(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi, Icy, let me know if they allow you to buy more than 1. I have 1 coupon but even if I post today also won't reach you by tomorrow. :p

mandy
wah!! integra leh! issit the old integra or the ITR?

kitsune
i LOL at your fil about picking up fones during a rain

icy
i interested in the bonding event. wanna go together?
it says 12.30 - 5, dunno how to settle lunch? are you ok to make it own your own? i bring my boy out alone freq, so im ok with this...

Kitsune
regarding the bed rail... I wonder if I can put on my own queen size bed, because the pix seemed to show a thin mattress. My bed was like 13" thick.

pixiepixel, even when i strap my gal down on high chair or car seat, she will still manage to get her hands out of the straps. Not matter how tight we buckle her up.

icy, I also wanna go isetan sale, but with #1, big tummy I think I can forget it. Yes agree, its horrible to push the stroller around with so many pple.

Nod head and shake head, my gal does quite the opposite for most of the things we ask her, then end up she thinks its so funny. :p

Question: With all the sale and GSS coming up, any mummies that see the endo magic cooker on sale, let me know k. I wanna get another 7litre. Thanks!!!!

angelsky
oooo i think what you mean. your child still can get up from the high chair even strapped? if i strapped my boy in the ikea high chair, snap the buckle over the wedge where it separates his legs. so he cant get out. its sort of a deadlock....errr dunno if you get me. maybe your high chair is not the ikea one

icy, dont think i am bringing my gal along. most likely just grab what i want, have lunch then back to office for work. The queue at the cashier is always very long.

VioletIce,
Ian is normal lah...all our toddlers are also angels and monsters roller into one! LOL. I also lose my temper with my boy all the time. Now he knows the difference between my loud/angry voice from my usual voice and will try not to do the forbidden deed...but a few mins later forget liao and repeat again...hahaha.

Most of the todds know how to nod and shake head hor? Mine doesn't leh...when I ask him if he wants milk, he will give me the half cry half laugh expression to indicate a yes...so funny.

As for self-feeding, I let him try with yogurt again but he passed the spoon back to me after a few mouthfuls cos' he realised not much yogurt is going into his mouth and he would rather I feed him so he can eat everything! *faint* He's really one food-addict. He has no problems sitting in high chair for meals. Sometimes I will just let him move about freely while I sit on the sofa with his food. He will automatically walk to me for food after swallowing...in fact most of the time he will just stand infront of me and finish the whole bowl of food before walking away. If I need to bribe him, use food can liao.

need...want to go away for one weekend during june. together with my 16 mths gal. Any good nearby suggestion.

Budget not exceed SGD300.

Pixie,
I managed to get the safety harness from KP. They have a few brands but not as nice as those I saw in Tokyo. I bought the First Few Years brand which comes with a Elmo picture. My boy saw Elmo and point to it so hopefully he won't reject when we try to put in on for him.

VioletIce,
My boy also super itchy fngers. Only interested in power sockets, switches, fan, wiring and all the dangerous stuff. I also scold and smack until sian liao. Just have to buy more safety locks and block access to all the dangerous stuff at home...bo bian lor. It's part and parcel of growing up lah...don't get too stressed over it.

pixiepixel,
Think i wanna go.. I wonder if there is refreshment provided since it is so long hrs. Now considering driving alone with Xavier or take train with pram. As long as Xavier dun take screaming ath the backseat, i prefer driving, because I don't have the skill to push pram through the stairs or escalators. Then I also no strength.

angelsky,
Will look out for u. :D I think i going to the sale early morning.

Yvonne,
My boy also can bribe with food. He LOVES meat! As long as I say "bah" (meat in hokkien), he come running to be and open his mouth. But i normally try to keep him confined in the high chair, else he sometimes spilt out food and make a mess .

<font color="aa00aa">Kam,</font>

He "looks" like a sweetheart..but looks can be deceiving! *chuckles*
So from now till 3 years old, I'll probably age 10 years waiting for him to understand. =s

<font color="aa00aa">JanBB,</font>

Actually, we're supposed to go Brisbane and Gold Coast this coming June. Emirates is cheap, only $423 nett per pax, and Ian Ian only has to pay additional $30. In all, a family like 3 of us is less than $1000. My friends are there and can help me find an apartment with kitchen, utensils, all in one so I can also cook rice/congee for Ian. BUT now, the swine flu thingy, we don't know to go or not to go. So disappointed!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne,</font>

Your boy can differentiate your angry tone and normal tone but my Ian ignores my angry tone and is so stubbornly in getting what he wants. Even when I smacked his palm, he'll still want to inch towards the forbidden item. Sometimes, I also want to give up. Low morale. Ya, I think I'm stressed over his touching dangerous things till I'm rather upset by it all.

Icy,

it says refreshment included leh for the bonding event.

VioletIce,

If you have 1 kid, you'll probably age 10 years in 2-3 years time; if you have 2 kids, also probably will age 10 years, at the same time. See, might as well have 2 NOW :) And you won't get so focused on just Ian, can help you to get more relax :) And keep telling yourself to enjoy motherhood!

icy
u stay pasir ris? if you swing by to sengkang, then i help you look after xavier in the back. at least the boys can interact
hoho killing few birds in 1 stone leh. then i got free ride...yay
dun take pram lah, i threw away my pram long time ago liao...*psycho psycho*
i only dunno how to settle his lunch, dinner, and nap??

hey Kam,
today my 1st day of work ya! happy to work than to stay home la but i still miss baby Rayden &amp; Zander. mixed feelings...when i am at home, i want to get out of the hse, when working now...i wanna be with my boys...

Vio,
i might be gg to Isetan sales too

Violetice,
Wah, a family of 3 pay less than $1k. Shld go ahead &amp; enjoy!! Is it for all toddler to pay such min amount or u got special lobang??
Hubby &amp; i went to brisbane, gold coast many years ago. Think Ian will sure like those theme worlds (i.e sea world , movie world) A lot of cartoon characters &amp; rides for them!!!

U going during lunch hr for the Isetan sale? If after work, i join u?? Actually i got no mood to shop cos' i can't buy dress or shoes (Sian) now. Only thing i can think of is... i wanna change a part of the Avent Manual Pump. Not sure whether it is selling separately. Any idea??

kam,
*blush blush* thks for consoling the preggies here, haha ; ) Oh ya, maybe Steph's sexy tumtum photoshoot can motivate us!! kekeke

Very sleepy now... Naughty me, can't resist..make a cup of coffee... Slurp Slurp!!!

steph,

Welcome back! So you will be active memeber of this thread again :) Never mind, weekend is only 2 days away.....

Wah you power leh, second of work wants to take leave to go to the sales ah?

steph, welcome back

wow..so many of uare going to the sale tomorow! me will juz guai guai stay at isetan katong to shop

Kam, Janbb,
Glad i am not forgotton ya
no la, dun think will be active in the thread starting next week cos new job scope &amp; reporting new boss. If i managed to clear my backlogs today then will go to the sales
Vesak day got credit leave in lieu mah so i can use it for tmrl

Today also my 1st day wearing high heels (3inch)...my leg cramp!Ouch...

pixie,
pai seh can't support yr milk bag business cos i stop bfing liow:p Once i stop bf last wk, my Da Yi Ma came yesterday...sian
and ya...both looked alike hor...next time i wonder pple will say they r twins anot cos Rayden seem to put on weight faster, now 3 mths weigh 6.5kg while Zander only 9.8kg.

JanBB
which part of Avent Manual Pump do u want to change? Think the parts are only sold in Toa Payoh, philips office.

pixie,
I get back to u tmr.. can consider :D Must plan the timing, the registration start 12.30pm but the program only start at 1.30pm. Actually Xavier nap at 12-1pm, i wonder if he can tahan or not. I think have to have early lunch and have refreshment there..

Kam,
If you are going with would be with ur hubby right?

icy
you let me know too
coz i need to plan xandall's meals, and how he can take his nap...if like too many minus points, then i think rather dont go, dont want to because just want to attend event and compromise on his meals/sleep

steph
ok lah nevermind. this time bfeed so short nia? what happened? aiyoh i everyday tell my customers to continue. haha
wah. big auntie visit you yest, today you start work. sibeh sian one rite? i really hate menses. my menses come, i will be bad mood sometimes. coz i really hate it. not because PMS.

pixie,
this time i bf longer (3mths) initially target for 6mths but office no place to pump &amp; my supply drop big time during 2nd month (not enuff rest &amp; rojak meal) so might as well wean off slowly. Seem like a long long time for Big Auntie to visit me cos 2007 pregnant with Zander &amp; 2008 pregnant with Rayden...now so sian to see red...also means must take precaution cos 1st 6mths fertile period...scare scare ah...don't want #3!

tongtong,
after i gave birth to zander, my menses returned in Mar08 till May08...a short while only, that's why i say seem a long time.

Steph,

Finally back to SMH.... Long time no see ya. How is ur life managing 2 boys? Think i going be the same like you and Joyce liao, went for check up on monday Dr say most probably #2 also boy! *Faintz*.....I tot can close shop with a gal! Now HB keep saying if boy muz try for #3!!!!!

oh no...MIL just called up &amp; say Zander fever went up due to MMR jab (today exactly 10days)

Jacelyn,
life is still enjoyable having 2 boys but be prepared to have a very active lifestyle running after 2 boys
Wah #3, very brave!

Steph,

Welcome back to the club! Don't have to worry about Zander's fever. I am sure it will go down very soon.

Wah, today's thread is moving fast. Today's busy at work as company server clashed and I lost so many files. Many files I got to re-do again...

Many mummies going to Isetan Pte Sale??? My friend got asked but I pass lah. How to fight with a big tummy??? Too dangerous liao. Just sit here and "gian" what you have bought loh.

icy, i saw the bedrail before at kiddy palace cos initially we wanted to buy for our queen size bed. Ya, it won't be useful for thick mattress cos the height of the bedrail will only be like 5cm above our sealy mattress. This time i want to buy for the ikea sofa bed cos thinking of training raeanne to sleep there next time cos i may need her cot for no. 2. If you not getting it anymore, can help me get 2 bed rails if isetan allows? Thanks.

Steph, i also worry that if i look after baby on my own. I won't be able to bf for long cos will be too tired n have problem getting nutritious meals.

pixiepixel, is it? I had the ikea one, then she kept climbing out, so I got the baby jane one. Sigh. Now when eat with her, need to coax her one.

icy, thanks!!!!!!

Kam, yes I agree man, I really feel I aged big time. Panda eyes, sigh. Now I stand close to the mirror can also see pregnancy pigmentation.
Cant do anything now till deliver.

krystle, i understand what u mean. so i also guai guai stay at home.

But counting down to tomorrow night, coz hubbie coming back, this time really long i think got 8 weeks never see him already. First thing I see him when he comes out is to pass my girl to him. kekekek. Then friday I wanna go SHOPPING!!!!!!

Kitsune, I have the ikea baby bed, you mean the bedrail is just nice in terms of length for that? If yes, then I will consider buying when I convert that to a toddler bed for her. I haven tot about the sleeping arrangement for my 2 gals. Coz I dont thnk I will buy another bed now, coz their room super small, if put 2 bed, I cant sleep there with them, unless I get a super small mattress and put in between them.

Yvonne, you mean First few years has the elmo one and not those bears, giraffes and koalas from kiddy palace? I also thinking of getting, but wonder if she fuss and sit on the floor, got harness, no harness also no use.

I went TMC yesterday, wa lots of pple and I read the sign says only 2 visitors each time in the ward, so ma fan but for safety sake bo bianz.

pixel,
I strapped her into high chair before. Guess what. She is SO strong, she wanted to get out of the high chair so badly, she ripped the strap and tore it!!!! So now, her high chair no more strap. So when she sits in high chair is very dangerous, she'll stand in the high chair and do a jiggle for us to see. *faint*

<font color="aa00aa">Kam,</font>

LOL! You want to psycho me to have No. 2? 1 kid age 10 years, 2 kids, age 20 years!

<font color="aa00aa">Steph,</font>

How’s everything with 2 kids?

<font color="aa00aa">JanBB,</font>

Taking ½ day most likely. Which part of the Avent pump? I checked for you?
I really want to go but Hubby scared swine flu!

Kam, my whole family (only dad and hubby actually) are tv addicts too. The TV can be on the whole time they're home. So my gal gets to watch tv every often too. Haiz...

If next time I stay in my own house, I'll ban my hubby from watching tv! :p

ANyway ladies, any of you thinking of getting the new WISH? Help my hubby to advertise.

New 2009 WISH at $65800 nett. Price inclusive of guaranteed coe.

If interested, can contact moi. ;)

Grumpus
Rylee is like Lexie...meal times, must walk here and there. We know it's a bad habit (fostered by my mom) but i dont want to think/worry so much liao, whatever that works bah...as long as she eats!

Self feed
Rylee can only self feed with her fingers. Cannot use fork and spoon altho she has the interest but she lacks the patience. Give her, she'll try at most 2-3 times, cannot, she will throw away the spoon/fork and use her hand. During dinner times when i'm feeding her rice, i'll give her a bowl and a spoon and put some rice in the bowl. She'll try to scoop unsuccessfully, end up, throw away spoon and use her fingers to pick at the rice, then when she got bored, she will lift up entire bowl, overthrow it so the rice all fall down onto her high seat tray. Then she picks at it. After a while, she'll point to the floor to indicate she'd like to go down...

mylife,
haha...exactly like Lexie!! we also know it's a bad habit to walk around and feed her, but if we put her in her high chair she'll eat like 3-4 spoonfuls only then start standing up and pointing to go down...
if we strap her in tightly she'll strain and pull at the straps until she gets the lines on her legs and still won't eat...
so no choice lor...as long as she eats...

Lexie also cannot self feed very well with spoon...most of the time she puts the spoon in upside down so everything has already fallen out...she's better with the fork but there's very little things that she likes to eat that she can eat with fork since her favourites are all finger food like cheese and bread...

mcfluffy,

ur hubby in car sales?

bedrail:
I am interested to buy one but my bed frame doesnt seem to fit in right for the bed rail. my MBR bed frame is like platform style whereby the mattress some sort sink in. My mum's bed frame is leather-like, but mattress also sink in. dont think there is much allowance for the bed frame.

verene,
my bed frame also platform style with the mattress sinking in a bit...i managed to fit a bed rail
also i bought the bedrail with adjustable height cos my mattress is quite thick..

grumpus,
Where did you get the bedrail with adjustable height? We bought an adult size single bed for my boy and intend to shift him into his own room, so looking for a bedrail but his mattress is rather thick.

Mylife, LOL, RaeAnne behaves like that too, she tries with a spoon/fork (usually I give her fruits) but gives up and uses her fingers. Then the food will end up on her shirt, floor, everywhere. At restaurants, I let her self feed more cos I'm not the one doing the cleaning. Evil. ;P

Grumpus, wa your hubby sells cars ah? Will he know how much Toyota Vios trade in value is if the car is bought in April 06 (COE about 11.9k). Hubby not keen to buy car but I worry that with our old Vios model, we can't fit 2 car seats, and 3 adults. Unless I put RaeAnne to sit in front passenger seat but it's not very safe right?

Oh ya, weighed my gal today, she's finally 9.8-9.9kg. No wonder I got problems carrying her now. She gained almost 1 kg after being sick for 1 month due to coughing.

15 inches is the height of the bedrail from the top of the mattress to the top of the bedrail..
the design of the bedrail is such that u will always get that 15 inches above the mattress