(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy .. TT hair no drop but my hair drop alot alot!!! is horrible
so sad ....

mei TT wanna join the swim too

wow similac call up to u ... mine is dumex call me they will deliver the stage 2 to me i think i have similac, enfalac and dumex

QQ, me too!! hair drop so much so much.. actually wanna bring Xavier to shave today since he had a ugly patch right behind, then end up he sick.

emma says thks for all the lovely compliments

i cant believe u gals are talking about schools oredi! slow down leh...

is it true in perth they r so kiasu? not the case here in melbourne leh.

My hair has dropped so much that it's not funny!!!

Perth pple are now very kiasu, everybody wants to send their kids to private schools (ever since the property boom). My friends told me that it's like that now... parents sign up their kids the day they're born. Especially those parents who are not an old boy or girl. Ang mohs are just as kiasu.

Michelle, u migrated to oz for good?

I have been dropping lotsa hair too! I wasn't worried at first cos I have a lot of hair to start with. But at the rate it's going, I think I will be bald by the time my 2nd, 3rd etc kids come along. When will it stop and will it ever grow back?

krystle
sometimes PD may hv hospital visit in the morning b4 they start their clinic, or attending to an emergency eg housecall. Or maybe they just ya-ya and make people wait... kekekeke

joyce
help bb poo by doing exercises with him. with him lying on his back, grab his ankles and push his knees to his chest. Repeat repeat.... U can also make cycling movements with his legs

Mandy
if your child is born on 1/1/08, by default he will join those kids born in 2007. But if born later than 1/1 & u wanna join earlier batch, must write in to appeal. Chk out the MOE website for more info.

Mylife, haha, some mummies esp chose elective c section so that their babies can attend school 1 year early. Looks like you really not keen to send your gal to school huh?
kao_smile2.gif

mei, pls add me for aquaDucks Free Trial Class. thanks.

Mummies keen to sign up, u can add ur nick below and pm me details (mummy's full name/contact/child's full name/dob) :
1. mei
2. Shooting_star
3. Luvv
4. babe (babyship)
5. Jacelyn (shorty_gal)
6. kitsune_sg
7. pm_babe
8. shannonbaby
9. Lynn Chong (lyn78)
10. mandygoh
11. mom2nat
12. Tansy (dawn) x2
13. yen2007
14. sg_audrey
15. becky_cat
16. Joyce (Lj2)
17. superbee

no. of feeds per day.

Can I ask how many feeds does your darling eat per day now? Am I supposed to slowly decrease the no. of feeds but increase the amount when my child is 4 months old? My son is currently still having about 6 feeds per day.

isetan private sale

I was there on Thur too. Couldn't resist and bought a Playskool basketball set for my son to shoot baskets =P

baby teething

What are the signs of a baby who is teething? My son has been pretty grumbly lately? =( My son can't sit still, coo out loudly a lot, cries out for attention more often than b4. I started to give him those teething toy to chew, but he doesn't seem to be able to put it into his mouth properly yet. Could this be a sign??

Mummies keen to sign up, u can add ur nick below and pm me details (mummy's full name/contact/child's full name/dob) :
1. mei
2. Shooting_star
3. Luvv
4. babe (babyship)
5. Jacelyn (shorty_gal)
6. kitsune_sg
7. pm_babe
8. shannonbaby
9. Lynn Chong (lyn78)
10. mandygoh
11. mom2nat
12. Tansy (dawn) x2
13. yen2007
14. sg_audrey
15. becky_cat
16. Joyce (Lj2)
17. superbee
18. QQ

shooting star
yes.. migrated for good. think that my kids will have a better life here thats y mainly migrated for them

wah perth so competitive! really has changed a lot ...

michelle
me and hubby also seriously considering migrating to Oz for my gal's education also...my bro in law (sister's hubby) who's educated in Oz thinks it's more constructive rather than focusing too much on academic as in Sg. Then again, both of us have not been to Oz yet, dunno whether we like the lifestyle there...also dunno where to start. How long have u been there? Any advice?

Erm, i wanna ask does green stools mean frighten?
My boy having green stools since he was about 2 months. Last time newborn stools yellow de? Any one experience that? Is it normal?Now my is boy is 4 months 3 weeks

Mei,

For the aqua ducks trial, can you put me and joyce in the same class? Thanks.

Joyce
RE: BB not poo poo
Give him a small tea spoon of apple juice or pear juice. For my son i give him apple juice then he will poo the next day liao. Doctor say is the frucose in the juice prevents him constipation. Best is to make fresh aplle juice. Hopes this helps.

candice
your bb is on BM or FM? if BM, n u total latch on, green poo can mean he's getting too much foremilk.

mylife
really? u thinking of migrating here? actually u shd take a vacation here first n see if u like the place/lifestyle. if u do, then can consider migrating, otherwise if never even come here b4, how u know if u will like it?! its true the kids have a more fun childhood here as learning in schools is more creative n not so much 'drilling'. they believe that learning shd be fun n not all about exams and scoring the highest marks in clas!

michelle
yupz, dats wat me & hubby r planning. A fren in melbourne kept inviting us to go...so maybe when my gal is not so "difficult" ie 1-2yr old, we'll make a family trip there.

Mylife, I used to think that too, was happy my gal born in end Jan instead of Dec 07. But now, I'm having second thoughts cos by the time, my gal starts work (assuming 22 years old), I'll already be 55 years old, near retirement liao. If she starts school 1 year early, then I'll only be 54. haha...

haha, mylife, I'm so tired today cos she's super grouchy lar.
kao_yawn.gif
Want to be SAHM but can't let go cos of financial commitment. So, wondering when she'll be independent and I don't have to slog so hard. Hee.

hi michelle
which part of melbourne r u at? my frien juz migrated there last mth. he bought a hse in boronia. he loves it so much in melbourne. dun even miss spore, except for friens & family. how long hv u been there?

hi shooting star,
which part of perth r u at? there's another mummy in e feb08 thread who is in perth. i'm going 2 perth next mth n hv arranged a playdate for our babies (my girl's born on 22jan). like 2 join us?

Can I check with you. For those of you who frequents parents house and dun intend to spend money on extra cot or play pan.. For safety purpose, what kind of bb safety matteress you guys get huh? Me thinking of getting one to have it permantly in parents place. Think I ever saw one kind of bb mattress thick kind with 4 cushioned padding to prevent baby from falling down or hitting head on floor etc. Any cheap and gd recommendation for me huh?

Fern

Ahhcapp

Its correct that we should have by now lengthen the frequency of feeding for our bbies when they reach 4 months old.
So far, I have problem with my gal, as she is so timing on each feeding, if I dont give her milk every 3 hours, she will make noise and she will have no mood to play or sleep eventhough I give her more milk to drink (180ML + 50ml barney water).She still get hungry as usual. I dont know how.

kelly
oh i just moved here last yr only so also quite new to this place! i am very very far fr where your fren is staying! he is in the eat but i m in the west - probably like 2 hrs drive away man! so fast he bot house oredi? i'm still renting....

candice
did your bb recently hv a cold or not feelin well? somrtimes that causes the green poo

blessedbaby

My son has increase his feeds from 6 to 7 times/ day for past few days, so that's why I am wondering if anyone stretches her darling's feeding time from 3 to 4hrs, but increase the feed.

I think my son can last longer than 3 hrs now, as he doesn't immediately cry for milk when it hits 3hrs. My problem is it's hard to increase my son's feed. Sometimes he can finish 160ml, sometimes he will leave behind 20 to 40ml. =S A bit headache. So I am still stuck with so many feeds per day! =(

I read that we should increase the interval by slowly add in 15 min each time. So eg today, we stretch from 3 hrs to 3hrs 15min. Tmrw we stretch further to 3hrs 30min...until we reach the 4hrs. Did u try this?

i increase my girl's feed during the day to 4 hrs liao. she normally doesnt even cry when she's hungry - dun think she ever felt hunger b4? anyway she's ok leh. worse still.. now i give bottle during the day, n she take only like 40 - 80 ml each time :p

michelle, same I also increased my girl's feed to 4 hours, she also dont normally cry when she hungry, she will just lick her fingers. I thought by increasing she will feel hungrier and drink faster, but her intake during the day is about 60 - 80 ml only. Her feeds at 10pm and 12 pm, is much faster though and she drinks more, but other than that she drinks quite little.

Ahhcapp

Yes, I try to increase the interval to 3.5 hours at first. But shes a big eater. hehhehe. The moment, I take the bottle out of her mouth, she asks for more. Then how? ;)))
I and my husband also have disccusion on this. he always blames me to feed bb too much. Hey but how to feed her too much? If she doesnt want to drink, she just refuses, if she wants, we cant stop. ;o((( I just simply cant force her to eat more or less. hehehe

Ah capp, I also wonder is my boy going to teething. He has been refused to drink milk a week plus liao. Sometimes happy will drink only one bottle. Gave him plain water he will drink.

Luvv, has your girl start to drink milk again after reject drinking for a while. For how long she refused to drink?

Everyday come to feed him really make me boil up.

maureen & blessedbaby,

So all of us here have try to strech the feeding interval. Ok, guess I must try harder. Hope that he will drink more to make up for the loss of 1 feed (from 6 or 7 feeds to 5 feeds) when I stretch the interval.

Oh yes, if my son doesn't want to drink anymore, he will push the bottle away. The bottle flew away a few times already *LOL* Don't think we can really overfeed unless our darlings are greedy lor =P

maureen,

My son has been scratching his ears pretty badly for the past few days. Sorry to say that he reminds me of a monkey! *shake head* I thought it was his long hair so I have trimmed off for him. Still scratching leh. =( My friend told me could be teething as there is a nerve connecting from the ear to the mouth/gum. Don't know real or not.

He has been putting his all the fingers into his mouth. Everyday don't know have to change how many handkerchieives and t shirts. Sometimes I tried myself not to give him latch on too many times as I scare he will get used to it and reject the bottles. My mil said it is still early for teething. I asked her, her own daughter's girl also teething at the age of 4 months old. So why not maybe my boy is really teething.

Yes he does scratching his ears, hair too.

Evening Mummies

Been busy, only read thru the threads.. Someone was mentioning about updating the milestones of our little ones.. I can do the updating... All mummies, pls post ur little darlings name,dob,weight,milk intake/?hr,TBF/PBF/TFM(brand) and I'll collate.. How's tat?

Hair Loss
I'm also experiencing that now for about a week. I was so shocked by the amount of hair that I can drop in a day.. A shower session can drop at least 10 - 15 strands of hair.. Hair dropping at this rate, must wear cap out liao..

Baby Jab
My boy just went for his 2nd 5-in-1 jab. During the process, he put up abit of struggle and a day later, I discovered the jab area had muscle stiffiness/bruise. Wa lao... All Mummies, pls hold on to babies tight and distract them before the jab. Me loosen my hold after his first cry, end up now even heart pain... *ouch*