(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

angelsky
husband can help to bring your overnight bag to the ward. but u may proceed straight to delivery room for all the drama.

For me, i was induced overnight, so i spent my first night in the ward zzzzz then went to delivery room the next morning. So all my stuff in the ward liao. But a bit unsafe coz cannot lock the door and no one to watch over, so dun leave valuables there, eg digital cam etc.

<font color="aa00aa">zhao mummies, how's wkend?
wah got to pack hospital bag liao. so fast.

btw, i gg Avent Showrm end nov. anyone wants to tomp-pang me buy anything for them?? can pass to u on 12-12 meetup.</font>

angelsky
nothing to worry abt the kicks cos gal is more gentle ma. When I have my #1 - gal her kick is very gentle one and she doesnt kick daily too and sometimes wonder whether is she ok inside. And it doesnt mean that no kick means the bb is not healthy la...

Now #2 boy - somersault 24 hrs a day ! :p

Re: Baby kicking
Mine ah, #1 girl, #2 boy, both v active. You can see the stomach jerking kind, even though I have so much fats cushioning. I think not abt girl or boy, just the nature of the child. My #1 is v v active. She runs and jumps ard the house all day, usually hair all wet with sweat. I dunno will #2 be the same.

This photo is when she is 3 week old, she struggles a lot and lifts her head high up. YOu get one like her, will keep you v v busy.
1055980.jpg

Cheryl
U c what Mom2nat written !?! It's a blessing that u have a gentle boy leh !

Mom2nat
I actually video down the jerking of my stomach so that I can show it to my boy next time when he's older ! Hmph !

morning ladies!

yah lo..today i download my mails and saw an email announcing "You're 30 weeks now!" wahhh...blur for a moment! We're all nearing birth time liao....pls log in with all your birth stories yah! I wish all of us here will have a smooth and memorable delivery to a healthy and happy baby.

Yday me reading some baby books...me too one of those who hit the pillow and ZZzzz until morning...but lately cannot sleep well, not that i wake up at night but i cant seem to sleep until like 3-4am. Stomach movements very active...and starting to worry if my darling is going to be so active like dat when she's born :p

Cheryl
Cos maybe not much space liao? The kicks change, initially like light jerking, then go to hard kicks, then as they get bigger, we feel more turnings and you can tell either some elbow or knee is pressing on you. As long as you monitor, he is kicking and moving, then ok.

Chaye
Ay, you video leh, shold be cute. But must be patient, everytime myhb put hands on my tummy, baby dun wan to kick.

cheryl
Like that consider good liao leh.

tingkat dinner
Has anyone tried any good and recommended tingkat dinner ? Tot of ordering some tingkat dinner. I heard some claim they do not add MSG leh. Wonder how true !

Re: PJs to pack for delivery

I know we are encouraged to get those front button PJs...heard from Mrs Wong's antenatal class also to get those front button all the way and not only half way....anyone of u know where to get nice and comfy ones? I'm assuming we need to get dresses and not those top and pants PJs right? Any recommendation?

Btw, have read in some other threads on drinking raspberry leaf tea...wat is this for?

Anyone also knows how to do a perineum massage?

talking abt PJs.... do we have to buy those for maternity? or those normal 1? i knw have to be front button 1... we only wear it after we give birth rite???

cheryl
u can wear it now also la. buy normal front button PJs in a larger size.

mylife
re: perineum massage
a perineum massage is also recommended after 28 weeks, to help it become more flexible for birth and to reduce tearing. Heres how to do it: wash your hands, run a little unscented oil into them, insert two fingers into your vagina then pull gently down and outwards. You should feel a slight tingling, but not pain.

i'll get husband to do it... i can't reach, bloody hell...

re: Raspberry Leaf tea
Raspberry Leaf tea supports female systems. Its long history of safe human consumption is evident over thousands of years of use by women in Europe and North America to support healthy menstruation, strengthen and tone the uterus, and to prepare the womb for childbirth. Infusions of raspberry leaf have been traditionally used as an important gynecological aid by women of the Cherokee, Iroquois and Mohawk nations of North America. The British Herbal Pharmacopoeia (1996) indicates its use as a preparative for childbirth. Raspberry Leaf tea's robust, full-bodied flavor is reminiscent of fine black tea, making it an excellent choice in a caffeine-free breakfast or afternoon tea.
http://www.homestead.com/dclwolf/Raspberry.html

thanks wendy....err...but after inserting pull where? And wat kind of oil is recommended for this? Sorry really very blur.

mylife / cheryl
Yup, button in front more convenient if you breast feeding. I wear them when I preg oso. MOthercare has 1 pack of 2 PJs for $82. Marks & spencer oso have, I think ard $47 or so. M&S gg to have sale soon, so prob I will go and grab some. I oso buy my bf bras from there.

Mom2nat, i saw Mothercare's PJs as well, but those are jus front button halfway and not all the way....Mrs Wong from TMC was encouraging us to get those front button all the way type for first time breastfeeding moms cos we all not "experts" yet ma...hehe.

mylife
Why you wan all the way? I have all the way ones, I find when you walk ard the house, sit down will "zao geng" leh. I find tat button to belly more than sufficient liao. and when I lazy I button alternate buttons only.

mom2nat
she wants "all the way" coz that's Mrs Wong's recommendation la. Can find from Robinsons ma. I recently bought 1 at $6 from someone selling in the forum, wah, cheap cheap ah.

mom2nat...dunno ma...dats wat mrs wong's encouraged lo...anyway, the Mothercare one also not up to belly right? tot it's only up to chest only...like 2-3 buttons only?

aiyo, only 3.40pm...cannot tahan liao...eyes going to close...still must endure until 5 plus. hiaz...hopefully tonight can have a proper rest.

mylife,
Re: PJ, I got mine from mothercare. Though its 3 buttons, its almost reaching my tummy. Well, maybe I am short, that ans it. LOL~ I seriously dont think its up to the chest only. Anyway, I think 3 buttons is good enough. No need those button "all the way" type.

mylife
No leh, the mothercare one I saw got tiny buttons, like abt 8 or 10 leh, until belly I think.

wendyg
Is there any reason why use all the way? I have a few, but find i wont unbutton until my knee leh!

hahahaha...dats a good one wendy. Anyway, okie dokie, will check with mothercare here in HK. Also realised HK dont have shops dat carry mammy Poko! Jialat...cos my fren told me Mammy Poko very good.

at home i cannot coz i'm everywhere
only in the offc where i'm stuck in front of PC, then can. my fingers fly v fast one.. but nowadays starting to cramp a bit..
can't wait for my ML to start...

shorty
will be starting soon..

i dunno where to buy wor.. i just searched on internet coz mylife was asking why recommend to drink this sort of tea.

violet
i will try to work until i pop o'wise will feel very loogi with all the public holidays in end Dec.

i feel like baby is pushing my ribs and bladder..could hardly sit properly now...feel so uncomfortable. Some nights can't sleep well too!

violetice when u planning? For me if i am perfectly ok walking ard I will DONG till the day close to my EDD loh earlier will be better

Went to see gynae today. BB growing well at 1.2kg at 29th week. Doctor wanna arrange me to the GTT test.
So worried, because I love sweet stuff. Anyway done the test at Mt.E before?

Doctor already warn me abt eating too much, the funny thing is I din put on much weight. *sigh* Now have to eat more veggie and just keep to 3 meals a day.

hi Icy
weren't u the one from Japan...? Welcome back. Nowadays i cut down my portion for my 3 main meals, and take a mid morning/ mid afternoon snack. Coz less space for stomach & i'd feel sick if i over-ate. Consciously taking more fruits than last time. Hope not too late to go for 'well-balanced diet'

Morning everyone!

i went to see e dietitian last fri...
thks God!
dont hav to poke poke my fingers.. becos my OGTT result was mild. but i gotta stop eating my chocolate and ice-cream till i giv birth.
However, if i really crave for them gotta hav it straight aft a meal and not on empty stomach.. and gotta break down to 5 small meals per day.

Icy: maybe u can try to hav 5 small meals per day to control first before ur test... and dont tak any sweet stuff..

RE: on delivery day, can we leave our bag/ luggage inside e delivery room? becos i went to see e delivery suite at Mt.A so big...

Violetice,

I will be on no pay leave from dec onwards.

Babe,
I also have the same experience as u. sometimes no matter how i sit also not comfortable cos BB is hurting me and suffering from sleepless nite.

lynn
i think your bag/ luggage should be in the ward, coz nurses would need to move around in the delivery room, can't afford to be obstructed by bags.

can anyone still put on their own socks?

good morning

today i going see my gynae

hmm, kitsune, for KKH, they will provide you with one pack of maternity pad, 1 pack of disposable panty, 1 pack of pampers and wipes, A1 class got toothbrush, toothpaste provide. shower thingie too

you will wear their gown...

anything else you bring your own lor.

Jacelyn
HOw come you taking unpaid leave in Dec? Heee... then we can go high tea tog! Hoho...

Lynn
Lucky no poke poke. Just control diet lor, anohter 2 months pop liao, ren a bit now.

Wendyg
How come can't put on socks? I can cut my toe nails and paint them too. heee... But hor, I lazy so usually go pedicure.

Morning too

Jan thread really move very fast...so many post to catch up...

Yesterday went to see gynae. Icy, my baby same weight as your bb. 1.2kg at 29wks. Till date, i have gained 7-8kg and gynae say it's just nice wor. Anyway baby already position head down & gynae encourage me to walk more! My next appoint in 4wks, 30th Nov....so long...

mylife,
these are some of the PJs i bought from mama shop ($6.90per set) cheap & comfy la...anyway i onli wearing during confinement/BF period so don't need to buy too ex PJs lol.
1057788.jpg

violetIce,
i plan to start my maternity leave till EDD...normally #1 not so fast in labour. Anyway, my company D&D on 12Jan and i will still attend since EDD on 23Jan...hehe..still early and i wouldn't want to miss my lucky draw chance!!!

Steph
mine looks similar to yours - the one on the extreme right. I paid $6 for that from someone selling on this forum. U mean the whole set is 3 pcs only costs $6.90? Dunno where's this mama shop that u patronise huh... shld organise bulk purchase.

mom2nat
wah, i cannot reach ley.. breathless. Stomach too large

wendyg,
no la...$6.90 per set(top+pants), the dress itself is $6.90. All are front button all the way type. There are alot of cute designs available but some very aunty/ah ma type...flowery prints. If u prefer sexy type/design (spaghetti straps) oso have but i don't find them sexy if we are BF lol...will expose our nursing bra straps wor!!