(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune
No no, the changing tray not for sleeping. It is not comfy to sleep on. I have a graco playpen, no changing mat oso. My girl slept in it for more than 1 yr. Hopefully when I take out again for #2, it is clean, no moulds!!! I realised a lot of things I keep turn mouldy leh. Wash a few times oso like tat, like the stroller I have.

I dun have the Taka flier, but I know periodically Taka has sale at the areana, depending on wat it is, toys, or clothes, shoes or baby things. When is the Taka baby sale comin up?

Had a brown discharge again yesterday morning. So went to see doc. Checked for contractions on the machine but couldnt detect any. HOWEVER when she was checking my cervix for infections, she noticed that my tummy tightened. Said that those are contractions and asked if I had them often. Frankly I really didn't notice. Anyway given 3 days to rest and medication to stop contractions in case I go into pre-term labour. SIGH.
Kinda worried coz its really to early to be having such symptoms. :eek:(

For those who wanna know abt:
SPD aka pain @ groin area.
Doc said that cases of severe SPD are very rare. BUT if it gets too severe, C-sect is recommended because there is a chance that the mummy can't walk a while if do natural because pelvic may go out of alighnment.
For my case, its not good that I am getting pain so early. And as I have a history of joint problem, chances of SPD are higher. I will have to go for physio if pain worsens.
Guess having a baby that's not too big will also help.

Constipation:
She said try not to force too much. No good for baby as excessive pushing may push the baby lower.

SIGH. Feel quite stressed and sad after yesterday's appt. Really hope that I can carry baby smoothly to term.

wendyg,
thanks for sharing the useful info. Let's pray hard that everyone here has a smooth smooth delivery & baby can come out safely ;) 3 more mths to go!! Yeah ;p

MomMe
poor thing, have a good rest and distract yourself from worrying - watch TV, read magazines (borrow baby magazines from library?). Tell baby to hang in there!

morning everyone.

Jacelyn, pls send me the link too.. [email protected]

Wendyg, i went to ktv 2weeks ago. oh dear.... start to worry now. when did bb ear fully develop?

Yeah... going to see bb tml. will be doing detail scan. hope bb can be co-operate. must ask my hubby to talk to him tonight. hehe....

Jacelyn,
I saw your email you sent to me. But I dun seem to be able to open up the whole album. Hence, only saw one maternity pic on the front cover

Can you resend or something?

Hi ladies, I had my 28th week checkup last night. Baby gained another 500g, now 1.1kg liao. Gynae said average size.
I very forgetfull, forgot to ask when shld I start counting fetal movement...

Mei, we are having the same gynae le. I asked Dr Loh about his holiday plan. He said he will be on leave for a week+ during mid of Dec and come back 24th Dec and Dr John Tee will take over him. At tat time, I'll be 38 week liao. Pray hard tat baby dun come out during that week, if not, have to deliver by other doctor.

<font color="aa00aa">yen,tks for sharing with me. u also go to weds night clinic?

kitsune, u wanna stay fullerton? i have discounted rm stay.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">just a thot, anyone wanna take maternity PS? i'm thinking of asking if can get some discounts if a min number of mummies signed up for their matenity PS. how? keen?

which studio is good in maternity/kids photos?</font>

kitsune,

Re: Taka flyer/Sales

When? Izit the "Brands Sale"? Thurs 25Oct to Sun 4Nov. The most talked-about annual event not to be missed is here again! With up to 50% discount on ladies's men's and children's merchandise ranging from apparel to accessories and sports.

QQ,
hehe..i pop by yr blog today & saw my name being mentioned..keke
i think the best time for maternity shots is ard 30weeks bah. By then tummy more obvious.

Jacelyn,
pls send me the PS pictures at [email protected]
TangQ

oh, best time for shots is 33 wks and onwards based on recommendation by photography studios. They always say the bigger tummy the better..heehee....think will go for mine about 30 wks..

Post-natal massage:

Anyone start looking for one yet? I've just booked the massage lady for post natal yesterday..find the rate is gd at $32/hr min 5 session...tot of trying on the pre-natal massage too but need to check with my gynae if is safe before going for one..the lady was charging at $35/hr for pre-natal massage.

Anyway the massage lady i engaged was mdm mona, she's staying at hougang..

Post-natal massage:

Anyone start looking for one yet? I've just booked the massage lady for post natal yesterday..find the rate is gd at $32/hr min 5 session...tot of trying on the pre-natal massage too but need to check with my gynae if is safe before going for one..the lady was charging at $35/hr for pre-natal massage.

Anyway the massage lady i engaged was mdm mona, she's staying at hougang..

Re: maternity shots

that's why cannot wait until too late else not only tummy too big, certain position cannot pose, certain parts of our body, face look more swollen wor...best is ard 30wks...still look nice plus professional makeup/touchup!keke..

I've seen some naked maternity shots but of course important parts are covered up properly la...very brave of the mummy le! Some take bikini style wor. I think tube top & casual wear is better right?

Spilt,
Your massage lady is quite cheap. I did my prenatal at $50 per hour. Not bad for that once.
She charges $450 for 7 sessions for 7 days. Yours is considered cheap. Can I have her contact pls?

Joyce,
yeah. i'm staying at Jln Bahagia. you mean from your place you'll take 10 to 15mins to walk? Then I can forget abt it already. 20mins is too far for me.

mei,
thanks for the info on metro expo sales. I've been waiting for it. hopefully hubby is willing to go on sat...

Split,
Is Mona good? I booked her when having no. 1 but didn't start the massage at all cos too stressed up already.

re: post-natal massage

Hi Fern, i got her contract from this forum too~anyway u can sms her at 90260085.

there's another lady that's being highly recommended was mdm noor, her charges was gd too she's charging at $50 for 2 hrs. But she's usualy fully booked.

Spilt,
I will sms her later. Btw, whats her name? Is she a malay lady too? Means you actually bk her for your post natal at $175 for 5 sessions?
How abtt this Madam Noor, Whats her contact as well?

so many mummies taking photos ah? I shy leh. Not comfortable to expose my tummy to stranger. Furthermore most photographers are male!

will you all show the PS to family and friends? I took some pics during #1. Eventually i hide all the photos!

mei i mean ..... i wanna take ard dec hehehe ..... not say must kekeke cos tummy bigger nicer agagahahaha

steph :p hehehe i will try to post nice food pic heehee

btw i come across this www.sweetestmoments.com.sg is for baby full mth cake all these can go take a look

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, the sweetestmoments is one of the item inside the goodie bag that i've prepared for all the mummies during the last gathering #1. U no check ur goodie bag ah? ...got discount voucher leh. aiyo......

wanna see the real thing? maybe i can ask the person to show us the samples during next gathering...heehee...idea!</font>

mei hahaha no wonder i find familiar cos my frd pass me the cakes to eat from there .... and happens to see the brochers think I am getting forgetful hahaha

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Gathering #1</font>
just to share what the mummies received during the first gathering we had at Fish & Co. Items including:
- Info on Joyful Parenting 2007 (by Avent)
- Full Month Cake Brochure and <font color="0000ff">Discount Coupon</font> (by SweetestMoments)
- <font color="0000ff">FREE</font> Baby Haircut and The Scholar's Brush Discount Coupon (by Babes'Zone)
- <font color="0000ff">FREE</font> CD and Name Book (by Abbott Lab, i.e. the co selling Similac)

QQ,
Thks for the link, like their packaging a lot...so sweet & price quite reasonable too ;)

Mei, any more discount voucher?

Think we will have no time to search for "full mth" cakes during our confinement. Now is really good time to see around.

Cheryl,
think my hb also won't allow.. not so much of exposing the tummy.. but rather why spend such money!! he'll say "I take for you, you pay me." He knows a bit of photography lah.

<font color="ff0000">Full Month Cake</font>
Another full month cake that I've tried and used for my #1 is this Choz Confectionery. Value for Money and Chocolate Cake is yummy.
http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/

<font color="aa00aa">JanBB, hmm...think I may still have some discount vouchers left. Intend to bring these remaining ones over to <font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font> for those mummies who did not get them during #1 gathering. U want ah? come for gathering #2 lor...heheee.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">wah fishia, can ask ur HB take ur portfolio then u show us then if ok, can ask ur HB take for us free leh. haha.....nid to save $$ mah...haha</font>

mei,
I wants the Full Month Cake Brochure and Discount Coupon (by SweetestMoments). :p Already decided to order from them long time back. :p

Fishia,
My hb also the same lah.. He says normally I dun reveal tummy, why now must reveal.. me still trying to convince him.. Moreover, he need to go back jpn when I am rd wk 30. So if I wan, i have to take at week 30. If take w/o showing tummy, I wonder nice or not.