(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
me too, need to pee at least once every night. Seems like we've quite a few similarites. But sometimes i have trouble falling into sleep after waking up, thats y i feel i'm not well rested, always so tired.. sigh..

Those nights when i sleeped through is during my single days, no worries n stress.. hee

Luca....... **shake hand, again**

yes, when still single, I have almsot no worry and no stress at all, as I am those happy-go-lucky person. Now with family, more commitment and more things to think and to take care of, but I am not complaining, I am very happy of what I am doing and who I am :)

luca,
yes my boy started crawling
he loves to be in his walker too. Maybe i'll trial & error on the playpen thingy during Zzz time!

Kam,
i also sterilize once per day at nite. Day time, wash with water using kodomo baby cleanser. Same for his utensils. I am also lazy mum. Baby laundry - hand wash very fast

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 2pm Sat @ Tanglin Village Heated Pool</font>
1 parent per baby. 6 babies per slot per sat. currently only given 2pm slot. waiting for more slots and start date. hope to start on 4-oct sat.

most mummies I've your details. if you not, i would have pm u for below:-
Mummy's SMH Nick :
Mummy's Full Name :
Mummy's Contact :
Mummy's Email :
Baby's Full Name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's Gender :
Baby's Current Weight :
Baby's Current Diaper Size :

1. QQ
2. kitsune_sg
3. mandygoh
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

1. shorty_gal
2. tansy - Dawn, for your twins or only 1 baby? this slot is full is 2 babies. can i swap?
3. godsent
4. mcfluffy
5. vereneting
6. babyship

1. AhCapp - pm-ed u to ask for details. pls check.
2. blackbatz - pls PM me the details needed. tks.
3. blessed serene
4. cherylkjh - pm-ed u to ask for details. pls check.
5. dorothy - under cherylkjh
6. H@ppymum2b - under cherylkjh

1. superbee
2. precious_moments
3. manuka_chan
4. tongtong8 - pm-ed u for details. pls check.

tong tong..mine also not sleeping through...tiring for a working mom..

mei, thanks for arranging aquaducks. U got my details right?

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash - venues</font>
jewel box mt faber - waiting for quotation.
hard rock cafe - ~$40 per head. cocktail menu
hotel - ~$45 per head high tea menu. waiting for revised quotation for lunch menu.

what else???

hihi, May I join?

AquaDucks Trial - 2pm Sat @ Tanglin Village Heated Pool
1 parent per baby. 6 babies per slot per sat. currently only given 2pm slot. waiting for more slots and start date. hope to start on 4-oct sat.

Mummy's SMH Nick :
Mummy's Full Name :
Mummy's Contact :
Mummy's Email :
Baby's Full Name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's Gender :
Baby's Current Weight :

1. QQ
2. kitsune_sg
3. mandygoh
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

1. shorty_gal
2. tansy - Dawn, for your twins or only 1 baby? this slot is full is 2 babies. can i swap?
3. godsent
4. mcfluffy
5. vereneting
6. babyship

3. blessed serene

1. superbee
2. precious_moments
3. manuka_chan
5. Hana79

babe,
yap i've ur details. no address. haha..

hana79,
pls pm me ur details. btw, no see u ard before. u jan mummy too?? welcome.

Mei
Sent. Please check.

I pop in once a blue moon, only when my work is not so busy.
&amp; its lunch time now. =)

Do update me thru my email when the dates are confirmed.
Thanks for organising.

I am finally leaving for 2 weeks holidays tonite after 1 year 4 mths staying put in singapore. feeling happy but sad at the same time as my baby shayne will be staying with my mum for the coming 2 weeks. this is the first time my gal is not by my side for so long. guess i will miss her very much during the coming 2 weeks.

mei,
i confirm bringing my gal for the aquaduck. will not have email access for the next 2 weeks thus if u cant get me, just drop me an email. will reply u after i come back can?

babe,
i got one tin of similac for exchange. can sell me the other tin of enfapro also?

shannon, sure thing...I'll be at tpy on 29 sep...can collect then? Heehee..enjoy ur hols..I've never left for any trips since I had my kids..haha..will be going hk with #1 end oct and leaving #2 behind for first time too..

Kam &amp; Steph,

Same for me... Only sterilized my gal's stuff once or twice a day. For solids, only wash n reuse.. nvr sterilize. Lazy mum too.. but most of the time, i leave everything to my mom who's taking care of her fully...

Exchanges
I've a tin of Enfapro, NAN 2 and Mamil Gold... Anybody interested to exchange for Similac stage 2???

Kam,
ya, agreed, life becomes more interesting in some ways now.

Steph,
ya, try and see, maybe ur son is fine with it, then both of u can sleep better too.

Wendy,
yes, u r rite, dun we all..

Hi babe,

I will only be back in 29sep. can i exchange with u after that? reserve for me k..
will pm u my contact number.

wendyg,
i will be going to peru, amsterdam n belgium. its been a long time since i last travel too..hehe.

guess I am a kaisu mum. cos until nw, i still sterilize all my gal's milk bottles after every feed..hehe.
eve

sterilise: oh, for bottle i only used once adn will sterilise. when cna we stop sterilising??

sleep thru: babe, yea my boy hasnt slept thru yet. and i feel so tired! kam, u hero wor, i'm so tired at work everyday, cuz i'm still breastfeeding i guess? pumping took more more than one hour each time (maybe i using manual pump), and now i am left with bones. seriously sleep-deprived. i want my sleep back!!

kam, how to train? i gave him water yseterday 2am but he dint want! latched him then he wants. dunno whether he's really hungry?

<font color="0000ff">Kitsune, Luvv, AhCapp, Evening,</font>

Baby Ian is well after last Sat's check up. Am so relieved to hear that. Anyway, he's been drinking 180ml since many months back and recently he has been screaming for more milk after his feed is finished, sometimes he doesn't even want to let go of the milk bottle and will snatched back from us if we attempt to remove it. PD said if that's the case, we can increase to 210ml. Aiyo, don't know give or not to give.

As for separation anxiety, I am not sure whether he has it or not. Sometimes when I leave the room, he will cry but sometimes as long as someone is there with him, he will be ok. Now he knows when to raise his arms to us when he wants us to carry him and he will shake his head if he doesn't want you to carry him when you offered to him. Haha!

1719682.jpg

<font color="0000ff">tongtong,</font>

I heard that we can stop sterilizing after they reached 1 year old. However, it's up to indviduals. Currently, I sterilized his bottles after every feed.

Re: Sterilising
I stopped sterilising after my boy turned 6 months. I only rinse the bottles with hot water after washing. But I will do a proper sterilisation once every 2 weeks, just to get more value out of my steriliser...hehe.

Now that they have started on solids, not possible to sterilise everything. They practically put anything/everything into their mouth so we can't be sterilising every single item in the house...must relax a bit and let them build up their immunity.

<font color="0000ff">tongtong, Yvonne,</font>

Haha, thanks. I think it's a lucky shot lah, thus he seemed to appear very serious like. My colleagues told me he looked very old for 8 months old leh. "Lao Shou"

Lyn, thanks for the contact. Ya lor, I tried, how come the website links don't work. :/

WendyG, hi-5! Dec still so far away and I got to slog hard until then. Sian 1/2.

Tongtong, hugz, sound like me. Sleep deprived and still BF. My weight has dropped to 42kg, really left with skin and bones liao. :p

VioletIce, glad to hear Ian has recovered. Agree, Ian so handsome but you must have heard that a lot of times by now.

Violetice,

Baby Ian very smart looking. =) Sure will have lots of girlfriends later on. *wink* Glad to know he has recovered. =)

dreamfeed

I used to give my son dreamfeed at about 11pm+. But at about 6months+ to 7months, he will wake up after the dreamfeed, crying and makes lots of fuss. So that's why I decided to drop the dreamfeed.

I still continue with my 8:30pm+ to 9pm+ last feed. My son still woke up in the middle of the night once, crying for milk. But for the past 1 week or 2, he started to sleep through the night.

So my personal take is every baby is different. We mummies are the best judges. No right or wrong, just trial and error =)

I kiasu cum lazy mama. I bought 6 milk bottles. So only sterlise them when all the bottles are used. So far now i am still sterilising the bottles.

As for seperation anxiety, Javin will cry when i am out of his sight only when that particular day he is clinging to me. otherwise still ok...

Well seems like all the babies are drink alot of milk. Javin is only drinking max 150ml of milk in the day time (2 times) At night sometimes 180ml. Not sure if this is ok. He also stop visiting PD already cos all his vaccination is done. Will only visit PD when he is 1yr old.

hi mommies

me back in HK liao. Thanks to all mommies who came and met up with me, both at my house and at United Square! On one hand, bu she de to go back HK, on the other hand, cant wait to come back and revert to "normality" since in Sg very hectic and so many errands to run!

Separation Anxiety
My gal has it BIG time. Funnily enough, it's worse in the evening. I read that babies who have lesser caregiver will get hit by separation anxiety worse than those who have lots of caregivers. She also has very bad stranger anxiety as well. Oh well, my PD said this is also a good developmental milestones as it shows maturity signs.

Sterilisation.
I also jus use hot water to rinse her utensils these days. Toys, i jus use wet wipes to wipe.

violetice
so glad to know Baby Ian is okay now...and looking handsome too!

Baby Rylee still got diarrhoea. It's so sad to be waking her up during our time in Sg whenever we smell her poo and becos she's already learned to sleep thru the night (becos we co-sleep hehe), changing her diapers will always woke her up and make her cranky. Some more got diaper rash liao cos dunno when she poo-ed. Lazy mommy only woke up after she make noise for her feed.

mom2nat
my gal's poo is yellow like mustard...like revert back to newborn days, only more watery and mucuosy. Then sometimes dark green too. Haiz. Did Rylee pass the bug to your boy? Hope not...

Don't know why but RaeAnne keep fussing tonight. Normally, she'll sleep after I feed and hubby pats her to sleep by 9+, 10pm. Today, latched her on twice, hubby tried patting 3 times still no use. She's still wide awake, when feeding her keeps twisting my nipple with her mouth and struggle, eats her finger too, wonder if she's teething. :p

Mylife, back in HKG again? Join you in Dec.
Poor Rylee, saw your usual HKG PD? What did he say? Did you take the rotavirus for Rylee when in Sg? I took for RaeAnne last time. Apply more Desitin, it should work for the nappy rash. If not, ask PD for something stronger. Hope she gets well soon.

violetice
good to hear bb ian recovered liao =) guess you can sleep better now

sterilizing
me habit liao. after every feed sterilize since #1 3 yrs ago till now. tink i beta start saving the environment.

hugs to bb rylee... get well soon...

Hi Mei,

I am interested. Will PM you the details. However, as you know I hardly come in (super busy), really appreciate if you could drop me an email or sms to update me. Thank you.

AquaDucks Trial - 2pm Sat @ Tanglin Village Heated Pool

Mummy's SMH Nick :
Mummy's Full Name :
Mummy's Contact :
Mummy's Email :
Baby's Full Name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's Gender :
Baby's Current Weight :

1. QQ
2. kitsune_sg
3. mandygoh
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

1. shorty_gal
3. godsent
4. mcfluffy
5. vereneting
6. babyship

3. blessed serene

1. superbee
2. precious_moments
3. manuka_chan
5. Hana79
6. valencia

tongtong,

Pai seh.... me no here lah. Maybe because I don't have a stressful job, so it helps a lot.

Voiletice,

Glad baby has recovered. Smart boy!

Evening,

Pei fu, pei fu, you are the queen of sterilisation!!!

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash</font>
steph, wow thanks for the links! i can keep for reference for the kids when they turn older.

hee. the birthday bash in bowling alley seems good hor. but not sure got space for cut cake and mummies to chit chat boh. hmm.

and the birthday bash at the orchid country club seems gd. i passed by last sun after attending fren's son first bday. seems good. let me drop an email for quotation. http://www.singaporeforkids.com/marketplace/orchidclub/

yvonne,

what is buttersquash nut?? WHat is double boy??

Mi blur blur.... What is dreamfeed?? And can someone teach me how to cook a nice pot of porridge for my baby. Made him plain porridge with spinach (whihc he is still trying for th 4 day rule). He spat everything out and poorridge end up all over his face. SO funny.....

Kam,
of coz u not a hero, u r a heroine hehe :p

Hope Rylee get well soon, diarrhoea is such a pain.

Kitsune,
aiyo, 42kg? What was ur post pregnancy wgt? Do eat more tonics.

Mandy_goh

Butternut squash

Butternut squash (Cucurbita moschata), also known in Australia as Butternut pumpkin, is a type of winter squash. It has a sweet, nutty taste that is similar to pumpkin or sweet potato. It has yellow skin and orange fleshy pulp. When ripe, it turns increasingly deep orange, and becomes sweeter and richer.Butternut squash is a vegetable that can be roasted and toasted and also be puréed or mashed into soups, casseroles, breads, and muffins.

In Australia it is regarded as a pumpkin, and used interchangeably with other types of pumpkin. A common vegetable in South Africa, it makes a very tasty soup and can be cooked on a barbecue (known as a braai in South Africa) wrapped in foil with spices such as nutmeg and cinnamon. It is a good source of fiber, vitamin C, manganese, magnesium, and potassium. It is also an excellent source of vitamin A.

1721108.jpg

Double boil

Means you are cooking something inside a pot, whereby this pot is inside another bigger pot. So it's indirect cooking. In Cantanose, we call "Dun", very common when making nutritious soup or cooking herb medicine.

Dreamfeed

Means you feed your baby when baby is sleeping. He didn't really know he is drinking, but he sucks as a result of his natural reflex.

Porridge

May be can start by adding something with strong taste, like carrot, pumpkin. Spanish is quite bland and usually baby doesn't like.

morning mummies
wah kitsune, 42kg, i oso want leh...i may be keeping my prepregnancy weight but always hovering around the same weight here and there, bf helps to drop a bit but thats all

sterilize: i only sterilize his bottle once a week, on weekends...

1721121.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 2pm Sat @ Tanglin Village Heated Pool</font>
1 parent per baby. 6 babies per slot per sat.
Mummies, pls reply if you ok or not with the allocated slot. tks. Will also send via email.

<u>04-Oct-08 Sat 2pm</u>
1. QQ
2. kitsune_sg
3. mandygoh
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

<u>11-Oct-08 Sat 2pm</u>
1. shorty_gal
2. tansy x1 } dawn, 6 is the max. can i swop you to other slots? or any mummies wan to move to other slots?
3. tansy x2 }
4. godsent
5. mcfluffy
6. vereneting
7. babyship

<u>18-Oct-08 Sat 2pm</u>
1. AhCapp
2. blackbatz
3. blessed serene
4. cherylkjh
5. dor11
6. happymum2b

<u>25-Oct-08 Sat 2pm</u>
1. superbee
2. pm_babe
3. manuka_chan
4. tongtong8
5. Hana79
6. valencia_val - pm details pls.

kam
butternet squash i tried to make before, so hard to cut ley, need parang. Any easier way?

last night made mashed potato &amp; carrots... ooh yummy. just like KFC, only sweet

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 2pm Sat @ Tanglin Village Heated Pool </font>
1 parent per baby. 6 babies per slot per sat.
Mummies, pls reply if you ok or not with the allocated slot. tks. Will also send via email.

<u>04-Oct-08 Sat 2pm </u>
1. QQ
2. kitsune_sg
3. mandygoh
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

<u>11-Oct-08 Sat 2pm </u>
1. shorty_gal
2. tansy x1 } dawn, 6 is the max. can i swop you to 18th Oct?
3. tansy x2 }
4. godsent
5. mcfluffy
6. vereneting
7. babyship

<u>18-Oct-08 Sat 2pm </u>
1. AhCapp
2. blackbatz
3. blessed serene
4. cherylkjh - can't. prefer 25th
5. dor11 - can't. prefer 25th
6. happymum2b - can't. prefer 25th

<u>25-Oct-08 Sat 2pm </u>
1. superbee
2. pm_babe
3. manuka_chan
4. Hana79
5. valencia_val - pm details pls.

cherlykjh,
sure. as long as 25th got slot then can swop. see the 25th slot mummies replied how first cos i allocate according to the interest list that was posted earlier. it's a proposed list. not confirmed list until all replied ok.

btw, where ur going? got program ah? can kaypoh kaypoh where ur going??? hee.