(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

aiyo krystle

your co so good de !!! xian mu si ren le
my co cant even claim anything that is pregnancy related !

dental only $200 per yr. normal medical is capped at $400 per yr ! family is capped at $350 per yr

Aqua, chaye.

Ya loh, that is why my colls all jokingly said the $30K don't know when can hit woh... (Choy choy)... So my colls all a little bit of problems here and there sure go see specialists, take day op and claim.. Cryst, fibriods, piles, hand pain, back pain... whatever lah.

For me, it also helped lot coz now I need more dosage for high cholestrol so every mth need to spend $150 on med liao. If other coy, the expense can only last me 2 mths.

Ya loh, benefits good but pay is not so good... haiz...No best of both worlds... On the other hand, dental sucks here lah... $1000 only...

halo krystle
$1000 for dental is already 5x mine ok !! u still say sucks ah.. wat shd I say then ? huh huh ??? hahaha

Y u hv high cholestrol ? My hubby also has it and he still anyhow eat leh. I worry for him and he seems not bothered !

Chaye, Kam.
YA, paiseh... To my coll, $1000 is sucks compared to the $30K lah... Ya loh, actually we should be grateful liao as it is already so much better than my previous coy too...

Chaye,
My high cholestrol is inherited, thanks to my dad. Will be with me for life so I have to take the med FOREVER!!! Sad thing hoh, but since I cannot choose and I have done nothing wrong so got to accept it and take treatment loh. But doc kept warning me how dangerous it can be, leading to other death-threatening illness like stroke, heart attack. He emphasized that actually nowadays it is very common for younger people to get such illness liao... early 30s, 40s can struck if no proper treatment... But he said with current advanced med, all these can be controlled well... So guai guai take med loh...

Your hubby's case is slight or very high type? Mine is very high... but i also never control diet. Coz doc said my high level is due to inherited reasons and not diet. So control diet won't bring it down lower or make it worser that much. Only med can bring it down. So I also heck care... With 3 mths' med, my level can be brought down until just slightly above normal level.

If you worry and not sure how serious is his cholestrol, then better to ask him to test bah.

Kam, civil service is like that one lar. The pathetic claim to see GP is worse lor, capped at only $10, don't know when is the last time those top civil servants review the rates especially with inflation going up every year? $10 not even enough to buy medicine from GP.
My previous company capped the claim at 80% of $20 to see GP. Where got GP charge only $20 one? The cheapest bill I ever got was $22. :p

morning all!

yeah..... today I am taking half day leave, just 3.5 hours to go :)

kitsune,
Ours not that bad lah. We only need to pay for $5 as co-payment, no cap. Specialist is 20% co-payment, I think. Dental is really sucks, $100 really cannot do anything leh.

Morning, mummies!

Nice to hear some mummies are having shorter work week from today. I think pixie also right? Haiz, today will be a long day for me... Morning meeting, PM course, night presentation... So tired... I have been coughing since back from my trip and no time to see doc yet!

Kam,
$100 can only do normal 6 mths teeth cleaning bah... I now know why I said my dental sucks... Although it has a high cap of $1000, but HR scrutinized each item work for dental with max claim. Like filling can only claim $30, cleaning claim $25 etc... We were like which dental has cleaning that is only $25??? So high cap also useless.

krystle

he just tested recently and compared to last yr the bad cholestrol went up and overall up too. Eventho his gd cholestrol went up too cos he exercise regularly. so doc's advice is he better exercise 3 times a week to bring the gd cholestrol to higher so that the overall is balance.

Anyways, his average now is on the high side if still no control will got to take med already. Complication is he is a Hep B carrier, the med for controlling of cholestrol will damage the liver. It's a matter of whether u want to protect your liver or your heart now :p

For heart it can attack you out of sudden and death may occur whereas liver is a slower process :p

Hubby loves food and all kinds of food. tat's y he cannot control his diet de. I say also no use hmph !

krystle,
That's what I thought. But the last time when I went to ask for just cleaning, ended up the dentist said 3 of my teeth needed filling. She only spent about 10min for cleaning the whole set of teeth and filling 3 of my teeth, duh! Ended up to bill was close to $300!!! Never go back to that dentist again. Now I rather forfiet the $100 than use it for cleaning. I rather wait till I go back home for CNY and visit my dentist (from primary till now!).

kitsune,
Oh, sure very differnt. Even within our own family, there are different medical benefits. One group is the best, they have a cap of $1000, but if they don't use it up, they get the balance at the end of the financial year, so nice right, esp for me who don't fall sick one.

Today finally got some time to log in..

My hb's ex company got very good benefits too. everything is 75% claim, including delivery, hospital fee, PD etc for all the family members. So, we spent $0 for both kids delivery cos the company returned us cash while the 25% is by our cpf..hehe..

aqua,
I saw yr gal today when i sent my gal to school..

My hubby's scheme is govt give extra 1% of medisave so u must buy your own insurance but no use one lar cos medisave can hardly be used for outpatient n definitely not for gp visits. :p

Just now hubby asked me what is the maid's insurance coverage. I told her it's only cover for govt hospital. then he said how many percent. I said I duno. then he ask me to chk but wat for ??? We already plan for maid to go back to op ma. He said if it's ok then we do in Singapore la.

I told him off ! I told him no point ma. we r doing whatever we can to send her back early by changing her flight and paying penalty of $200+. and if she gg op here then wat ? I got to take leave and take care of her after she come out from hospital ? then if it's cancerous (touchwood choy x 3) we got to send her chemo etc meh ???!!!

damn angry with him man ! then he can still tell me he's gg to read the policy tonite. Well fine ! GO AHEAD TO READ !!! WTF !! damn CRAZY

shannonbaby, har? hee.. yes, she was in sch quite early today... i tink ther r few kids in thier PG class? coz i saw 2 new names at their shoes pigeon holes.

kitsune, kam, i tink gov sectors got diff policies... ministry and stat boards benefits can differ alot... generally, ministry benefits shld be better?

hi mummies. Feeling emotional today. ;-( My mum went home after 2 weeks staying with us here. I miss her so much. ;-(((((
On top of that, hubby is on biz trip, so only 3 of us at home. Feel so lonely. I just want to hug my kids tight in my arms... Sob sob

Blessedbaby
I know the feeling of that...whenever my mom needs to return to Sg/My for visa reason, I would feel the same feeling. I guess no matter how old we get, we r still our mom's babies.

Pixie
I prob need to order CB stuffs from ur sis again. When is the earliest can get from her ah. I got a fren coming to HK in July...can get from u by June? My next trip back to Sg is prob around end Sept cos of my dad's passing anniversary

helloooo everyone!!

mylife
can you send orders to me asap, my sis see got readystock or not ok and order the rest for you. she i think just ended her BP leh, should be able to pass to your fren by july lah

medical coverage
for my company, see panel doc for me and my hb and X is free, but non panel cap at $30, specialist claims foc but need referral letter, but cap at 2.5K a year nia...
hospitalization and accidents etc all covered, emergency covered too
thats for my whole family
1 good thing is, x's visits to pd is free for 3 visits a year, but you can get referral letters to PD and claim under specialist claims. dental is foc for panel dentists, but non panel is like 75$ per visit i think...
this yr, TCM charges oso can claim, yahoo!
not as good as krystle but not as bad as my previous companies

wahhh envy krystle & pixie...yr co really provide pretty gd welfare for employees.

Eh..mine although big MNC, benefits sucks! pregnancy related no claim. No medical benefits for spouse, children BUT option to buy (top up) separately. My dental & optical combine is $200/yr leh. Outpatient medical claims capped at S$350.00/yr for consultation. $1K is meant for outpatient specialist benefit. so pathetic
...what could make it demoralizing is our long service award..guess what? It used to be $50 for 5yrs & $100 for 10yrs ok!! Policy just revised last yr...now slightly better, $500 for 5yrs & $1K for 10yrs...i am looking forward to next yr, my golden TEN!!haha...very old bird liow

steph,

hehe den y are u still there when the benefits sucks?:p

very bored refreshing .... how abt we guessing luvv's baby is boy or gal? ;p

steph
my ex company hor, that time my boss is 10yr, she got few K cash i think and travel vouchers few K, plus bouquet of flowers plus exclusive dinner with our big boss (handsome ang moh)

mylvera,
for the first 6yrs, not bad lah, got promotion so stay on. When i wanna move on, i pregnant liao (2007) then pregnant(2008) again mah so i stay loh else lugi maternity leave & my ex dept boss pretty understanding & allow flexi working time mah. waiting for recession then perhaps i volunteer:p But i tell u the managers & directors here all very well paid so who would mind the benefits SUX leh..got car allowance of $700/mth leh...many boss here change new car like change clothes!

pixie,
yup i know alot of co reward long service staff very well de.

Pixie
Can give me ur email again? Cos I'm using my iPad but it doesn't have ur email record here whereas my iPhone does. Thanks ah!

Hi ladies, back from detail scan, most likely we'll have another princess, we were quite disappointed la but happy that everything with baby is normal :)

err can someone advise if this is a training pant? The interior looks like a waterproof material but is not thick layered cos i supposed training pant is very thick, yes/no?
3976374.jpg
3976375.jpg

Luvv,
Congrats!! I can understand how u feel..same when i know #2 gonna be a boy again! alas is still our lovely baby afterall
Try #3 loh:p

Steph, thanks! Hubby say tiring ah if try no 3 and no guarantee boy also.... Haha but my gynae very cute, keep telling us that the result is only 90%, still got hope....faint I tell hubby not to place too much hope la....

steph,
err that one looks more like cloth nappy cover. for ppl who use cloth nappies at home cos the nappy is all cloth when kiddo pees will make a wet patch also, so use a waterproof cover to prevent wet patches. the bulk of the pee still absorbed by the cloth nappy

steph, that is not training pant! this is cloth nappy cover. Shaun wore this long time ago when he was still on cloth diaper.

Luvv,
hiyo yr gynae so cute! when my gynae told me can see something sticking out but not 100% confirm boy i also die die hope is a gal...haha but my hb said got something means got something, dat 'thingy' wont disappear de *duh*
hey same gender means we get to save some $ (clothes can be pass down) but that's for boys lah, for u..u can have more reasons (excuse) to shop & buy NEW ones for yr girls...many pretty dresses & hair accessories *envy*

kitsune, grumpus, tongtong,
thanks i guess so too! i nvr used cloth nappy cover before so i was wondering if it's training pant...i found this nappy cover when i was clearing R's baby clothes (below 12m) to be pass down to my coll's newborn

tongtong,
How's yr Genting trip? S enjoyed the kiddy rides etc?

Steph, ya she say if it's boy most prob it is, if show girl maybe wrong also.... Anyway won't place too much hope.

Btw mummies who has been to disneyland hk and stayed there, is there any diff bet he 2 hotels? Will the Mickey mouse characters show up during breakfast for phototaking still?

Luvv
congrats! Actually contrary to others, if I get preggie again, I'd like another princess cos the whole idea of having another child to me is to have a sibling for Rylee so to me, having a sister is better than a brother... Hehehe. But like steph says, can save on costs too!

mylife
my email addr is [email protected]

nez
i got ur pm but hor, this time round i did the housework myself liao...
x went for nap so i mopped the floor and wipe off dust basically everything. tiring ahhhhh

luvv
your gynae is not wrong leh. my fren's sister, detailed scan = gal, then hor, last checkup before delivery = boy!!
last checkup wor....so you still got chance lar :p

btw, i agreed with mylife & steph, i want to have another boy for x too as sibling.

Luvv.

Congrats! As long as baby is fine and healthy, you and your hubby will love her/him as well. And the big cheh cheh will also love her/him too.
But understand lah, in general most people would want 1 of each gender.

Pixie,
My hubby's friend also the same thing. From beginning to the last day of delivery, gynae said girl and came out boy!!!! We also cannot understand how the gynae missed it.

Mylife / pixel,

Thanks! Ya a sister will be closer to my girl then a brother and vice versa, totally concur as I have 2 other sisters. I think it's the family pressure ba, we have too many girls in the family and bil also has 2 girls.

Luvv
Yah,my hubby side also got pressure, FIL was visibly disappointed when we announced rylee is a girl cos he wants a eldest grandson thing...but I heck care ah! Hehehe

Pixie
Will email u!

Luvv: hehehe, I never feel regret to have my 2nd child is a girl. ;-) I can see both #1 & #2 are so close to each others from young. This morning, when I BF my #2, #1 told her little sister: Jessica, love mummy, ok? ;-)))))))) I am so blessed. They can play togheter, and #1 can entertain #2 while am cooking or doing other things. So worry, a healthy baby is the best you can have.
My IL also wasn't happy, but they finally accept the fact that I have a beautiful daughters. ;-)

Luvv,
When I was expecting #2, I so wanted a boy. If I were to have #3, I would want a girl this time :) Reason is that, so that HR is still my special precious boy, keke (still cannot totally "cure" my bias-ness leh).

Mylife, ya inlaws are disappointed but they still dote on my girl very much :)

Blessedbaby, so sweet of your no 1, don't know if my girl can be like that lolz.

Krystle,
thanks! Ya as long as baby is healthy, we shld feel blessed already.

Mylvera,
u dare to try for no 4 ? Lolz

Morning, mummies!

Just back from doc and got MC for today! But still need to work for 1/2 day coz got things to clear and don't want to trouble colls.

When I preggy with #1, no one stressed me lah. Although is hubby's side 1st inner grandchild, but it is myself who prefer boy (all along I am like that). I even cried when I know she is a girl loh! Now when I think back, so silly. Now I love Issyen ssooooo much and so happy that she is my 1st girl. So I only want 1 girl (coz my family also the same, I am the only girl). My parents' side is more boys (Issyen is the only granddaughter). So she is really doted by my parents and even my bro who really seen her as his own daughter. He will scold his sons but never to my daughter one. Very very dote on her. Hahahaha.

So if I want #3, I wish for a boy too.

Luca,
How is the bag? Like it? BTW, you are really slim leh! Mother of 2 still so slim, I am sooo envy!!!