(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi, mcfluffy. Are you a teacher?

Oh sounds like mcflurry is a teacher ! Imagine u teaching your students everyday is like teaching your bb at the same time ! Will teachers give birth to intelligent kids ? :p

Mom2nat
how many kg u put on so far ?

enjoy seeing ur tum tum. Mine is like so hairy and the belly button is so enlarged but not protruding. Not all belly button will pop out rite?

morning mummies....so glad it's Friday again...weekend is here.

I think my tummy also a bit more on the hairy side...and my skin is not like the smooth and one tone type leh. Haha...

Btw...anyone of you experience any pain the the lower back, very near the butt area? It does not happen all the time, but say maybe at certain angles when you sit or walk or stand?

Chaye
I put on 5kg so far. But gotta consider I put on a lot of weight b4 preg.

Verene
My belly button doesn't pop out. cos too deep liao.

Hammies
I get tat lower backside pain for #1. For #2, it is more pain down below.

Yeah TGIF!! G'day everyone

hammies,

i experienced lower back pain near tail bone, very near butt area. It only happened sometimes or when i sit too long hours at the pc/sofa. Not sure whether this is normal...maybe i'll ask gynae during my next checkup.

These few days i had nightmares "weird dreams" and i wake up in tears!!
Dreams like hubby is going to re-marry someone else...& someone kick my tummy, damn painful. Hubby say think too much, pre-natal depression?!?

steph is normal to have weird dreams wor ... i have that past few mths/weeks ago till now oso same leh ... yesterday watch ghost movie dream of ghost .... arghhhh

morning everyone.

i have not been here for quite sometime.... so many to catch up and wow... so many tummy pic....

yesterday vomited 3x... haiz....

when will vomitting stop?

i think i'm carrying my baby quite low cos i can feel his movement at my private part when i sit down or lie down. hope i will not go into preterm labour.

can anyone tell me how we know whether is baby having hiccups?

joyce... the hiccups is very consistent sort of small jerking
very cute one... you will be able to tell the dif from kick and hiccups.

anyone knows what are the comments for Palmer products, where to find?

Steph u have very nice shape wor ..... me oso have hair all ard ... very fine one .....

joyce sometimes i feel the baby near my pte area oso ..... sometimes is near to breast area ... baby will turn one .... dun worry .... ask ur gynae advice next visit. sometimes i can feel she turning hahaha so cute de

steph, i had the same dream too. i dreamt that my hubby wanted to divorce but he was waiting for me to say 1st. he was together with one of my sec sch classmate and the girl admitted that they are having an affair somemore in front of my mum and we were at my mum's place. i was so sad and angry when she told me. i breakdown and said to him " how can u treat me like this? few days later is our 1yr wedding anniversary and i'm having yr baby" i agreed to divorce but i hurt our baby cos i want revenge...

feel so sorry to my baby for doing harmful thing to him in the dream...

thanks deerdeer and qq.

qq, me too can feel his turning and recently he move a lot.
yesterday, dunno what happen to him, my tummy shaked so strongly... end up not feeling well and vomitted twice. dunno is it he dun like the noodle i had earlier on.

joyce ... hmmm maybe hor hehee .... i lao sai since yesterday ... and only had two mini hot dog bun for dinner ..... so hungry and dehydrated now

go and have yr breakfast. last night i also vomitted all the dinner out and this morning had breakfast at ya kun. 2 half boiled egg and half slice of butter and kaya bread.

nowadays i can't eat much. last night only had small salad for dinner. also aiming to put on less weight for this month.

deer
palmers u can find in any watsons, guardian, unity etc.. i c it quite often

steph,

do u have the website that shows a bigger picture? i wanna see what things are on sale. looking for pigeon sterilizer and pump

re: Robinsons sale items
u can refer to today's Straits Times main section. JL also got sale.

reminds me of the time i was preg with #1, every Sunday afternoon i'd hang out at Specialists Ctr just browsing the racks of baby stuff @ JL. Now dun hv this kind of luxury...
feel like spending, buying... but gotto control coz most of the stuff can re-use from #1! Hv to bug husband to bring everything out of the storeroom, o'wise i'll start buying liao.

Re: Desitin Creamy 4oz

Any mummy bought this b4? I can't find at local pharmacy retail only carry Desitin Original. I was told that only hospital clinic or pharmacy then authorised to sell Creamy! Do u know how much it cost for 4oz? Thanks.
1051520.jpg

steph
as far as i know, local outlets dun carry the 4oz tube. they only sell desitin creamy in 2oz, each tube over S$10. So more worth it to buy from forum, each 4oz tube less than S$10.
but dun buy too many first - see how sensitive your bb's butt is.
My fren's bbgirl don't need nappy rash cream at all. Only wipe clean when changing diaper. She saves lotsa $$.

Morning ladies....
Me mc resting at home...so shiok,no need to work. hahaa.

I also want to join the tum tum club. Here my tummy @ 30 Wks.Looks small hor...
1051586.jpg

thanks for sharing about how some of you feel this pain too around the lower back to butt part. I'm going to ask gynae too. I did ask the physiotherapist during my Mt. A class, she said it's possibly duno what symptom. Forgot the word. But said it can happen during pregnancy and wont go away till after that. I will probably ask this at my next gynae vist...

For me the pain is when I sit cross legged say on the floor/bed....

ok thks wendyg for info & sharing!

Yen,
yr tummy looks small but compact is gd
less damage to skin elasticity wor. U expecting bb girl or boy?

Going for 28th week check up later. Hope I didnt put on too much weight. Hubby last min will be involved in a seminar, so will be going alone...

btw, is it a must to take the glucose test?? cos my gynae didnt say anything abt it.

Hi gals... so tired today with headache somemore
going to take half day to go back and rest cos I woke up at ard 5.30am to clear bladder and cant get back to sleep ! I'm like a zombie now...

Jacelyn
I'm contemplating to get a maternity belt too but I wonder how useful wd it be leh.. dun wan to waste $$...

Mom2Nat
wow u only put on 5kg ?! I juz chk I put on 6-7kg le

Dear Mummies

I HAVE ONE BRAND NEW MINI FRIDGE-TO-GO (FTG) FOR SALE!

1051823.jpg

A revolutionary new way to keep your expressed breastmilk cool for 10 to 12 hours. This is your ultimate mini-fridge equivalent if you are looking for a place to store your Expressed Breastmilk (EBM) in office or at outdoors.

No Messy Ice
No Bulky Ice Packs
No Batteries!

FTG features the cooling power of a refrigerator in a standard cooler bag size. The secret is in the patented "Surround Cooling" Technology. With this Technology, the bag is cooled from every side so that any contents stored inside is kept cold for a full day. When your bottles or packs of EBM is placed inside a fully recharged Fridge-to-go, it will take less than 2 hours to chill it, working just like a refrigerator.

Features :
High-Performance Chilling Design
Versatile 6-Can Capacity
Easy-Tote Handle
Collapsible
Durable, Easy To Clean Exterior
Surround Cooling 10-12 Hours
16W x 16.5D x 22.5H(CM)

Just fold your FTG and place it in your refrigerator's Freezer Overnight so it will freezae and be ready for use the next Day.
It is 100% Reusable and you may store FTG in or out your refrigerator freezer for as long as you like.

Original Purchase Price: $44.90

Currently selling at $48 at retail stores and online.

<font color="ff0000">DISCOUNT Price that I am offering: $38</font>

<font color="0000ff">Self- Collection at Redhill/Tiong Bahru/Outram/Chinatown</font>

Interested buyers please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

Chaye
My #1 hor, I put on 5kg at ard 34th week leh. This time ard faster liao. You are slim, should be putting on more, need more fat reserves. I got lots of those liao! Hahaha...

I wake up to pee a few times at night oso, can't stand tat feeling after tat can't sleep!

<font color="0077aa">Yen,
i am expecting boi boi.</font>

<font color="ff6000">I had Ba Cho Mee Sua & avocado juice for lunch. U gals le? eat any hao liao?</font>

hi kitsune & chaye,
yupz, I'm a teacher. I think one thing I'm quite sure about is teacher's kids will be quite fierce and got short temper. Coz everyday in mummies' tummy, they hear us screaming at pupils :p

sometimes really must tell myself cannot yell at pupils too much.. bb listen liao also scared! :p

Recently, starting to get more tired easily. Walk awhile, I wanna rest already.

This morning, I woke up my stomach very hard, a little bit of pain as well, I hope its just my womb stretching.

Re: Stretchmarks

Initially, my stretchmarks appeared below belly button, now hubby said my side have some small marks which will probably be stretchmarks again. Sigh! How?

I had jack's place set lunch - fish & chips for lunch. So filling....

Chaye,
Regarding the maternity belt i have not used b4 so i am not sure is it useful. I am using the belly band.

Steph,
Ur tum tum looks compact as well. No stretch also... Me also have the green veins all over. Fine hairs are growing more obvious too... I also realised my under arms are darken too....

Joyce,
The movement near ur private part is most probaly theBB hipcups. I have the same experience as well. Not to worry so much.

steph/joyce

it's common to have weird, strange and unhappy dreams when we're preggie la...think it's the hormones plus our insecurities due to the changes our bodies are going thru...me Queen of this kind of strange dreams. Very mood dampening one lo...but hor, dunno true or not, my baby like know me unhappy, sometimes, she will kick and kick like as if to reassure me her existence.

QQ, wahhh...u preggie still go and watch ghost movie ah! Kiang ah u!

Me today also got cramps, dunno how to explain, jus feel uncomfortable....

Just got home and tabao duck kway tiao for lunch... will hv to take my cough syrup after resting a while... if not bb will find me very noisy for coughing day n nite !

Jacelyn
Oh ya I'm talking abt belly band which use to support the weight of the stomach. worth getting ?

<font color="ff6000">mei,
yup...i date u olreadi ma, at TBP 1pm outside/inside burger king...reach then sms/call me lol. Remb my 4xtropical cups k
and i will pass u the old tupplewares that i wanna exchange! see ya