(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

gobi more classy, but more expensive hor.
Unless each ang pow is $20, otherwise out of my budget

my hubby also can take naked pictures for me, but don't have studio setup, sure not nice! Then take for what, not going to display portrait or show anyone.

Mei,
Sure, onz for #2 gathering! Shld be no long meeting before that..dec many plp take lve & go holiday.. left preggies in office ;)
Muz keep one for me oki, heehee.. thks!

QQ,
me cun access to the 2nd link leh.. mayb office IT block it.

When will you all intend to take maternity leave? 1 or 2 wks before EDD? Was thinking if too early stay at home (waiting for delivery) then wasted rite but also worried what if so lucky, work half-way want to "Seh Gia" how??

Mei: I'm interested in e photoshoot.. i tink i'll tak during Nov..

Maternity Portrait:
1) Mei
2) Lyn78

anybody interested can add on, mei: help us to ask if there is any discount...

Icy: u can put on maternity clothing during e shoot, if ur hb dont allow showin ur tummy.

wendyg,
hahaha..i really cannot imagine...plus my boss is male leh.. FAINT... maybe can suggest to him, ask corporate car send me to hospi.. save my "ON Call" cab fare...kekeke

hehe JanBB,
normally first time MTB, not so fast go into labour...i oso worried like u but my friends told me not want to "Seh Gia" then bb will pop out one...
Will have active labor contractions then it is when the true labour starts...
http://www.babydelivery.com/

Re: Baby Abdominal Binder

Anyone bought/used the binder b4? Izit necessary?designed to keep new born baby's navel area clean & warm. I got a hands me-down bb binder from my sister, it looks like a baby bella band!

steph
my friend lent one to me before my first boy was born, i didn't know what it was for until he was too big for it.

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, got non-chocolate one. browse and see. - )

Yen, <font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font> no date was confirmed. I just throw out a date - 12th Dec Weds Dinner - for feedback/comments. 12-Dec = 12/12 = 1212. Good number mah...

HUAT AH!</font>

mei,
u Lau Hokkien ah?!?haha...No. 8 then *HUAT AH*
Let's have a pre-christmas gift exchange for our little ones??so sweet & nice hor

<font color="aa00aa">steph, no lah. i not hokkien. oh...got lucky number = HUAT mah! haha Huat x 10 ah! I nid $$ ah!!
yap sure. little gift exchange will be good for the little ones. big ones no nid gift exchange. but any mummy wanna give me, i take! haha....

ok i siao liao. hungry. look for food now.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mummies, if u wanna buy Liferacer thermal swimwear for ur little ones, let me know. i got lobang...heheee...i getting a size 1 for my #1</font>

<font color="ff0000">Massage Lady Mdm Rokiah

2nd time mummy tried her service/massage b4? I tried to sms her but no reply le? My colleague's wife used her b4 & very effective, she is back to her pre-pregnancy weight liao!</font>

fern and split, ur postnatal massage v cheap lehz..the one I used to use charging no $538 for 7 times...she's very good I must say and include jamu herbs but her price dunno y increase so much.

Anyone else got lobang for massage?

steph, I used her for my no. 1. Can check with ur colleague how much she charging? She emailed me with that price, that means each time abt $77 for 1h 10 min. Pocket abit tight lehz...

JanBB,
no budget range, it's the thought that counts! Gifts like mittens, bootees, socks etc...small token will do bah

babe,
Juz checking she got license or any certificate to proof her professionalism since u had tried her b4? I'm looking for one too.

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Gathering #2</font>
so ks me hor, who can make it ah???? a show of hands pls....

no mood to work now...pain. drink milk now.

janbb, no proof one. But apparently she has many yrs of experience and now even started a shop in Yio Chu Kang. My MIL and FIL have her and her hb come to provide massage for them after I took her for post natal last time. But u find her rates high?

babe,
My colleague's wife oso can't remb cos it's last year, she say ard $70 for 45mins, very ex le!

Ya JanBB, we can bargain for better rates! Got lobang PM me ok!

OIC, i heard fr my fnds if they dun do a good job & will affect our womb. Me not sure abt the standard rate but as long is a good massage lady, dun mind to pay... Getting back to pre-preggy shape is most impt ;p

Mei,
my hb very slow one. if take now, think bb come out photo also not ready. hahaha! he'll touch up photos only when he's FREE but he's seldom FREE!

Early this year he convinced me to support him in buying a flash that cost $500. till now i still haven't see any ready photos. all still in hard disk.. sigh...

cheryl/steph/icy
think men all same lah. my hubby always tell me "can you don't be so vain? aunty already no one see lah." hahaha!

so many of you interested in the photo shoot ah? my husband is an avid photographer and has been taking pictures of my growing tummy...but sometimes i also lose my patience...haha...must pose this way, that way, etc etc...waaa, test my patience leh...dont think I can sit through 2-3 hrs of photo shoot in a studio...

i'm still hesitating whether to get massage lady...personally I don't enjoy massages...even facials I also don't really like. So weird right? So dunno whether i can go through 6-7 sessions of post-natal massage. Anyway, I bought a corset to wear after birth, hopefully can help to reduce my flabby tummy lah...

haha..fishia,
talking about becoming "aunty already"...tuesday went kiddy palace jurong point cos outlet having storewide 10% plus additional 5% for member. So, me & hubby went in shop for bb stuffs and bought a basket of stuffs so during cashier payment, i refused to Q up cos i told hubby that member additional 5%. Hubby say, "you don't have what, so what are u waiting? just pay & go! I say "NO"....wait, SURE got pple with member card then i can ask to borrow & make payment to enjoy additional disc lol. Then hubby tease me lol by saying, wah... u behaving like aunty leh...hahaha

In the end, i managed to borrow from a kind couple & enjoy 15% disc!!

i just renewed my kiddy palace member card wow i went there to get present for my frd's daughter ...... and i saw many rompers so nice n sweet leh

Chaye and QQ,

You gals bought the bibs from BabyCloset? I received mine today! Quite cute leh, material not bad too. I don't know about market rate but it seems relatively reasonable right?

Mei,
Count me in lor, provided I can still wobble by then as it'll be my 36th weeks!

QQ,
i am going to The Steakhouse @ Clark Quay for dinner tonite...yum yum...if i've blog, i will post food pics too...hehe

violetIce,
actually don't have to buy so many bibs, standby 3 to 4 enuff liao....unless bb is saliva king/queen! Hopefully bb dun drool so much lol
During BF or FM feeding, we can use washcloth or handkerchief to put underneath bb's neck.

violetlce
wat bib ? I din c the BP leh. I juz bot the rompers which is on now
5 in 1 pkt quite worth it !
I think sometime later sure hv BP for bibs again la...

re: post-natal massage

Hi Fern $32/session so is abt $160 for 5 session. Maybe increasing to 7 sessions if i find her gd. Anyway mdm noor no. is 90048804. both of them are malay.

Hi Babe, gee i look thru the forum before i found mdm noor and mona..seriously im on budget lolx

<font color="aa00aa">steph, u can post the pics here and let us drool...

yap, no nid so many bibs now. need more bibs at much later stage...when bb starts teething.</font>

Steph,
you very daring hor... i paisei one.. so everytime just "gong gong" pay lor.

QQ,
my hb very jia liat one. lately we attended a wedding and I was trying to put on makeup. and he said, "you look the prettiest without makeup. No need to put lah."

Got husband like that one meh? like really want the wife to look like aunty.. don't understand..

violetlce
I used to have 7 bibs for my #1. It is Mon to Sun with different nursery rhymes on it. I din managed to use all also and only use during feeding times...