(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph...your dress PJs looks quite cute. But you also bought the top and shorts one...confinement can wear shorts one meh? Tot it's discouraged cos our vagina area is sore, thus better to wear dresses to ease the pressure on it?

Yday went to Ladies Market in HK and found some PJs (dresses) that have front button all the way but it's long sleeve...i reckon since confinement we need to avoid wind, shud be ok. Got a lot of cute designs like My Melody, Hello Kitty, Snoopy, Cinnamon, etc. It costs about HKD35, so about SGD7. Anyone interested i can buy for them and pass it to you all during our #2 gathering. Let me know yah! Later will try to post the pic here.

Me too delivering in TMC...but err...abit extravagant cos booked either the deluxe or VIP suite...haha...dats cos hubby's company covering the maternity costs...so can afford to get the higher one...hubby reckon if dont use also go to waste...hahaha...

Angel, my baby also head down liao...and i can also feel movement very low leh....i am praying hard it will not be a preemie. Or worse, turn back up and end up breech.

Reading the books on babies and labour now really got me worried...since this is my 1st time...also dunno how to recognise the signs of labour! Yday got a bit diarrhoea and my sis was asking me if i'm in labour and i was like...."errr...dunno leh.." Got me realised i dun exactly know how exactly contractions are supposed to feel like...books say like menses cramp, but hor, i dont usually get menses cramps one leh....duh...how? kekeke

mom2nat,
ya, body so stiff... and below my tummy has this aching pain when i get up as well, eventho i have attempted to move very slowly... sigh.

Guess these are the aches and pains of pregnancy... well, looking on the bright side, we have all got 2-3 months left. Yay! can't wait to see my bb...

Jan08 born babies will be less stressful than Dec07, as rat year isn't as popular as pig year. More places in school.

mylife,
i am also confused how to recognise the signs of labour... been reading a bit, but the books/websites say that some pple don't feel the contractions... what if i'm one of those pple. Worse fear is that the water bag breaks when we are, say, shopping outside... but at least we will know that we are going in labour. tehee..

Are we suppose to wear dress PJs? I've bought all pant sets.

Hi itok,

my edd oso 27 jan and delivering in TMC. Dr Adrian helped me to inform TMC dat i'm booking single-bedder cos i want more privacy plus i believe my family members will come n visit me (big family) so don't wanna disturb others too. And oso my hb can stay in wif me..

jus receive a mail frm TMC for me to fill up my personal part. n gotta send it back to them so dat they can skip the reg part when due.

angelsky, eh for me i feel her everywhere wor at the side, below my breast, ard my pte area there ... i dunno where is she hahaha .... so dunno how leh ....

so for symptons of baby coming out is waterbag burst first or we will come RED first?

<font color="0077aa">QQ,
yes yes i loved the fish oil. thanks

<font color="119911">angelsky,
According to my colleague experience & Mrs Wong, TMC convert 2 bedder ward to single bedder actually the room is of same size, only difference is that single bedder comes with sofa bed for hubby to sleep where as 2 bedder convert to single bedder, hubby get to sleep on the other bed instead of the sofa bed. And TMC will still charge based on single bedder ward and not reimburse/compensate based on 2 bedder.</font>

I also very scared when I get contractions when I am outside shopping. Maybe nearer to EDD, try to stay at home? But dont know whether I can stand staying home all the time

I also dont know if I can tell how contractions feel like le. Hmmm. My galfren already burst water bag, she and hubby still continue eating outside. Until hospital call them and ask them how come they have not come to the hospital yet. So her labour was very short, about 3 hours only, so I was asking her, not pain ma? She can tahan so long outside before going in to deliver. She say ok for her le, she did not take epidural le.

But during the class with Mrs Wong, I really feel kinda scared when I see the delivery process.

I feel her movements very low, but then sometimes also can feel her movements near my rib cage, on my left and on my right. So she is still all over the place lo. So very hard for me to pinpoint where is she le.

shootingstar

Yah lo, yah lo...i guess these are the common fears of first time mommies like us bah....alot of what ifs....quite scary hor...

As for PJs, i guess, what matters is what we're most comfy with...my mom jus advised me to wear dresses cos after delivery, vagina will feel sore and we have to wear maternity pads and all ma...so, maybe it's easier to wear dresses bah...*shrug* But like i said, at the end of the day, it's what we feel most comfortable with lo.

Angelsky...your description very cute leh..immediately i conjured up an image of the baby sliding around when we tossed and turned....hehe.

I also need to wake up in the middle of the night to go toilet, think bb's quite down and pressing on bladder. Sometimes, it's like he's playing with it. Haha!

QQ,
I don't know when to go on ML but like some of you said, lugi to go in Dec due to public holidays but really getting sian going to work and travelling liao. I'm in my 31st weeks.

Will need to book hospital bed this coming Sat, initially wanted Gleneagles as gynae is there, now hubby is considering Mount E but super expensive lor. Haiz. I also like TMC but gynae said there super crowded.

Jacelyn,
Why on no pay leave?

Re: Breathlessness
Been feeling breathless no matter what I do, sometimes even before sleep also breathless.

Re: Nightmares
Also been having nightmares, several in a night sometimes even.

haha..i wonder if any of us will be delivering the 1st baby of 2008 ie 1/1/08 and then get featured in the news...kekeke

steph thanks heehee

violetice ya loh ..... wow u are 31st week liao ..... for me mine sure stretch to CNY so i cant enjoy the holiday wor ... sigh lugi oso

mylife,

i oso bought sleeveless tops & 3/4pants PJs for day time wear. Only during night time need to wear long sleeve (add a cardigan to PJs) & long pants (cotton type) to prevent wind. If u ask me to wear long sleeve top & pants at home all day without proper bathing plus no fan/air-con, i will go crazy!keke...as long as not windy at home & i do not switch on fan, short sleeve & pants shld be alright

Yes yes do take some pics of the PJs u bought in HK, can start a private BP for Jan08 MTBs...hehe

angelsky
when waters burst, there's risk of infection, so your fren shld've headed to hosp immed.

qq
hard to say... some frens i know got show first, then they monitor regular contractions then admit hosp & doc burst waterbag for them. 1 fren waterbag started leaking at home, so she went direct to hosp.

The last time i went to scan, my bb headup! Alamak... these few days can feel her kicking my lower abdomen so i know that she's still head up. Hope she will guai guai go head down...

wendyg, thats why when she was telling me, I was chiding her off. Cannot anyhow take the life of the baby and her for fun. Even if dont know also should be more serious. Shes not the first, another fren actually ate in the ward although she knows she is not supposed to.

if me, i think I would have zoom straight to the hospital, the life of the baby is so precious. i dont wish to do anything that i will regret.

my appointment is only next week, still got to endure 1 more week before I get to see if baby is growing fine. if only doc will tell me how heavy is baby now, at least I know I am eating all right, coz now I tend to overeat a bit, coz I get hungry very easily. kekeke. but my hubbie say I tam jia.

Mom2nat,
Yah.. this is my #1, already so much problem with myself.. i wonder if i really have #2.. wat will happen to me.

shooting star,
yah.. the pelvic pain is really really pain type. But if got pelvic pain cannot go through normal delivery? My baby head also haven turn down and my placenta still low. But I am hoping to go through normal delivery.

coz she was already in labour, so supposedly i tot not supposed to eat in case end up need to go for emergency c section. but i dont know if she telling the truth or not also.

<font color="aa00aa">wah, mummies hor, if u pop hor, PLEASE sms me or sms anyone of us then we can broadcast the good news!!</font>

Jus to check ah.. if our water bag burst, then do you still take cab to the hospital? Becos scared the water drip the whole cab's seat. Then during the travel time, wat do you wear to so call "hold the water"? Sorry im blur here.

Re: Bodywork Clinic Traditional Javanese Post-natal Massage

I came across the Bodywork Clinic brochure from TMC regarding various postnatal massage packages.
Basic Package - 8 sessions of 75mins @$560 plus FREE 1 piece of binder cloth worth $30.
Economy Package - 12 sessions of 75mins @$840 plus FREE 1 piece of binder cloth worth $30 & 1 session of detox & slimming body scrub & Massage Therapy* worth $120
*Treatment to be administered at their spa outlet after completion of postnatal massage course.
Anyone tried/used their service b4?

mei
yes, mind =)

voilet
hey, u got chance for 1/1/08 ley. tahan ok.

yvonne
wear pad i guess...

angelsky
i was induced, and was also served a yummy lunch of fried rice, right in the delivery ward.

wahhhh...alot of mommies due on 20jan hor!

angelsky...why eat before delivery may end up c-sect leh?

me also very tam jia...cos 3rd trimester liao ma...and nearing the end....so abit relaxed on the eating part...but then, i also need to eat small portion cos after eating feel very full like diaphragm bursting or smtg.

Talking about delivery...yday was telling hubby dat i feel on one hand, cant wait to cuddle and hold my darling in my arms, yet in a strange way..i think i'm also gonna miss having her inside me, moving, hiccuping, kicking... generally, the pregnant feeling... a bit bu se de leh...anyone else feel the same...?

mylife
better to go for any op on empty stomach in case side effect of GA = throw up.

angelsky
on the other hand, i didn't have any dinner.. and i kena c-sect that same night midnight.

Yvonne,

During pre-natal class, Mrs Wong say that the water bag is actually clear water, when it burst, we can still take shower & then head to hospital. Just wear a normal sanitary pad will do.

oor.. so pad will do ar.. i thought will be alot alot.. until pad cannot hold tat kind.. heehee.. blur me.

I've been very hunngry, 2hrs after my meal, i start to get hungry again. And i cannot stand hunger, will get gastric and will start to throw up acidic saliver.

When my water bag burst for my #1 it was not totally clear water leh. I wore a pad and headed to hospital. In TMC the nurse gave me a container and ask me to fill it up with the liquid. It's kinda blur milky water leh with some residue inside too but I duno what is tat !

chaye
as long as got no poo in there...

yvonne
pad can, but pantyliner cannot.
take some snacks la.. eg biscuits.

<font color="aa00aa">is this correct ah???</font>

As of today 06-Nov-07
<table border=1><tr><td>EDD</TD><TD>Baby now is </TD></TR><TR><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>32w 0d </TD></TR><TR><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>31w 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>31w 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>31w 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>31w 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>31w 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>31w 0d </TD></TR><TR><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>30w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>30w 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>30w 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>30w 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>30w 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>30w 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>30w 0d </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>29w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>29w 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>29w 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>29w 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>29w 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>29w 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>28w 0d </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>28w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>28w 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Jan-08</TD><TD>28w 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Jan-08</TD><TD>28w 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>28w 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>28-Jan-08</TD><TD>28w 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Jan-08</TD><TD>27w 0d </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jan-08</TD><TD>27w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>27w 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>01-Feb-08</TD><TD>27w 4d</td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne, i think hor, go to Preferences, under Profile. Then u go un-check the "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users". U truy.</font>

Ask u all ah...
Izit necessary to do the perineum massage? or BD aka ML or have sex will do huh? easier right? But now in our 3rd trimester (bigger tummy) & some with pelvic pain, how to ML huh? no mood le...
and oso izit necessary to shave down below or go for brazilian wax prior delivery?

hmmm ........ ya i heard from some mummies they still bath take their own sweet time to go hospital hehehe so relax leh

eh steph
I dare not ML now liao cos it may trigger early labour I think. Poor hubby :p
I tot of doing brazilian wax too leh !!!! but I scared I cannot take the pain now

chaye,
ML seem so alien to me...i teased hubby saying, he become vegetarian since i preggy...kekeke
He scare will harm bb...silly him

i tried to shave but hor as tummy getting bigger, difficult to reach le...hate it when down below is messy. Brazilian wax oso scare pain.