(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

gd morning all

Wah so many tummy pics...all nicely taken. U all use digital camera or hp to take huh?

Re: Confinement Food
Anyone intend to order from NewBaby or NatalEssentials ? Or tried their trial meal/food b4? I am still contemplating whether ask MIL to cook confinement food or caterer during CNY period cos CNY period, almost all food (esp meat & poultry) prices will go up wor.

morning all,

Steph
I enquired about confinement food before but some of them dont delivery from chinese new yr eve to 4th day of CNY, which means for the 5 days we need to settle the meals ourselves. So, in the end, I decided to stick to asking my MIL to cook.

Hammies: Hi! redg circumcision.. i'll certainly do it for my baby boy. i also agreed itz more hygenic for him.
becos my younger bro need to go hospital to do it wen he was studying in primary sch.. and aft done he was really in pain. do u still remember we gotta to do yearly check up during our schooling days... At least if he done it durin baby he wont feel e pain so much...

violetice: my OGTT result is 4.7,8.4,then 7.7 my gynae said is mild but still gotta see e dietician dis fri...

why my pix so big ah ? how to reduce to smaller size ah ? I dun mean in terms of pixel but the actual size that put up here. Like Icy pix is small one, mine so big

hi babyshannon,
thanks. so u mean u've called up newbaby & natalessentials and they don't deliver during CNY eve to 4th day ah? If that is the case, MIL more xin ku loh...gotta buy food from wet market, prepare & cook. Actually i wanna try newbaby trial meal at $30 cos i hear gd reviews about their soup!

chaye,

yr tummy pic is during #1 or #2 now?How many wks liao? Big is gd, can see more clearly. mine is only 7KB, that's why so small. How come all tummy pic so big & clear? What is the pix size ah? U mean can enlarge the photo without changing the pix size?

ok tats mine hahaha .... can see my panty oso faint! then so many stretch marks think mine is the most jia liat one

Re: circumcision
Lynn/Hammies,
izit common practice for chinese newborn bb boy to do it? I thot only compulsory for malay baby boys only. So far, my frds n colleagues didn't do it for their bb boy le. Normally done by hospital/gynae? What is the charges huh?

QQ,
your light stretch marks still looks alright. The white/silvery stretch marks on yr tummy is what i kena on my buttock (more obvious) & light ones on my upper inner thigh lol

Are u still using Palmers Cocoa ?

Steph yes using palmers cocoa .... think hor some stretch marks is due to last time i fat then slim dw then fat again occur one wor

Steph
I'm tryin to reduce and u r trying to increase the size ! haha.. how to achieve 7kb ? so small. mine initially was 76kb, i manage to reduce to 42kb.

re: circumcision
It's not a practice but more of like for hygiene or personal preference. I've not chk with my gynae how to do it leh. muz chk wif him during my next visit liao

wow..all of u been showing your tummies..all seems pretty big leh!! My hubby took the camera for his biz trip..pity I cant take a pic of myself like that too. Hehe...maybe next week then..

Sigh..i also have stretch marks on butt..regret not putting cream there right at the beginning last time. Was focusing on tummy. My on the butt got a bit reddish like..like veins like that leh..:*(

steph, I don't think it's that common for Chinese newborn baby boys to have circumcision. Was just asking around coz I just came across this topic when my colleagues brought it up. I suspect majority don't do it anyway..unless medical reasons needed (for Chinese that is, Muslims I think compulsory).

We were joking around with my colleagues whether will it result in 'it' being very sensitive in the future?! hehee..

<font color="aa00aa">zhao mummies! wah so many tum tum pics. i haven taken mine. wanna join the "tum tum" club also. want me to print out then show on 12/12 then the mummy who guesses right will get a prize!? haha...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Gathering #2 - 12-Dec Weds Dinner</font>
01) Meihua + Hubby
02) kitsune (Pauline) + Hubby
03) JanBB - ur name?
04) violetIce - pm me ur HP and email

05) icy (Eileen)
06) chaye (Debbie)
07) fishia - ur name?
08) Jacelyn
09) Lynn
10) yen2007 - ur name?
11) QQ (Qingqing)
12) Valencia
13) Mom2nat - pm me ur HP/Email/Name
14) steph (Stephanine)
15) babe (Joan)
16) Mrs Piggy (Evonne)
17) babyshannon - ur name?
18) mylife (Fennie)
19) higherlove (Rachel)
20) wildcherry (Hazel)
21) superbee (Debbie)

Total = 23 (including spouse)

the maternity shots that Jacelyn took with foto-U, very nice...i liked it. Your tummy shape looks good, no stretch marks!!

mei yes i am but not with foto-U

steph hmmmmm ya hor I must make boOKing for that liao wor havent book ... hehehe

I had my 30th week+ appointment last nite. My bp was fine, my weight was down by 300g from last visit 3 weeks ago and baby weight was up by 500g, weighted at 1.6kg...Right on track..so happy
. Gynae had a feel on my tummy and discovered that my tummy was quite tight. So given me 2 days of mc to rest at home....

mei, my name is Yen...

QQ,

i oso have not book the massage lady cos too many choices, price varies & not sure gd anot, like heng or sway...if kena one that's gd consider HENG otherwise...change last minute oso troublesome lol.

Oh the Palmers Cocoa u used, izit massage cream or lotion type? I am using cream type, so far into my 3rd tube! and u?

Hi steph
I'm also using the palmer cocoa cream. wow u already into your 3rd tube ?! I only started my 2nd tube recently leh !!! how many times u apply a day ?

chaye,
i started applying after 1st trimester. Apply once a day after shower. I apply to whole tummy & buttock area! So far Palmers brand still serves me well, i am thinking of trying their post natal care or baby product range from Palmers!

chaye

ur tummy very big leh....

QQ
the stretch mark on ur tummy is not tat bad. i have saw even worst de... dark red colour de..

Valencia..jialat liao...my hubby yday went to buy an extra pair of shoes for me...haha...wasted money liao. But nvr mind la...cos me now in mourning period, very limited shoes to wear...cannot possibly be wearing the Birkenstock slippers everywhere i go here cos weather starts cooling now in HK liao. :p heng my boots still fits.

I oso wan to take tum-tum pix!! But my digital cam in Sg leh. Planning to buy a slim small one here, dats why nvr bring...must go bug hubby....hehehe

Mei...have managed to convince hubby on the Foto-U package liao! Yippee! Pls count me in ok? Do i need to pay a deposit or something? How, since me in HK now? I can do transfer if necessary.

QQ...which studio u going for maternity shots???

Steph, i oso agree on the heng/sway part of booking the massage lady...read so much positive/negative comments on certain massage ladies, i oso blur liao. Anyway, i jus hantam one and book first la...otherwise, later all good ones are booked, cham liao. Super kiasu...hehehe

Feeling very hungry now..but super tired...dunno wat to eat...actually ever since i move to HK, i feel i havent exactly been eating healthily for my baby...cos always alone and no lunch kaki...now in 3rd trimester, wat with backache and tired feet, feel so lazy to venture out of the house to find food...but yet, cooking for myself in the house is a bit troublesome plus wasteful and well, instant noodle is not exactly the healthiest food...so ma huan leh...

Anyone interested to make a quick trip to HK before arrival of baby is welcome to stay with me!
Genuine offer!

haha steph wow 3 tubes? me Not even finished one cos I lazy leh hahaha oops :X

Cheryl but i see liao think very bad ... i scratch it too .....

I took my maternity fotos at foto-u(Benjamin)

Steph,
I have been applying clarins oil and Palmers lotion faithfully morning and nite since week 4 of my pregnancy. But nowadays i feel some itch dunno is it the strech marks are strating to form now!!!

QQ,
This is my side view of my tum tum.
1050429.jpg

Cheryl/Mom2Nat
I hv difficulty walking nowadays
maybe 2nd time liao so bigger ? let u c the side view.
board-post.cgi

Steph
I also apply since 1st tri leh. but I din apply buttock cos I cant c my buttock ! haha

jacelyn
I read from other forum tat some MTB r affected by the Palmer at later stage leh. they even hv to c a doc to apply steroid to stop the itch ! Juz hope it doesnt happen here.

Wah..u all so diligent...I haven't even finish 1 tube of my stretchmark cream. Maybe tonite I shall go back and examine my tummy. DUnno got those under the belly coz hardly bother to look at it these days...Hmm..this time round I dun haf to middle line..

heehee...I going for my shot next wed with my hb and gal! So excited..what to wear ya for those who have gone for the shots?

Chaye,

Yeap i knw about the comments for Palmers. There is a certain period i stopped using, now i used back agin another bottle. Its ok lei, no itch so far...

By the way if you feel ur tummy is heavy difficult to walk can use the belly band. It does helps for me.

Mom2nat, thanks, I feel better already.
Ya hopefully I'll have good genes too. Actually, I know can go to those aesthetics clinics and use laser (or whatever) to tighten tummy and remove stretch marks but it's very expensive. :p

Babe, I haven't finished my tube of Elancyl stretch mark cream too though my hubby has been slapping on the cream like it's free. Only left with 2.5 months and still got 1 new tube left. :p