(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luvv,
my mum dun cook everyday. plus she cook, not enuff for me tobring leftovers.

hmm. suddenly i wanna eat luncheon meat. maybe i add in 1 luncheon meat?

mon - bread with tuna
tue - beehoon soup with dumplings
wed - fish porridge
thurs - bread with luncheon meat
fri -

wendy,
haha. thats why prepare those easy to prepare one lor. microwave very fast mah. hmm...maybe i drop the slow cooker one. have to bring down. ma fan.

ok. set. Mei's LUNCH MENU FOR WEEK 4:
mon - bread with tuna
tue - beehoon soup with dumplings
wed - fish porridge
thurs - bread with luncheon meat
fri - dried mee with luncheon meat

wendy,
how to cook chicken wings in microwave? using what? grill and/or convention?

dried mee. simple mah. just cook in water. boiled liao then sieve out. like that lor. not the complicated one you see from outside. i not a cook. i'm a lazy person.

mei, really can cook mee in microwave ah? i tot instant noodles only?
never use microwave...dont like...so dont know can do that

but hotdog. ez to cook. just add in hothot water, then go with bread. i used to eat that to diet. errrr non carbo diet...hoho
best is cook huge portion of fried rice/claypot rice/pasta, and portioned it to work lor. just heat up will do...no need buy so many ingredients (bread, tuna, luncheon meat, dumplings etc etc)

pixie,
ya lah. my mee = instant noodles. haha. sorry ah for the confusion. haha....

oh ya hor. my fav hotdogs! yes! this reserve for week 1 in mar. friedrice/claypot rice/pasta = these must cook the night before at home right? cant lor. unless i cook myself after the girls sleep. but by then, i lazy to clean up liao.

ooh i never tried cooking maggie mee in microwave..

8 pcs chicken wings (mid joint or drumlet).. marinate at least 2hr, then i will add sliced onions, capsicum, pepper. Cook high heat 10mins, but after 5min bring out & turn everything over so that will cook well. yummmmmmmmmm
but recently husband & #1 coughing, so i didn't make.

wendy,
yummy. for me, i no marinate. i just put in for conventional or grill then just squeeze some lime over the chicken wings before servings. also yummy. but must eat while hot else hard.

mei
nolah, u cook 3 huge portions of rice/pasta...sunday nite or sat nite, when your gals are asleep...then put in fridge lor. store them in 5 tupperwares. im sure you have loads of tupperware hiaks hiaks
each day just grab 1, you never know what you gonna get until you open them up when you want to heat up
hey got surprise leh!

wendy
my hb love to pour hot water into instant mee (packet kind), cover with a plate/lid, and wait for it to turn soft. then eat. never boil over stove. weird rite?!
ask me eat these shitty stuff i will die

pixie
wow then he hv to wait long? or the noodles still hard right.

i like my noodles soft & mushy, husband complain i overcook his noodles coz he likes crunchy. Then i tell him to cook himself la.

mei
i did that when i was trying to save up for my flat...saves a lot $$ really...buy the normal ingredients, fried 1 kind of rice, make 1 kind of pasta with the same ingredients, store in fridge, eat in office
-carrot, celery, long bean, chick pea and corn combo, chicken breast, egg - all are cheap ingredients
-pasta just use normal tomato sauce, very cheap nia, 1 can of it...
-fried rice, use the water you boiled the carrot, the rice will be very sweet

slurp~
i should do that, then you come SK collect. i charge u $$ lah hoho

mei
dunno why leh. he lazy to cook. i dont want to cook for him. i dont like him to eat instant noodles. see him eat i oredi tulanz liao. so close my eyes when i see him eat...

wendy
same! so when i cook instant noodles for both of us, i will
-smash 1 pkt in bits n pieces (coz i like soggy and itsy bitsy noodles)
-cook as normal
-scoop up his share (aka hard and long noodles) while the fire is still on
-then off fire. mine is left bubbling, all mushy and small pieces

yummmmmmmmmmmmm

mei,
ritz don't have weekday high tea..lol

pixel,
budget around $30 per pax, really high tea..not lunch cos we'll be going k lunch...haha

for reference only. pls call to confirm.
here goes:

<font color="0000ff">Straits Cafe @ Rendezvous (UOB credit cards)</font>
One complimentary buffet lunch/hi-tea/dinner when Cardmember dines with another two paying guests.
9 Bras Basah Rd, 1/F Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
Tel: 6335 1777

<font color="0000ff">Goodwood Park Hotel - Local High Tea</font>
Where:Coffee Lounge (tel: 6730-1746)
When: 2.45-5pm daily
Cost:$18.80+++ (adult) and $9.40+++ (child).
What:What started as a Straits Chinese spread now comprises more than 20 items, including dimsum and local and Western fare. There are also cooking stations that whip up roti prata and popiah. The apom berkuah with banana sauce, a Peranakan dessert, has been the hot favourite since day one.}

<font color="0000ff">Raffles Hotel - International Buffet High Tea</font>
Where: Tiffin Room (tel: 6331-1612)
When: 3.30- 5pm daily
Cost: $31.50+++ (adult) and $18+++ (child)
What: The high tea has earned a name for its indulgent spread and service. The scones with jam, butter and whipped cream, chicken pie and dim sum are top draws. Tiffin Room is also famous for its curry buffets.

<font color="0000ff">Mandarin Hotel - The Mezzanine Café &amp; Bar</font>
High Tea Buffet. 333 Orchard Road.Singapore 238867
Tel: 67374411 High Tea 12pm - 5pm
(Mon - Thu) $23.80+++
(Fri - Sun) $24.80+++

<font color="0000ff">Mandarin Hotel - Top of the M Revolving Restaurant</font>
High Tea Buffet. 333 Orchard Road. Singapore 238867
Tel: 67374411 High Tea 11:30am - 2pm, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
$26+++ (adult)

<font color="0000ff">Mariott Hotel - The Mariott Café</font>
International Buffet
320 Orchard Road. Singapore 238865
Tel: 67355800

High Tea 3pm - 5pm
(Mon - Thu) $25.95+++ (adult) $14.95+++ (child)
(Fri - Sun) $27.95+++ (adult) $19.95+++ (child)

<font color="0000ff"> Royal Plaza Hotel - Café Vienna</font>
International Buffet
25 Scotts Road. Tel: 65897799

High Tea
Weekdays (3:00pm - 5:30pm) $18.50+++ (adult)
Weekends (12:00pm - 5:30pm) $22.50+++ (adult)

i thought merchant court hi-tea v popular.
and also the tallest hotel in sgp.. changed names so many times i dunno what it's called now. Swissotel? Raffles The Plaza? Westin Stamford?

wah mei, thanks! you're really google mei..lol

the goodwood park one not that expensive leh...i'll call and book that..thanks!!

<font color="0000ff">Hotel InterContinental Singapore - The Lounge</font>
Tel: 63387600
International High Tea (Mon - Fri)
2pm - 5pm
S$25++ per person