(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi baby,

Yes I realised that I drink less water now too. I hate the before and after effects of puking, sometimes I am so hungry but yet worried about puking after eating. The feeling sucks.

I feel so tired and restless today.

hi angelsky,
the tiny red dots on yr face subside olreadi? hope u r better now.

goldenpig, it is okay to take 2 folic tablets a day (5mg) no problem at all.

Wa, the outside weather is damn hot. Lunch was delayed while returning office fr hawker center, my colleagues & I saw a little girl (age 4yrs) lost & standing alone at the side of the zebra crossing. She was crying looking for ma ma. Very dangerous standing on the road side all by herself. She show us to a temple & point in all directions...got no choice, my colleague get some temple uncles to help out...abt 20mins later, the grandma came...fetching the little girl home. So case closed.
Any mum lost their child b4? so scary...

hey all...just wanna check if im weird or something....im now almost 2 months...i dun have any cravings yet and im not hungry all the time.
Last two weeks, i kept getting gastrics due to my meal times...i just dont know how to eat in small amounts...help!! i just have my breakfast, lunch and dinner. And oh after every meal, im always feel indegistion..like ur full but not full...ohhh..so frustrating...im resorting to drinking the only can drink i allow myself...ginger beer....my fren suggested drinking warm water....any other suggestion??
And i tire easily...im actually thalessemic...so how any help how to curb my tire spells....i dun like the feeling of being lifeless and gassy...hehehe..

oh no..goldenpig....ive read that we will forget things later on during the pregnancy stage??
im kinda anxious abt this.....i kinda rely on my memory all the time....is it really true or just urban legend??? pls enlightened me.....

Well my red rashes disappear miraculously.

I too puke out all my food, twice today, I smell of puke now. Mum cook porridge, but I got craving for Macdonalds hahaha. Been wanting to eat fast food all the time, especially burgers and fries.

I am on msn all the time

babe,
yes, i got 1 major outbreak at my back, never happened before.. so painful.. eek.. hormone change bah.
I also have quesy feeling of wanna throw up through the day, i realised that happens when I am hungry.. and i normally dun feel hungry until it is extreme.. so normally hungry = wanna puke.. i munch biscuit and it made me feel better.

Lyn,
i did not receive have ur pm. Can try again?? Maybe u can reference to disneysea website see if u like.. anyway disneysea is smaller than disneyland. I think i would go there during my 2nd tri.. cant miss the only sea theme when I am here. :D

purplecurlz,
I think it should be normal not having cravings bah.. me too always feel like puking instead of wanna eat everything.. worse of all, i eat lesser.. like eat lunch 1/2 way and continue it for dinner. I have thalessemia B traits minor, i heard iron can help.. but it is better to check with doctor.. for me i just keep sleeping.

And yes, it true, preggy makes mummy blur. :p

Yun,
I am on the msn. haha i add you. I am on everyday.

Anyone experience diarrhoea when taking prune juice. I bought a bottle of Delmonte prune juice from NTUC. Don't have constipation yet but been passing very little stool for the past week so I drank about half a cup yesterday and today. Then today at office, I had diarrhoea (water type). Scary, never pass out so much water before since pregnant. Don't know whether to continue drinking now.

gd morning
i'm at wk 12 today.. it's so funny: my colleagues think i'm putting on weight so they recommend me weight loss diets, encourage me to exercise more etc.
Really running out of regular tops to wear liao.. today i changed 3 sets of clothes until i was almost late.

kit,
maybe u dun drink everyday? maybe try alternate day or once a week?

icy,
ohhh i thought who added me hehe .. yesterday u added me tattime i knock off liao .. gt to go on e dot as company bus won't wait de .. seeya on msn.

golden pig: Congrats! u r in wk 12, datz means u r moving on to tri 2 very soon.. y not tell ur colleagues abt e good news? i tink itz time already ritz?

icy: watz ur email add? i add u on msn..

out of sudden i hav craving for korean ginseng chicken soup.. can we tak? becos contains ginseng?

Morning too!

hi YuN, i stayed Jurong West St 24. And you?
My hse was once featured on national TV abt tiles popped for premium HDB flat in yr2005. I was oso being interview on TV...so ma lu.

kitsune,
have u go see any doctor ? If you go toilet more than 3 or 4 times a day (diarrhoea) then must see doc. I don't think it's the prune juice cos i got no problem at all after drinking for 3days consecutively.

goldenpig,
that's fast..u r moving closer to 2nd tri. Me onli at wk 9 today. So far, onli can see slight tummy...some pple still can't tell i am pregnant.
No weight gain too. Is this normal?

ladies, me mountain tortoise...although i have hotmail account but how to sign on msn ? just add your email add izit ?

YuN, my EDD is 23Jan, very close. Which hospital ? mine is TMC. Jurong Point is my regular shopping place. My gynae say no GSS for me cos i got spotting during early stage.

hi!

Last nitz i bought 5 panties for $25 at La Senza..
size L. looks like my mum's panties.. hahahaha!

Normally i wear their size S but now a bit tight for mi so i bought size L to last longer..

YuN, thanks. i will try at home this afternnon to download msn. Today took half day leave.

This is your #2 olready huh.. so fast. me onli #1. We are same age too. Probably we could even say harlo to each other at TMC during our stay cos our EDD is so close & oso to look at your lovely baby! Your #1 is gal or boy ?

boy boy lor .. but everybody say he look like gal gal leh esp if his hair longer.. so i kept on cut short lor ..

eh u 77 hor.. im 76 .. older than u 1 yr.. hehe

steph
it's ok not to gain weight @ 1st tri. in fact for my #1, i lost 2kg. This time round, the tummy big big, people think i fat lor.

i want to keep secret for as long as i can.. o'wise people say "Wah, 3 months only your tummy so BIG ah!" then i very shy ma... now just let them think i'm fat lor. hahaha. Only few close friends, closest relatives, and 1 colleague (who asked me outright) know abt #2. People who ask me directly, i don't deny. But few people ask. I think they scared to offend me.. "what if she's not pregnant and just FAT?" *hiak*
some colleagues glance at my tummy and ask me when i'm going to hv #2.. i tell them to wait lor. hahaha.

Hi good morning all,

Steph - me too staying in j west st 24... so coincidental... think u shld experience the "stupid plane" noise this few nite like me rite... hai... cos NDP coming.. and i m staying at the top floor.. gosh, hope that the loud noise won't wake up or scare our BB next time.. will consider to shift out if it persist.. but not yet 5 yrs leh... cannot sell ; )

goldenpig - congrats...wk 12.. are u the fastest to reach 2nd tri among us?? Is it true MS will disappear after wk 12? or still feeling nausea at times? I m in wk 10.5 now... thot was ok & no more puking at first this wk, then suddenly puke last evening after travelling hm from office?

Getting veri tiring... eyes going to close now.. zzz..

janbb
well, for my #1, i experienced the occasional nausea & threw up even when i was in 2nd tri. Thru the #1 pregnancy, i think i threw up maybe 5 times over 4 days, spread 1st & 2nd tri. can't recall exact. But the gassiness was worst in 1st tri, just like now. burp and fart all the time.

hi golden pig..hehe..u tummy showing alr ah so fast! I think I'm gg to be 11 weeks...so far still can wear my old clothes leh. I only have slight problem w my bottoms rather than tops...got to keep finding looser bottoms to wear..Like you, I also have not told anyone in my office yet. Waiting for next gynae apt. Maybe I thin, so bb not that obvious yet?!

I really hope some of these feelings in first tri will go away..still burp quite a bit..like u too. And my mouth just keep having this souring taste. I don't know why.

Oic..Heard many diff case.. think it all depend on individual rite.. but silly me, sometimes will get worried how cum suddenly no more feeling nausea... haahaa... so complex feeling.. gd to have but hate to tolerate...

may i know 2nd tri will start after end wk 12 which is wk 13? that means can proudly announce the gd news liao from wk 13 onwards? ;p

hammies
i've been wearing maternity bottoms for abt 2 wks liao. but no one noticed. maybe they noticed how come my pants so baggy, but didn't ask me la. hahaha. i even wear 1 maternity top, but it's quite fitting so no one knows it's maternity wear.

I should be using MT.E when I come back, cos over there got my regular gynae. I normally have to park at paragon because mt e parking is terrible!

Ehem.. yesterday i drink those carbonated gingerale and burp less, wonder if it is the works of the drink.

Yun,
haha its me.. Me nap until late late then saw ur msg on msn. :p My Edd is same as u as given by the doc here, but i think mine edd should be longer, becos my mense is 35 days cycle.. that doc never adjust for me. I even know roughly when i conceieve.. haha.. cos only tried once when i realised i still have a land tour in june. :p

Lyn,
emailed u my msn.

JanBB,
some unfortunately preggies have MS throughout pregnancy.. so its hard to say..

JanBB - hehe what a small world... ya lor the stupid plane noise these few nites quite annoying. I can see the plane from my living room, they are flying so very low...scary leh...makes me think of 911. i stayed floor 13th so the loud noise same same as top floor i think.
Not sure whether will scare/wake BB anot but i oso worry lor...hopefully BB get use to it then ok otherwise we jialiat. Me & hb stayed there for 3.5yrs...cannot sell yet. Jurong area is closer to my parents & parents in-laws plc.

goldenpig, i like yr character (you xin ge) haha.. u always say u fat but still u confident & feel gd abt yourself. What's wrong with fat as long we r healthy. Hack care! Me too, if pple ask me directly, i dun deny..i will tell them yes i am preggie lor. Some pple who knows oso ask me "how come yr tummy no big big" oso annoying "fan".

hammies,
mine also showing.. i think was because not first pregnancy so pretty obvious. But i like Spring maternality clothes because some doesn't look like maternality and can wear even after delivery. :p

JanBB,
Yes, week 13 is 2nd tri already. :D Can announce.

got try this gender prediction?
http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

My friend says was acurate for her 2 pregnancy..

hi icy, ya ya u r right...my elder cousin have MS throughout pregnancy....she vomited almost everyday. She gain only 9kg during whole pregnancy & baby is still healthy at 3.2pounds. Cross fingers JanBB that our MS will stop as we proceed to 2nd tri.

YuN,
so this time u hope for gal gal lor since yr #1 is boy then b'come a "HAO" aka good.
ya, me 77.

hammies, i oso no problem with tops, only bottoms. Wear draw strings or elastic type otherwise too tight feel so uncomfortable when sitting down or after meals. I oso burp but cannot burp out then will feel like vomiting...so i will munch some snacks to feel better.

steph,
i also hoping for gal but frm e way i having MS, my mum predicted boy again.. aiyooo den my hb say den going for num 3 lor .. faint sial .. ma chiam im his piggy leh ..

2 times MS already killing me liao .. stil num 3 ar.. want to close shop liao loh.

yun
after baby born, wait a while & u'll forget the trials of pregnancy liaoz... give your body some time to recover, then go again for #3! Get the baby bonus!

goldenpig,
#1 can get $3K baby bonus right ? #2 get how much? Income tax relief for #1 how much?
MS makes me so scare i wont forget. if i can manage #1 then will consider #2 otherwise close shop for me.

Baby Bonus One-Stop Service
To make it more convenient for you to join the Baby Bonus Scheme, a one-stop service is available at the birth registration counters at the hospitals and the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA). The hospitals are East Shore Hospital, Gleneagles Hospital, KK Womens and Childrens Hospital, Mount Alvernia Hospital, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, National University Hospital, Raffles Hospital, Singapore General Hospital and Thomson Medical Centre.
Visit : http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/faq.html

icy- the gender prediction link is cute... that means we got to add 1 yr older cos is chinese age rite? and the mth of conception is the chinese mth of english?? a bit confused leh.. heehee ; )

Step (my neighbour, hehe) - some stretchmark cream that my frd brought has indicated "suitable to apply from 2nd tri onwards" so muz read carefully... think now our stomach did not expand that much, need to apply so early?

JanBB - thanks but the Palmers Cocoa Butter didn't indicate when can apply. I scare of stretch mark so must prevent if possible otherwise cannot go swimming (bikini) or wear low cut jeans in future.

Evelyn,
i also dunno how she predict.. maybe she see me puke like when im having my boy.. heard they say if diff frm 1st preggie .. might be diff gender..

don't knw why my mum always say having boy de will keep on puking .. don't knw true a not.. but my 1st one i really puke like hell for 1st trim.. this one also leh but nt as serious as first one.