2007 sahm n bf mom

welcome starfruit! your girl is 1 yo already, time flies doesn't it

fiona: heehee, I think the weather all over the world is siao liao lo. The seasons in Perth also haywire, it either stays hot longer from summer to autumn or is much colder during winter. And this rainy weather this week in SG when rainy season supposed to be over.

Fiona! You're back! Welcome home!
I've been so bz of late I din log in to this thread for a while. Sounds like you really enjoyed yourself this trip

It's 2 am.. so tired.. gonna sleep
Goodnite everyone!

long sch holiday is finally over..pack my son up the sch bus this mornin yeah

Btw i hav a newsn to break to u guys.......
We hav abt 90% chance of rellocatin to Munich!!!
Hub's been offered a job there n the package's hard to turn down esp its in euro..He'll hav to decide by wed when the german boss's in town.
We might move as early as jun/jul so we can climatize b4 their winter comes.
Part of me is sooooo excited wif this apportunity to stay outside spore n experience a diff culture but part of me is sooooo worried too
As i dun drive,it'll be a big problem on my mobility there.We are so use to hoppin into taxi juz downstairs n plus english's a common language here..in Munich,ppl there speaks mainly german n eng's not commonly use plus signage are in german too.If i get lost in a mall xiao liao, dun knw hw to find my way out man.
Anyhw,they are willin to pay our tic for us to go up there to take a look b4 we move n oso 1mth of our hotel b4 we get a hse..but we decide dat hub will go himself first n hse hunt..he'll email me pic of hses b4 we decide which 1 to lease..i'll be in spore to arrange packers/movers n maybe garage sale..
Hav u guys digested the news yet?

Btw welcome starfruit n gingerleaf

wah fiona, this is such a great opportunity for your family especially your kids to experience another culture and way of living. So exciting news, congrats!
btw is your elder son in primary sch?

Starfruit, good to 'see ' u here
U still BF? peifu peifu! I hope i can do tt too, my target is also 1yr. but most likely i will start to wean off breast by 10mths and then start freezing for the next few mths till she turn 1yo

fiona, so excited for you! ya agree and i think i can understand ur dilemma. furthemore u will b far away from hm. but i think the decision is in ur hb's hands right, if he wants to go u sure must follow. good la , then u can organise LV sprees from Germany *LOL*

Fiona, that is a great news. also a great opportunity for you and your kids to experience new place... it must be really exciting for you and family... but packing up the stuff to bring over there will be a headache yah...

Bena, I stay in Jurong.

Thanks sleek.

Fiona,
wow! thats really nice! Its a whole new culture altogether! Imagine your kids get to grow up in such an interesting place. Sure can learn alot! How I wish I can get whisk away to another country to stay for a while too.

been on the laptop alot since yesterday..
Yup,its confirm we are movin to munich,actually i told hub its been confirm since we knw of offer on fri,as its crazy to turn dwn such good offer..money is good(1euro=S$2),joshua only in nursery so we hav 3yrs b4 we hav to come back for him to go Catholic High Pri..Im not workin so dun hav to giv up career to move..
Got my galfren to get her german frenz to help recommend housin co. so i can look at their hses via their website..so nice their hses..
Told hub this is our only chance to stay in a hse since we cannot afford to buy landed in spore hehe
Dun worry gals i'll still go into this thread while im there only maybe my timin upside down wif you

I'll be arrangin for garage sale if you guys are keen..

Bena,u didnt tell me you were sellin yr stroller.i juz bought mine fr kiddy pal..
Yet again SIA spoil mine when on our way hm fr perth.It happen the last time too..I was tellin hub when we got off plane dat ihope they spoil stroller so i can buy a new 1 wif the money they compensate.I was alittle disappointed when stroller was intact,dan we went to pick up luggages n when try to close stroller realize they hav lost the clasp attached n it cant close. I was jumpin for joy haha..every 2 yrs i go perth,i come hm to shop for new stroller comlimentary of SIA
good huh(winkwink)

db,yah good chance for all of us to learn somethin n oso hub's carrer.Told him to find out hw much co. is payin for shippin so i can plan wat to bring over eg son's bicycle,carseat etc

Hey S@L,
yup they pay full amount..they just ask you hw much was it,fill in the form dan you wait while they attempt to fix it for u next few days.U can still reject.When they stain my previous stroller,they brought back to clean n deliver to me,but hub reject so they pay us money to buy new one..This time they try to fix dan call us say cant do it n send us the amt we declared..
I always call it a 'coming hm' present haha!!

S@L
They didnt ask me for receipt juz when i buy

BTW Ladies,im havin garage sale so clearin my kids clothes if any of u keen..some bn some very lightly use n CHEAP N BRANDED

haroz everyone,

decided to join this thread... me am bena's friend. Bena... are you going to welcome me in this thread? haha. i'm not active in any thread...except in bulk purchases!

Btw, am I allowed in this thread? First, i'm not a SAHM. In fact, my maternity ends this week and i gotta go back to work from next monday onwards!

Secondly, I'm not a bf mummy... i'm a bp mummy (breastmilk pumping). haha. i failed in latching my son on directly. been facing the medela machine every few hours since his birth man.

oh oh. anyone going to the mother & baby fair this weekend? is it at suntec or expo?

Woh. your reply's faster than bena. guess she must be busy with zac now. :p Thanks for the welcome!

wah... so nice to work from home and still get to see your baby girl.

hi sonny, welcome aboard. I will be going to expo for the baby fair this Friday... wanna stock up on stuff... usually i will get the pureen diaper rash and its detergent to stock up. the price is slightly cheaper than outside... are you going?

Hi all, how to type with one hand leh?! Zac is keeping my hands full!

Fiona! I'm so envious!! Can you ask your hubby if he has any openings for my hubby?!?!

Sharon! Welcome to this thread! The mummies on this thread are great and I'm sure you will enjoy coming in here!

Girls,
I got blocked ducts again this morning! Just can't believe me luck (or the lack of it!)

Bena,
Oh dear, not again? Have you been slurping that powerful soup of urs again?

s@L,
envy you to be able to work from home. It'll be nice to earn extra yet still spend time with bb.

Hi Sonny!
bb fair is at expo hall 6b

Fiona,
hows are you gg abt with the sale? Post in forum?

dryperbaby,
Im gg this friday too!

welcome sonny!

aiyoh poor bena, you know I was just thinking about you and whether you suffer blocked ducts again...

Haroz haroz!
I feel so welcomed even though I don meet any of the criteria. hahaha.

Hi db, I oredy spent quite a bit of $$ doing bulk purchase. I hope I won't spend too much at the fair. I'm going this Friday too. I'm depending on Bena to control my spending urge! :p

db, is pureen detergent good? I'm using kodomo now. If pureen's ok, i don mind trying if it's cheaper than kodomo.

Bena is a tiny lady with powerful milk supply. How I wish I can have loads of milk too. I've to keep up with my pumping as my boy don want to latch on. Now suffering from cracked nipples from the endless pumping exercise...

so bz doin garage sale n goin thru stuff n doin hmwk..
I cant go fair tmw bcos Charlotte 1st Bday!!!!!
sigh..so fast,we juz goin to spend wif my fren's family(her godma)as Good Fri my inlaws are fastin n not a good day tohav party since jesus die dat day right..We celebrate wif family on easter sun instead..
ive been talkin to my dutch fren on livin in germany..Thk goodness can bring my spare rice cooker over phew..i need my rice,actually me n kids need our rice..When in perth my son wans rice everyday,we hav to find jap/korean rest all the time.They oso got no food restriction so i can ship over my curry maggir mee,cintan mee goreng, blaccan n chinese herbs etc etc
kiasu hor

i wonder if MnB mag can send to europe?

db,hw much is yr detergent?I use pigeon"s,very good n effective..as i use bumwear trainin pants at hm for my kids so need good laundry detergent.

bena,u poor thing..hope u get well soon..
i kana once briefly when charlotte was 5mth dan i faster take panadol n use microwave to heat up danp towel to put over infected breast n rub n massage hard n express..luckily i unblk it so didnt get fever,only can see a red patch where its blk..

sonny, so far ok leh... my kids got no skin allergy to the detergent.

fiona, i cannot remember the price leh, i think $7 plus... i also use pigeon detergent too... i see which one got offer...

bena, poor gal... i hope u will recover soon.

Thanks, girls.

Actually I recovered the same afternoon. Cuz now I'm a pro in blocked ducts
I know how to treat it immediately.

Fiona,
The thought of you going to Munich for good.. I will surely miss you! (Though we've not even met!) Hahahaha...

Sonny,
I think no one (definitely not me) can stop you from your shopoholic behaviour hahahaha....
Btw, I seriously think you should change your funnel to a bigger one. Why suffer the pain? Pain might inhibit let down you know?

Gingerleaf,
Hey, you going tomorrow too? Wow.. we might just bump into each other.

Sleek,
Did you know abt the Joanne/ Shirley case? I think I saw you in the Dover thread - the one Shirley is active in..Do you know her personally?

Bena: Yeah I've been following that saga. I only met her once in person at a gathering in the beginning of March (that is the 1 and only time we had a gathering too as the thread is still quite new). I know that she's now apologizing and trying to make amends for her behavior, but personally I am still very scared le... She started the dover/ clementi thread but ever since she was 'exposed' she has not posted in it at all.

Sleek :
Ya.. can understand. I hope she really is sincere.. She's been at other places cheating too I heard. I can't help wonder if she's saying sorry here (because her address was posted) and cheating elsewhere..

Sonny,
Try asking the mummies on this thread abt feeding your baby before 6 months and see what they say.. will kenna scolding one

sonny, did you use your bm to dab onto your cracked nipples? You want to start solids for your bb early?

bena: As for the shirley saga, I feel the same as you that she's still pretending, we shall see I guess. I'm a rather skeptical person, heh

Hey gingerleaf,i juz post in the WTS thread n if ppl wan to see either email me wat they wan to see or come my hse..My kids has super many clothes so hard for me to take pic individually n post so i much rather they come view..If cant come dan i'll email some of the pics over..
My neighbour bought abt 9 of my gal's branded clothes,mark n spencers dress$20,dkny tracksuit $15,zara jumper$15 etc..she took all since her gal can wear later plus in gd condition..

sleek/bena,
im dyin of curiosity abt the shirley saga!!!
Wats the deal?Any warnin i should knw abt?

Hope u guys hav fun at the fair..im havin a small bday party for charlotte today....Yes she turns 1 today

fiona: happy birthday to your charlotte

the shirley saga, actually I also didnt know anything about it, just read everything from the forum. apparently she went around buying things from sprees and BPs with numerous different nicks but gave fake transaction details, she took over >$700 worth of bumper mats from smallsmallworld without paying (dont know how it is possible that the person will let her take so many mats without payment also). she also started a thread in the WTG section pretending to be a needy mum, 'joanne' and so happens shirley is the only 1 who can visit and help this joanne, so basically shirley wants the items for herself.

Can I join you gals?
I'm a SAHM and bf mom
I think I meet the criteria ..heh heh...
My son is 5mths 3 days old.

fiona,
happy birthday to Charlotte !
Congrats to you on relocating to Munich. Feel so happy for you

sleek
Oh dear, I din know there's such person exist in our forum. She's able to cheat small small world is because (I guess):

1. the orders are too overwhelming for them to handle so they dun have time to check.
2. the person who delivers is different from that of the one taking order, so it's hard to trace.

Anyway, how did she get 'exposed'?

sanbebe: Welcome! glad you found our thread

haha, I dont know how she got exposed la, guess some of the mums on that 'joanne' donation thread became suspicious and started investigating. can read more from here http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/976106/1295447.html?1205330754, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2/1296247.html?1205385021#POST4462330 and http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1301726.html?1205649074

note: "just_married" is another nick of shirley's

Fiona,
Happy (belated) birthday to Charlotte! Wow, you must be thinking, time flies! So fast 1 year already!

I promise myself that I'll sleep early but everynite, I break that promise!

Sleek,
Really, I'm shocked when I read that story.. and super angry too that such people exists! You must be really shocked too cuz you actually have met her before!

bena, I have the same problem too. I always tell myself to sleep at midnight or latest 1am but always end up sleeping at 2-4am!! Very bad!

Yes, I was very shocked and felt cheated because we had just had the gathering a couple of days before she was exposed..

btw hope you dont mind, I just did a search on your name in FB. Your zach is soooooo chubby and cute, reminds me of my boy when he was that age, but think your boy wins hands down.. heh

Sleek,
Hee.. I don't mind lah. Thanks for the compliment. Now to be fair, how abt sharing your boy's photos with me?

I bought this breast pumping strap (The Original Pumping Pal) from MumsFairy at the Expo fair. Cool. Finally don have to hold bottles. :p

I finally convinced my mum not to start solid. I told her there's nothing at the fair which sells solids for 4 months. You gotta wait till at least 6 months. Moreover, my son just got diagnosed for having mild eczema.

Woh. It's really unbelieveable that such pple can go around cheating and yet reveal their faces in the circle! Really stupidity personified too.

bena: heehee, I added you on fb. Dont have his latest pics up though, been very lazy about editing and updating photos.

sonny: glad you managed to convince your mum not to start solids yet. 6 mths is the best time, esp since your boy has mild eczema.

Mummies (SAHMs),
It's been 6 months since I became a SAHM, and I can't help but feel a little bored and detached from the world out there, though I have been kept busy with lotsa activities with Zac and with my family, friends and church. Do you all feel the same way at one point or another? I wonder if it's time for me to go back to the workforce. Yet, Zac is still on exclusive breastfeeding and I wonder how he will cope if I work.. sigh..

bena, i do feel like that sometimes, tt is why i am doing sprees to keep my brain working and now i also join cardioyoga to take a break from the kids... hb help to look after them for 1 hr... but thinking of going back to work, make me feel even more sian leh...

db,
I have the same sentiments when I think about going back to work. The difficulty is leaving Zac for so many hours. I'm thinking to myself that even if I go back to work, it won't be in the same field. My old field was bad.. worked unhealthy hours.. But change field who will want me leh? No experience and also will suffer major paycut. I doubt I'm the type that do sprees as I'm not a very detail oriented person.

sleek,
Thanks for your warm welcome

I wasn't feeling well these few days so I din login to the forum. Have followed your threads and read about Shirley tan. Sigh....don't know what to say about such person...to cheat on other's sympathy... bad, bad, bad !!!

db, bena,
I feel that I'm locked in a cell with my baby Jav. No movies, no romantic dinner with my hb. I take care of Jav myself and since he sticks to me so much, he doesn't want others to look after him.

I'm thinking of doing sprees or bp etc... but I've never tried before, wonder where and how to start with. May be db can teach me...heh heh...

bena, me also feel like tt, send the kids to childcare whole day very poor thing huh... actually i am on no pay leave... will extend another 1 to 1 1/2 year more... maybe when i go back i will convert to part time. i only do spree if i need to stock up on my kids items... otherwise i will not conduct any also... very troublesome especially dealing with vpost... they can be really inefficient...

sanbebe, sure i can teach you how to do spree... but bp is totally different type of game... that one i am not sure... just let me know what spree you wanna do, i can guide you along... :)

Bena,
I feel the same way at times. I wasnt working for 4 years even b4 I got my gal. But during those times, I spend my time freely and I go where I want and I even travelled last min with frds. Now got baby, everything also must plan, and alot of things I cant do anymore. Now day in day out all abt baby, sometimes feel abit stifled that I cant go out n chill out. Then again, if Im away too long from her, I miss her v much also. Sigh, dunno what I wan oso. I dun even remember when was the last time I caught a movie with hubby. So dying to watch Leap years.

db,
I wanetd to do sprees also, but it seems so troublesome! Especially those part on sharing base charges!

db
Thanks in advance

I'll check with you before I do any spree....

Am very busy these few days with Jav cuz he has been very fussy lately. Dunno what happen to him...ruin my routine completely. He keeps crying and looks like he's hungry but when latch on, he'll arch back n cry...And, the funny thing is, he only wants to latch on my right breast yesterday, refuse my left breast. Dunno what's wrong with him....

sanbebe, sometimes it could be teething, their gums are painful but they want to nurse to comfort their pain but when they latch on, it is painful... just need to be patient and give him lots of tlc... otherwise check if he is ok, any fever etc... at one point some babies will prefer to latch on to one breast only... wat you can do is, to pump the other breast to maintain supply and offer that breast when he is sleepy and tired...

Hello ladies
!!!!
wahhhhh so many new moms join us

sorry havent chat last few days,been bz wif kids n hub oso not in town..n oso training my gal not to wake up for comfort suck at nite.Eversince perth,charlotte's been wakin up at nite again, but since hub not in town,im lettin her cry it out..its gettin better now..she'll cry btwn 1030 to 12am for 5min or so dan too tired n ko til 6am dan i let her drink..

Bena,i was like dat too when joshua was bb n worse i didnt hav laptop so cant chat wif other moms!!I dan do my cross-stitch which i do quite abit b4 i hav kids..or u can try other hobby..
When josh got older,i started goin library wif him on a weekly basis n of cos my place's playgd
When charlotte came,i hav notime to be bored as i hav 2kids to look after n oso all the cooking n cleanin.I do use pt cleanin lady but somehw my hse gets dusty easily so i hav to mop flr everyday..
of cos i miss the human interaction n adult conversations..i hav my galfren who live next blk to me..our kids play,we chat..i watch news n read ST to keep myself update on world news n even watch Australia Network too..If hub has any energy left,dan we oso chitchat at dining table while kids sleep..like many sahm,im always scared to be detached fr society so oso get together wif my workin neighbours n try not to talk abt kids..Im human too so when hub go out, sometimes i'll feel resented but wat to do..no maid n charlotte wont let anyone take her..will hav to wait another yr b4 i can go partor wif hub or hav a relaxin massage n even a decent pedicure for my very neglected feet