(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

elsie's kitchen? whoo hoo..
my dept catered christmas buffet lunch last wk from them. lots leftover coz not nice ley.

kam
i understand what you mean. cant bear to leave haore, even for a short while

what i meant was if both mummies are fine with being away from baby, and has no attachment issues like latching to zzz, or latching on totally for feed. surely there must be criteria to be satisfied
if we have friendster network, why not organize a mumster network?!

mylife
Isaac did not latch on to sleep. He was rocked to sleep. At 3 months when i had to return to work, he drank ebm from milk bottle, no problem. At 8+ months, i started intro formula (Nan2) coz supply decreased.. at 10+m when his upper teeth sprouted, he latched on and i hurt like mad even tho he wasn't biting. That was the last time he latched on. Solely expressed, but didn't last long.. weaning isaac was no problemo.

but i'm so reluctant to wean Tobey... my last child, i want to breastfeed him forever =) he's so cute, like a little lamb when he drinks. Recently fever... becomes a weak little lamb... =(

mei
YES! I bought 2 pink nursing tops for myself even b4 i left for HK. Online shopping of course!

Mei,
Yes, bought 4-5 tops and 1 pants for CNY...hahaha. My shopping all done during lunch hour...the only precious time I have for myself.

I'm Back!! Long time never log in cos clearing leave & taking a long break.

Steph, Jacelyn
That's a nice one!! I also wanna do!! How to paste so many pix in one pix huh? Paiseh, me really slow in IT stuff...

Yvonne,
Just a gentle reminder..Taxi drivers there will not pick u from the street unlike Singapore. You can only take taxis fitted with child safety seat. The drivers will reject you cos u have a baby.

When I came back from Taragoo Zoo, no taxis wanted to send me back to my apartment even though taxis were plenty. Then I found out must have child safety seat. In the end, we have to take a bus even though we were all dead tired from the zoo trip.

BTW, are u planning to drive to Blue Mountains etc? Parking in Sydney city is expensive. If planning self drive, need to plan properly so that can maximise car usage and avoid hefty parking charges.

Yvonne,

Haha, you are good in reading my question. But no, not neccessary negative answer. Living and travelling at one city is very different. A lot of my friends vistied Sydney said they like it a lot, and some went back time after time. After working and living there for 1.5 years, yes, you are right, I don't like it, else I won't be in Singapore now :)

ladies advice pls

car or being home as SAHM to 2 kids more impt?
i know my hubby been nagging for car so want me go back work. ex boss just called me an hour ago to see if i'm keen again. but if to work, i'm tinking of doing a lobo job, scared if have to look after a team of ppl machiam looking after more kids @ work and more stressed...

evening
back to work. take a break from the kids =)
relating with adults (however moronic) is diffrnt from relating with kids.

hey where's the pic of your girl in long/short hair la.

haha. never tried uploading b4... will attempt =)

funny i dun feel like leaving em ever... (tho they drive me crazy esp nap and bedtime) just like wanting to bf 4ever... your analogy of little lamb... very chun...

evening

How to weigh "Car" & "SAHM"??
I felt that "car" is such a material item.... How to be compared to your noble job as SAHM??

If you go back to work, then your children will be taken care by caregiver?? This will also incurred another sum of $$$.

Most imptly, is what you really want. To work or be SAHM??

Actually, i'm also thinking whether i shld quit after my #2. Think i took too much leave & spend too much time with my boy & dun feel like con't to work too.

for me, coming to work restores some sanity. and gives me some "me" time. whole day in aircon offc, sitting in front of PC... at home is non-stop action!

jan bb
i can understand how you feel. i left job just b4 #2 arrived to spend some time 100% with my girl. and yes wendyg is rite. during those times going to work gives ourselves some "own" time other than just children.

had agreed to go back work tho reluctantly when #2 turns 2. now even more dun feel like bringing forward the deadline.

plus point is my ex boss is good and understanding boss. got spare cash.

-ve points scared kids sick lah... spoilt lah...

mcfluffy does digital scrapbooking.

janbb
nope.. all along i'm working full time. thank God. hahaha

evening
wow, u will be treasured employee.. invited back to work ley. red carpet?

Violetice

I saw your blog!! Wow u did a terrific party!! Sesame street theme is really wonderful & your backdrop is wow wow. So envy!! I muz show to my hubby, haahaa.. these are all what i expect to give Jayden at first leh. We did a simple early family lunch in the end. Still coping with MS esp in the evening.

evening
Yes Yes, U really know how i feel exactly!! i'm thinking to quit cos' now is the only time i can spend 100% with #1. Hv been feeling sad sometimes cos can't carry #1 & play with him like last time. Now even very often lve him overnite at my mum's hse cos not feeling well due to MS as I will "hide" in my sleep as early as 8pm... And when i wake up in the morning, i will regret & tell hubby "tonite muz bring baby home"... Silly me, feel like crying when baby is not sleeping beside me...

Btw, your boss so gd, still lve a vacancy waiting for you ah.

Actually, we are very funny sometimes. Working mummies envy SAHM while SAHM envy working mummies ; )

i agrees with wendy wholeheartedly, and find those SAHM r all wei da mummies, give up career for the sake of children, this is something i can never achieve.

evening,
economy v bad now, ur ex boss still wants u back, shows that u r truely gd, u should consider leh, grab d chance to ask for higher pay lar hehe :p

ernmum,
my #2 is the 3rd person who has same bday s Eddric n Emma.

<font color="aa00aa">JanBB,</font>

Thanks! Tiring though. I'm glad it's over and no major hiccups. Ian was super tired after the event and slept for hours. Hee!

Btw, am thinking of bring Ian for studio photoshoot. Considering between Studio Loft and Foto U, wanna go together? Ian can share the Elmo costume with Jayden Gor Gor!~

mei
nvr read archives ah. she was complaining abt Pine Gdn's lousy service for the cake delivery etc. want to remind her again huh

<font color="aa00aa">pixiepixel,</font>

Which one are you choosing?

<font color="aa00aa">Mei,</font>

Actually, the theme is red/green due to Christmas eve and Hubby bought me the dress from Zara so asked me to wear.

I think for birthday cakes, I'll order from e creative. Never had any problems with them before and I've ordered from them for so many years.

violetice
dunno yet. so many mummies did it liao and have different views on who is good, who is bad, i am actually quite blur too.
maybe fotoU? i remembered some mummy posted weekend rates, dunno how many hrs, unlimited shoots, 5pax max in the studio room, choose pics right?

All credits to Jacelyn &amp; Steph for inspiring me to do something similar for my son. My parents will be thrilled to see this tonight.

Here it goes:
2027659.jpg

Come ladies, I would love to see your darling's pics for 2008 too =D It's so amazing to see how much our darlings have grown for the past year!

violetice,
i suppose to bring him for photoshoot during his b'day but never do so cos' dun feel well. Planning to bring him either next mth or if not, will wait till next yr dec liao. i let u know, discuss with my hubby again.
Where u buy that elmo costume? so cute ; )

But i notice nowadays veri difficult to take pix for jayden... he always "purposely" look away from the camera...

So far, who's baby can walk well liao??
Mine still can't stand w/o support &amp; try to "act clever", he crawl crawl crawl &amp; suddenly wanna stand up w/o support but can't balance &amp; almost bang on his head. Give me a shock!! Wonder how u know when they are ready to walk huh?

JanBB,
welcoem back!
The montage very easy to DIY...i just crop, resize &amp; save under paint. I think photoshop can do better job..maybe mei can teach u cos me no expert in this area too:p

evening,
we can't have the best of both worlds. Kids are important but it's how we wanna prioritize. Being FTWM need to know what is work life balance. Being SAHM is even more difficult. Aiya...sometimes need to self sacrifice...mixed feelings...what to do, we are humans afterall. Afterall, if hubby can support the whole family expenses comfortably, i will consider SAHM too

Violet
e creative cakes look nice but taste normal ley.. i still prefer Prima Deli's DURIAN cakes hee hee. My place nearby hv Prima Deli/ Bengawan Solo, i'll pickup from them on my way to cake cutting place. Or they hv Dial-A-Cake service also.

<font color="aa00aa">pixiepixel,</font>

Hmm, will check out the rates.

<font color="aa00aa">JanBB,</font>

Don't wait till next year lah, do it when they're 1 year old? Elmo Costume from the party shop at Centrepoint.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">JANBB</font></font>
U're back! Missed u so much leh. Kekekeke. U have not been updating blogs too. How's your pregnancy coming along? MS over liao bor? Me too procrastinating on #2 precisely becos of feeling scared i wont have 100% to give Rylee. Dont feel guilty lah...it's ur hormones lo.
Soon, u will be giving Jayden a wonderful gift, a sibling to play with! How far along ru now? When will u know gender ah?

wendy
LOL. No lah, i where got rem everyone's kids? Hehe. My memory is infamously bad ever since i gave birth. But i rem yours are Isaac and Tobey. I rem #1 cos i tot u mentioned to pinkstars that u get a bit disturbed that people keep spelling his name wrong. So i tot ur one same spelling as pinkstars, which is Issac rite? Then now u spelled Isaac. So which one ah?

SAHM vs Working Mom
The pros and cons are neverending. Do what u feel right. What is needed in your current family.

Evening
i agree with Janbb, if u feel u wan to continue be SAHM becos bu she de leave kids at home, then u have to discuss with hubby lo. If the extra cash is really handy, then bo pian lah. Everything boils down to needs and wants bah. If u go back becos hubby pressure u, then u will feel resentful at work, missing ur kids. Having said that, wow, i agree with others, economy so bad ur ex boss also ask u go back, u MUST be a STAR employee hehehehe

violetice
all in all, altho the bad experience...i still think the cake look nice leh...at least in picture lah!

Evening,

It's never easy to choose between a working mum or a SAHM. But I am sure deep down inside, you already know what you want to do.

I am a full time working mum, my son is looked after by my mum. I am happy with this situation. I don't think I will make a great 100% SAHM. I will go nuts staying at home 24/7. I love interacting with people. I am not a high ranking manager or what. But my job does give me some 'personal' time which I get to develop myself individually. With this, I am able to bring the outside world to my son.

I respect all SAHM. Really. It's never easy. But don't let yourself choose between a car or being a SAHM. Car is really nothing compared to the time u get to spend with your kids. =D