(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Yvonne
Welcome. we r having the same gynae

Mom2nat
Why hor ? y some kids r juz more active and some r not hor. What contributes to it hor ? Genes ?

Can I check with anyone who has delivered in TMC b4.. Wat do TMC provide? Do they provide you with toothbrush and baby clothes and baby blankets?

Mom2nat
i've been the first time, this time i don't see the need to go because i know how to bathe & clean & burp & massage a newborn etc.

steph,
I paid the deposit becos I have already decided to go for the single room. Can pay later also. I think the nurse told me they will send me a letter with some pre-admission forms to fill in...sorry ah, memory getting worse these days! Anway, we can still change the room type after we have paid the deposit but subject to availability. As for the labour ward, Mrs Wong say cannot pre-book leh. I remembered someone asking becos they wanted the labour ward with the water tub but Mrs Wong say will depend whether it's occupied or not.

Class at TMC - I attending tomo, its 7 to 9
. You mean first lesson already need to do exercise? I was still thinking of wearing jeans to attend. Sigh, I will also be attending the class alone. For the exercises, if we wear work pants, its all right? Or must wear capris? No need to really wear yoga pants?

Hospital Bed at TMC - I already booked the room during my 2nd visit when I was about 7th weeks, a bit KS hor? I also dont know why, when I was making payment with the nurse, she asked me to sign up the package with the doctor, coz its more economical to sign up early and also book the room so the hospital side will take note of my EDD. I signed up for the single bedded, so hubby can stay in with me, since first BB, more gan cheong also

Massage lady - actually if you have a good one in mind, you can start to ask around and inform them of your EDD, I already went around asking, but so far the one I confirm want her, she say no need to book, when I deliver just call her and she will arrange to come by, she say largely depends on whether I end up natural or C section. Coz C section cannot do massage so soon.

Pain - I attended the pre natal yoga class, there was a lady in my class who is in her early third trimester, she say her pelvic area pain, so a lot of the exercises she cannot do. It seems that as we progress into the third trimester, our body is adjusting and getting ready for the birth. The yoga teacher say some of us, our lower back will open up and for some its the front part, where its near the pelvic bone areas so that the baby head have got ample space to come down? For this lady, hers is starting to open so she will feel more pain coz the opening for her is slightly more than average wo. There are also some exercise the teacher was saying that is good for us coz we need to prepare the pelvic area to stretch so that when during delivery it will be easier. Some of the exercises, as I do, I feel like dying, so I can imagine the process of delivery, its really going to test our endurance and stamina.

Terrifying for a first time MTB like me.

<font color="0077aa">Anyone attending 11 Oct Thurs, Mrs Wong TMC anntenal class?

What to bring or what to wear?? Cos will rush down aft work 6pm..
so must bring along those comfy sports pants?
Wonder still got time for dinner b4 class...</font>
kao_confused.gif

tattyhug,
I already finished my childbirth classes with Mrs Wong. You better have your dinner before the class becos her classes usually stretch for more than 2 hrs...sometimes up to 3 hrs. So better don't go on empty stomach.

3 hours !!!! that means will end around 10 plus? Sorry to be such a damper, I guess becoz I going alone, so I am not that enthusiatic about it. Yup, I also wondering what to wear and what to bring, can anyone share?

Maybe can grab a quick bite at the delifrance or the cafe before class?

<font color="aa00aa">seems like many mummies prefer to deliver in TMC...

hmm...me dun use wet wipes to clean newborn poo...i use cotton wipes (the one we used to wipe our face, flat cotton ones...) then switch to wet wipes when bb is older...

and it's pigeon ones. so far tried mamypoko and avent ones. avent good thick but exp. mamypoko, i dun like the frag of it. so stick to pigeon. seems quite common to use pigeon. wanna try angel wipes but no chance to get my hands on those.

chaye, ur child like to watch what cartoon? Hi^5?

pain...stomach pain, anus pain, everywhere pain pain...</font>

Hi, everyone. Back to work today and too busy to check forum. :p

Mei, thanks for updating the list. Wa! we have 34 boys and 23 girls ah. My RaeAnne will have lots of choices when choosing bf next time. Hee.

JenniferA, for cloth diapers, my cousin recommended Anakku, which is what her CL used to wrap BB. I'm supposed to buy a dozen too. Not sure where to buy them. I checked Kiddy palace but don't have, they only have Anakku diaper liners instead. :p

Wet wipes
Just checked, I bought 2 big packs of pigeon and 4 travel packs of Tollyjoy during JL sale. These two brands the material very thin ah? Bo bian, buy already so must use up first.

Ya, apparently, you line the cloth diapers with liners and if baby poos, then you just throw away the liners. It's easier to wash the cloth diapers cos only stained with urine. Ya, anakku means baby in Japanese if I remember correctly.

Chaye
Well, I was a good girl when young leh. My granny can bring me go play mahjong, I sit there and wait. My mom say I more "gong". hahah...

Wendyg
I din go last time. Then oso dunno if I missed out anything. I am SAHM for #1, so in a way everything oso I do myself... but dunno meet standard or not! Hahaha...

Mei
Oh yes come to think of it, when cleaning poo poo, I use cotton wool, then wet it with warm water. So tat I dun rub baby's butt too much,. But v troublesome, save money though.

kitsune, if u r considering to buy capella S217, u can go to seiyu bugis & buy S217 stroller + baby car seat S1100 for $239 only. i bought the set on 1st Oct but not sure still have this offer now. but the limitation is they only sell RED color & i paid only $203 becoz they are having 4 days storewide discount(15% discount for this set). i think if u have seiyu card, can get 5% discount on normal days....

Kitsune, the diapers sound good
Have u found out where to get them?

Hammies03, the massage lady - my galfren use her for her normal slimming massage, then her sister used for her post natal, my galfren says she is good, but her sister say she lost all her post natal weight through breast feeding. But I have got another one that is used by my another galfren whom she say her 3 sisters used before her. My galfren put on 20kg
But when I saw her, she look quite slim after delivery. However, she say after delivery, she lost 10 kg immediately le. So I also not sure whether it works or not. But I heard from both that the massages are painful and very hot and unbearable.

Mei, my child watches all sorts of cartoon. She watches Hi5, Barney & Sesame St too
Nowadays she even watch channel 8 series together with us.

Mom2nat, aiya last time we all gong gong one lor. ask us sit we sit, ask us stand we stand... my mum used to bring me along when she goes for her mahjong session, I rem it was very bored but I wont complain lor. Juz sit there entertain myself.

Thanks, Superbee for the info. Just checked online, think s1100 is a baby capsule. But my friend said she'll lend me her baby capsule so combined offer may not be suitable for me. Too bad I missed the storewide sale. :p

Angelsky, no leh, think have to check out dept stores one of these days. Anyway, my CL using it to swaddle baby only, don't think we'll be using cloth diapers unless she suggest cos a lot of work to wash. Hee.

Adding on to the list:

Nick: godsent
EDD: 27 Jan 2008
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hosp: TMC
Child #: #1
Name of my girl: Evangeline

hi Kitsune & others who are keen on the Anakku brand of cloth diapers.

I saw this brand at Isetan over the weekend but I forgot how much. So for those interested, can get from Isetan. They sell in dozens i think.

chaye
How old is your girl? Mine's 3, so I still wont allow her to watch tv dramas with us. When one of us watching, another will entertain her at her toy area. I grew up watching tv and I was v addicted, come home only see 3pm is wat drama, 9pm... End up hardly study, read, or wat... Since I can monitor now, I will try not to let her watch. Heee....

Cloth diapers: my mum doing confinement for mi, ask mi to buy e cloth diapers... do i need to buy safety pins too to secure it? i need to get liners too?

<font color="aa00aa">zhao everyone....still pain. = ((

lynn,
yap, if u nid cloth diapers, u do nid safety pins. buy those big ones then can see clearly. and yap, buy liners so that cloth easier to wash.</font>

angelsky,
i'm attending mrs wong's class ALONE today also ^hi 5. Hubby just went on biz trip today, kind of last min

mei: okie, will go and get e stuff dis wkends... wah! safety pin so unsafe.. hahaha! i also dont kw how to fold e cloth diapers, my mum said she will do it.. anyway, i will buy 2 packs of newborn diapers for her.. dont wanna tired her.

anybody organising e pregnancy portrait? i tink best to b taken in Oct or Nov?

morning ladies !!!

Violetlce
Saw this BP last nite was quite tempted to buy it ! Then someone in the same BP mentioned that they saw the same thing selling at Giant for 12.90 oni ! So some of them actually cancel their orders. I believe the ones selling at Giant are of lower quality ba...
But then I asked myself izit necessary ? cos I've been using haversack instead which I find the weight of the bag balances on both my shoulders ! anyway it's individual preferences la .. hehehe...

Mom2Nat
My girl is 4 this yr loh... She will glue her eyes on the TV ! We did not allow her to watch this 9pm channel 8 tv police series cos it's too violent I find. We'll either switch to arts central or off the tv and read instead

Hi Godsent
welcome to our Jan08 club ! we are having the same gynae !

re diaper bag

think just use any normal big bag can already? what's the difference bet a normal big bag and a diaper bag?

Lynn
I still dun see you in my MSN leh. Wat's your hotmail, i add you easier.

If wanna sure cloth diapers, must use for long time then worth it, cos the cloth itself oso not cheap and all the protective sheets for the poo poo and water and time used.

<font color="aa00aa">lynn, think hor, when you buy the cloth diapers hor, at the box hor, they have instructions how to fold leh. hee...

pregnancy portrait? what is it? u meant maternity photoshoot???</font>

Morning all mummies. sorry to MIA for quite sometime. Have not been feeling well for almost 2weeks. Yesterday vomited the whole day. Sian....

Mylife, take care of yrself.

After telling my in-law that i'm pregnant. My fil asked my hubby boy or girl? Aiyo how will we know at week5? my fil bought me essence of chicken with cordyceps from the start till now. have to drink twice a week. but i hide quite a no. of bottles cos MS was so bad that i will puke after drinking. at week 18, my sis bought me bottles of bird nest. but didn't start drinking till recently. after confirmed baby is a boy, my mil also never boil any tonic for me. and she didn't even ask how my pregnancy instead i still have to sweep and mop the floor.
i remembered there's once, i wasn't feeling well and she told my hubby to ask me to mop the floor. My hubby told her i cannot mop because now i'm pregnant and she replied in a not happy tone. why pregnant cannot mop the floor. haiz... my hubby came in the room and told me so in the end i still mop and my mil laugh and repeat what my hubby have told her. i dun feel she care abt me lor even though i'm pregnant. but i know my fil very happy that its a boy because he is very traditional lor. cos i remember he told his nephew that no matter what must have a boy. so if its a girl, he sure will ask me to try for a boy. aiyo.. really cannot tahan... boy or girl also ok what. cos in the end is my kids. somemore he is already grandfather of 5 grandsons (2 are from his daughter) and 2 granddaughters. grhgrh... old ppl...old thinkng.......

sometime i was thinking, what if when deliver is a girl? will they treat me very badly especially i'm staying with them?

hi Kitsune & others who are keen on the Anakku brand of cloth diapers.

I saw this brand at Isetan over the weekend but I forgot how much. So for those interested, can get from Isetan. They sell in dozens i think.

mei what happen to u har sorry was MIA for past few days ...... hse com down so cant read online .... and mon n tues was on mc

joyce
cheer up, no matter boy or girl, its still your baby.

sometimes i also feel quite upset, why must it be a boy? its the mothers that are going through the process of carrying the baby, does that not show that girls are good?

I feel important thing is to have a healthy baby. There are a lot of women out there who are having trouble conceiving, so we must really count ourselves very fortunate and blessed already.

Joyce
pardon me hor... y your mil like tat one ?! and u r staying wif them ! our stomach so big now how to mop floor ? wat if u slipped ?! aiyo ask your hubby to mop on your behalf if your mil or fil dun do it la. So is your mil doing confinement for u ?

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, sob..pain lor. the thin line area just below breasts and above stomach is giving me pain. sit pain. stand pain. lie down also pain. #1 time no experienced before. pain pain. sob...

ur flu ok? how come u can get complimentary hotel stay ah? so good. such good lobang, share leh...</font>

lynn,

i thought instead of using the big safety pins, we can use diaper covers instead? or is it regardless of diaper covers or not, safety pins are definitely needed?

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies Gathering #2</font>
hee...a bit KS to plan now hor. thinking of dates...i just throw a date: 12-Dec Weds Dinner?

this time round, let's get a round table...CHINESE dinner...hee...

Good morning ladies,

Have not been feeling well these few days! Gastic feel bloated and pain.... BB also been very active nowadays, can feel him kicking all day long somemore is those with a lot of force one!

Joyce,
Just ignore ur pil lar. Talk to ur HB about it. Ask him to mop the floor instead!

thanks everyone. sometime think back i feel that its my job to do lor. cos my mil, her health not good cos she have kidney failure and leg swollen. luckily sometime my hubby will help me cos there's once i have bleeding the next day. so worried. but cannot always get my hubby to do lor cos dunno what his parents will think.

chaye, my mum will be doing confinement for me. luckily my fil suggest to employ part-time maid cos heard from mu hubby last time his elder bro employed a maid. at 1st my mil said ok but when the maid came she dun wan cos she feel insecure with stranger ard.

Mei,
I also felt the pain between the breast and above stomach last night during my sleep. I wonder if it's becos our baby has turned?? Becos this morning i felt some movements above my stomach area leh...it has alwasy been near or below my belly button. I'm also feeling very breathless these few days...new symptom for me...so really wondering if my baby has turned head down or breech position...

mei: yep yep! is e photoshoot.. how is it? anybody keen?

joyce: is ur mil all e while like dat? or juz dat day bad mood...

jennifera: diaper cover? can get it at kiddy palace too?

mom2nat: i havnt on msn so u can see mi... heheeehe!