(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Re Buffet,

THe Line has something like that too. Eat within a specific time. I presonally dont find that enjoying too :p

But the buffet at the line is good. Still have lobsters!!!

Kam,
That's what we used to do, one lugguage for 3 of us and hubby and I each carry a backpack. So much stuff to bring for B. This time we can bring 2 lugguages and reduce hand lugguage since B doesn't need so much diapers, formula, etc
More space for us = more shopping!!

Krystle,
Oh, the food not suitable for our kiddos?? Actually I'm not bringing much formula cos only left with 10 sachets of Friso 3. But I'm bringing some vitasoy (kids size) and intend to buy fresh milk for him to drink over there. Will also bring some snacks for him to munch on. He likes sushi, noodles and bread, so we'll let him survive on those if he rejects other food...hehehe.

Kam,
That's what we used to do, one lugguage for 3 of us and hubby and I each carry a backpack. So much stuff to bring for B. This time we can bring 2 lugguages and reduce hand lugguage since B doesn't need so much diapers, formula, etc
More space for us = more shopping!!

Krystle,
Oh, the food not suitable for our kiddos?? Actually I'm not bringing much formula cos only left with 10 sachets of Friso 3. But I'm bringing some vitasoy (kids size) and intend to buy fresh milk for him to drink over there. Will also bring some snacks for him to munch on. He likes sushi, noodles and bread, so we'll let him survive on those if he rejects other food...hehehe.

Kitsune,
Oh, so you managed to link up with Jeff on translation assignments? It is a good practice if you want training or brush up on translation. Since you are a SAHM, I think no harm trying right? Yes, maybe giving tuition or teaching will fetch better pay but you get to do this at home.

But it is true that English to Chinese or vice versa don't command good rates. For me, I can normally negotiate better rates coz speciality skills. But then again, people who can speak Jap is increasing and getting competitive too. Although being a good speaker does make a huge difference (not just know how to speak), and some coy is willing to pay.

You may want to learn another language (although I think you don't have time...) so be more specialised in Chinese maybe? I can tell you are a good writer and you may want to explore that field (like your hubby?).

Kitsune,
Oh, so you managed to link up with Jeff on translation assignments? It is a good practice if you want training or brush up on translation. Since you are a SAHM, I think no harm trying right? Yes, maybe giving tuition or teaching will fetch better pay but you get to do this at home.

But it is true that English to Chinese or vice versa don't command good rates. For me, I can normally negotiate better rates coz speciality skills. But then again, people who can speak Jap is increasing and getting competitive too. Although being a good speaker does make a huge difference (not just know how to speak), and some coy is willing to pay.

You may want to learn another language (although I think you don't have time...) so be more specialised in Chinese maybe? I can tell you are a good writer and you may want to explore that field (like your hubby?).

Yvonne,
That is the general comment I heard from friends who brought the whole kampong there. My parents went there with tour group and my mum also said the same thing that kids really don't eat much food there.
I heard the package tour will always bring you to eat steamboat everyday... Not sure about that. Or if not, other food will be more spicy or lots of veggies which normally kids don't take. Maybe you can let B eat fast food there if he is really hungry.

Yvonne,
That is the general comment I heard from friends who brought the whole kampong there. My parents went there with tour group and my mum also said the same thing that kids really don't eat much food there.
I heard the package tour will always bring you to eat steamboat everyday... Not sure about that. Or if not, other food will be more spicy or lots of veggies which normally kids don't take. Maybe you can let B eat fast food there if he is really hungry.

Krystle, ya, I dun mind doing it though less pay cos I got interest in writing and translation. I love to see jeff's comments on how i can make the translaton better. Do u know his background? Make me feel important too cos I get to tell hubby I need to do work, please handle raeanne. Told Jeff that I should studied harder for jap in uni. I only took an introductory module but I did get an A for it. Hahaha.

Yup actually I did think about freelance writing which pays better but I dun have contacts and too lazy to find. Maybe can consider freelance editing, that one can get lobang from my hubby's publisher.

Krystle, ya, I dun mind doing it though less pay cos I got interest in writing and translation. I love to see jeff's comments on how i can make the translaton better. Do u know his background? Make me feel important too cos I get to tell hubby I need to do work, please handle raeanne. Told Jeff that I should studied harder for jap in uni. I only took an introductory module but I did get an A for it. Hahaha.

Yup actually I did think about freelance writing which pays better but I dun have contacts and too lazy to find. Maybe can consider freelance editing, that one can get lobang from my hubby's publisher.

krystle,
Oh, tour groups bring you to those crap places to eat! Sorry to say that but I experienced that long time ago when I went to Japan and Korea with tour groups and vowed never to do it again...hahaha. We have been travelling on our own for the past 10 years so it's easy cos we can choose what we want to eat. When we were in Osaka last year, B ate nearly everything and he really enjoyed the udon, ramen, donburi, etc. He's more picky nowadays but he'll eat when he's hungry...so I'm not too worried.

krystle,
Oh, tour groups bring you to those crap places to eat! Sorry to say that but I experienced that long time ago when I went to Japan and Korea with tour groups and vowed never to do it again...hahaha. We have been travelling on our own for the past 10 years so it's easy cos we can choose what we want to eat. When we were in Osaka last year, B ate nearly everything and he really enjoyed the udon, ramen, donburi, etc. He's more picky nowadays but he'll eat when he's hungry...so I'm not too worried.

Chaye,
i used glycerine suppository. the first time took 2.5hr to have reaction! i was a bit panic also, dunno whether to give another one or wait or what.
subsequent suppositories take effect abt 1hr later.

at least TT willing to sit potty and gek leh. my girl refuse to sit potty longer than 2 mins, she will keep saying no poo no poo and insist to get off. then after her milk when she has her diaper on she will go hide one corner and poo her rabbit pellets in her diaper. faintz

Chaye,
i used glycerine suppository. the first time took 2.5hr to have reaction! i was a bit panic also, dunno whether to give another one or wait or what.
subsequent suppositories take effect abt 1hr later.

at least TT willing to sit potty and gek leh. my girl refuse to sit potty longer than 2 mins, she will keep saying no poo no poo and insist to get off. then after her milk when she has her diaper on she will go hide one corner and poo her rabbit pellets in her diaper. faintz

Twinkystar

I am currently watching 谈情说案 starring Raymond Lam, Bernice Liu, Kenneth Ma and Tavia Yeung.

Twinkystar

I am currently watching 谈情说案 starring Raymond Lam, Bernice Liu, Kenneth Ma and Tavia Yeung.

grumpus

nowadays TT is like tat lor.. he will poo on his diaper. He just entertain me to sit potty but no output one. I usually bring a lot of books to read to him while he sit and wait for sai to come out. You try la.. last time for my #1 we let her play toys while she sit on potty.. haha

glycerine I put already 4-6 hrs no effect so I panic call the PD and was asked to give enema !

grumpus

nowadays TT is like tat lor.. he will poo on his diaper. He just entertain me to sit potty but no output one. I usually bring a lot of books to read to him while he sit and wait for sai to come out. You try la.. last time for my #1 we let her play toys while she sit on potty.. haha

glycerine I put already 4-6 hrs no effect so I panic call the PD and was asked to give enema !

pixie,巾幗梟雄 is a good show, the lead actress acted v well. i am nt sure if my mum still hav the vcds, mus ask her

btwm i heard from pd, suppository shldnt be used too often, coz it may affect the kid kidney, mebe it is better to giv the kid more prebiotics or probiotics? i tink childlife from gnc got sell

pixie
I rented leh.. 1 epi for $1. Sometimes my coll will buy pirated (shh...) from KL or JB and will lend it to us.

pixie
I rented leh.. 1 epi for $1. Sometimes my coll will buy pirated (shh...) from KL or JB and will lend it to us.

aqua
you are da best!! can help me ask ur mom? if she have and willing to lend me, then i go meet u lo.....
thousand thanks!!!!

aqua
you are da best!! can help me ask ur mom? if she have and willing to lend me, then i go meet u lo.....
thousand thanks!!!!

aqua
aye, my fren recommend me this drama i think like many many months ago
the "gong xin ji" got part II liao issit? i dun mind watching that too...

chaye
if aqua's mum dun have the dvd, then can ask ur fren go JB buy for me? heehee

aqua
aye, my fren recommend me this drama i think like many many months ago
the "gong xin ji" got part II liao issit? i dun mind watching that too...

chaye
if aqua's mum dun have the dvd, then can ask ur fren go JB buy for me? heehee

how to read 巾幗梟雄 ?

pixie
hahaha u so funny hor.. She is on 2 weeks leave la.. will ask if she has this CDs for not when she's back next week if aqua's mum doenst have it

how to read 巾幗梟雄 ?

pixie
hahaha u so funny hor.. She is on 2 weeks leave la.. will ask if she has this CDs for not when she's back next week if aqua's mum doenst have it

chaye
jin xx xx xiong?
i oso dunno leh. i asked my hb and he told me but i forgot how to pronounce again liao
i caught 3 epi on SH VV drama during the national day...got hooked. watched online but the streaming is super duper slow...

ur colleague have a huge collection of canto drama ah? pass some ok ones to me leh. share, share, pls!

chaye
jin xx xx xiong?
i oso dunno leh. i asked my hb and he told me but i forgot how to pronounce again liao
i caught 3 epi on SH VV drama during the national day...got hooked. watched online but the streaming is super duper slow...

ur colleague have a huge collection of canto drama ah? pass some ok ones to me leh. share, share, pls!

pixie, i going mum plac nex mon, willupdate u!
coz sometimes, my aunties borrow here n there, dunno if they got return the complete discs back to us.coz this show is quite old liao...

宮心計 got part 2? is it out on vcd/dvds? i also like the part1, v exciting to watch...

pixie, i going mum plac nex mon, willupdate u!
coz sometimes, my aunties borrow here n there, dunno if they got return the complete discs back to us.coz this show is quite old liao...

宮心計 got part 2? is it out on vcd/dvds? i also like the part1, v exciting to watch...

pixie
ok la will ask her when she's back. but pirated ones can only play on those Akira brand player leh.. hahaha I love my Akira !

pixie
ok la will ask her when she's back. but pirated ones can only play on those Akira brand player leh.. hahaha I love my Akira !

gong xin ji got part 2 meh ? not possible ba.. the story ended the way that wont have part 2 leh.. tat is her husband but I think he lost his memory la hor

chaye
really? my pirated ones from Jb, i can play on my pioneer dvd player leh
coz my ex company few malaysians and got 1 colleague goes back to JB during weekends so she always helped me buy kor DVDs

aqua
no worries. if cfm have, i can WAIT until your auntie returns the cds to your mom. im very patient for GOOD STUFF (ho liao)
i see from websites, 宮心計 seems like got part II leh....

pixel,

The rosy business must watch. Very nice!!! I lent mine to my mil and then never got it back cos she lent to her friends.
If not, can lend to you....

pixie,
I have a source for free canto dramas. You want? But cannot say how I get it lah. You can PM me which drama you want, I get it for you, most of the popular ones like the ones mentioned above all have :) I like to watch canto drama also, but haven't watched for a very very very long time already, wasted.

Wah, all those talks about Canto dramas.

I wanted to catch 巾幗梟雄 too as Starhub is showing now but I missed a few episodes coz of the timing so did not bother to catch up.

宮心計 have part 2? I love that show, their costumes and hairdo very exquiste.

Yvonne,
If you are travelling by yourself then should be fine and you can have your own variety of food.
I think for Japan, no one will have problem in eating coz people loves the food there!
Yes, for Korea tours, I think they are still bringing people to those crap places to eat loh! So I never want to go Korea. I rather go Japan.

Kitsune,
Yes, translation and writing really gives a very good /high sense of satisfaction. I feel that way too. I am also hoping 1 day I can quit my job and stay home and translate the whole day! That day watch news and they interviewed YOG volunteers who speak multi langs. I was telling hubby I wish I could go and try too if I am a SAHM.

Jeff commented on your translation? Oh, actually I don't know his background leh. He never commented on my works though. Guess they are ok bah. But when he knows I was doing the online skincare BP, he was very interested and wanted to know more... I guess he is into any type of business deals mah... At least he is a reliable pay master so no worries in dealing with him.

Yes, since your hubby deals with publisher, you can try being an editer through that means.