(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,

It's okay to link, I've also added your blog to baby Ian's.

Fast Thread,

Too many threads within 2 days. Wah, really must be "onz" everyday or else will miss so many things out. Haha.

JanBB,

I got runny nose the whole of these few days!

Taka Fair,

Spent about $70 buying utensils for baby, some toys and little things, don't even know what I bought. Haha.

JanBB,

Gymboree in charge told me their classes are super packed, except on weekdays and they are not able to give us a private class. =(

Mylife,

Thanks for the advise. We can tell exactly when baby wants to poo. Never miss once. So pretty confidence that he won't poo into the pool.

Won't the diaper become very bulky and heavy after soaking with water?

mylvera;
problem is, I am the only one doing housework at home so it tends to get messy. No time, not enough time. after work go to my MIL to see my boy, reached home (the other side of SG) liao, pump milk, do some bits of tidying, hit the sack, there goes another day.
very dusty but i am trying my best.

mylife; there goes my plan of weaning off breastmilk. So maybe my plans of bfeeding for 1 year is more or less fixed liao lor...
btw, yes, my boy puts everything in his mouth. one day, he keeps doing that so my hubby pointed to him and said no firmly. he just grabs that pointed finger and puts it in his mouth! hah! talk about discipline!
not showing any teeth, but the gums are rough...maybe sprouting soon ba...

angelwind,

hehe mayb yr son is telling his daddy "do not point finger at me" haha
actually, mine also put everything into his mouth. even towels, blankets, and his own fingers as well as wrist (yes, he loves to suck his own wrist). the only thing he bite is my nipples. Ouch Ouch ouch !!

For those interested in Baby Gym Jumper on 23 August 08, pls let me know the status? Who’s organizing for us huh? Is mummy Hana?

If not, I don’t mind to help calling to re-confirm the date for trial on 23 August 08

Please keep me updated

eRnMum, hehe no lar, actually I'm asking cos wondering if I should still BF in Dec for my HK trip, by then, my girl will be 10 months plus so can start planning but if BF will affect fertility, maybe I should consider to close milk factory early. Less trip logistics to think about. Hee.

kitsune, are you planning for #2?

btw, who is seriously considering for another baby?

for me, its now or never. i dread to go through the whole process again if i wait for another few more years...somemore getting old...wont be so energetic compared to now. now i am already so tired (half bar battery), imagine in another 3-5 years i think i will hit 1/4 bar, no matter how much re-charging oso cannot make it

Brocolli:

Read from wholesomebabyfood website and the First Food book that only introduced brocolli/clauriflower when baby >8months.

But read from this forum some mummies have given thier baby brocolli. How was it?

I want to introduce more green vege, but seems that not much choices. So far given green pea and chinese spanish (but my baby doens't like spanish).

Any input, mummies?

the way you all respond as if you all very old liao

but must admit that it does make a big difference with energy level as we aged

Mom2nat, mine depend. Sometimes dont like to lie down. Sometimes he can latch on half way kpo.

pixie, where is your pd? Can pm me the address. Is he expensive and good? I want to bring my boy for 2nd opinion for his spleen.

Mandy
You shld join the trial, think some mummies are going on 23 Aug (sat).... Is quite "eye-opening" for us cos the first time we see how fast flashcard class are conducted...can learn the right way of doing it. There are many different activities tied back to back in 1 lesson (i.e chinese character, mathematic dots, musical instrument/musician name flashcard, songs singing & gym..etc many more) Quite fun & surprise to see our baby respond as the teacher will "interview" - shoot questions & ask the baby individually...haha.. and our baby will eye signal the correct answer..amazing, isn't it!! Check out our blog..we post many pix there..

Hammies & goodbb
I try to find the video that took during class on flashcard but my "clever" hubby only video us not the teacher and is so short..only few sec, faint... so can't share how the flashcard thingy..

Violetice
Aiyo, u sick again..u gonna be the masked mummy that make Baby Ian scratch head..heehee ;)

Gymboree - Only weekday ah..so ex still so popular hor.. so how.. what's next?? This mth really no activity...bored bored leh..

BJG - U wanna sign up this? only left sat 2.30pm class. Was told that currently that class only left 1 baby cos the crawler 1 class juz "upgraded" to crawler 2

Expo Metro sale
Juz went to Expo Metro sale today... Bot a batman swimsuit for my boy... hahaha ONLY $9.90..
GO & grap mummies!!!

Steph
So coincidental, we live so near but never met at our neighbourhood before. But we so happen to meet at taka baby fair!! So u got buy many stuff?? Me only bot pyjamas & teats...

Today shop until tired, think i got muscle at my arms liao..cos i carry my boy the whole afternoon.. wah piang..dun nid to go gym workout also got muscle, haahaa ;)

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

You very bad leh, "suan" me! I don't know why I kept having flu these days. When I was pregnant last year, I didn't fall sick. Now I kept having flu!!

violetice
heehee ;O wow so fast respond..give me a shock..haahaa.. Drink chix essence to build your body system up!! Me drink every week leh.. used to hate chix essence but think after pregnancy muz "bu" &amp; "bu"... plus take care of baby at nite scare becum too haggard..so no choice, gulp one bottle every week.. U giv it a try.. really feel body resistant stronger somehow.

Pixiepixel, not planning yet , no menses, even if buy opk also dun know which day to start testing, very siong on the pocket. So just "shun qi zi ran" first, come Jan when my gal is 1 year old, must really plan liao.

My gal can stand and support her own weight when I put her hands onto the side of the sofa. Quite surprised.

Oh ya, mummies, let my daughter try the Want Want Baby Rice cracker today and she loves it. Chomp down the thing so fast, we scared she'll choke so keep taking the bigger pieces out of her mouth though it actually dissolves quite fast. Then she'll keep grabbing our fingers for the cracker and the loose bits, quite funny to see her so enthusiastic about a food, wish I had brought my handycam to MIL's house.
Can click here for the pix http://www.mummums.com/products

Hi, need to take some professional shots of RaeAnne for her passport photos. Anyone did that for their babies? Studio shot or photographer comes to the home. Any recommendations? Thanks.

hi Kam

You can try steamed asparagus and zucchini.
I think we dont have to hurry to introduce Broccoli to babies yet.. wait for them at least 8 months..

Like you, I love to make food for my baby. I dont mind to spen my 1 hour in the morning to prepare food for her before I go to work.. ;))

Hi Sat morning &amp; Happy national day to all mummies!

Anyone strike Toto and become a millionaire mummy? ;)

Menses

Mine came 2 weeks back... finally. That was when i dropped my pumping sesions. Sigh. Back to the days of wearing pad. =(

BJG

Any mummies signing up their babies for the crawler 1 class? I did manage to brought my son for a trial class 2 weeks back. But my son was cried when the teacher did flash cards. Sing songs also cried. He only smiled when we were in the gym. I think my poor son is 'pa sheng' (scared of the outside world) so I really want to build up his courage. But not sure if he is not suitable for the class or what. =(

weaning off

Ok, I seriously think I am on the right track to stop my supply. I just managed to pump out 100ml after 24hrs! My breasts also dropped size liao. Sigh~~~ My hb will be disappointed tonight... *LOL*

pixel

Sorry to hear about your darling situation. =( But don't be sad. Just do what u can for your darling. But can i ask.. is it strictly thru BM then can boost up your darling's resistance against potential asthama? Can partial BM supplemented by FM? I just thought if can, it will be less stressful for u.

I also same situation like u. No maid. All by myself. If not for my in laws and my mum who helped me with some of my housework, i would have dropped dead long ago. So that's why I am stopping pumping and getting a part time helper. So I can totally understand how u feel.

hang in there sis! Jia you!

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

I have tons of chix essence at home, all from confinement period as many pple bought for me. I even gave 2 dozens to my granny! Will help meh? I don't like the taste.

violetce

I also dont like the taste if chicken essence. i Have few boxes at home and never a second thought they was for me... ;-))

Ahcapp, my milk supply also drop seriously. Dun know if I can breastfeed for couple of more months. hehehe..

Hi Kitsune,
I brought my BB to a photoshop / studio (not the Kodak / Fujifilm Lab). Old man has a high stool for babies. Mummy hold the baby, uncles uses sound to distract and snap many pix with his digital camera. 8 pictures for $12. I had it done at Toa Payoh Central. I believe Tampines / Bedok should have.

No need to engage photographer to your house..A bit "kwa zang"

I applied for my baby's with the application form obtained from the Community Center. Mail to ICA. Then ICA will send you an appt card for collection of passport. Bring BB personally to collect passport.

If apply online, then photos must be digital etc..

Blessedbaby,

Thanks for the tips. Will try out. This weekend will give a lot of fruit to baby - already bought pear, rock melon, papaya, apple and banana :)

Kam

My baby loves pears puree as well as pear juice. She opens her mouth real big to eat/ drink. -))

She doesnt like apple (i think it's a bit sour). I havent fed her papaya and rock melon yet...

Ahcapp,

Did you attend the BJG class on the 1st week of Aug? I was the other parent there... thought it was quite interesting leh... I will be signing my son for the class... your son so solid...can crawl SO well liao...

blessedbaby,

I gave him rock melon once, and oh, he loves it! It's a bit watery, so it's something between puree and juice. But I use spoon to feed him. For apple, I choose those red apple from NZ or OZ, it's not sour leh, I think my baby like the fragance, because I give him fresh (scrap out the flesh using spoon), didn't blend and didn't cook.

Kam

Pardon you to post the pic of the green peas up here so I know what to look for? -) When I go to supermaket,I am lost- dun know which one to buy..

PLAY YARD: i am thinking of buying play yard for my girl, anyone can advise which one to choose? Is Cheong Choon Store the cheapest plc to buy? Which one should I go for, 4 panel or 6 panel? do we need to buy a playmat or something to place inside for bb to crawl?

POTTY TRAINING: I have checked around, and most answer I have been received is that we dont have to strive the bb to use the potty when they are not ready. The best is when they are 1 1/2 years or 2 years old. So we don't need to hurry for it. I managed to tell my MIL to stop "forcing" my girl to use it at this early stage (i think it is painful for her leh).

Blackbatz, ya LOL my MIL also ask me why cannot take baby's photo on our own. Mummy hiao lar, first passport photo so want it to look good mah. Hee.

Arranging photo shoot with ABC photography (bishan) during sept hols but must pay deposit first. Anyone tried them before?

wendyg,
I remember your baby use Fitti diapers right? Is it the Fitti Basic? Is the cutting big or small, as compared to mamy poko and huggies? I want to try out a pack but not sure whether should get L or XL for my boy...10.5kg now.

blessedbaby
really? what's the theory for not giving baby brocolli until they are 8mths old? Never heard of it leh. Jialat...i gave it to my baby liao leh.

kitsune
hehe, u take professional also, aft dat got to change passport cos bb grow up liao leh? kekeke

mylife
No worry lar. Before I prepare food for my bb, I just go on website, read the baby book, if they all say the same thing then I will follow. -))
Some say, broccoli may cause stomach pain for infant.

However, if you search on google there are manny mummies who recommend broccoli as bb' first food. In fact, Australian Baby center website also recommend for introducing it to infant, so I THINK IT SHOULD BE ALRIGHT TO LET BABY EAT BROCCOLI LEH. DONT WORRY &amp; HAVE PEACE!!

(Just like letting baby has water when they are below 6 months old, and all turn out healthy right??) -))

Happy National Day everyone.

Mylife, hehe, after that than downgrade and use normal studio or 'mummy brand' photos lor.

Haha, today mummy a bit siao siao after enjoying 2 days of leave, took so much photos for RaeAnne that I had to put up a slide show on my blog cos too lazy to write about it. Check it out, www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com.

Jan BB,

Interested to join the Baby Gym class on 23rd August 2008. Are there still vacancies??? Are u going too??

Who is the organiser? Anyone knows the contact??

Baby Puree
I just bought a packet of green peas. Kam, cant remember what u said the other time, do i steam it with the skin or not????

Anyone thinking of trying celery puree??

Kitsune,
I walked past the shop almost everyday. how much do you have to pay? Just went to foto-u yesterday. will load the pix tonight.

This morning, woke up with very bad lower back pain and cramp, very similar to menstrual pain, checked but nothing yet. Maybe, my da yee ma reaaly coming to report for duty liao. :p

By the way, Raeanne started blowing out saliva making boo sounds, anyone else's baby do that? Is it normal?

kitsune,

Yes, my son has been booing at me for the past week or 2. Also blowing saliva too. Think this should be normal. =) No worry.

mandy &amp; Kam,

I bought a pack of frozen green peas yday at Cold Storage. I steam some and puree them (with skin). Ok wor, even the skin can puree nicely when cooked. My son likes his peas puree. =) I am happy as I myself is not a fan of green peas. Hehehe..

Thank u to Kam for introducing green peas to me. =)

I bought this brand Watties of green peas, it's fr New Zealand. It said "snap frozen" which means the peas are frozen as soon as they are snapped open from the pods. I tasted them and find them as nice as fresh ones. =) Here is the pic:

http://www.wattiesfoodservice.co.nz/html/products/range.asp?catID=47

There is another brand which is cold storage in-house brand "No frills". They also have frozen peas.

Brocoli

I think it should ok to intro brocoli to baby at this age of 6 months. Yes, some books said intro later, but the book I am reading said can intro at 6months.

Another book I read (by gina ford) just mentioned that just try to intro brocoli earlier in the day as it creates gas in the tummy.

I have already pureed some and froze them. All set to intro next week. =)

LynnTHK

is your darling Joshua (can I say his name here)? =) Yes, I brought my son there on 2nd Aug, Sat 230pm. Only 3 babies that day. N my son cried in the class, so malu. =S

So u have decided to let your darling attend the class? =) I am still considering actually. My son cried when vannessa did the flash cards, maybe too stressful for him? So I am not sure lor. When is your class starting? =) How do u find the class?

Actually, I will like to look around for other classes like Kindermusik or Gymoree. But they are too far for us. BJG is only 10-15min drive. =) Not bad. The deciding factor is if my son is suitable for the class or not.

blessedbaby

I am weaning my son off. So that's why my milk supply drops so much. =P Me closing shop lu...

mylife

I read from your blog that your darling can say ma and pa already. =) So sweet. I think I only hear 1 "aarrrrgggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh-MER" when my son cried for attention after he poo-poo. =S

viotletice &amp; Godsent

My son not really superbaby. I am sure every baby is super in his/her own way. =)

Btw, I think my son now has what the baby books called "separation anxiety". Whenever I leave his sight, he will cry. Aiyo, I can't even do my housework without him either crying for my attention or crawling to the kitchen to look for me.