mylife
i dun really like to use milk bags to store ebm coz transfer here & there scared to spill.
where to buy milk bags: kiddy palace or any other mummy/baby store.
where to buy bottles to store ebm: u can get glass bottles FOC from hospital nursery, or buy fr stores. it's actually milk bottles, just pop on a teat and can feed bb fr there.
chaye
i thaw frozen ebm by placing in normal fridge compartment overnight. To warm up the cold ebm, i use an electric warmer. U can also use the old fashioned method of soaking the bottle in hot water, but since i hv the warmer may as well use it.
goodbabyb
how to seal bottles for freezing? erm, i screw on the cap. or maybe i dun understand your qstn.
fern
it's precisely to prepare for normal birth that our pubic (not public) hair will be shaved. We're considering to go waxing beforehand to escape the miserable shaving ritual.
Waters burst initial gush i think only a pail can contain the amt of amnio fluid. But thereafter still got trickles, so can wear pad to tahan.
Signs of labour are not always painful. I thought u read Supernatural Childbirth. Contractions are only muscles clenching, the pain is brought about by fear.
kitsune
i kena shaved double: morning shaved pubic hair to prepare for normal birth. Nighttime shaved tummy (altho not much hair there) after decided to c-sect. *sianz*
godsent
some people think necessary, some not. For me, to prepare for every new event, i gather as much knowledge as possible, that includes attending classes, reading up, research, interviews etc.
Call up TMC Parentcraft and ask for available slots lor.. dun wait too long coz some deliver earlier than EDD & miss the final few lessons.