(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hmmmm how should i put it?
im not perfect, sometimes i get angry or pek chek if my hb keeps on playing games rather than spend time with x. accumulate liao i oso download all onto him. i got the source liao but i also cannot resolve the source (get hb to play lesser games??!) because it takes time.
then i still get angry rite
then i still get pek chek rite
then i still download to hb rite

so how?

kan kai lor

my psychologist say - you want ur hb to follow ur way. but in the end both got hurt (resentful against each other)... worth it?

vicious cycle....right?

chaye
it can be done. i had to carry a sheet of paper with me all the time. whenever i am angry or sad or pek chek, i have to whip out the paper, fill up the columns fast fast and it really helps. just simple columns right? but they guide you to positivity....your mind work wonders

must dig the paper and perhaps email you all a copy each

$20 per copy!! muahahahah

chaye
it can be done. i had to carry a sheet of paper with me all the time. whenever i am angry or sad or pek chek, i have to whip out the paper, fill up the columns fast fast and it really helps. just simple columns right? but they guide you to positivity....your mind work wonders

must dig the paper and perhaps email you all a copy each

$20 per copy!! muahahahah

<font color="ff6000">CONGRATS hammies!!
her boy, kendrick same birthday as Z!

pixie
so then wat ? Kan Kai meaning let him play games like nobody business ? and be oblivious to the surroundings ?? I cannot leh

pixie
so then wat ? Kan Kai meaning let him play games like nobody business ? and be oblivious to the surroundings ?? I cannot leh

kam, aqua, pixie,

I am looking forward to next month, on the 6th &amp; 7th Sept to celebrate my birthday at MBS suite

Some "ME" time perhaps...my turn to soak in the infinity pool!

kam, aqua, pixie,

I am looking forward to next month, on the 6th &amp; 7th Sept to celebrate my birthday at MBS suite

Some "ME" time perhaps...my turn to soak in the infinity pool!

chaye
ur hb also play games alot? heeheehee
if my hb play games too long, i will say "hb, x &amp; i misses you very very very much. we are sooooo alone..."
emotional blackmail. usually he will switch off console :p

chaye
ur hb also play games alot? heeheehee
if my hb play games too long, i will say "hb, x &amp; i misses you very very very much. we are sooooo alone..."
emotional blackmail. usually he will switch off console :p

chaye,
I suppose you have talked to him already? If playing games is so important to him, then maybe get him to compromise on to play for a certain time, like 30-60min, or only play games after the kids go to bed? Sometimes I would tell my hub "the kids love hear you read a book so much!" or "they really like to play with you, think they really miss spending time with you", or "you have been helping with the kids so much recently, so proud of you", blah blah blah, you know, just to boast up his ego and make him feel important to the kids.

steph,
That's really great! So this time don't bring any of them along lah, your PIL should be able to help you to take care of them for that 2 days since it's weekdays. Enjoy!

chaye,
I suppose you have talked to him already? If playing games is so important to him, then maybe get him to compromise on to play for a certain time, like 30-60min, or only play games after the kids go to bed? Sometimes I would tell my hub "the kids love hear you read a book so much!" or "they really like to play with you, think they really miss spending time with you", or "you have been helping with the kids so much recently, so proud of you", blah blah blah, you know, just to boast up his ego and make him feel important to the kids.

steph,
That's really great! So this time don't bring any of them along lah, your PIL should be able to help you to take care of them for that 2 days since it's weekdays. Enjoy!

steph
Wah MBS suite is so damn ex leh !!!

pixie
yes sometimes I do that (emotional blackmail), sometimes I show black face just to let him know I AM UNHAPPY. He would say ok ok finishing.. now kan cheong.. wait wait finish this level first. Then I am like a hawk standing around him so how so how defeated already or not ? Or sometimes I will purposely become very helpless and ask him to do something for me just to get into him !

steph
Wah MBS suite is so damn ex leh !!!

pixie
yes sometimes I do that (emotional blackmail), sometimes I show black face just to let him know I AM UNHAPPY. He would say ok ok finishing.. now kan cheong.. wait wait finish this level first. Then I am like a hawk standing around him so how so how defeated already or not ? Or sometimes I will purposely become very helpless and ask him to do something for me just to get into him !

kam, ya..i kaypoh here n ther, v stuffy at wrk now.
i wish i can ttc... but job so insecure, nt a gd time to start now...

kam, ya..i kaypoh here n ther, v stuffy at wrk now.
i wish i can ttc... but job so insecure, nt a gd time to start now...

kam,
aqua say zoom into her 2011 thread mah so i go kay-poh loh:p:p
TTC...#3? but i dun wan dragon bb...n i dun wan boy again*duh*
oh the stay at MBS, although is on wkdays, we still gotta fetch either one to Zzz cos both boys can't bunk in the same room yet &amp; my PIL will make noise.

chaye,
suite is complimentary de else wont book lah:p

kam,
aqua say zoom into her 2011 thread mah so i go kay-poh loh:p:p
TTC...#3? but i dun wan dragon bb...n i dun wan boy again*duh*
oh the stay at MBS, although is on wkdays, we still gotta fetch either one to Zzz cos both boys can't bunk in the same room yet &amp; my PIL will make noise.

chaye,
suite is complimentary de else wont book lah:p

chaye,
i use my girl to emotional blackmail my hb. i will instigate my girl to go and disturb him so he will hv to wake up and play with her in the mornings or he can't finish his stage when playing game cos she's climbing all over him.
if i nag at him too much he will get pek chek also. but he will never stay angry with our girl one.

chaye,
i use my girl to emotional blackmail my hb. i will instigate my girl to go and disturb him so he will hv to wake up and play with her in the mornings or he can't finish his stage when playing game cos she's climbing all over him.
if i nag at him too much he will get pek chek also. but he will never stay angry with our girl one.

steph
i always wonder how you get complimentary rooms at MBS all the time? your PIL are big spenders at the casino??

kam
yes i agree totally. men loooooovvvessss compliments. i try to say "thank you dear dear, paiseh hor!" even if he helps me to bring in a towel to bathroom when i forgot. small stuff like these, hbs get more motivated lor...

chaye
if my hb plays too much, i will tell x "go look for papa" and x will zoom to hb's console, start to press the "A" or "B" or "x" or "y" button on the xbox handheld...hb gets pek chek and switch off game sooner.

same as grumpus lor

steph
i always wonder how you get complimentary rooms at MBS all the time? your PIL are big spenders at the casino??

kam
yes i agree totally. men loooooovvvessss compliments. i try to say "thank you dear dear, paiseh hor!" even if he helps me to bring in a towel to bathroom when i forgot. small stuff like these, hbs get more motivated lor...

chaye
if my hb plays too much, i will tell x "go look for papa" and x will zoom to hb's console, start to press the "A" or "B" or "x" or "y" button on the xbox handheld...hb gets pek chek and switch off game sooner.

same as grumpus lor

about gaming
my hb spends late nights playing games on weekends.
last week i was on leave, fri we had a scan for my #2 at TPY, he was so tired from the consecutive late nights, he dozed off and the next second our car mount the kerb divider on TPE. right side tyres boomz
changed tyres and rim, 1.5k
i never nagged at him. i only said 2 words: time management
he diam diam dun dare to say anything anymore

haiz................
$$ gone down the drain

about gaming
my hb spends late nights playing games on weekends.
last week i was on leave, fri we had a scan for my #2 at TPY, he was so tired from the consecutive late nights, he dozed off and the next second our car mount the kerb divider on TPE. right side tyres boomz
changed tyres and rim, 1.5k
i never nagged at him. i only said 2 words: time management
he diam diam dun dare to say anything anymore

haiz................
$$ gone down the drain

steph,
How about send one of them to your mum? It's really differnt to go for a break with and without kids loh.

My hub opposite than you. He said if we really want #3, then must be a dragon :) Now still rabbit mah.

Grumpus/pixie,
Good tactic! Luckily my hub doesn't play games, only get hooked on FB sometimes. When he spends too long in front of the PC for non-work related stuff, I also send either HR or XY to disturb him :)

steph,
How about send one of them to your mum? It's really differnt to go for a break with and without kids loh.

My hub opposite than you. He said if we really want #3, then must be a dragon :) Now still rabbit mah.

Grumpus/pixie,
Good tactic! Luckily my hub doesn't play games, only get hooked on FB sometimes. When he spends too long in front of the PC for non-work related stuff, I also send either HR or XY to disturb him :)

pixie, grumpus, chaye.. my hubby dun play games. he go no time for games, he wrk till v late, sometimes 10 or 11pm then he comes home...

pixie,
my PIL not yet step into MBS casino. Is my hubby lah but he is not high roller, just that he played table games &amp; accumulate points on his membership card loh. I oso applied for the membership card cos is free but i dun get any complimentary stay woh. The suite was offered due to the unpleasant feeback we sent them for our 1st night stay, remember?

Kam,
my mum is out cos she is taking care of my niece. We just gotta make do with whatever we have for couple time!

rabbit bb... i dun think we (me &amp; hb) ready cos we plan for family trip next yr so dun wanna spoilt the current plan.

pixie,
my PIL not yet step into MBS casino. Is my hubby lah but he is not high roller, just that he played table games &amp; accumulate points on his membership card loh. I oso applied for the membership card cos is free but i dun get any complimentary stay woh. The suite was offered due to the unpleasant feeback we sent them for our 1st night stay, remember?

Kam,
my mum is out cos she is taking care of my niece. We just gotta make do with whatever we have for couple time!

rabbit bb... i dun think we (me &amp; hb) ready cos we plan for family trip next yr so dun wanna spoilt the current plan.

aqua

why your hubby work so late de... My hubby come back at 8plus I already buay song cos he finished work around 6 but stay to chit chat with colleagues until 7-8pm. He said it's a way of him destressing a day's work. Talk the unhappiness out or share some colleagues woes so that he doesnt bring bad air back home.

aqua

why your hubby work so late de... My hubby come back at 8plus I already buay song cos he finished work around 6 but stay to chit chat with colleagues until 7-8pm. He said it's a way of him destressing a day's work. Talk the unhappiness out or share some colleagues woes so that he doesnt bring bad air back home.