(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife,
Celeste too! She is too impatient to use the spoon and fork but loves using her fingers. I don't really mind as long as she doesn't rub her fingers in her hair with the porridge.

Verene,
No, he's not doing car sales but is a shareholder of the company. :p So I help him to advertise. Keke.

Pauline,
With old vios (I also had old vios last time.) I think quite difficult to put 2 car seats and yet have 1 adult sit behind! How to climb to the middle to sit??? And not safe to put baby chair in front also lah, got air bag~

gd morning all

Javier is sick but i cant take leave. sob sob. his fever went up and down up and down. but it is much better today... hope he gets well soon.

anyway, take care all

Grumpus,

How much did u bought the bed rail? I saw the Isetan Private Sales brochure the also selling bed rails but not sure can adjust the height or not but cheap though only $30.

My son fell down from sofa ( I think he was standing to grab the biscuit on the shelf behind the sofa) and cried badly. He was still holding on tight to the biscuit container when I carried him.. sigh, I left him alone at the living hall while I went to prepare dinner. I’m a bad mummy L

Do I need to bring him to doctor? what signs to look out for? He seems ok, but am worried, it’s my fault!! Hai..

Tongtong, any bumps on his head? Or else where? Look out for signs of vomitting or any unusual behaviour.

Don't blame yourself lah. Children don't know the dangers in the house and we cannot be around them 24hours to protect them. Remember to keep away things that attract them. Especially now that they know how to climb on things to get things that are placed high from them.

jacelyn,
i bought my bed rail for $60+
the $30 one i think is non adjustable...which is ok if your mattress is not the thick kind lor..

Steph: i wanna see ur sexy photoshoot..

safety 1st brand bed rail
my frz sold hers at "want to sell" thread 2mths ago,e reason is not solid enuf for her 1yr 2mths old boy. is more suitable for 3yrs and above.. i dont kw is it e same model at Isetan..

Tongtong,

Don't cry lah. Kids bound to fall down once or twice. Sometimes cannot help it. We see also very heartache... But when it happens, we are also not in time to stop it. I also let my girl fell of the bed (good thing is that it is platform bed) while I went to make her milk. When came back, saw her rolling on the floor, crying. Very pitiful. So now, I got to carry her while maiking milk.

If your boy got no signs of vomit, then should be fine.

tongtong
my boy, in a typical saturday, and knock his head on floor or cabinets or tables 3 times a day. not including falling down while walking...
so your fall is very common lah...krystle is right, no vomiting can liao

tongtong,

dun blame yrself lah. like wat others say, as long as no vomitting is ok. my sons always covered in blueblack haha

he was ok after the fall, but yesterday he woke up at 2.30 for milk and don’t wanna sleep.( he never wake up for milk since months liao) I only managed to put him back to sleep at 4am. Is that considered unusual behaviour?

Grumpus, blur ah, so sorry.

Mcfluffy, ya lor, I also told hubby how to squeeze in between 2 car seats? I also cannot, let alone maid. Wa, your hubby shareholder ah? So can give discount boh? But still need to know how much my old Vios can fetch first so that we know how much we need to top up. If too much $ then no budget liao. :p

tongtong,

Aiyoh, there is really no need to blame yourself leh. It's part and parcel of the growing up. I am even a worser mum - that day my boy fell down from the chair (a bit comically), I laughed out loud when he cried, I am so evil. But that soothed him quick, he saw me laughed, he stopped crying after a couple of minutes and joined me for the laughter also while rubbing his head :)

Monitor for vomitting and inactivity and that he moves normally. Waking up for milk once in a while is normal, my boy did that a few days ago also.

Today I'm on mc. Went for gynae checkup. My girl is now 597gm. My gynae said she grows very well, and my waterbag is BIG, she is like now living inside a swimming pool, gynae said very good, means lots of space for my girl to move and to grow :) Maybe that's explained my weight gain, gained 2kg over the past 1 month, and for the first time, my gynae didn't scold me for the weight gain cos she said all go to the waterbag.

After that, went to Malaysia High Comm to renew my passport. Wah, so very very impressed they have special queue for pregnant women. All done in <10 minutes!!! Can you believe that, usually took about 2 hours, I have the privilage to get it done in <10 min!!! Feel so good to be pregnant :)

kam, oh!! where is the new msia high com, my passport going to expire soon too. but i no privilege like u lei.. hehe

Ok, tonight I will check with my babysitter, hopefully S is alright ( shucks, I forgot to save her number in my phone)

hello,
Back from the sale, not as crowded as before but still more people at the kids department!

pixiepixel
I think i am not going for the bonding event, after discussion with hb, like what u mentioned. the timing is bad for nap.. then makan etc. X nap time is at 1pm.. he will fuss if he dun have sleep.

mcfluffy, thanks, I've smsed your hubby. Will wait for his reply.

Thanks, Icy for getting the bedrail for me
, I just reached home. You managed to drop the bedrail at my ILs place? I don't dare to call and check cos my gal should be sleeping now :p

Wa, Kam, your gal almost 600g already? How many weeks are you now? Is no. 2 bigger than Hao Re? Thought of a nice chinese name yet for your gal yet?

kitsune,
Don;t need to drool, In fact I din buy much for myself and X. Got a Clark Sandals for Xavier at 20% disct. 2 tops for myself at 30% discount.
Actually the most good buy is the bed rail! lol

I go there also to get toys cheap for my friend's kids as bday presents! 30% is a very good discount for the toys like fisherprice and megablok.

Oh ya, I got your transfer. Thanks.

haha, I just bought a pair of clark sandals for RaeAnne at BHG too, also 20% off but after discount still $46+ lor, think my hubby fainted. Luckily he knows Clarks is a good brand so never make too much noise. Hehe, I also think the bedrail is a good buy cos Kiddy palace selling $50+. Ya, I used to stock up on kids toys for bday presents during Isetan Private sale too. But this time really too lethargic plus the house bursting liao, still need to clear space for no. 2 so don't dare to buy toys to stock up liao. :p

tongtong,

The Malaysian High Comm at Jervois Road, off Tanglin Road, a very "ulu" place leh. A tip for you, after you get your new passport, don't need to go to ICA to transfer your re-entry permit, can do it online. I only found out after I went to ICA, sigh, wasted my whole afternoon.

Kitsune,

I am at 23+week now. About the same size as my boy. Started to look for the name, but I don't put much effort this time, cos my hubby wants to give HIS daughter a nice name, so I better not to "interfere".

Kam, wah so ulu, then I think I will renew at bangsar immigration then, can do at machine, think faster. Oh yea thanks for the tip! That time when I brought my mum to ICA to apply for long term visa, we also waited for quite long. Then I think one week later, they came out with online application.

icy
ok noted. i oso dont want to go, i gave it good thought and think a whole day event not suitable for bb at this age rite? they need their structured schedule of meals and naps

pixiepixel,
Yes, I agree with u. Now our Toddler still have some schedule to follow. The event states that it is from 7 mths to 3yo. I think above 2 is better.. hopefully next yr they will also have this event.

Morning!!

Maybe today will go G2000 coz got mid season sale. DH wants to get matching jacket for his work pants. Then on Sunday, I am going to Indoor Stadium to watch Harlem Globetrotters!
Never seen a US basketball game before!

morning all!!
finally got time to log in...these few days swamped with work orders...

plans for weekend:
sat: dental in the morning, mother's day lunch in the afternoon
sun: nothing

aiyoh my boy still fever leh

talking about weekends, i really want to go to the museum leh. got the kangxi exhibition till 14jun, and cant find the time to go really

mylvera
i applied liao, but oredi told my mil that i be bringing xandall home on those leave days so no chance of ME time liao leh
unless MC......hyak hyak

ok go downstairs and do marketing...sounded so auntieeeeeeeeeee
mylvera
when is your next scan?????
you got any cravings?

Pixie, for your boy’s fever, did you give greenbean soup or barley? Use the big Chinese barley also good.

Plan for weekend: Go sembawang SC , splashpark, bottle tree park+marketing

pixie,

har? u do marketing?? today not working?
next scan is 29 may (detailed scan)
cravings .. got .. but gone haywire liao. last time crave for sour things.. yday ate lots of sour food immed go toilet vomit out! haha so now i oso duno.

morning all!

My boy hasn't been sleeping well these few days. Many possible reasons - 1) teething, cos his gum is very swollen and he drools a lot; 2) rashes, his rashes has gone and come back again, though not as bad as last time, but when he woke up, he scratched a lot, 3) nightmare, cos sometimes he cried lightly when woke up and once I carried him, he was okay and fell asleep immediately. Luckily weekend is coming, else I will become panda soon :)

No plan for the weekend yet. May go to JB and Zoo and Botanic Garden.

mylvera,

Can our 16 months toddler eat that?? Tried making tomato and cheese pasta for Jayden. He does not like it at all. But i love pasta ehheheh