(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei, my complimentary stay is for my anniversary stay ..... hehe didnt use it on the actual day cos hubby always out of town so my banquet sales manager very good he help me to extend till oct loh so i can enjoy the perks heehee

Joyce
so will u staying wif your mum during your confinement ? It's gd to get a part-time maid to do the household chores now. Once a wk 4 hours will do liao. the rest of the time u can use the magic clean to clean the floor, not so hectic. Take care hor...

Jacelyn & QQ
you girls take care too !!

Mei ! wow u r fast n a good organiser leh ! hehehe.... chinese dinner ... hmm I suggest the pearl river at suntec city ! Heard not bad but I've not tried before hor.. anyone tried before ? gd feedback ? round table sits 10 pax ya ? tat means we'll need abt 2 or even 3 tables lor ! hehehe

chaye, I am thinking of getting a part time maid too. do u have any recommendation for part time maid?

lynn, you can get diaper covers at kiddy palace, isetan, metro etc.

<font color="aa00aa">yap yap yap! i'm keen to the photoshoot!! hee...wanna photos...excluding the stretchmarks...hee...

pain....dun know abt the pain. i ask gynae the next time i see him...</font>

HI Joyce,
I also feel your MIl is being unreasonable. She should not compare their time with our time. YOu are expecting and by right no heavy chores for you at all! You should be resting and preparing for delivery soon.. not do all these manual tasks. If not just employ a part time maid to help ease the burden. Hopefully MIL will not do confinment for you men.... or its going to be quite hard on your side too.. take cre ya?

<font color="aa00aa">chaye, haha...we haven even decide on date, u already thinking of venue to eat! haha.

QQ, wah good leh. got anniversary stay. i dun have. but gg to merchant court hotel stay next next next weekend...complimentary (paid by HB)...haha...</font>

Chaye ya i will thanks Gotta be well b4 I board the plane hahaha ... .but still have phlegm
which i hated most

mei ya i sign the banquet package and they throw in to me one loh

QQ we still can travel now meh ? almost 7mth liao leh.

Mei :p cos I'm thinkin of food now lor...

Jennifera Yes ! I've one myanmar part time maid last time. English not so gd but her work is gd & fast compared to other part time maid I have before. She juz came back from myanmar after few mths rest. You girls can call her at Nilah : 92798356. but she is booked on weekends liao
left weekdays oni...

chaye, yup i'll be staying at my mum's place during confinement. will get my hubby to stay also. cos now my bb very stick him. everyday must make sure daddy sayang and talk to him in the morning if not the rest of my day i'll be very miserable. just like yesterday.... sian....

Mei,
Yours is external piles i supposed? Does it hurt? If yes, push it into the anus. This will minimise pain and discomfort.

Joyce,
Are you the one staying at Jalan Rajah? Sorry to say but I find your MIL not very considerate leh. Why not discuss with your hubby. Ask your hubby to mop instead cos it's really too tiring and dangerous for you to mop at this stage. And you very nice leh. still mop. I salute to your submission!

Re: Cloth Diapers.
Can don't use safety pin also. Centre piece up, left bring over, right bring over, fold down from top. usually it will secure quite well since newborn not very mobile.. If use diaper cover, then no need to fold already. No need pins too. will be neatly in place.

Diaper bag:
Any bag will do lah. As long as you like it and can fit all necessary things in.

Re: Baby Gender
it's just traditions and old thinking that family needs a boy to bring down the family name. And i think "save face" too. Well, having a boy doesn't mean that he'll be doted on the most! My IL's first grandchild is a girl. When I was expecting a boy, my FIL very happy. But the one he truely sayang is the first granddaughter! When out for family dinner, he'll sit beside her and feed her. He'll always carry and hug her. When comes to my son, he'll say "Ah Gong mei you li bao ni." And he complains that my son very active. not like his granddaughter who is so "quai", can sit on his lap for a long time! So don't get upset if you're having a girl. Usually Men dote on gals! Maybe you'll get jealous in time to come!

mummies, jacky is coming on Jan again ..... one day concert only leh feel like gg but Jan crucial month for us how?

QQ & Jacelyn, u two take care wor!

Re: Pre-natal class at TMC by Mrs Wong

For those attending classes today, do wear comfy pants cos u'll be sitting on the floor mat provided. No worry if hubby not ard/avail, Mrs Wong can pair up with u for the antenatal exercises. Enjoy yr lesson ya

mei/chaye,
I've been to the Pearl River Cantonese Restaurant at Suntec for dinner alcart buffet, food not bad (7/10stars) Mon-Thurs $30.80++per pax and Fri-Sun $32.80++per pax

joyce,
glad that you'll be doing confinement at your mum's place, at least no worries about MIL not letting you get enough rest

Chaye me taking air asia .... they can accept tll 27 weeks now I am only 25weeks and I have taken letter from gynae should be no problem cos I booK the tics in March this yr didnt kw I will get preggie hahaha

QQ,

I will give it a miss this time for Jacky's concert in Jan08. By then, too near to EDD wor. Anyway, no extra budget to spend on his tickets liao...keke

Hi Luvv
Diaper bag has all sorts of compartments to hold the items inside, it's more organised. Eg can hold the hot water flask upright, there's a slot for changing mat etc
For me i just use a normal harversack because i prefer the weight to be distributed between my shoulders. I place the items in clear bags (eg extra clothes, diapers etc) before I put the individual bags into the harversack.

Re: Baby Gender
fishia, my FIL dotes on my boy more than his 2 older granddaughters, because my boy is his first grandson. It's very obvious, to the point where my husband feels embarassed for his brother who is the father of the 2 girls. We try not to visit my ILs place when my BIL's family is there. Don't snatch limelight from the 2 girls (5 & 3 years old)

Halo all,

Joyce- Salute to u ;) U are such a very nice DIL... Guess temper muz be really good & able to accomodate ur MIL. Living with in-laws is really not easy. Guess u dun wan to let ur hubby struck in a difficult position too rite. Rem to be extra careful ah when mopping the floor.

Re: Coconut Juice
Anybody know when shld we start drinking? How often?

Re: Leg Cramps
Been waking up in middle of the nite due to this sudden leg cramp. Any solution to prevent? Heard eat too much "kang kong" & bean sprouts will lead to this too..true?

QQ,
Does your gynae charge you for the letter? I just went to collect the letter to show airlines that I can fly.. and that japanese gynae charge me around SGD$33 just for that letter.. OMG!

Lyn,
I am interested in the maternity shot. Thinking of taking at foto-U becos they returned all the shots in CD and includes makeup.. But have to take between around 2-19 Nov when hb is ard. I will only be 30th week then.. wonder if tummy would still be too small.

icy no leh she no charge me for that ..... eh ... how come like that letter need to be charge ??? 1st time i heard leh

fishia, yup i stay at jln rajah. yes have spoken to my hubby. sometime he will help up.

janbb, i will be careful. sometime i'll act blur and try not to do. hehe.....

Hey anyone organising the photo shoot ? I'm interested leh but not too pricey hor.. :p muz budget...

Janbb, ya heard tat kang kong n bean sprouts r liang veg so try to avoid hor.

QQ enjoy your trip !

Concert - my galfren went for Eason Chan's concert, then during the concert she felt contractions. But she tahan and tahan, coz must finish the concert, then after the concert, she went hospital to deliver. So funny right. Must salute her lo.

Heat - are your beginning to feel really hot? I sleep with the aircon every night to about 17 degrees and I still feel hot. Think come to confinement, I seriously cannot do without aircon. Can die man.

icy, my cousin was telling me, she noticed that sometimes when she goes to see her gyne, the charges will vary depending on the amount of time the gyne spent with her. The more questions she ask and he answer, the more he charges her.

I also wanted to take maternity shots, but I understand that must take during our 8th month and before 36 weeks? So in the end I give up, coz I dont think hubby can take leave to come back just to take the photos with me and then go back and then when I going to deliver, he got to rush back. I am already preparing myself mentally if I need to go suddenly without warning, I will probably have to be on my own for this little one. Unless I ask the doctor to induce, but hubby say wanna take things naturally, if baby wanna come out on which day then that day it will be. hai~~~~~

Coconut juice - someone mentioned about 7 months onwards right? but not too often yet, coz its quite liang?

Breathelessness - sometimes I get this also, recently more often.

Baby kicks - Also higher up the region, around the belly button.

icy- I got a letter from my gynae to get refund from SIA cos cun fly during my 1st tri. He also didn't charge me. How cum writing such letter nid to pay?

mayb bcoz icy's gynae is in japan. Icy, do they offer maternity packages, eg pay $800 include all consultations from wk 20 until delivery etc? Maybe if there's no package & u went specially to ask him to draft letter for u, he'll charge u as 1 consultation.

Re: coconut juices
Yeah, that means next mth onwards we can start drinking liao... Dunno why i got strong urge to drink coconut juices & grassjelly ;p I know grassjelly is def No-No...

chaye,
I did with FotoU in Aug. Not for myself actually. More for my son 3rd bday. Hey, its the msn pic. Find it quite worth it. Cos with the amt I paid ($168), I got EVERYTHING back in soft copy.

QQ, Jan BB, goldenpig,
Yah.. maybe they charge everything in Japan. I find it so expensive. They had it under documentation. I had been seeing this gynae since June and quite surprise to see that I had to be charged for the letter.

They dun have a package there, local Japanese have great medical benefits for delivery babies. I heard that it is all payable by their medical card/insurance.

Even for me, their consultations are relatively reasonable - ard SGD50 (since they dun give supplements at all) + 2 blood tests - ard SGD70. Every mth check up once until week 36 then bi-mthly.

They even have grants for 2 session of checkup (promoting birth rate) regardless local or foreigner. So i am quite surprise I got charged for the letter.

angel, hmmm i sleep with aircon on oso ... very hot lately and I have headache very often cos very warm.

i feel breathless too at times, baby kick me more often liao ... and i sweat like nobody business dunno why so pai sei armpit there oso sweat *faint* .... and my colleague on aircon at 25 degree ..... cannot let it swing i wanna faint liao

icy it surprise me too ... hmmmm for concert maybe I will wanna get the cheapest this time hahaha ..... i ever dreamt he will come again .... now it came true!

QQ

25 degree can die liao lah... i buay tahan leh... i 23 degree already feel abit stuffy liao. wan to on aircon fan to higher abit, but colleague keep sneezing away.. duh

angelsky,
I also cannot tahan the heat nowadays...just now during lunch, i was perspiring so much my whole forehead and neck was covered with sweat. Even my colleague also commented she seldom see me perspiring in the past.

JanBB,
Grassjelly is a no-no? But I still drink leh. I thought it's ok to take some "liang" stuff from 2nd trimester onwards? I still take grassjelly drink and sugarcane.

Re: Coconut
I'm also looking forward to drinking coconut juice. I never really liked it but seems like I got craving for it now...maybe becos of the heat.

Need advice on hw to choose AVENT bottle teats for a newborn...wanna buy some but realise there're diff kinda flow/softness etc *blur*

Joyce,
Really admired you that you still go and mop the floor. Not only it's uncomfortable but it's dangerous also, especially when floor is wet and slippery. You really should have a talk with your hubby. I think I'm quite bad because I would have asked my hubby to do so and let him handle his parents. You're very considerate.

mei/chaye,
I called up Pearl River Cantonese Restaurant & they told me that dinner buffet got Peking duck per table & mini buddha jumps over the wall for each pax leh...yummy...drool..

JanBB,

Re: Leg Cramps

Mrs Wong of TMC did advised that eating kang kong & bean sprouts has no scientific evidence to cause leg cramps. But moderate is still the word. She say the sudden change of room temperature will cause leg cramps too! At nite, if sleeping in air-con room, try put on socks to keep feet warm.

How to prevent leg cramps?
Try these tips for keeping leg cramps at bay:
Avoid standing or sitting with your legs crossed for long periods of time.

Stretch your calf muscles regularly during the day and several times before you go to bed.

Rotate your ankles and wiggle your toes when you sit, eat dinner, or watch TV.

Take a walk every day, unless your midwife or doctor has advised you not to exercise.

Avoid getting too tired. Lie down on your left side to improve circulation to and from your legs.

Stay hydrated during the day by drinking water regularly.

Try a warm bath before bed to relax your muscles.

Re: Heat
I've been feeling hot for the longest time. Our air con temp is always fixed at 24 degrees and hubby already cannot tahan the cold. He said I'm like polar bear!! Haha! Nowadays he's the one with the blanket up to his neck while I don't even feel the need to be cover up!!

Wendyg,
Then your son very fortunate! Haha. I'll wait and see how my FIL will treat my #2..

Joyce,
How far is it to walk from your blk to Balestier NTUC? I wanna to gauge the distance from my place.

hihi!

Diaper cover: oh! so i will get e diaper cover instead of safety pins..

Icy: Photoshoot~ do u kw Foto-U giv u how many hard copies?
anybody got e contact?

Pearl River food not bad, my favourite is their oatmeal prawn, fried fish, steam fish... i remembered eating 2 plates of oatmeal prawn myself.

my bb really like sweet stuff, wenever i eat a bar of chocolate.. can feel bb movement a lot. same as mi, chocolate lover!

No one can help on the below?

Need advice on hw to choose AVENT bottle teats for a newborn...wanna buy some but realise there're diff kinda flow/softness etc *blur*

Lyn,
They had a thread here:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1191846530#POST3604695

U can go in and check out the package. :D

They only provide 3x8R prints.. think the rest we can develop with them or even use the CD to develop on our own.

re:Heat
Lucky for me, it is cooling here. Around 16-21 degree now. I on aircon at 21 degree when I wanna sleep. I cant stand restaurants and shopping centre aircon, they kept is at 28 degree.. it feels so stuffy.

RE: ImageStation(Sony)
Those with a/c at image station, the website is closing and they are transfering the photos to shuttlefly, remember to log in and transfer and claim a free 20-page 8.5x11 photo book. Think only need to pay USD13.90 for shipping and handling.

Re: Music for your baby

Anyone started listening to Mozart, Beethoven, Boccheri classical pieces? As i played the music cd "Music for Baby's Soul" while i work, baby seem to move alot wor!

icy
you're in japan now? How nice! You must be very good at Japanese.

steph
i've been tuning in to Symphony 92.4 at work.

Jacelyn
the link doesn't work, i can't launch the site.

I'm now in my 7th mth, and I'm suffering from this pelvic pain since i was in the last wk of my 5th mth. The pain is so unbearable, walk pain, sit pain, even slp also pain.. i cannnot turn my body when im slping (to the extend that i have to ask my hb to move my body to one side).
My gynea say i hv to bear with it untill my princess is out. ='( Anyone out there who has the same problem as me? Do you all have any better ways to ease the pain? And also recently, i realise i have start to have alot of transparent discharge. Is it normal?