(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

i think mine was only $20, ultrasound was $60, n consultation $30.

yes, we did, but there's still a 0.1% of chance. no leh, he favors boy, thou now n then he will complain hw naughty d boys are, but in d end he still prefer boy than girl. ;p

Steph
U have been sleeping w insects n their poo!!! Yucks!!!
Oh, maybe the scratching sound is the insects having "supper". Haha

lol @ mom2nat...
insect's poo???OMG!
kao_dizzy.gif

no wonder i got pimple eruption all of a sudden 2wks ago! tonight i gonna throw away my pillow!

Steph
U know pple who r allergic to dustmites? They are actually allergic to the poo of the dustmites!! A lot of poo inside. I know bcos my girl is allergic n I was given the article to read. Now my hb vacuums mattress n pillows ... Weekly

Pixie
Ah hem... At least the insects have a sex life. Mine on hold now.

Mom2nat,
Yeah my #2 allergic to dustmites cos he asthmatic! I went JohnLittle n bought a charcoal memory foam pillow to pamper my head tonight! Hope no more buzzing sound tonight!!

Mom2nat, steph, yup, dun want to delay anymore since TP never call me. I am meeting up with my ERA contact this Fri, she said can do course paperwork there. Should be taking the course in May.

But just now when I ask MIL to help bring RaeAnne home on Fri, she was very discouraging, kept saying Real estate very difficult to do. Wonder if she prefers me to continue to be SAHM or go out and help her son financially. Duh...

Pixie, good to hear that. I think couple counselling is good. Besides the recent incident, last time also hear you and your hubby quarrel quite often, good to iron out the differences with a mediator. I also wanna see counseller to improve my marriage but don't know whether it's exp.

Life is so ironical. 5 mins after my post, TP called me. Just when I finally made up my mind to go for the real estate course since they never called me. But since they are recruiting for Oct intake, think I should still go for the course? :p

btw, brought c1 to USS yesterday, was so glad and worried yday when she insist on going for the roller coasters...fun and tiring day for us.

One incident to note, i was buying my tics and the counter next to me are 2 chinese lady. After they paid and got their tickets, the counter girl gave them food vouchers for them to utilise. However, after i paid for my tickets, i received none. So i asked the counter girl about the vouchers and she said "promotion is over". DUH so i asked her how come the ladies next to me get theirs. She gave me a blank look and promptly gave me the vouchers! I was like...kaoz isn't this dishonesty and double standards?

kitsune,
Congrates! Meaning they offered you a post? Or will call you for interview? Hope you get the job.

Luvv,
Think the $10 voucher is more for compensating the visitors cos there is still one ride is not operating yet. Wah, that lady so bad attitute or still hadn't woken up from her sleep yet, too early in the morning :)

So, USS is fun for C1 huh. Ya, ya, when HR was on the roller coaster, can see he was really shock, but when he got down, he clapped his hands and said want to go another round :) Think they also like excitement.

Thanks Kam, no they call for interview only but the lecturer on the phone was very sincere, tell me a lot of things but it was dinner time n RaeAnne was talking to me as I was on the phone so dun remember much. Just that next wed go for interview. I was wondering whether to tell her that I already found something else (real estate). But she said they r recruiting for next semester (oct), still so far away. in the end, I thought no harm going for interview to gain experience. If really lucky to get the job, still got back up if i dun do well in real estate. See which option gives me more $/work life balance bah.

Kam/Pauline,

It's a 15% food voucher. It's not pre printed and the expiry date is in 11 May 2011. Yes there's one ride not in operation yet.

Kam,
yes fun for C1,the next morning she asked if we are going there again, when she's back she told hubby that she wants him to go with her next time. guess they like excitement too but when i show the battlestar galatica (pardon my spelling, don't bother to check), she pondered for a while then said NO...lolz!!!

Pauline,

Congrats! Hope you gets it, afterall, it's always good to have more choices ma.

Kam,

When subsequently i asked C1 whether she wants to go back to Universal Studios or Disneyland, the latter is still preferred. USS doesn't have much characters to relate to in the first place.

Mom2nat,
I just received the books ordered from dangdang. Books are of good quality, paper quality is good, and print is good. HR loves the books so much, he even chose books over tv! Even if it's just for tonight, it's all worth it :) I am so going to order MORE!!!

Kam, did you order direct from dangdang or the spree?
I also just ordered some, cheap and good. The kids love the books...

Kam
I will be receiving on fri
Good to hear it is worth it! I hardly have time to read to them. And this maid oso no interest to read. So soft and boring that Elliot ask her keep quiet!

Kitsune
Really ironic lor, you wait wait no reply. But all of a sudden give you surprise. Good things gotta wait! Hee...

Dawn,
I ordered via spree. You order direct? Yes, yes, cheap and good. I dare not order too many, now know the quality, can order more liao!

Mom2nat,
Hope your kids enjoy it! I didn't order anything suitable for my gal, only for HR and myself :) so next round must get some for her.

Thanks, Luvv. Hope so.

Mom2nat, ya lor, sigh, life is like that sometimes. Don't know why so coincidental. :p

Kam, I went to see their TP staff list, wa, got a few famous media personalities (maybe cos it's comm & media dip), stressed liao. :p

Kam, when are you ordering from Dangdang? What books did Hao Re like? I wanna order some too. Today, trying to tell RaeAnne Chinese stories about 孔容让梨 and 司马光 but I can't even remember the stories myself cos no books. ;P

Oh ya, we finally decided to buy a second hand Nissan Latio, should be collecting car this Fri. Just nice for the long weekend.

Anyone went Robinson sales yesterday? I rushed there during lunchbreak , grabbed all the stuff I wanted n cheong bc to office. But very good buy indeed!! Cuz of the $30 off !! Managed to save lots of $ fir my Sis, so felt so happy!! Hehe

tongtong,
Mom2nat and I both went!

mom2nat was at raffles city, i was at centrepoint.
i went very early and it was so shiok to shop. later in the afternoon the queues were so long already.

yes, some stuff are really good buys. 40% off plus card members additional 20% off plus $30 voucher, plus 5% rebate at the end of the mth...

kitsune,
I will try to upload the photos to my blog, let you know when I have done it. The one I read to HR yesterday was a picture illustrated book translated from a famous Jap author.

Grumpus
I bot 1 of the BBQ kitchen, only 45 sets, worried no more. Surprisingly by evening still have, so grabbed 1 more for nephew :p

Kam
I oso keen to order the books, all along dun dare to spree on my own frm dangdang even though always wanted to
maybe I can do a personal jan08 spree?
Mummies keen lemme know, I'm sure my sis wud like to get books too for her 2 terrors

Btw, her amazon spree shld be up or up soon. Let u mummies know again

OTW to ION for swensens ice cream buffet with mar11 mummies. I super suaku, dun even know That there's an ice cream buffet in sg n dunno where swensens at ION is located at...

kitsune,
See the last pix in the post -
http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2011/04/toys-and-books.html

Last night, we spent more than half an hour reading the "100 层的房子". It's very interesting till he refused to put down the book and he started to be the one to tell the story at the end of it, very nice.

We focus on bringing out the imaginative and creative parts of them. So I would continue to buy such books. Those more "academic" ones, I leave it to the cc for the time being (he is learning "tang shi" and "san zhi jing" at cc now).

Kam,
Can recommend the books which u bought from dang dang? I had a headache when I surfed their site. Don't know which to choose. EL books no problem for me, bur dang dang has many choice. Quite interested in your book about 100 story building.

Kam, thanks for the pic
Can't see the inside pages. Are the Chinese storybooks very wordy cos I'm still reading to RaeAnne? Don't wanna 'kill' myself. 1-2 sentences per page with large pictures will be good. ;P

Kam, I ordered dang dang twice from spree..then sis went china for work last month, so i tried buying online n sent direct to her. din buy much cos not sure if they deliver to hotels. Now reading "Lao Hu Wai Po" (TigerGrandma) to them...which they love and requested it to be read to them every night.

Hi mummies! Checking in from Seoul.

So sad...going home today. our flight is in the afternoon so doing online check-in now and doing some last min shopping then off to the airport. B has been quite well-behaved this time although still as playful but we survived the 6 hrs flight without any major issues...haha.

kitsune,
Does Dangdang ship internation at the first place?? I thought they don't?

For the books you want to buy right, it's a very short story, it would be better if you can buy a thicker books that compiled all these stories one.

mom2nat,
LOL! Yes, very little words but the pictures are nice!!

Yvonne,
Glad you and your family enjoying your trip! Hope the coming in flight is as good as flying out one :)

Kam, if they dun ship internationally, then how other pp org sprees? :p I dun like those heavy compiled storybooks cos Raeanne will make me read non stop at bedtime. ;p

kistune,
For the spree that I joined, the spree organiser has a local agent to help her. Then her agent shipped the goods out to Singapore.

I am opposite. I don't like books that are too thin, too messy to keep them neat :)

Just to share my hub has got a job offer. Start work next Tues. So ending my "honeymoon" period also, have to deal with 2 kids alone in the evening from next week onwards. The kids would surely miss their Baba very much.

I went for an interview yesterday. Will be going for 2nd interview next week. It's a very interesting job but will be very taxing on me, as there are elements that are totally new to me.

I am still not sure what to do next though. A stable income with office hours? Or a less stable income with flexible working hours? And the stable income will be more than the less stable income, like 50% less. Which one would you choose??

Kam,

I would choose a stable income with office hrs. Afterall, the kids will be in cc if you are going to put them there. flexible hrs, where u going to put the kids when u work?

Kam, I see. I have ren Ming that the kids' stuff will dominate my living room. So never mind lar, at least small books they will sometimes take n Flip on their own.

As for job, I may have the same dilemma if I do get a job offer cos real estate is flexi hrs but income may be low. If the regular job does offer work life balance ie no ot, can take family care leave if kids r sick then I think stable job better. But if very rigid trype then flexi hrs better cos for me my ILs will be very stressed if both kids r sick cos won't be able to put at cc when they r sick. :p

mylvera,
Thanks for sharing. They still go to cc, but I am thinking if my working hours can be flexible, then can send them to the cc a little later, no need to rush them in the morning, and able to fetch them earlier on and off to bring them for some outdoor fun. And to allow me more time to cook their dinner.

kitsune,
I guess I shouldn't think too much now ba, till I get the job offer (haven't even prepared the presentation for next week yet :p). To me, knocking off on time is the main thing I would have to negotiate with any of my potential employer, cos I have to pick up the kids before 7pm. Childcare sick leave I don't worry lah, unless you meet some bad bosses, most are understanding enough, I hope.

Kam,

don't bet on it hahaha ... erm.. in my dept, my previous boss is married but without kids so she cannot "understand". surprised?? hahah given my industry? haha :X

Kam,
Agree with mylvera. Some of the bosses think that we are "pampered" by these extra "holidays". Sigh.
When you apply for CCL, they questioned you from top to toe as though you are scheming to get that 1 extra "day" off.

Blackbatz, mylvera, agree. Even those bosses with kids r not understanding cos they dun have such benefits of extra maternity leave nor ccl.

Nothing much for me to post these few days...

Kitsune
Congrats on getting a car, finally can run sg liao

Kam
Do let us know the outcome of ur interview!
I wud take regular hours coz even if flexible knock off early at most i settle my errands, in the endwill fetch the kids at the same original time...

Want to share good news, x1 yesterday off diapers to sleep. I thought maybe a good chance to start now since i wakie to latch bb at night then 顺便 pull him up for a pee...he didmt wet the bed coz we rehearse before bed n lots of prep tok liao...
Me: what must u do when u want to urine
X1: call mama n say i want to go toilet
M: good. What if u shh shh on the bed?
X: pain pain, mama beat beat me
M: clever boy! (hahaha)... Mama will beat u if u urine on the bed so if urgent must go toilet yourself ok
X: ok!

I hope this goes on lol...as precaution, laid the waterproof protector over my bedsheets

Pixie, thanks, no need to call cabs n stand by the roadside in the hot sun anymore.
but er, got to set aside $200 per month for petrol n seasonal parking lor. :p

Going to start my real estate sales course from 9 may to 3 June but the course is mon-fri, 10-1pm so will need MIL to help bring Raeaane back from school. Think she will definitely grumble. :p

<font color="ff0000">Anyone has a used buggy board for sale? Thinking of getting the maid to fetch RaeAnne from school with mei mei in stroller. Hubby worry that it won't be safe if let RaeAnne walk on her own. :p</font>

Tonight, I put RaeAnne to sleep on the queen size sofa bed while mei mei sleeps on RaeAnne's old toddler bed. The small shears cot officially decommissioned which is really a waste cos the mattres I bought the baby safe latex one, $100+ leh. Heart pain. :p