(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Dear Yvonne,
Maybe you can call them and ask.
They have this lady whom served me, named Janica, tell her you're referred by a friend who just went there last Sat with her hubby, friend and sister. She'll know.

Baby's Kingdom
See Seng Enterprises Pte Ltd.
83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954
Ph : 6547 1677 ; Fax : 6547 1805
Email : [email protected]

Branch
605, MacPherson Road, #01-19, Citimac Industrial Complex, Singapore 368239
Ph : 6282 0777 ; Fax : 6282 2857

Re Baby Kingdom
i went on a sunday afternoon, they were open.

Re Pain
I also had that in my lower adominal last week, went away after a few days. According to gynae, it's the expansion of the uterus that's stretching the ligament. No cause for concern but she ask me to rest as much as possible if the pain persist.

Hi Jennifera,
I think pigeon brand of wipes are good coz my SIL has stocked a whole box of it. Also saw many mummies bulk purchasing it. I read that they're thick and absorbent. Value for money.

anyone attending mrs wong's lesson tmr?
I have made payment but has not receive any information from them yet, according to them, they will send me the necessary information by post after payment is made. Anyone?

thanks for ur advise Mcfluffy!

How about cloth diapers? anyone has any recommendation on which brand to buy? Or all brands about the same?

jennifera,
Will the pain subside? Because it hasnt gotten better yet.

Re; Constipation/Piles
I also have constipation. Stool is so hard that I really have to exert a lot of energy, think I got piles too.. so its very painful really dread loo time.
Sounds gross but I am sometimes quite afraid that I will affect baby because I have to 'push' so hard to clear my bowels. SIGH. I am terribly paranoid huh? Haha. :eek:p

I like got a lot of ailments hoh? :eek:(((

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies...
= ( me also have piles, worse now cos' constipation...so drinks lots of prune juice...it helps...

each time i go poo, i would tell baby "excuse me baby, mummy needs to move bowels, can u make some space and help mummy abit? hee...</font>

MomMe,
Mine did subside after 2 days coz I think perhaps I had strained it too much when i keep bending forward while doing housework.

Or you try resting more? Usually that is what gynae will recommend.

Haha....
Maybe I should ask my baby too hopefully it will help. :eek:)
Have to tahan 3 more mths of painful poo sessions... :eek:p

morning ladies... yawn...
I've problem sleeping for the past few nites
bb will kick kick kick making me difficult to sleep ! I hv to keep tossing and turning until i find the best position.. sigh... anybody has the same prob ?

I finally decided to "join the club"

Nick: wendyg
EDD: 4/1/08
Hosp: TMC
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong

MomMe
have u tried Vitagen/ Yakult. And take more fruits.

chaye,

me same problem as you. Either baby kick or I have lots of dreams then always drift in and out of sleep. My husband said he can see from my sleeping expressions that I am "xin ku" :p

chaye,

me same problem as you. Either baby kick or I have lots of dreams then always drift in and out of sleep. My husband said he can see from my sleeping expressions that I am "xin ku" :p

<font color="aa00aa">WELCOME!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies EDD List*</font>
*list only display mummies with complete info from Nick to Child #.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Twinkletwinkle (polosportjg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>wendyg (wendyg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>elmo_78 (Pauline)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>hammies03 (hammies03)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chaye (Debbie)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Vernice Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mom2nat (mom2nat)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>shooting star (Rebecca)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Tattyhug (tattyhug)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>MomMe (mommy2be)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nathanael </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien (Tan Jia Xi) </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier Sng </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Christie (phoenix_sky31)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Klarisse Pang </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Luvv (luvv)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Steph77 (Stephanine)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander Thng </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elias Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>wildcherry (Hazel)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Babyshannon (babyshannon)</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>baby26 (baby26)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 (Twins!)</TD><TD>Boy and Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>pinkstars (pinkstars)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LK Yap</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jennifera (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (Pauline)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>RaeAnne Teo Kay Ris</td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">based on above list, wow. there are:
6 babies arriving on 20-Jan...
4 babies arriving on 11-Jan and 17-Jan (got 3 out of 4 in TMC, and out of the 3, 2 are same gynae!) respectively...
3 babies arriving on 12-Jan, 13-Jan, 15-Jan, 23-Jan, 24-Jan and 28-Jan respectively...

wow wow!!</font>

jennifera
we still hv to endure this for another 3 mths... as I am typing now my bb is kicking also...

Tell u ladies something pleasant happened to me on MRT this morning.

As usual I boarded a crowded train at JE towards town... this super young couple (can tell they r from mainland china studying in Sin) kept their head low once they saw me walking in. I'm ok to wait for their seat cos either they will alight at Clementi to transfer to NUS/NTU or at Dover to POLY. After sometime, a lady suddenly tab the girl and ask her to give up the seat to me !!! I was shocked ! The girl was shocked too and apologised frantically. I really appreciate the lady's gesture ! And true enuf, the couple alighted at Clementi !

chaye, usually during the day, i dont feel so much kicking. it is more at night. in fact, yest, i din feel much kicking also... a bit worried.

you are lucky to meet the nice lady. in fact, sometimes i find that some ladies still nicer to give up seats, some men or students jus keep their heads down or avoid looking at me.

mommy2be,
I searched around the websites and found this SPD terms. At first for me, it was just normal round ligament pain, which is a the bottom of my tummy. It often stronger when I move quickly or suddenly stand up but will fade when I lie down. I read books and found that Round ligament pain is between 18-24 weeks and will go away and decreases after 24 weeks.

Anyway, this time round, the pain is even lowered at the pelvic area. It could be becos I shopped too much during the weekend. It was so painful and then pain wont go away as long as I tried to turn myself on bed. I had to keep my legs straighten and ask my hb to turn me ard.. I rest 1 full day yesterday and seemed like the situation improved. Not sure if it is really SPD, i guess only doc can advise.

icy

i oso not sure y like that. hope today rest at home can help... the pain i have is oso near to pelvic and thigh.... and it is only right side... haiz somemore can hear crack sound

cheryl, mayb it is due to your sleeping position. like sometimes if i sleep in an awkward position for too long (unintentionally of coz) then it may result in pain around the pelvic and thigh area.

Thanks jennifera/violetlce,
Just called them, they are open on Sat & Sun as well as public holidays...dropping by this sat.

Re: Pigeon wipes
I already stocked up on these...heehee...they were having discounts and 6 big packs was going for like $18.90 if i remember correctly. I read somewhere that it is very useful for ourselves after birth...can use the wipes after we poo, it's softer and cleans better especially with the episotomy wound.

As for lochia, can we just use the normal extra long pads for heavy flow?? Those maternity pads looks so thick & uncomfortable leh...

babe, i think i saw kiddy palace has the 6 packs pigeon wet wipes on discount. but let's wait for yvonne to double confirm.

i bought 3 packs from BHG sale and another 3 packs of tollyjoy one. tollyjoy is cheaper but it was after i bought that i heard that pigeon brand is better

I bought the pigeon wipes during the Isetan Sale...6 packets that comes with a plastic carrier. I also saw it at Kiddy Palace last weekend but not sure how much they were selling.

woahh..2days never login, so many post to catch up reading...

chaye,
me too
yesterday nite toss & turn, difficult to sleep. Baby kick & kick, no matter which position (left,right,face up) oso dun seem comfortable.

I oso have increase of discharge these days..very light pale yellowish discharge.

Re: Piles
Yes, i have it! I got 1 big one, like the size of a small peanut & 2 mini one. If constipation, these piles can get sore & painful otherwise, they will not disturb my bowels during loose stools. Piles that are too big (dun shrink) & bleed, must see doctor immediately wor!

Re: Pre-natal class at TMC by Mrs Wong

Me & hubby attended the lesson 1 on 6Oct. Personally, we've enjoyed the lesson...especially on antenatal exercise, creates bonding with hubby & guiding how hubby can communicate with baby. There was oso a short instructional video on breastfeeding. I look forward to the next lesson!

Re: baby at 25wks
Yesterday went to see gynae, baby is now 774g, average nice size according to gynae. I've gained about 6.5kg now. Gynae say will make bed reservation at TMC prior EDD cos normally 1 bedder & 2 bedder will required to be book in advance else might not get desired choice if last minute wor.

Re : wipes
Yes ! pigeon is still the best ! I've tried tollyjoy but I find it too watery and fragrant. I've also stock it up during the Taka bb fair. hehe... I'm still using it to wipe my 4 yr old buttock after she poo !

Steph
u also ah... nowadays I dread sleeping at nite leh... it will take me 30-45 mins to get to sleep cos of the kicks ! Sometimes I got up walk ard, back to bed stil kick ! sigh... I'm either carrying a Bruce Lee or Jackie Chan :p:p:p actually I quite worry that bb may come out hyper active leh.. do u ?

Hi ladies, talking about delivery, was just talking to a colleague yesterday who's also preggie, asking her when she's due. She tell me anytime liao, and who knows, today heard she delivered already! So fast..haha...gosh, in a way, quite anticipating that day when it's our turn!

Re: massage lady
wondering if anyone say my note...how far in advance to book and any recommendations?

chaye, since u hv given birth before, pardon me for asking coz u seemed more experienced. how many packets of wet wipes do u anticipate i need, at least for 1st 3 months?

how about cloth diapers? do u use and if so, which brand?

hi chaye
your #1 is 4 years old already! What a good gap.
I joked to my husband that we can name this one "Bruce" since he kicks so much. Husband says "Cannot, sounds like blue-black".

Re: Wipes
I still prefer Johnson and johnson, the other wipes v thin. When clean the poo, always make me worry my fingers will gana! Hahaha....

jennifera
eh I cannot rem how many pkts of wipes I use per mth leh. One day I can use many cos newborn poo several times a day especially so on bf. and each poo can use abt 2-3 wipes.

I dun use cloth diapers cos aiya so leychey still need to wash leh.

Wendyg.. haha I wouldnt wan to name my child Bruce nor Bruise ! haha

some confinement ladies/ in-laws insist on using cotton wool & water to wipe bb's backside. They don't like wet wipes very much because they say expensive.

chaye,

usually i sleep late, aft 12mid-nite & yesterday it took me like 45mins to an hour b4 i fell asleep. Maybe bb boys are more active bah!

No lah, no hyper-active...i oso worry but no one knows what causes ADHD "Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder". Most researchers believe it is triggered by one or a combination of physical, social and environmental problems. These include: brain dysfunction or damage due to trauma; lead, alcohol, drug and other toxics; vitamin deficiency; and reaction to food additives.

I think these regular & frequent kicks are normal bah. Yesterday gynae check bb position & say bb not engage yet so no problem if active now. If later stage ard week 35, baby still very active...kicking now & then, must monitor closely cos bb might pop earlier than EDD, that's what i heard from my colleagues/frds wor...

Steph,
During my last visit to my gynae, I already paid $550 deposit for a single room at TMC leh. I also worried that the rooms will full. Even more worried about the labour wards! When Mrs Wong brought us for the "hospital tour" duing the sunday class, all the labour wards were occupied...there were about 10 labour wards! I told my husband scarly when my turn to deliver, no labour wards available then how??

yvonne
it's worse for smaller hospitals. My ex-colleague chose East Shore & had to wait in her ward even though she was in labour, as all labour wards were full.

wendyg,
really ah? watch tv can cause ADHD?!? i think depends on what kind of tv programme bah...no violent, only PG & cartoons...kekeke

Will mummy watch horror/violent movies harm/cause ADHD baby? Oh dear...i've just watched Resident Evil Extinction yesterday (NC16) violent?

Yvonne,
huh?must pay deposit first? my gynae didn't mentioned but i have not decide yet. Most likely will take single room (one bedder) as i want privacy & hubby to accompany me. Single room is standard deluxe or suite? My frd told me that we can book preferred labour wards too!

steph
me also sleep after 12mn one so sometimes i roll until 1am !!! arggghhh.. hope he will come out guai guai...

wendyg
watch tv can cause ADHD ? u mean the child or the mum ? I avoid watching violent show these days.. :p

Adding on to the list:

Nick: mcfluffy
EDD: 28 Jan 2008
Gynae: Dr Henry Cheng
Hosp: Mt. Alvernia
Child #: #1
Name: Celeste Keira Ng

steph, chaye
no, i meant for young children. Early exposure to too much TV may cause ADHD, regardless of the type of programs. Recommended zero TV for children under 2 years old, and under 1 or 2 hours daily for children above 2.

Hi mummies, anyone interested in the Babyrock slings? i held a BP last week but response not so good. But i managed to persuade the supplier to reduce the min. Qty to 6pcs! therefore the waiting period is nt so long ( if i were to collate 15orders initially).

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/990848.html?1191572065

I want to get one for myself too. Anyone keen, pls let me know ASAP. S$102 for each sling (retail at $120 )

Nice to meet all mummies or mummies to be here =)

Nick: gerger66
EDD: 7 Jan 2008
Gynae: Dr Adrain B Woodworth
Hosp: TMC
Child #: #1
Name: Yvonne G

Steph
Not really true boys more active. My maid told me her previous employer's son v hard to handle, active. After she handle my girl, she say worse. Hahaha... And when we go for gatherings, my hb will say he hasn't found one worst than my girl leh. HOHo... I think just the nature of the child

Re: Pre-natal class at TMC by Mrs Wong
Any 2nd time mommies going for it? Cos I din go for #1. NOw thinking wan to go or not, and duno how useful for me leh.