(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Babe
I used M&S nursing bra for #1 oso. This time ard oso buying. Actually all my bras are M&S... hee... cos the size fits better.

chaye,
i bought 34C (used to be 32B) still have allowance to put disposable pads. They have up to 36C "the biggest size i think" but hor the bigger the cup, v ugly le...like butterfly!!hehe

mom2nat
wa, u expensive taste huh.. M&S bras i only look see, can't bear to spend..

I buy cheap bras coz my size change so often - pre preg, during preg, bfg, post preg, get fat etc.
I buy those aunty nursing bras from Giant at $10. After all wear inside, no one see.. bf in public also wun strip topless. I find that even if i insert breast pads, i still can't wear fitted nursing wear, so i hv 2 hard cup nursing bras from Moms In Mind. Quite ex, but cheaper than M&S.

cheryl
i think u straightaway go M&S to shop for nursing bras... your cup DD liao?

Nursing bras dun buy wired hor... u're killing yourself. Unless got removeable wires?

Mrs Piggy
u're getting contractions all the time? Poor thing. Not just blue black huh. Eh can share your lobang for Pigeon wipes? My PM is activated.

QQ
when bb is out u can 'kick' her back? *hiak*

re: driving without buckling seat belt
> That's why accidents are called accidents... u nvr expect them to happen. Buckle up is safer. I was taking a ride in the front passenger seat of my colleague's car, she told me no need to buckle, TP will give chance for my big stomach. I asked her, oh, so it's safer for me to buckle up or safer for me to fly out of the windscreen?

re: car seat for newborn
> It was actually made compulsory some years back, but TP not enforcing ley. So often i see toddlers or young children unrestrained, even if they're at the back seats. Worse is sitting on mummy's lap at front passenger seat. When accidents happen, dunno who will regret. I've read that Western hospitals won't let u drive off with newborn unless he's placed in a suitable car seat. But Sgp is not as strict.

wendyg
No leh, last time used to be v costly, but now the prices similar to those wacoal or triumph. I fat not easy to buy bra, then those jap brands one hor, the wire v narrow. Only m&S fits. Now they cost from $47 to $89. Dun buy the high range one lor. I oso wan to wear those cheap and cute bras, but no size!! Oso I wear M&S for abt 15 yrs liao, somehow the cutting fits me better. I tried Victoria secrets oso cannot, v narrow the cups.

Only preg and bf then my size change, otherwise ah, from JC until now same size! Haha...

mom2nat
yeah, i find $47-$89 costly.. hehe. I buy those $20 bras from the bin. Boycott Triumph. Jap bra more comfy.

cheryl
for the length, use bra extender lor.

pinkstars,
When are u going back to Beijing? My hb might get posted again next yr.

hello,
Came back after seeing the dietitian and gynae. I had to poke fingers every 3 days.. but then heard from nurses that they run out of the machine because there are many cases of GD. SO i have to return to gynae again tomorrow.

Find it very troublesome as the dietian had a set of advise food to eat during each timing.. No more sweet stuff for me at all.. anything that taste sweet is out, only 2 portions of fruits allowed each day.. so mafan.. *sigh*

RE: bra
Where can we get M&S bras?? I am growing out of my maternity bra.
I think better for me to get nursing bra hor? Any nursing bra which can remove the stripes one? I need 1 for tube dresses and tops.

mei think u can take out my name for the beansprout pillow my cousin says she wanna buy that for my baby

Hey Long Hang Jia having promotion for concentrate bird nest - 15% discount if you buy 5 bottles? They say eat twice a day, 1 teaspoon can last 3 weeks. Anyone interested?

<font color="0077aa">QQ,
which Mc Cafe u go serve Gourmet meals? u mean all outlets? yr feedback on the dish is lousy ah? but looks very yummy hor!
i am thinking of chicken cutlet & pork chop for dinner tonite...drool</font>

thanks mom2nat, steph and cheryl for the nursing bra recommendation...

Errr...wat is M&S?
Didnt know also La Senza got nursing bra???
Will definitely check it out.

steph i call and order tat gourmet meals .... u can call mcdonald they are delivering that now oso .... but i think the branch they gave me not nice
i gave 3/4 bowl of pasta to my laogong ... hehehe .... and not cheap loh i order one drink with 2 dish cost me ard 26 wor ..... hehehe .... maybe u try cos different outlet maybe different.

me craving for chicken chop fish n chips oso ... am gg to do mani / pedicure lata so will go Astons to buy fish n chip hm to eat heehee

mylife
Marks and spencer

icy/ wendyg
Not all outlets. I think cityhall or paragon dun have. Safest you go to centrepoint, then try liao dun like, go mothercare try! Hahaha...

wendyg
tat time i go BKK oso follow pple buy bra, v nice, polka dotted. end up, when i wear the cup can't hold, kept "splitting" outwards, end up look like my nipple gg to be exposed!!! cos the wire not firm enough. I envy those pple can go BKK and grab nice bras.

Hey, u all no good ah. I asking if preggie can drive till delivery or not (ie. is there any safety reason not to drive) and not need to buckle seat belt or not lah. LOL~ Anyway, is there such thing as "strapless nursing bra"? Most of my clothes are sleeveless, cannot imagine wearing normal nursing bra out and expose the THICK unsightly straps

valencia
must still buckle up no matter how big u r lah. its for safety! anyway u put the belt below your tummy rite, so still ok mah. wont be too tight

mom2nat
marks & Spencer! Stupid me! *slap forehead*

wendy
u very comical leh...the way u retort ur fren. hehe.

icy
aiyah...post to beijing? Why not HK!!
But quite near also la ah...

valencia
me too planning to drive around until i give birth when i return in Dec. Still got some last minute necessities havent buy yet.

Valencia,
I agree that the thick straps are unsightly.I searched the whole market also can't find. Closest to a strapless bra is the tube bra from Cloud 9 (approx $15) and Spring Maternity ($20 plus). Both at Suntec, can take a look. They can be pulled down easily for breast feeding.

I agree that it can be a chore to strap the belt. The other alternative is to get the buckle clip for car, loosen the seat belt slightly, that will minimize the discomfort. Safety first..

Whether you can drive till delivery or not depends on the size of the tummy, as long as it does not obstruct the steering wheel.

valencia,
I still buckle, tuck the safetly belt just below my tummy.. heeheee.. somehow I cant drive without the belt.

Mylife,
Not me to beijing. Its pinkstar.. Anyway, hb got choice to go Taipei. If confirm, will have logistic problem like you. We are still considering. If got option, I also dun mind HK.

mom2nat,
yah, dun remember seeing at City hall. ;D will try my luck at Centrept.

valencia
have strapless nursing bras la. Tube bras lor.
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/bras.html

re: drive with big tummy
what i think is: if u can still reach the steering wheel comfortably, ie your arms not too short, then it's ok to drive until deliver.

hmm, so far nvr heard of anyone in active labour driving herself to hosp to admit & deliver huh.

michelle & blackbatz,
I know have to buckle. Anyway, my car buzz like hell when you dont buckle. My concern is juz if there is any other reason that a preg woman should not be driving when they are almost due.

blackbatz,
Yeah. So far only see those tube bra only. As I am not working, not in air con enviroment. Find it really hot wearing tube.

Valencia,
I will continue to drive till delivery as long as my tummy is not in the way. My only problem is that I'm not very tall, so driver seat adjust to the nearest. If tummy is very big, don't think I can drive with my short legs when I adjust driver seat backwards.

Closer to delivery, maybe should take cab as it's safer. At this point, sometimes I find it difficult to drive when the foetus kick or stretch. Feel like going to toilet when baby kicks my bladder; Pray very hard not to "leak" when I'm caught in traffic jam..ha...ha.. Sometimes tummy "harden" while driving half way, can only massage tummy.

Yep, it's hot to wear a tube. I'm not working in an aircon environment and the body can get really warm.

Been feeling very hot lately. I have to basically have the fan blowing at my face/ body in order to cool down. When I touch my tummy, I can feel the heat from my own palms! *LOL*

Nursing bra..
I am wearing the La Senza So Free nursing bra. Not bad. Very comforty. Bought one just to try try first. I am currently wearing their 38C! Very scary I think. =S

Really scary. After delivery, will expand some more. The La Senza nursing bra is available at Robinsons or is it available at the boutiques?

Icy, that's what the person told me. Apparently they change their stock every 2 weeks and comes without preservatives. Think not much sugar but 1 bottle is about $148. Looks like only u and me interested now.

my colleague told me her niece use cabbage to wrap the breast to prevent it from swollen anyone heard tat before i find it weird

I can still buckle up le, but its really quite uncomfortable, sometimes i also paranoid about whether baby will also be uncomfortable. I will keep adjusting as I drive lo, to try and loosen the belt
. So far, I can still reach the steering wheel quite comfortably. Will drive for as long as possible.

Flaking from nipple, I had this problem too from quite early. I thought it was becoz I have eczema thats why the nipple like that. Very ugly le. I bought the nipple cream from avent but then its not working for me.

Hi Hammies,
That's what my gynae did too. Now waiting for test result. Should be out by Thursday bah. Also hope it's not positive or else sian. My boss said why my pregnancy got so many problems, I also don't know how to answer...Haiz...

Steph,
No leh, not poo poo though nowadays finding it harder to poo poo, stopped my calcium supplement intake for a while so won't have bad constipation. Sometimes, so worried to push too hard.

Re: Nursing Bras
So what's the ultimate good ones? I also want to buy leh. How much is it?

Re: Long Hong Ka Birdnest
I'm interested, who's buying?

violetice, I thinking of getting but with the price, I think only get buy 1 bottle...so far still got icy...get 5 jars got 15% off was the promotion I saw 2 weeks back.

Hi, Blackbatz. Thanks for the link.
Can consider getting the massage for my back but the promotion is only 9-6pm (Mon - Sat) and all slots taken for Nov. I'm only free on Sat cos must work must wait until Dec so even later. Did you book for yourself?

icy,
we should be heading back to beijing around 2~3 months after baby's born... e.g. end March~April

the option to move back to singapore or even elsewhere like HK (again) is there... the plan's fluid...

Yvonne/ chaye: After wk 32, will be 2 wks interval for me. after wk 36, it'll b weekly.

mylife: personally i fancy MumInMind Padded Non Wired Nursing Bra. I'm not getting it now. Mayb after confinement. Cos not too sure of cup size yet. for my 1st child, my cup increased by 2 cups when b/f. Got a few cheap tube bra, padded(abt $10) to wear during confinement.

BreastPad: Didnt use any breastpad at all cos didnt thick padding. But during the 1st mth, milk will leak esp when asleep & bb didnt latch.
Once supply stablise after the 1st mth, hv no prob with leakage cos i latch every 2-3 hrs.

Re: Breast pads
I attended the Mt A antenatal class the instuctor induced a new type of breast pads which is like silicone material. Just paste onto the breast and we can even not wear bra and the milk won't leak out.

Re: Breathless
Anyone here feeling breathless every now and then. The feeling is like heart is not pumping enuff air for me. I feel so awful, just can't breath properly.

<font color="0077aa">QQ,

the cabbage thingy...don't need to wrap. Buy from market/cold storage...pick the bigger cabbage with bigger leaf "according to yr breast size if possible". Keep it in fridge, chilled & wash clean before placing it on the engorged breast. Advice: If u decide to stop BFing, oso can use cabbage!

qq
the other time i placed on my rock hard boobies & took a nap lying on my back, wah, really relieved the pain. U can also stuff between your nursing bra & your boob. But only use sparingly as it'll reduce bm supply.