(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg,
So I can just bath normally lor...hehe...don't intend to get the herbs becos I don't have a tub in my bathroom, just shower. Also don't intend to get massage lady becos I don't like massages but I bought a corset to wear, hopefully got some effect lor.

Steph,
My tummy also about your size, mine also hairy...haha. I also have stretchmarks on my buttock but not on my tummy. I regret neglecting my buttocks at first, when I noticed the stretchmarks already too late...sigh!

heehee steph now can take maternity shots liao wor ..... my tummy have been itchy nowsaday and oso hairy too

Yup, agree. My Lee Hwa platinum wedding bands cost about that price too. But gold price has gone up by a lot so I guess can't compare lar.

UPDATE!
<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Gathering #2 - 12/12 Weds Nite</font>
01) Meihua + Hubby
02) Kitsune + Hubby
03) JanBB
04) violetIce - pm me ur HP and email
05) icy - pm me ur HP and email

06) chaye
07) fishia - pm me ur HP and email
08) Jacelyn
09) Lynn
10) Yen - pm me ur HP and email
11) QQ
12) Valencia
13) Mom2nat
14) Steph
15) babe
16) Mrs Piggy
17) Babyshannon - pm me ur HP and email
18) mylife
19) rachel_pang - pm me ur HP and email
20) wildcherry

Total = 22 pax (including spouses)

babe

i havent try.. i just call to book only... i m also considering khatijah... but my hb was saying do u really need a post natal massage lady.. haha.. i think i need

talking abt gold price, it is really exp, few yr ago, a thin gold chain cost 100++ but nw it can cost 200++.. i wan to buy a anklet for myself but it is abt 300-400++ die...

Hi mei,

Have pm u my hp and email.

talking about gold, my MIL intend to buy a gold ankle for my baby gal. but we told her not to buy cos now the gold price very high, not worthwhile to buy. In the end, she decided to sponsor us a baby cot..hehe

Steph: My tummy is bigger liao... but not huge lor. My collegues keep teasing me saying that i'm not preg but just ate too much.

But because it's not so obvious, I'm always being bullied by ppl. Just today, was trying to get a cab in the rain. I waited for 1 hr plus before I saw a cab. Just than, this stupid woman with her kid walked passed me, and stood like 3m infront and flagged the cab. This is the 2nd time this same woman did this cos I recognised her. Strange but I didn't feel angry... but I felt so sad that I started to tears...

Steph
sorry i dun hv pic of my tummy!

yvonne
i also dun hv bathtub in my shower stall. I use those plastic bathtub supposed to bathe babies inside but old one dunno get from where. then i scoop the water out to bathe.

wildcherry,

Although my tummy not small either, so far...no one offer any seats to me when taking MRT or public transport lol...so far i have not met any kind souls. Some pple r just inconsiderate la. Dun let them affect yr mood & baby k
stay cheerful

mei,
I had pm u my details. :D

Steph,
Your tummy nice nice, I had a lot of pigmentation at my belly button and above my breast... sob.. dunno will disappear after delivery or not.

Woahhh cheryl,
yours consider abit big at 24wks wor...and very "wei ta"...maybe u r one of the lucky ones with gushing BM!keke
How many kgs u put on now?

deerdeer,
you interested in baking? I've been baking these days too. I jus follow receipe and trial and error.. hehe... if you want i can give you some receipe and we can share experience. I started with zero knowledge and baked a few times only though. Yesterday I tried making pancakes and my son loves it...

Mei,
My hp is 91250655, email is [email protected]

Fern,
My hairstylist does home visit for hair styling and makeup but not treatment cos cannot bring along machine. If you're keen I'll give you his contact. He's a nice chap and we've been friends for many years...

<font color="0077aa">All-
I think someone mentioned b4 about Strep B test. Group B streptococcus (also known as 'Strep B' or 'GBS') When is this test usually done, which gestation week? Is this necessary "a must"?</font>

Fisha,
You mean he does hair trim and can help me do temporary straightening and perhaps trimming too at our home? Perhaps, you can drop me his no. I will call and find out more. Thanks!

Babe,
Have you decided which school to put your gal in? When do you intend to enrol her? I'm also considering... I'm worried he can't cope with 2 new changes at the same time - attending classes and new family member fighting for attention. Are you looking at half or full day childcare? Is your gal toilet trained?

wahhh..our Jan08 mummies thread moving really fast hor...

Re: Packing of bags
Haha...i havent even begin to wash the BB clothes yet...let alone pack! All my BB 1st month clothes are in Sg now...i'm returning to Sg to prep for delivery on 8th dec, so i guess i will start doing all this after 8th dec bah...

Re: Tummy size
Wahhh steph, your tum-tum quite big hor...mine also similar to yours, but not as big lah. Strange how some pple told me my stomach is big for a 7mth but some told me it's small for a 7mth..duh. Contradicting.
But my mom did comment saying my tum-tum a bit on the low side...on the happier note, she said hopefully i have an easy birth..haha!

Re: Massage
I went for Clarins pre natal massage in Wheelock. Quite nice..basically they just avoid touching your back/spine and stomach area. Not too vigorous strokes so it's ok for me.

cheryl ya urs is big at 24 weeks .... for me i went to sabah visit my frd ... she say i dun like preggie ..... tummy Not really big .... but when i am in dress it does look big when in shorts dun look like preggie like fat more kekeke ..... i scratch my tummy now like red red liao

mylife,
how much are they charging u at Clarins?? any website to see?

lyn,
take care ah, try control ur diet and perhaps dun have to pluck pluck so much.

Today is a nice weather to hide under the blanket wor....

Went for check up on monday. I am at 29 weeks and BB is at 1.25kg.

Re: Massage
If anyone went to massage and is good please share with me the details. Feel like pampering myself. Its been a long time since i went to massage.

My Life,
I am like you.. havent got time to get bb new clothes washed... I got tons of them... THink will only do it in December as now wash kinda of early.. Will just get maid to wash since my maid will be coming onboard in December... Headache.. after that I need pack into bb cupboard.. Have yet to find a suitable one somemore.. Guess most of us... will be busy doing up bb room and nesseties this end year... Haz... Somemore 8 months liao.. cant get too stressed also.

Steph/ Cheryal,
You gals got really nice and big tummies.. Mine doesnt look that big yet.. hahahaha... havent got chance to snap a nice shot of my tummy yet.. lol.. Me too.. some stretchmark at butt.. alothough not very visable... hope will stay like that througout pregnancy... Thankfully tummy also dun have stretchmarks.. Happy

Fisha,
Have tried calling the hairstylist.. cant get him. left him a sms.. so waiting for his reply lor.. thanks ya

Wah Steph! got sexy tummy leh ! u shd consider taking maternity fotos liao ! My #1 also no stretch mark but #2 can c the stretch mark liao
so sad...

Cheryl... u shd lift up your t-shirt and take a shot leh :p

Fern
Yah...me worse than u...gotta fret over 2 countries. Headache over the bulky stuffs i gotta pack with me after confinement back to HK, cannot air ship cos it'll take 1 week and things like steriliser, breast pump, stroller i gotta take with me. Me here also shopping for a baby wardrobe and cabinet for my baby's room. I think i will go for the Ikea one, white colour very nice. Spore shud have that too. Last weekend went back Spore Kiddy Palace bought a small cot for my baby's temp usage in Spore...after all, she will only use it for one month. At first jus wan to buy a baby crib basket (avail in Mothercare) but it's so expensive, i might as well buy the cot in Kiddy Palace, around $179 during promo. So many things to do, yet we're going into 3rd trimester liao...so tiring!

Icy...i dont think their website list their treatment services. But u can call the Wheelock outlet to enquire 68385060.

Haha...maybe i can snap a pic of my tummy later and post here too.
Really have to convince my hubby to take up the Foto U package...Mei...is the BP still on? When is the deadline?

Re Stretch Mark
Right now i still dont have it...my mom says if by 7-8month dont have, means will not have..is this true?

hi gers anyone did the A5 test before? My gynae said my baby too small le ask me to go take that test. My baby only weigh 1.1kg now at 29 to 30weeks..abit worried..

<font color="aa00aa">mylife, BP only on if 20 mummies sign up. hurry!!

hmm...the massage hor, who is calling? can ask if got discount if x mummies sign up?</font>

split,
never heard of A5 test? What is the full medical term call & to examine baby growth rate? Not Strep B test right?

mei...how many mummies r there now? Will try to convince my hubby tonite
How much is it again?

Ladies, ask u all hor...after giving birth, will our shoe size become permanently increased? Cos right now, altho i dont find my feet swollen, dunno why cannot fit into some of my loafers leh... *strange* Will it shrink back to my pre-preggie shoe size after birth? If yes, then i wont go out and buy new loafers, but right now, si beh uncomfortable leh...pondering if i shud buy..

split,
I see. If gynae strongly advise u to go for this test, have to do it for sake of baby & peace of mind. Think positively! JIA YOU

hi everyone, some of you talking about stretch marks? I also have some on my butt area liao too..gosh. As for how big my tummy, also hear some pp say it's not say very big. Hmm...

Hey, for those of you who alr have sons, or gg to have a son, is circumcision in your thoughts?? I was just having a chat with colleagues and apparently 2 of them did it for their son. They mentioned that it's much more hygenic and can prevent urinary infections...any thoughts on this??

yes.fishia. suddenly I wanna bake .. alamak.
like all the maternal instinct all come out.

now I cant slouch.. my baby will kick at my breast to ask me to sit straight.
my hair also like sh*&... sigh
at least now do nursing.. can tie up.

Hi eRnMum,
Thanks for the advice. I've also stopped putting plasters coz very ma fan and itchy after a while. I just pressed hard on it for a while. Anyway, now most of my fingers got "dot dot" scars. Sigh!

Steph,
I tried 2 slices of white bread only and the blood sugar level shot up. However, when I take wholemeal or multi grains, it's normal. I realized I can take KFC. Haha, I'm experimenting with food now coz doc said it's different for everyone. Some people can take fruit juice, diet coke, some people cannot. I haven't try those though. I tried ice cream, 1 scoop lah, okay leh. It's just the pricking that is very sian.

Hi Lynn,
How come so fast see dietician? I never see dietician, just the diabetes doctor only. He told me no need to see dietician first and to monitor by pricking coz can still trial and error. Maybe you should check with the diabetes doc? If really need to buy the poking device, buy the cheaper one, like me, Ascensia. Other brands from J & J are much more expensive.

hammies
i spoke to husband abt circumcision for #1 boy, but he said no need, just keep clean & let him decide on his own. So far PD didn't raise any concern abt UTI. Girls lagi easy to get UTI.

mylife
your feet shld shrink back to normal after birth.

violetice, think every hospital treatment for GD is different.

For me i was not requested to poke every day. Only 3 days in a week. Only not to do trial and error in food...but to go on strict diet since confirm GD liao.

Just for your info, your body will digest the same food differently. For example, today the reading for ice-cream is ok doesnt mean ok for next day. Just share share only.

Btw, did they tell you the reading for your OGTT?