. It's oredi quite ltd to find D cups in sin.

Re: bb movement
May I check if anyone experience bb movement like trembeling/vibrating before? Dat day i jus felt my bb has a vibrating movement for a few sec.. It felt quite unusual leh...

Re: Hard to breathe
i've this diff to breathe feeling esp between 12 - 2pm when the weather is extremely hot and stuffy environment. Will have cold sweat and so diff to breathe until almost fainting feeling. den when i go into cooling or very cold a/c place, it'll b better... and also have diff in sleeping at night... like now, it's 5am and i was awake since 3.45am!!! Lucky thing i'm not workg, if not, sure peng san!!!

Re: Baby Movement
trembling/vibrating movements is very common for me...happens nearly every day...haha. My baby is super active with super big movements, sometimes I feel as though my tummy is experiencing an earthquake! He rolls, twist, tremble, kicks, etc...my hubby is so amazed at the way he moves...can see my tummy move in all directions. So no need to worry lah...maybe you baby is more gentle so you feel this is quite unusual.

AhCapp
Thanks. Will check out Paragon this afternoon. Remembered I saw it at Robinsons CP during the last members sale. Thot the price was quite reasonable after discount as compared to M&S, Mothercare.

I told my gynae about my heart palpitations and breathelessness. Did a blood test recenlty. Gynae said that I low in protein and iron. Now got to switch to more red meat diet, plus extra iron tablets.

morning mommies!

My fren told me her gynae said from now onwards, we have to count/monitor our babies movement ah? Said something like, pick a 12 hour range, must have at least 10 baby movement....if not, baby may be in distress or amniotic fluid not enough. My gynae never said leh...anyone else? I scared blur-blur dunno how to count. She said must be those big movements wor... *faint*

Re : Bras
Yday went to H&M in HK, saw their non-wired bras which is very soft and nice. My sis told me no need to specifically buy nursing bras, cos can jus pull up the bra when latching on....but most importantly must wear non-wired cos wired bras will stop flowing of milk supply. Is it true?

<font color="aa00aa">violetIce, yes I did. but cos' I could not revert to her regarding our quantity thus she did can give either free casing/registered mail/discount. why not u give it a try??</font>

Wendy
Y do u need OGTT when your bb is big ?

Nursing bra
Was at Bedok town centre yesterday and walked into CK store. Their nursing bra is selling at $3.90 each and I grabbed 2 :p they come in 34, 36, 38, 40 etc but no cup size one.